(2004) Brides of year 2004

ralphine

good morning ladies..

Its a pouring monday here in Tampines.. what about other parts of Singapore? Its making me more sleepy than ever!

stardus

Hi Amy,
don't be sad la, me also going for honeymoon after CNY.. gotta wait for long leh..

glad that u r back, heheh.. -ve ah.. i think mine will also, except that dunno how much lor..

Hi Leeann,
don't be fustrated and angry, look after urself and BB..

Welcome back... :D

chamonique

Hi Zann,

I am now trying to get my brother to ask his friend to do it for me. He knows how to use some video imaging software. Worst come to worst, think I will just use Powerpoint to do a display of pics.

Hi Hayashi,

I came across a company that do flash for einvite but I think the same concept can be used for the montage. Would prefer to do something like that but I dont know how to use Macromedia. www.atelierworks.com ...go to portfolio...a lot of nice samples.

peeper

morning ladies!
216819.gif

morning ralphine... sky's dark over here at the west area... but not raining yet when i came in 10 mins ago.. hehehe...

how's everyone's weekend? oh ralphine.. did u stay overnite in malacca?

ralphine

no time: morning! Nope..I din stay over.. left Sg at 7ish.. came back ard evening 7ish also. It was raining there.. and nothing much we can do.. we thought its better to come back for my grandma's bday dinner.. but we managed to walk around and there was 2 hr of sunshine before we heard back to Sg... Ate chicken rice... ice kachang... walk walk see see... thats it

eternity

morning ladies!!!!!

it's a cold day... how i wish i can stay at home and sleep...
216829.gif

me missing out quite a bit last few weeks... like come back to work, more busy then last time leh...

peeper

ralphine.. wow... sounds nice.. hv chicken rice... did sum 'sight-see'.. still in time to come back for grandma's bday...

ralphine

heya eternity... nice to see u again!

Hmmm.. seems like it has stopped raining here already.. no more dark clouds.. and its bright again....

eternity

hi ralphine,

my office area stopped raining liao, but still not bright bright...

by the way, the flowers on your hand bouquet i believe is eustoma.... the picture a bit blur, but i think should be... i used the same flowers also, but i didn't mix roses, my whole bouquet was a mixed of white and pink eustomas...

rainibowbunny

hi odaw
My MIL is a nonya...so to surprise her...she did even know I am wear a kabaywa...heheh

hi ling
yaya tat right!..hm wanna to watch but no time my date is coming nearer..have a few thing to prepare...maybe after our wedding then we all bride go down and take a look....

ho moonlight/sereneity
how is your preparation?
busy??

eternity

ralphine,

i jus got my cable connection 2 days ago... so need to find time to go upload the pictures... actually i was hoping that the next gathering is soon, then i'll jus bring the album for you all to see... lazy lah... heehee....

and me now busy with helping a friend for her wedding next wed... need to help her do corsages, ang bao box, wedding favors... then on the day, need to do coordination work for her... so a bit busy also...

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,
that sweet sweer flower in your hand bouquet is Eustoma. I was shopping with HB yest and suddenly saw that flower, so quickly find out the name ... hehehe

peeper

hi eternity n lala!

eternity.. wow.. u MIA leh.. kekeke.... how's married life? kekeke..

lala.. so how's your shopping on fri.. wow.. sounds like its a shopping weekend... got alot of shou huo?

alexus

Morning gals,
It’s freezing cold in my office.. and my fingers are numb liao

eternity,
you just got back from HM? Where did you go?

stardus

Hi Amy,

i just met up with my hotel coordinator over the weekend, and she make me realise that i have lots of coordination work to do, e.g march in time + music blar blar blar, luckily we hired some musicians, and they offered to plan the whole night for us, and me and my hubby just washed hands off for the AD night.. heheh.. lucky, if not, we going to be more stressed. Me now waiting for my GDL this coming sat, other than that, like everything quite settled already. :D

Amy, how about urs? Urs is earlier than mine..

eternity

morning no-time, lala, alexus !!!!

no time,
sorry for MIA lah... busy leh... missed u all deep deep.... married life is busy, busy, busy... got never-ending housework to do.... we always like to invite friends over, coz "forced" us to tidy up the house.. hahaha....

alexus,
no lah, me back for almost 3 weeks liao... i went Maldives !!! beautiful place!!!

zann

chamonique,

got a gal in another thread was saying she helped her fren do...then i asked her what software she used...she said she using ulead and photoshop...but she heard got a software call pinnacle more powerful..

polosportjg

HI gals,

Lee ann, I felt sorry after reading through all your postings. Take care of yourself & BB..
like wat the other gals say...we will be with you...
216878.gif

Seabreeze, we go Wed lunch to GM?
so u decided to go Bali...same same with me.
when will you be there? maybe we will see each other there.

