(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Seabreeze,

was on leave today to wait for delivery of fridge & vaccum cleaner to my new hse.

when will you be on leave? next week lunch time go buy XUANG XI? very pai sei, wed meetg drags on becos need to settle budget b4 I was on leave today...so sorry.

I went to your website. so impressive...wow..think is YUAN FEN tht brought you & your FH together...
you two so GUANG HO , go trekking in nepal right?
think I will give up after 3 days

Bao Bao and Little Apple,

What if the girl that touch u is a lesbian????

Bao Bao,

What are some of the tradtions that hainanese must do during the wedding????Then that time u tell me abt the AN CHUAN thingy,can u tell me again....Items to buy and step by step instructions.....Thanks a lot huh.....

Hayashi

1) Red Plate with xi on it
2) Longans
3) Red Dates
4) Fa Guo
5) Lotus Seeds
6) Bai He
7) 2 Red Packets( Any Auspicion amt)

Another is 4 Yan Ji (Can be found in Chinese Medicine Hall) to place each at 4 corners of bed under mattress.

ladies,
pls check ur email

Bao Bao, is your list the same as hokkien? Me only know must bring 5 lucky symbolic items.. dun know exactly what leh?

Bao Bao,

yr behind look something like divine couture's kind of back pattern hor also fluffy strips..

wei Cheer Bear,

mail you liao!

moonlight .... IMM very far ler .... think will try chinatown and AMK ;p my card ppl dun have that service lor ... so we have to DIY ...

tarus ... same lar ... end product .... a CD with your selected photos ... chase them for it lor ...

twinkle ... yap popular has ... but vey exp ler ... we dun wan to spend so much extra on the card ... me on leave from 18 nov onwards lar ... still got to go back to work 0.5day cos that day got event ... anytime lar .... we contact again =)

yeah ... me and hubby is by fate one ... cos we really would never have met ... and if my best fren had come along ... we sure stick to each other one ... so think go on my own ... force me to know more ppl ... hee hee

nepal is a nice place ... would love to go back again .... trekking is fun ... just walk only ... like shopping lor ...

I saw in one of ur wedding photos,there is this photo frame stand at the reception area.Where did u have that printed at such a gigantic size?????

Will appreciate if u can share the information with me.Thank you

hi adeline:
u also online? u been busy? never see u....

gals i wan to ask u what do u gals do with ur leftover wedding cards. i still hv a big stack leh. duno what to do... wan to throw but she bu de....

Hi Adidas,
Wow! Hopefully my tour can confirm den I can get to c the mabel leaves too! Saw brochure dat their lavenders bloom ard July oso very beautiful leh!

If mine kena cancel I may sign up with Chan Bros too! Hai...if I 'had known', wud haf sign up with them during the fair liao! Can save quite a bit hor?

Hi Twinkle,
Ya..heard dat Hokkaido is more ex than other areas but in perception, it's a very nice, peaceful pl to visit so wanna go. Now is HM so by hook or crook hb cannot turn me down. If it's not HM ah, he may haf all sorts of reasons to say NO to me leh! hahaa... Eh..any recommendation in Tokyo? We'r doing our own ext there leh. Ya...luvs Jap foods! Taste very diff fr our locals'.

Btw, I oso dunno wat's dat wine chime u tokin abt leh (very sua ku too!). Any pic to show?

Where u going for HM huh?

hakida: it was done by the Hotel, my coordinator Malcolm did it for us.. by the way.. mandarin's couples all have such poster.

morning ladies! soooo cold on the bus today.... aiyoh... toes gona drop ah...

dabee... gathering is not tomolo.... new suggested date is 6 Nov... but till now.. oni me n alexus ok wif it leh.. no more added names.. kekeke.....

adeline.. i tink multiply.com is like ICQ? not sure... ask ralphine.. me yst blur liao den juz log out. hahaha...

morning ladies!!!

Adel. No-time: hmm.. not like msn or icq.. but its more like your own website where u can upload your photos, write journals, share receipes, sell your stuff... and you can add your friends into your network, and sometimes u will realise your friend might know your other friends.. and so on.. thats wat happened in friendster.. where i found out I have friends who know my friends.. its amazing.. Multiply.com is more like what i mentioned above.. whereas Friendster is only for u to be in a network of friends.. errr.. understand or confuse? :P

Alexus has joined and she has added me.. :P Hope she has played around with it

Dabee: u so blur ah.. no meeting tomorrow... but u can still go and find no-time if u want :P hahahaha

me long time no come in liao!!! how's everyone?? i think I may not know a lot of you here!! hello! all in the midst of preparing for the dec wedding? Me very last minuate liao a lot of things still havent do :P

halo secret garden :wave:

nice to know u.. i oso join not long ago nia.. so when is ur AD? taken ur PS liao? which BS and hotel? sorri ask so much coz i kpo mah

Hi Cheer Bear *waves back*

Where was the long list of Dec brides? think mine is inside :P
my wedding on 9th dec at Conrad

me with Divine Photographer is Chris Ling AD photographer is Hilarion
he has been my greatest help!!! I just finished my PS last Friday a bit late right ???

what about yours??? shrae with me all your details ya?

