(2004) Brides of year 2004

ever

hahaha... silver, me also worried i 3 fen zhong re du... so, decided to join Amore... instead of Planet... cos Amore's package is by no. of lessons to be completed within a time period... so, will force me to go... if not, waste $$$$!!!!

Oh, Jul 04, Planet Fitness is at Suntec, Far East Sq and Great World City....

Me used to go Cali (under corporate plan) but really crowded... and all the gals there very slim... like not there to work out, but to be seen!! hahahaha.....

silver

Hihi...

Jan, I am like you - hardly exercise hehehe

Ever, I salute you leh. I can hardly be so disclipine.

Passed by the Planet Fitness at Far East Sq last week. Looks not bad n not so crowded...

silver

cin,
How abt sentosa? Understanding fm my bridal it's quite a popular plc for ps cos there r a few places for shot at sentosa itself. Understand fm my sis there is a beach at kallang but not sure of exact location. Hmm... the other plc would be tanan merah & tuas.

As for building, art museum is a nice plc. Fullerton Hotel is popular too.

jan

silver, think u typed too fast in ur previous nsg, u typed Jan 04, think u wanted to type Jul 04, hahahaa...

Actually i have Cali under corporate plan too, but really cant be bothered, also feel a bit pai sei, never go gym to work out before, so dunno how to go abt getting familiar with the stuff there!!
very suakoo rite!!

jul_04

Wah, stepped away for lunch & so many msgs waiting for me

Jan,
I'm also lazy, NEVER do any exercise. So that's why I was asking ever abt lobang for gym. Thinking of joining one, then go maybe 2x a week?

You got corp plan for Cali? Why dun u join? Hehe..!! Maybe u can join then I go under ur name. *evil laugh* will be cheaper right?

Ever,
Wah, so u learned any martial arts moves in kickboxing? It looks very tiring.

Silver,
No prob, next time I teach u gals how to do corsages. But hopefully, I dun disgrace myself today. Scully cannot even master it myself *hee*

I'm not with gym, thinking of joining one. But not sure if it's ex. Also dunno whether I have the determination. *sigh*

soupie

forest, hope u're feeling better

but today's is such a nice weather to laze around and sleep in! zzzzzzzz....

cin_p, wat abt pebbles bay? but i think u won't get many shots here... would need another location... i like the area at the esplanade too.. near the highway.. but i think the tunnel at fullerton is 'over exposed' liao.. can see at nearly in every albums :p

forest

hi binbin/cin_p,
aiya.. actually, me still not tt well yet leh... got the flu bug lah... me very prone to flu bug one..

binbin,
u wanna go massage consecutively for 3 wks ah!!! tt wld b so pampering to urself!! hahahah
but seriously, if u've got vouchers.. betta make use also... y waste rite? hey, u got the rustic nirvana voucher is cos u took part in the style weddings couple competition izzit? cos' i went for the show.. but dun rem having this voucher leh....

me also cant make it this fri.....

cin_p,
hee ehe.. no worries.. i was jus wondering whether i can jus normally apply the moisturiser... will jus do tt lah... but if u hve the instructions, do let me know... thanks!

abt locations for PS... i ever saw 1 album whereby the couple went to ubin... very nice pics!! plus, the couple had some cool pics taken on the bumboat... very nostalgic feel!!
btw, does ur photographer allow photoshoot outside of the mainland.. (hahah.. sounds very chee-na hor!!)

sneaky

i was given free photography service on my actual day for signing up bridal package. apparently, i don't even know who he is and haven't asked on the possibility of having a look at his portfolio...

actually, this is quite scary huh??? since it's free, can i ask the bridal shop to show me the photographer's portfolio???

ever

Jul 04, remember to learn well tonite!! then can teach us all!!!

hahahaha.... no lah, not martial arts moves... juz some kicking and boxing moves... cardio training.... for burning fats!!! heeheheeehhee
but me didnt really slim down leh.... think must cut down on my diet!!!

