(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

lee annn .... if you are v unhappy with him ... but you will deliver the bb ... then you just have to be responsible towards the bb and youself ... if you can take it and live on your own ... guess you should know what to do .... and what decision is best for you .... oso .. speak to your parents cos u will need their support ... being a single parent is not easy .... this is a life ... not another puppy ....

but whatever decision you make ... u just have to be able to pull it thr ... and we will be here to help in whatever way we can =)

Hi Moonlight, Peg & Adidas,
Hey...tks for so encouraging but hor..still lack of courage to wear KUA for cocktail leh.. told one of my Jie Meis abt it & she gave me a 'r u sure' that kind of look! hee...

Lee Ann,
Know things r very hard on u rite now with so many things to consider but u muz try to breathe in and out deep deep, haf a cool head & think thru leh. Like wat Seabreeze mentioned, do discuss with ur parents and analysed wat's best for u & bb lor. & u muz remember that no matter wat's the decision u make, u musn't regret later on 'cos can be too late by den.
Anyway, do bear in mind that u've us with u!!

Hi Peg,
Going 'chalet' again ah??

Any of u ever consider taking cruise???

Hmmm...chiam...visited Spotlight @ PS but doesn't seems to haf much left for wrist corsages leh..oni got so many empty hooks...

did your hotel,cal and tel u tat "SUCKLING PIG" ARE "OUT OF STOCK" in the market???

my hotel banquet cal n tel me on my AD,there wil b no "suckling pig" for my guests ask me to replace wit
other item...b coz "pig" "out of stock" liao..

dunno how true was it... tat y i askin around..

thank...

i also dunno wat to tel u liao..wat i wan to say are about the same as thoses postin u see on above...

got 1 tin ,i feel like sayin out veri long liao..but promise u cannot get angry hor..

..."lim bei" feel like givin him one punch on his face to wake him up from his dream talk cock world....
216582.gif

hi serene,

good that you like yr new job...

leeann,

if both of you think separation is the best course, then discuss with your parents and plan for the next course of actions. Cos you hv HDB flat to settle right?? Plus the baby will be coming. Need to think of who's going to take care of your baby and do you require any maintenance allowance for your baby from your hubby after your separation.

you can seek legal advice on how to obtain maintenance allowance.

In my opinion, if it has come to this stage, do not let him get away so easily, apply for maintenance allowance for your coming baby. He has to pay, whether or not, when this kind of issue is presented to the court.

hmmm, not that i teach you to be evil lah, but if you all hv talk abt it and yr hubby is still shunning from paying when he shd, i think going by legal means may be the "antidote" for his bad habits.

hey sallen,

me dun hv roast pig, so not really affected. how's your retake of ps? hehehe.. your cartoon very cute.

hi odae,

huh? spotlight got nothing left liao?? me still thinking to go during the weekends.

Can I check with you how long is the duration of the photo montage? Is 4 mins too long?

Hi Rainnie,

There is a shop, Bjorn, in Marina Square that sells formal wear suitable for mothers.

hi lee annn,
just like sallen, what i want to say is pretty much the same as the rest. only exception. if that husband of yours is as worst as you have describe then i think you might be better off without him. i used to think no matter what marry 1st then say, but what i have seen my good friend gone thru, its sucks! we thought by getting marry can save face but end up the pain and heartpain is not worth the face!!!

hope you won't be angry with what i say... i was there with my friend and i witness the pain... but no matter that i agree with everyone here, you have us!!!

Hi Zann,

My montage was complimentary from the video co but they did a shitty job and I am very pissed. So I decide to do it myself cos I think I can go a better job myself. My BF said that is acceptable standard but i think they should have done a better job. BF said since it is complimentary, cannot expect too much but i feel that even if it is a complimentary thing, they should be professional enough to do a decent job. Some of the pics are out of alignment leh. How to accept? I told them to add in a few verses then they said people won't see it but I like mah. In the end they only put in one verse in the whole montage. Now I wonder if my AD photos will turn out bad.
very disappointed

Hi Ah ger,

Thanks.The music that I have selected is about 4 mins so I guess is still within specs.

hi hi Chamonique

Complimentary & yet do shitty job? Hw can like tat one?

Well, u try DIY lor, if cannot then guess u can try telling tat video Co & touch up for u?

Hi peg, mist...
Thanks. I have been busy so din really come to the forum. yes I will try to catch up with the postings.

Lee Ann:
I have read ur encounters. I really agreed with sallen. I despise such man or men, man without good characters. Personally if I am not the kind whom needs reliance on my man for monetary support. As a man he should be the 1 whom should bear thou not all but the least for the family financial expenses. If he can't even provide the least, u should really consider carefully. 2 build a family, we can't run away from the fact that the financial status of both parties do contribute to the pros & cons, agree? Couples should not fight unduly over financial prob, cuz the final possibility will be.....u should know. We have a limit for everything thou we vowed to love each other when rich or poverty...etc.