Serenity, welcome back...u will have a lot of catching up!

ralphine

Wah.. sounds like everyone had a fruitful weekends

Maldives! Wow... so romantic
And I bet it must be expensive too ya?

Lala: yeah.. went to check online.. its eustoma!

stardus

Hi Twinkle and Seabreeze,

remember to make a trip down to Jimbaran Beach and have a dinner by the beach during sunset. Its so beautiful. Btw, this was recommended to me by someone in this forum, sorry ah, can't rem who.. think its adidas..

mist

hi ling,

yes, i am thinking of doing manicure before my AD leh... the gals is recommending you. hmm, can let me know how much? ;p

oh, didn really make from the dinner huh? i think it's likely that nowadays wedding dinners dun really loh... i think will be quite lucky if it's break even loh....

hi odae,

huh? how come wear same gown?? so weird leh... you mean your bs make 3 same gown?? that's not very ethical leh.

hi amy,

wearing kebaya huh?? sounds interesting leh...
me hvn't choose the EG yet... hahaha.... think i must choose something sexy... hahaha... ;p well, dun hv another opportunity to wear so sexy liao leh... ;p

kikilala22

babysheep22,

I got the CD for my photo but i dun have the computer at new hse must go back my mom hse than can upload the photo so have to wait loh...

Life after marry like v busy, have to do housework all this last time got mom she do everything now have to do myself

what abt u....r u gtg HM, me gtg nxt mth, time to relax so long never go hilday

mist

got any ideas where to go for honey moon? we only going for short trips first... cos i think quite broke liao, plus quite busy at work, cannot go on long leave.

coolgirl76

Hi zann
Manage to find CS fr my BS liao.. but the pattern look abit like WG cos of skirt (flare one) They cant find the one I reserved long ago...

I got headache for my MTM EG..... after "tearing" it looks worst...sob sob... I'm trying to look for another EG but cant find one I really like
SIgh!

coolgirl76

Hi zann
Manage to find CS fr my BS liao.. but the pattern look abit like WG cos of skirt (flare one) They cant find the one I reserved long ago...

I got headache for my MTM EG..... after "tearing" it looks worst...sob sob... I'm trying to look for another EG but cant find one I really like
SIgh!

littlegirl

gd day to all

Poohie:
Pics on the card? Wow, tat sure is more exp. hey wil hv to use digital. There is tis shop I-Success @ Bras Basah L3, u can go tare & chk it out. Outside the shop got a big Double A advertisement one, sure can find. They also customise stickers one.

ha ha ha... u worry pics nt gd? I worry pics 2 gd then can't cut. In the end we of cos topped up lah.

DIY montage, hmm............. I m also gng to try DIY myself then c hw it goes. If still cannot then gone case, I will ask my videographer to do it.

Zann:
I m borrowing the Pinnacle s/w frm my gf tis evening then I can go hme & try liao.

Cooldevil:
Wat happen? Y tear ur EG? U wanted them to change? Then nw hw?

Gals, one more thing to chk, ware r ur mums & MILs buying their dress? Nt 2 exp ones. My MIL till nw still say dunno wat to buy/wear then my SIL said ask her to ask me go out w/ her, cos I hv better taste wor......... I was thinking just ask her to MTM. Any websites w/ nice clothes for mum?

dabee

hi gals:

i am busy this morning. going out for appt soon.

ya lala is right i think that is Eustoma, my hand bouquet n car decor also has them!!!

eternity: our da jie da!!! welcome back....must show us ur HM pics!!!

alexus

me back from lunch hehe

no-time,
yalor so quiet today.. maybe it's becos of Monday blues.. sigh

eternity,
must show us pictures of Maldives too, ya kekeke

ralphine,
yep, too bad weekends always seem so short.. sigh

peeper

dabee! wah.. u long life ah.. me mention u den u appear.. kekeke....

alexus .. yah lor... when u bz or happy mood... time flies... kekeke...

zann

cooldevil,

oic..then no need to make liao also good ah...no need spend extra...wei what is tearing?