Jan, you hav Cali corp plan then you shld go what... exercise is good for us, gals!!! i dont feel so lethargic after i exercise regularly.... me try to go at least twice a week... we can all go together!!! then not shy loh... actually, ok one lah... nothing to be shy about.... maybe silver wouldnt be able to attend lessons with us... silver, you usually busier at night, hor?? must meet clients....

binbin

hi forest, got the voucher coz i went to visit the rustic nirvana and national products promo during the show mah. they have set up their stuff in this room in one corner of the floor, and rustic giving away goodie bags. inside got the voucher.
hehehe....

Cin, sorrie me can't help....not sure where's nice. :p but i only rem what forest mentioned, about the ubin one.... :eek:

forest

hi soupie,
i'm not much better today!! hahah.. yah lor... i shd hve stayed home n sleep instead today!! so nice n cool!! hhaahah

forest

binbin,
aiya.. really ah!! how cld i hve missed tt goodie bag!!! haha.. otherwise, i cld also be on my way to spa too!!

jul_04

Hi ever,
I'm just worried that I'll sign up for the gym, then dun go. Such a waste of money! And now that I'm resorting to making my own corsages etc, really cannot to waste money
Okie, will teach u gals after I get my lesson tonite.

smurfy

din really shop for wedding stuff at the moment, more interested in my home and furnishings
. Found a shop at millennium walk, next to Harvey Norman selling really stylish and nice furnishing but too expensive... they are having a sale now, anyone interested

I found that either my feet shrink or I had been wearing the wrong size shoe. Used to wear Size 6, after slimming down, wear size 5 now. Why har?? farnie leh, sekaki next year I wear size 4 :p

oh ya, going for a slimming wrap this friday with my usual beautician. Will update all of you about it

sweetysweetgal

Yes Trixie,

No, U still hv to pay the 5% GST even if u book this yr, of course unless the price is nett. If the price is +++, then u need to pay the increased GST for next yr.

Yes, actually, I same case as u - becos estimate only hv abt 23 - 25 tables so quite a few hotels cannot choose. I also dun think I can meet the 30 tables limit for some hotels....;p

So, hv u come out with a date for your wedding in Dec 2004 ?

U waiting for the Tong Shu ?

Hi Geneva, when your's wedding ?

How many tables u intend to hv ?

jan

Hello ladies!

Yeah, actually shld go since i hv the corp plan, but very very sian and lazy.. and somemore those ppl who usually go gym are like so expert.. haha.. me very shy leh!

Ya loh, Jul, u must be attentive tonight okie! hehehe..

trixie

Hi geneva,
i've emailed to you already.

Hi sweetysweetgal,
oh dear
thanks for the info. Think will try to negotiate and see if i can get a nett price when i confirm. i'm looking tentatively at 12 Dec. Not going to wait for tongshu as afraid that by the time it's out, i may not get a banquet on the day that's selected. how much one believes in such things are really up to the individual lor. so i went to a feng shui shifu. actually it's just to put all our families' minds at ease only...

cyn

silver, soupie, forest...
esplanade is nice.. somehow, sentosa & esplanade have become a popular spot. looking for something diff but seems difficult. i think we need permission for fullerton hotel. pebbles bay nothing much except the bridge & condos. i've ubin in mind. seems popular nowaday. my photographer did some PS at ubin. so i guess she shd know where are the places to go. thot of taking a river taxi from clarke quay all the way to gcw. then i can take some pixs at the hotel & also grand shanghai (former ye shanghai). i like places with lots of lalangs, common hor...

forest, why you so weak? take care.. hey, PS in mainland (da lu)? duno wan lah... sure chee na one... i've a few in minds - bintan, port dickson... feel like staying for a nite, then PS in the resort.. u think will the resort allow?

