(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
alexus: hmm.. i dunno leh.. just add lorr.. u can upload 20 pics at a time.. i was playing with it.. and it got uploaded! Ya. there's a storyboard for the photos.. tat was the old one.. i got the new one already.. u will see it later

summer ... thanks!! me got the string from chinatown liao ... $4.50 for 100m ... doesn't look like 100m to me though ... but bought 1 pack liao .... think will like tie 2 note instead of the ribbon ... save time and string ...

shern,
i dunno abt prima's cakes but i know the chicken pie is delicious
jus curious.. r u getting the cakes in boxes?? isnt it very torublesome??

cheer bear, the other option is the gift certificate right? i've not discussed with hb yet.......i like the pies from there too
try the vege pie,yummy

cheer bear....no need to top up.....becoz .. the card is like u have purchase the cake liaoz mah
so exchange will do. But if u havent place order & pay ... den 1st nov will have price increment loh. Get it?

nobody here today? everyone TGIF liao huh keke

ralphine,
how come got so many storyboards? is it done by your AD photographers? i will check out later keke

me here.. no one yak wif me leh.. kekeke....

ralphine.. yr wedding stuff all sound very nice... mtv lah.. storyboards lah.. hehehe...

me cannot do it now... will do it later tonite.. so can see yr mei mei pics....

no-time,
so the gathering how huh? like no one confirm leh..

dabee,
i only got about 10+ unused wedding cards left.. also dunno wat to do with them.. taking up space in my mum's house keke

alexus .. duno leh.. no one responding except u.. kekekeke....

aiyah.. 10+ cards cant take up too much spare wor... me left 2 cards i think? kekeke...

hi gals...

few days did not come in already...

I think jeju is also called honeymoon island.

The wedding favour we got from our hotel is fridge magnet..

Odae
May and may not save at the fair, it depends. For me, i kind of pay more and is stuck with it bec cannot cancel bec more refund of deposit.

no-time,
yalor.. only 2 of us confirmed.. very lonely hor..

wah, your budgeting so zun ah.. only 2 extra.. clever leh

btw, want to ask you, you got internet access at home or not? wat are you using? me & hb wanted to apply for max online.. but too bad miss the promo for free xbox liao.. kns.. now the promo like not so good.. very sian leh..

no-time,
me opposite.. got cable no internet..

ralphine,
me managed to do the photos liao but resolution not good cos the pics are cut & paste from acrobat file

Thanks,wonder if my htl has this service as well.......Ur hb has three beautiful mistress huh!!!!!!And alot of other cocubines too.......

Jeju is also known as honeymoon island in korea.Alot of Korean brides and grooms actually go specially to this island to have their photoshoot too......It's extremely cold and windy in December......It's abt an hour flight journey from Seoul...

Secret Garden,

I call my friends the moment i got my confirmation of the htl..So all of them already notified long time ago......When i am abt to send them the inviation cards,i SMS them to inform them again...U know lah,december alot of ppl gg for holiday one.....

oraia,

U alos MIA for very long time,never heard from u also......How have u been??????

I have abt 100 of those round candles,those use for aromathearpy,can anyone of u share ideas,what can i use it for during the wedding

Wow today so many posting :P t

hayashi
maybe u can deco yr recp with the candles and put 1-2 on yr guest tables :P

Cheerbear, mi haven received u pix lei.....

err....it's only hokkien then got give "pig leg" can and give cakes huh?

Hi Odae,

tokyo very fun, the disney land (I love mickey , minne mouse), disney sea. Mt Fuji must go. WE took bullet train, took us 45mins to reach there. the other time we (my family exlcuding my FH) went up to the 5th stage.
Kawaguchi also very fun. u get to take train to very nice name call XIAO TIAN YUAN. then take a cable car (total 22 stations) I very suan gu never sit so far b4.very excited. lastly followed by boat ride. is like a 3 in 1.

You can go Yokohama, see all the students wearing yellow uniform + caps. Took photos with them. LEI MUN also got very colourful things sell there...japan packaging very nice but expensive.

shopping you can go Shinjuku, Harauku. a lot of modern stuff sell there. I tht time mad, but a lot of wool wool pink, light blue long sleeve blouse. he he when I was slimer then.

The more high end shopping is at GINZA area. is like Taka. the branded goods sold there , some design hevn't come ti singapore yet. I he he also went on a shopping spree.

Food also very nice esp the sushi...the sea weed they use very thick, fresh...
is really really a nice nice place to go!

my HM is gold coast, ( theme park again, this time to visit my Tweenty bird), followed by Bali..resort relax relax..

hope all this info helps...

Ling,

wow ur hotel so gd. I shld go ask mine whether they can lend me ang bao box if not go kalms buy. thks
so how's married life huh?? enjoyable??
now you the least stress among us hor?

Adidias, yep yep heard jeju is the favourite place for HM...very romantic . the winter sonata was filmed there right?
so will there be a MAKE IN errr hmm Korea when u back >-<

cheer Bear,

U send to me ur photots already????Need my comments????Send to [email protected]

Cooldevil,

My guests tables already have candles liao,from the florist.....Even if put at reception area also wil have lot's of left over....
I don't know abt other dialects,i know hokkien defintley gives pig legs lor....

Bao Bao and Ah ger.
Hainanese and Cantonese give pig legs boh??????