Ah ger,

oooo...wei u try liao then share how good pinnacle is leh...

mummy's clothes i havent buy leh...like i mentioned to Rainnie in earlier msg...some wks later might bring her down to that shop in people's park centre...

skybluegal

good afternoon to all,

over the wkend, my mum went OG with my aunt and bought a CS that cost $360 !!! i almost fainted when i heard the price.. even tho' it look nice on her but i think abit too ex liao.. now i headache dunno shld subsidy her how much

skybluegal

cooldevil,
u ask the BS to "tear" ur EG into the 2 pcs u wanted ah?? but hor.. personally i think it will not look nice liao.. coz it is made as one pcs but coz they do wrong then amend.. most likely it cant fit ur expectation liao.. since it is MTM y not ask the designer see wat they can do to suit u better

peeper

gals... its ok if u decide not to meet up at my place.. cos my location oso not tat convenient lor... but tot we shld hv plans liao.. either my hse or where else shld we meet? n if its confirmed tis sat?
216975.gif

coolgirl76

Hi zann, cheer bear and ah ger
Firstly my MTM gown suppose to be 2pc then came out 1 pcs the design also abit weird so I request them to change. They will not make a new one but "tear" from my gown lor.... at the end the tube top become very short ...ai ya then got marks on my gown...sob sob sob.... dun talk abt the designer liao lah...she is the one who design wrongly then seamtress say my gown funny ask her to confirm again. She never call me just tell them to go ahead with the design
Now "tear: liao even worse..... luckily I got another OTR EG but I cant find any EG I really like and I dun want to take back those EGs i used for PS.

skybluegal

cooldevil,
since u still have another OTR EG then take it lor.. rather than u wear the 2 pcs where u dont like.. make u unhappy then no point mah.. since is ur AD..

i curious y u dont want to wear back those gowns when u take PS?? usually pple will wear back one and i find is ok lor..

seabreeze

moonlight ... think its me lar ... hahahahaha ... me went to bali last year oso ... for my honeymoon after my ROM ... so now go back again ... cos found the spa package v attractive ... phuket and karbi ... price went up so much tat heartache to go ...

twinkle ... yap we can discuss when we meet tom ....

coolgirl76

hi cheer bear
Yes , mi looking for OTR EG lor.... still cant find what I like.... Try a few my hubby dun like lei but say better than my MTM EG...I more sian man.... Somemore I fatter and tanner( went tanning after PS now regret) now...baba at the stomach and tummy...

Err... cos I can keep all my PS pixs if not all look the same lei..... If really cannot find I will take the blue EG which I took for PS

alexus

i can only confirm by wed if my fren's housewarming party still on

will let you gals know once confirmed
i am ok with any place

halo ladies!
finally me back in here again ya! hehee..... well, u girls gonna bear with me a little as i'm always in the cybercafe to chat with u all ya!

how is everyone eh? all getting along well i hope!! finally got my full set of studio & the AD photos back after re-developing for all my relatives!! really broke man!

huh? gg to No-time house this Sat ah? serious??? sat me cannot leh... so sad..... i wanna go leh......

mayng

hmmm... wat the problem with edward and leeann...

edward: be a mature adult to look into ur problems. take a second look at the woman who is now carrying ur child... wat's past is past, u are gng to marry her now n not her past. who dun have a past? i do too... but its ur respect to her past n dun ever bring it up. My hubby too knew abt my past, he accepted it with an open heart and willing to spend the rest of his life with me too. Who is the good guy or the bad guy here, we all arent interested and will be the least interested. LeeAnn was only here to share her story and we are hear to listen. Be the Wedding be on or off... who's on the losing end? not us... cos its not our wedding... its urs... who is the most miserable? i guess it will be the lady and the baby. i am not siding LeeAnn, but i just wan u to know, dun only think as a man... but think like a woman too. cos each coin has 2 side of it, u should think the good n the bad... think for urself n think for her too.

hey all: let's set a time to watch at my plc??? how abt it? kekekek....

shop shop shop at bkk... and guess who bought the most??? NOT ME!!! its my Hubby.... whahhahaha...

Moonlight: nett... kekek -ve, but dinner... +ve .. shhhh shhhh shhhh

mayng

LeeAnn: are u there? dun get too upset... life is full of up n down. look forward. look for ur gyane to give u the best advice... give a thought for urself n for the innocent bb. (if u wanna call off the wedding) - i might be giving u a harsh n crude advice, but i only think the best for u. I would strongly suggest u to seek ur gyane advice, and see if u wanna take the bb away. ====== ladies, dun get angry or annoyed with me for this suggestion, cos i dun wan to see this poor girl suffering in the yrs to come... cos its not gng to be easy for her to bring up the kid alone, and least to say... wat if she found someone better down the yrs...
Leeann: dun be angry too.. cos i m thinking the best for u, if u are gng to call it off.