binbin & forest, aiya.. i missed the goodie bag too. wat a waste! haha

soupie

cin_p, i'm thinking of bintan also... hehe.. but that depends on my budget also.. cos think will have to pay for photographer's and makeup artist trip there also and it's better to stay there one nite cos it'll be really tiring? i've seen photos from my bridal taken at bintan.. very nice leh
but i dunno if it'll become a popular spot like one fullerton or sentosa now lor.. hehe

pulau ubin is another nice place.. actually the "eye" of ur photographer also very important.. whether he can find unique features from these popular locations so that it can look very different and special..like even a railing across a drain can be used as a backdrop.. especially with vines winding around the railing.. have seen some of these type of photos which made the album more enjoyable lor.

forest

cin_p,
aiya.. u dint read my posting clearly.. wat i meant is... "does ur photographer allow PS outside of mainland" - i.e. singapore lah.. hahah
n my comment is tt when i mentioned abt mainland.. it sounded very cheena.. like da lu like tt....

cos' i know some photographers charge extra for going to ubin.... so, wondering if ur photographer will charge or not!! hahah...

actually, bintan is also getting quite popular leh.. n i think if u pre-arrange with the resorts.. n get their permission.. shdnt b a problem one...
but i thot the river taxi is quite a gd idea.. can capture the singapore river....

soupie

actually i also like bridges.... but who knows wat's gonna be popular next yr.. kekeke.. hmmm how come i never see pple going to botanic gardens for ps ah? too "laotu" ah?

cin_p, saw in another thread before that if u are considering banyan tree in bintan... u can only take photos within ur own villa and not outside in their premises.. other place would be the kelong restaurant.. but i dunno abt other resorts over there..

i also hear before that bridal shops in JB are offering ps in tioman and desaru... so maybe this place are also accessible by us? but tioman may be abit too far.... hmmm...

silver

Hi ladies...

Did anyone read last sat's paper? My gf was telling me there is a gowns exhibition and its free admission. Waiting for her to check n let me know the details. Mayb we can go together hehehe

Wow you gals serious abt gym ya? Ya ever is rite, it's actually v gd to ve regular exercise but .... just lz hehehe

Jul 04 : happy learning ya!

jul_04

Going to leave for my 'lesson' soon. Hope I dun make a mess of things. The packet of materials I'll be buying will have enough for 4 corsages. Do you gals want any? If you do, SMS me then I'll get some extra for you gals to practise too

Silver,
I think there was an exhbition last weekend at suntec. Free admission. But I didn't go coz I was rushing off to watch Finding Nemo. I think that exhibition ended on Mon.

So you not going to the HWB show too?

ever

hi gals!!

me not in office tmw... so, decided to post a msg first.... heeheehee....

silver, me attended a similar gown exhibition... free admission too... but ended up very pissed off.... most bridal shops are eagerly promoting their packages.... very pushy!!!! not even selling much gowns, unlike what they say in the advts.... so, decide to give such exhibitions a miss!!

Jul 04, me emailed you the no. liao.... how's yr lesson?? hope yr corsages turn out well!!
you let me know if you need the form... will check this thread tmw evening/nite...

silver

Helloooo

Jul 04,
How's ur class today? Hmmm... dunno to go for the bridal show or not leh cos only can see and too fast to 'remember' the design. Hee

Ever,
Oh so it's like bridal exhibition? Those that try to sell package? Dan not worth lah...

girlfriend

Hi Sneaky,

I guess since its free.. its better to look at the portfolio of the various photographer.

Hey ccy,
I have contacted my wedding co-ordinator from Concorde Hotel, she is willing to provide me with a pair of complimentary bridal show tixs for you. If you are interested, I need to get some details from you. E-mail me at [email protected]

jan

Morning!

Wah, so good, ever u on leave today! *envy* hehe..

Yup, Jul, how's ur lesson?

silver, think ever is right, actually i saw the advert, it's held in suntec, but not worth going, they're just there to get customers!

doreamon

Good morning!
Yup...didn't know that oriental that bad too. The veggie was slightly overcooked and the fried prawn was not fresh.