Much as what the other gals have said, the final decision lies upon u.

if u need a listening ear, u have everyone out here... let me know if u need personal listening ears. I am very willing to lend em to u. my email is seren(underscore)[email protected]

have a BLESSED weekends. Dun get upset & worry so much. Take care.

thanks alot. after much talk, he still dun get wat i mean. haiz... i also have tell my parent abt wat had happen. he say i make him loose face in front of my parent. he say he got no face to face my parent in future. my mom say next time when he visit them, ask him wear plastic bag wif 2 cut out holes for e eyes den. sure got face already. hahaha... mom still can joke. she say my family never request his family to give us 10 tables, he shld be very happy already. now still want me pay half of e banquet which is very shameful thing to his family.

my mom advise him to think 1st before talk. cannot any how talk like a small kid. going be ppl husband already. but his si lang pattern die die will never change 1 lah. haiz... i dun have any sense of security at all. dunno how man... he promised tat he will change to be a better husband n provide for the family. dunno can believe anot... haiz.. headache.. think soon i will get prenatal despression after all those stress he given me.

chamonique, how much you r charge for the AD.. like that hear very scare they r not professional leh.. can change or not?

hi sallen/yiyi
kekeke... i will not angry wif u all lah. i also feel like give him a slap to wake him from his stupid idea. but cannot lah. i dun hit guys. he is too self centralise. always take advantage of ppl (alot ppl say tat) even my friend also see no point i shld marry a guy who only think abt himself n not for me n bb. she say tat will only bring unneccessary unhappiness to myself and further suffering. all i want is him to be responsible n a sense of fulfilment husband tat will look me and family, not everything (finicial or houseworkor or other matters) divide 50 by 50. like tat also very hard meh??? he say he is very scare y i always like tat. i very more scare den him.

Hi Little Apple,

I paid $1400+ for AD photography and videography. I will ask them again next Monday. Hopefully they will change else have no choice but to do it myself.

hi lee anna
don't feel to sad abt it..try to cheer up for BB..
try talk to him again and see the outcome..if he is really not going to change then frankly speaking don't marry this kind of people..imagine you going to live with this person whole life...arguement alway start with MONEYMONEYMONEY!!!then very sian...

I think we are very modern ladias can suppport our own family without this kind of peoples around your life...you deserve a better guy..

tell you something but not try to put water to you..I have a girlfriend who was 7 mth pregant..keep tell the boyfriend marry her..until finally 7 mth ,that guy no choice to marry her..have very bad wedding ok...nothing was nice on her wedding..even do I makeupfor her and she is no willing to get marry alrady..and the MIL tell all the relatives that she was cheapcheap buy back one..can you imagine how bad is when she hear it lucky she give to a son or else no authority for her life meh...so think before you start anything must also think abt BB too...feel free to share with us..we will be here to listen to you...

hi odae
me thought of wearing my kabaya for cocktail..so boring to stay at room...at least can talktalk with friends

yup u girls can aim me but do u know wat kind of person is lee ann first anot?i can say this big that small bt u have to know e person personally den judge!

hey edward
call off e wedding lah. mom also agreed wif me. since u r this kind of so calculative ppl. i see no point marrying u already. i m wat kind of gal den??? u say lah. u want shameful to urself, i can say everything out. whats ur GOOD deeds.

u girls wan me to tell me to tell her past stories i can do it here!i e 1 who intro her to this forum n i noe wat she written over here i juz keep quiet!

past??? now want talk abt past here! go ahead. all ur shame i can tell here also if u want. kid. wake up ur mind lah. still beening so kiddy.

hi rainnie
No worry lah, i will keep him update...so u still finding AD photographer? ok will email u her contact no .... :P anyway u still have the website which I provided u???? Her contact no is inside ...

Edward, I agree with Seabreeze. If u are man & matured enuf to be a gentleman, dun think u shud be doing all these. By coming here to haf ur childish pc of mind made known & challenge the rests of the gals, u r juz disgracing urself in other words!

Hi Amy,
O..so u wear kebaya ah?? Hmmm..dun think I've much alternatives now. Moreover, juz found out fr other gals with the same BS that we may be actually having the SAME gown leh! Quite mad & m thinking asking the BS to give us a clear explanation!

odae ... what do you mean that having the same gown? you mean that the BS promised both of you a new gown or?

ladies .. me finally booked my honeymoon liao ... going to Bali (again ... wen there aft my ROM too) .... but we going to the Sanur part ... and its a spa retreat heehee ... they included 3 spa treatment in the package ... and we staying for 6D 5N ... fly by SQ ... $709 nett ...

twinkle ... me went to GM to check out the price liao ... popular is cheaper for certain designs ... if wan buy the smaller ones .... have to go back to rochor side .... see when free ... we go buy ... prefer mon to wed .. boss not around heehee

Seabreeze,
Ya...BS promised the 3 of us NEW gown leh..but now realised we r all having exactly the same color, designed gown leh! Sian & sad ah!