Secret garden

morning gals

ya.. me joined multiply liao and added Ralphine

hey, Ralphine, the collages you shared are very nicely done leh.. captured the mood very well.. nice nice.. you have a photo story album for your AD huh?

wah, you very fast upload so many things liao.. me still got to slowly explore and add things to my webpage hehe.. btw i tried to add photos but cannot leh, it shows me a blank page.. how come huh?

heya girls, have not been on this thread for some time now...have u all started sending/handing out invites? Am gona do mine next week.

Bao Bao & Cheer bear, can share pix with me too? [email protected]

Secret Garden

Missing u calling me oink oink... Cos oni u and oraia will call me that way... Heehee... :D

So u had yr PS last fri... So when can see the pixs...

hi hi big toes

think I never chatted with you b4? how are you?

btw, how do you do your rsvp? mainly by calls? or emails? or what? me only getting my printed invite cards by next week?

hi oink oink

where is oraia that char bor? my pics ah?
friday take sat can c liao
hehehe

secret garden,
mine is on the 12 Dec at Concorde.. BS is French Studio.. ur package with Divine never provide AD photographer is it? then u find Hilarion la... me oso and i find raymond from dnupital (i think spell wrongly liao)

ur BS very efficient leh.. can email me to see.. [email protected]

bigtoes,
do u have urs to exchange?? i dont rem seeing ur PS pic leh.. drop me an email then i reply tonight ok.. my office cant access personal email website.. email to [email protected]
as the giving out the cards.. i send all my fren one to them liao and some even reply to say they cant attend
but for relative side waiting for my mom to settle leh..

Hey Secret Garden & Cheer bear - Hi hi!! ...Hmm..Cheerbear, actually - think i might have seen ur pix & vice versa, ur nick is not familiar, but ur name is..

Am more active in the other thread for my new apartment - we just TOP-ed & am waiting for my door keys now, so more excited about that! hehe

On the cards, what we did was to call/ask/email/sms to invite people - then now we are only giving out cards to those who RVSPed saying they can attend. Have the RVSP email/phone number in the card, but will have to contact people again maybe 2 wks before the wedding to remind them & see if there are final cancellations!

Secret Garden, yeap! Most of them we did inform them before hand....just wanna double confirm loh so send out earlier...My Ad is 11 Dec...
As for my colleagues...only a few i din inform lah.....yesterday just pass them the cards...

Think its better to give them earlier den late loh..so that they can block their dairy on my AD mah :p

hi seabreeze,

i got e golden strings at ang mo kio cental, located at next to waston's, blk 709. it is shop selling embroidery, art & crafts stuff. selling $4.80 per packet. i also bought XUAN XI stickers at popular book store.. wat other gals mentioned in this thread.. cheaper.. cos i dun have time to look for nice designs... have to move hse in next 2 wks times liao..

mi MIA.. have finished up buying all GDL stuff, written all invitation cards, waiting to mail out next monday... have have to sit dwn with HB to dicuss seating arrangements and AD progress and timing..

hi odae,
use stitch n needle for waist corsages.. for collar pin, add another super glue to prevent the flower to move rnd.. sure, u will satify ur own diy corsages.. it's our hard work wat.. i have diy my guest book's cover yet.. have bought the material liao..

hi sea breeze,

i pretie the knot first, and then slot in my wedding cards..

all, so gd can choose wedding favor for the guests.. i think the rest offer us chocolate.. guess i shall check it out for them other favor in next meeting up to confirm the tables.,...

hey ladies!!! fyi if u are ordering cakes from bengawan solo right.....please order and make payment before 1st nov!!!! I just called them and place order. The ger told me that payment have to be made before 1st Nov coz they are going to adjust the pricing!!! So if u need to order please do it asap if not ur cake will be more expensive den the current price. Not sure how much it would be. ;p

twinkle
jeju island, seoul & pyong yong .. i think, forget liao, booked sometime ago ...

odae
shd be able to lah, don worry. when is yr trip?
dunno leh, some pple said during the fair, not necessary cheap

rainnie,
do u mean ordering of cakes or the cake cards??? and if we have the card cake and go and exchange for the cake do we need to top-up $$ since they r adjusting their price.. (if u dont know then can give me the no. i call and ask myself) thanks