I not too sure how many ballrooms oriental have but the ballroom i went to was located in the ground level where there is this big empty space in front of it for holding cocktail reception.

Maybe my expectation too high becos' i was comparing it to NOble HOuse by Tung Lok group. The food was really good.

Hi Forest,

U take care. Me too very prone to flu bug too. What i did was consume vitamin C daily in the morning. Immunity improved much better. Maybe u can try too.

Hi Bin Bin,
U really know how to pamper yourself. If i did the same way like u, i won't be like a zombie daily, dragging my foot to work

Hi soupie,
For JB's photography, they suggest malacca, JB and Tioman. Some took in JB also got a lot of those lallang field etc etc. My gal friend did hers in sentosa, fullerton. she said no place to take liao.

pebbles

Hi hi girls...
i see all of u girls are toking abt spa ah in the earlier postings...
binbin,
which one are u trying out next...??? got any lobangs..???ehhhe....if have must share share ah...

cin p,
what u have in mind for your PS sounds good...what abt the punggol beach ah, seems quite popular among brides nowadays and the place where i went for my ps on my rom, changi close...not bad, also maybe if u like those old old buildings, can take some with those old looking buildings in chinatown ah....just a suggestion lah, can't think of anywhere else ah, nowadays all the places seems so common hor...
oh, recently got feedback from a fren whom went for wedding dinner at GCW and she claims that the food is lousy ah....hmmmm...first time i heard bad comment about GCW ah....maybe u might want to feedback your co-ordinater then make sure that dun happen for your wedding

forest,
hope u r feeling much better...u should have taken another day mc ah...ahahah...must remember to take more vitamin C and sleep more ah...

AngelBB,
yup, i think i was at the gym around that time, u had PT on weekends ah...???

so how's the rest of the brides doing ah...??? any updates...????

pebbles

Hi Keann,
sorry for the late reply....wonder if u have finished your exams...anyways, best of luck girl...
i bet u must be counting down to your return , where u have all the yummy food u want...ahahah...
i will send u the photographery contacts,those which i view before tonite when im home...so sorry for the late replay ah cos being busy at work so can't really email as often and make postings in SB...ehehe..

hey what happen to the rest of the brides ah...??? it's so quiet here ah....

ccy

Hi girlfriend,

Thxs 4 d offer! Real sweet of u. When's the bridal show?

Cuz i will be away for hol soon.

binbin

hi doremon, yeah sometimes i get so sick of work i just wanna throw everything down and go spa. but now i am controlling, no more imprompto ones....so i plan in advance....hehehhehehe.... ;) perhaps u can go like once a month lah, then got something to look forward to. but warn u first hor, i have burned a big big hole in my pocket, very regretful.....sigh....now going to save save liao. so dun think i will be going for all the massages mentioned above. my pocket and body wun be able to take it.

pebbles ah, going rustic nirvana next to try scrub and their signature hotstone therapy. coz got the voucher from the style weddings show mah. yesterday asked St Greg Javana spa (plaza park royal)to send me their promotions....

The file is more than 50K even after zipping, can't post it here. i send to you email kae?

doreamon

Hi Pebbles,

Do u have the contact no. for the JP: David Loh? I am booking my ROM date this weekend so want to confirm that he can be the JP at the same timing.

Venue of my soleminsation still considering either Merchant court or the Oaks.

binbin

hi pebbles, sent to your account liaozzzzzz...... :eek:

sorry ppl, wanted to just change the last sentence in the posting but the whole thing went out. :p

sneaky

hi girlfriend,

i agree with you but i don't know how to tell the bridal shop people. maybe i'll pop by one day to say hello and then hint a bit....

anyone here thinking of using Shangri-la as their banquet venue??? they are having a bridal show this 28th.

doreamon

Below are this month's BI's offer for facial.

Welcome to the beginning of June...hmmm...half more year to closing ceremony to a traumatic year.