Hey...congrats!! So can fly fly again ya?? nv been to Bali b4 so can take more pics back to share?? Hmmm...my tour still not confirm yet...another sian matter!

gals,

saw the PS photos today... heng, it turns out to b better than we expected.... now stress up... dunno how to choose :p
already chosen the first & last page, now gotta choose another 18 photos, out of 180 photos! haizzz....

ah ger,

thank u

will check out wif eazi....
actually got a quote from acepro creative, it's 100bucks for 100pcs.... my hubby wanna insert a b/w photo to the inserts.... haizzz

chamonique,

oic..u using powerpoint to do? what u intend to show in the montage? just simple action to display pics? if not, powerpoint maybe not as much features as those used by those video companies?

odae ...

you go to this bali trip lar ... its quite worth it lor ... if u like spa ...

then the 3 of you go to the BS together .... maybe can squeeze them to give u some discount ....

hi hi gals... how did everyone's wedding go?
I enjoyed my day very very much... =p
Very very fun... =)

mei mei... nice pics!Cant wait to see mine...

champnique.

You DIY ur photo montage huh....I try to DIY myself also,but have difficulty doing the editing part,and the duaration between each photos too.....I give up already....

I use this software from microsoft,what software are u using????

I am new to this threat but I am intending to hold my AD in May/June next year 2005. However, I have yet to make any preparation other than finalising on the wedding venue. Is the timeline a bit unrealistic? I have not identify any BS or photographer yet.

Need advice here. Thank you.

mist: ya? u looking for me har??

OOI!@!!!!!! i am back!!! lol.. kekekekee....

how's everyone??? how's everyone's preparations manz....

Hayashi / chamonique,

dunno ah...i just received this email from someone i dunno saying her husband and her doing freelance montage i think abt $100, negotiable? they say can make apptmt to view or something. if u two interested i forward u the email...but not sure good or not lah...

hi odae
ya..just bought my kabaya today...actually wanted to get early but no time until today...
huh!! that's bad then how? are you all going to wear the same dress ?? must change lah...

yaya agree with seabreeze..try going down to tell then off...I think they will change the gown for you all 3....better lah...or else all wear the same gown quite sian leh....

hi seabreeze
WOW so gd...me wanted to go also ..but when there in May already and job can't allow me to go after my wedding so have to be after chinese New year...so sad..you all going Honeymoon after wedding....

hi ling
How was your honeymoon? Got 2 go come back 3 anot ...hehehe..
now you are the relax one meh....
Did you manage to get any stuffs? or shop until you drop? hehe

Hi c0co

u r back? Congrats again! I'm glad everything went well!

Me still busy away at work... slogging on a piece of work due tomorrow morning. sigh

Meimei:
Saw your pics ..
You looked very relax and happy ..

Coco:
You're back ..
Remember to show us our pics ...

Gals:
Finally got our album back ...
Waiting to get our gowns and suits fm BS on mon nite ..

hi ling,

so on your weddin banquet u earn $$$ or jus nice to cover the banquet....

share share wit us lei....

and also went can we view your photo lei...

Hi Seabreeze & Amy,
Tks for ur advices! Went to BS last nite to get an explanation. The guy appeared very calm and so I guessed that's not the 1st time they've ppl questioning them on the same issue. Eventually they allow me to choose another gown, either in replacement or as an additional one. Yet to make any confirmation with them but haf chosen one. But hor...all in all both my hb & I still like that one (same as other girls) one leh! Hi...wat a dilemma! Den they shouldn't haf tel us it's new in the 1st pl OR could haf really keep it for my reservation hor?!

Seabreeze,
Ya...I wan to go Bali as well...but mayb not for HM at the moment..is Bali a very quiet, relaxing, resort like pl huh? I always haf such an impression leh! Hope my agent can confirm with me by this wk, think will start to bombard them with calls! hahaa...

Amy,
Btw r u a nonya? Kabaya...smtg really unique to me for a wedding leh! I'm sure u'll stand out on ur Big day!

Hey! Finally u r back ah??? Now can sit back relax liao hor??? So good!! Huh? U brought ur mum there?? Ur hb no complain ah?

amy: wahhaha.. how to come back 3 when my mum comes along? whahahaha... shop till i drop? no.. i think my hubby did.. kekeke

sallen: the nett.. still -ve.... but i think weekday wedding... should make for all if the hotel u choose is not very ex.... my photos not gng to be out so soon.. cos lots of weddings for my photographer.

odae: kekek.. no complain from him so far.. whahaha....

Hey... i got my photo montage n video montage.. who wanna watch? come my house? cos DVD player can watch only...