Hi Summer,
Tks! Meeting my jie mei now &amp; surprisingly, think I dun haf to do the corsages myself liao..they can do a better job than me

Hi Adidas,
Hmmm...really getting very worried 'cos called agent yest still say bo lang leh. Chiam chiam..
O..my tour shud depart on 17 Nov leh.

Hi Adidas/ Peg,
Huh? Sign during fair not cheaper meh? Mine signed up during SA Tour fair leh..save very little. During dat time oso got Chan Bros' fair, now regret din sign up with the latter liao!

Twinkle,
Wow wow!! So many things to c &amp; places to visit ah??? Will oni do a couple of days of ext there dunno got enuf time not leh. I oso wan visit Disneyland! Heard will take up whole day rite? Dat time visited Universal Studio, fr morning til closing oso din manage to visit all stops leh. How many days u spent there huh? O! U took bullet train ah? Dun tink got chance to cos not going Osaka this time round.

Australia ah??? Honestly I oso haven step my foot there b4 leh! Hopefully will haf chance too! Rem to take more snaps to show show can?? Hmmm...u gals tempt me to go Bali for spa life too leh!! Really can NUA!

U too haf a nice weekend!

Hi Cheer Bear,

Paisey..just refreshed and saw your email.

You dont like your EG huh? I cant really see whether the top is sewn with embroidery or crystal. Maybe becos of the angle that the pic was taken. If you find your EG not striking enough, maybe U can ask your BS to change the strap to diamante strap or add crystal to the existing strap. I also dont really like my tube EG. Find it too plain so I ask my BF to add diamante strap and add more crystal on the top.

cooldevil,

caanot give to guest leh,it's those very ugly type of candles.....I know what to do already......I will go ikea and buy candle tea holder 4 in a pkt for $1.90.Then display it on the reception area....

hi ling
thks for your complicatment....

hi fluer
ya ...me too have to change old note..
excited your day is on the wasy soon??.

WOW all the girls are planning for Honeymoon already...so gd......

r u all selecting gowns that need to wear can can on AD??? and u choosing easier to wear gown or those with long train? long train looks grander during march in...but can be tedious for day time...any advice?

Cheer Bear,

i din get yr email leh...
resend [email protected]

hikada: lol.. whaha. ya ya...

twinkle: lol.. same same.. no difference.. least stress?? lol.. back to work.

amy: i saw ur hubby at Mandarin today when i was there to find malcolm.. whaha... the frame was provided... but they will give u back the poster after the dinner.. but the frame they take back lah. that poster its for guest to know whose wedding... thats all.. will be put in front of the ballroom

hayashi, i'm hainanese.. my mum told me abt fresh pig legs.. but this can be replaced by pig trotter cans.. but nowadays it really depends on both parties. all can be replaced by angbaos one kekeke.. for my case, my hubby side is going to give abt 12 cans of pig trotters.. just a gesture.. i find that it's more fun this way lor.. rather than have only angbaos... then there will be oranges.. my mum say last time in kampong, they would pack small packets of sweets to distribute to the everyone also.. maybe like our favours nowadays lah.. but much bigger pack i guess..keke.. so i intend to buy some sweets and tie with red ribbons as one of the GDL gifts as well

btw, both hainanese and cantonese have roasted pigs for AD too.. but we're doing without it.. my mum dun want :P

cooldevil,
drop me an email at [email protected] in fact i reply all mails liao.. those of u never received one maybe i oso never received ur email lor.. so thats y i cant reply

chamonique,
i say i dont like my WG la.. not EG
my WG i find it too plain liao jus some embroidery and a little bit of crystal nia (ard the breast part onli) thot of adding a ribbon at the back but my BS say cant do it liao

btw, can send me ur?? i 4get is how liao.. thanks.. [email protected]

zann,
y u selecting ur gown again? not wear the PS one meh? my WG is with can can and the train oso not veri long if not veri heavy and tedious leh..
check ur email.. i send liao.. btw, can send me urs too, coz i cant rem did i see b4?? thanks

soupie,
i oso cantonese and my mum want roast pork instead of the pig.. she say veri oily and hard to cut the pig.. coz bride side need to return the pig's head and tail to the groom side.. veri the ma fan

cheer bear, if cannot add on details to ur WG, maybe u wanna wear a very very elaborate choker/necklace to make up for it....

i like the colour of ur EG, very elegant leh....

zann, mine has a built in can-can, trying to see if i can get a loop done at the end so can slip it onto to my finger when i walk...but mine gown is mulyi-layer so not sure if possible...

shern,
me thinking the same as u but scare it will be too outstanding on my neck.. i oso like my EG alot coz the colour i choose myself and the back is cross one.. (jus like u tie shoelace)

soupie,
u r wat dialet group? i thot must have pork on the AD either pig, roast pork or the can type is it?? and oso ang bao to go together.. so now u replace with ang bao then it will have to be a veri big ang bao lor..

cheer bear, the previous her world brides cover had a very elaborate necklace, and it went very well with the gown...it'll be nice......it'll be grand for evening...

my WG also has those shoelace thingy but it's fixed...it's on 2 layers of lace, so slightly transluscent when worn...

mi same with soupie. Not going to have pork ....replace by a ap. Behind the ap must write roast pig....to represent this ap as pork loh...we dont eat roast pig (too big, oily &amp; mafun), cans ....dont know what to do with them. So my mum say jus give a ap will do to replace that loh. It also include 2 bottles of orange or wine, 4 candles (with the long feng), oranges....