And of course, at this time of the year, it means GSS is on again.....so here goes... :)

1) All Facial courses are at 30% discount. (Sign for either 6 times or 10 times)

For any facial course signed, you are entitled to choose one of the following at a 50% discount.

a) total eye treatment
b) firming neck treatment
c) paraffin hand treatment
d) ampoules

For Dermalogica products, purchase any 2 products from the multi vitamin range, you will get a shawl (looks like pashmina :)) FREE.
Top up your orders to $300nett (after discount), you will get a starter kit FREE

For Averine products, purchase 2 products including 1 skin smoothing compact, you will get a single eye shadow FREE

All essential oils are at 30% discount.

Lastly, we are also offering the Goodaire purifier plus a solution at a special price of $188 (while stocks last). Extra bottle of solution at a special price of $30.

choco

Hi Everyone!

Hey this thread is so exciting! i'm also a June 2004 bride...and most likely our wedding date will be on 19 June 2004 (same as Kiki & Happy!)
Didn't know it's such a popular date!

Some background abt myself...
(1) Banquet Venue: Dragon Gate? (not confirmed)
(2) No. of tables: 42 (also not confirmed)
(3) Bridal Studio: Sophia Wedding Collections
(4) ROM date: nil (intend to do it with church wedding)
(5) Church wedding/Customary Date: 19 June 04
(6) Age of yourself/ hubby at the time of ROM: 24+/27

I wonder if 19 June is an auspicious date? Any of you know? Think my FH's parents would want an auspicious date, but coz Chinese Almanac is not out yet, so that's why we can't confirm our wedding date too.

Reading all the entries in this thread has made me realize that i haven't been thinking enough about my wedding! All the plans about dieting and getting fit and everything...woah!
Hee, better start thinking soon!

wendylee

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">DOREAMON</FONT>: Heyo... I think I saw Watson selling the Goodair Purifier selling for $168 leh... same thingy ah?

angelbb

Hi Pebbles, no PT on weekends lah... Just trying to workout more often lor... Ate quite a lot recently...

It's Wednesday liao!!! Yeah!!

a&w

Hello gals..!!

Oh..got something to tell you all!! FH and I have decided to change our wedding date to April 2nd next year!

Yeah huh..the thread is rather quiet nowadays. Where's everyone?

kiki

Hey choco and happy!
Just realised that 1 yr from today is a day b4 our big day!!! hahahhaha, will be looking forward to it!

Have you gals settle on those bookings yet? Me more or less have a venue, studio...etc in mind, but havt book yet.

kiki

Choco,
If you want to know, I think I read from this forum about auspicious day and 20 June is auspicious (from a Chinese geomancer website). 19 June is an 'ok' date to marry too. I myself not too particular about the dates except that I want a Sat. Hope this helps to ease your load in date selection!

girlfriend

ccy,

It's this Sat 21 June 2003. I thought the hotel would be abit "meow" cos' I need to pay for my own tixs. But ask and you shall be given, the co-ordinator agreed when I asked if I could have complimentary tixs to the show for my friends who are interested in Concorde Banquet.

Ask your FH if he is interested and confirm with me oki. I need your name, FH's name, NRIC number and hp number. If you arent comfortable, I can forward the mail to you and you can liaise with Jandy directly. Just tell her you are my friend

Btw gals, I contacted a shifu recommended by one of the gals in the forum. He is staying in Woodlands, anyone staying in that area can get the contact from me! He told me the tong sheng for 2004 will be out in late July and those who are interested can enquire after 25 July.

Seems like there are alot of dates and timings to observe. He told me need to calculate the date and time for Guo Da Li, the customary date, time to fetch the bride and time to go back to bride's house. Real complicated siah... ...

Wah so many of you getting married in 19 June. It muz be a GOOD date hehehehe.. too bad I cant cos' my FH is a teacher muz get married in early June then go for honeymoon.... ...

Gals, enjoy your wedding planning!!!!!!!! Its once in a lifetime!