(2004) Brides of year 2004

emailwendylee

PINK: Hi, yesh lor... who cares! He so eager... then he should work out something yah? LOL, btw where were you seated? Me seated sides of the 'judges' of the contest... but nearer to the front end-stage 3rd row... But me find the prettiest is the chinese model leh... very seasoned! But 2 of the ang-mos' very faked look lor... walked like zombie... hahaha! My Bf only complained about the food lah... he looked attentive towards the gowns displayed during the 'walk'.

binbin

hi wendylee, huh? u saw me ah....aiyah no fair leh, me neber see you.....are u the couple standing closest to the left door b4 they opened? coz i only notice this couple leh, they are facing this way.....BUt come to think of it.....i THINK i saw a couple in black on the left who kept looking over during the teabreak......is that you huh? hehhehhehee.......if so, u would have seen my FH snoozing away happily....hehhehhee......

no lah wendy26 is not sitting on ur side. she sitting on the right of the stage, the other side frm you....

hi Pink...hehhee....my FH was okie lah, he concentrated on all the bridal gowns display, and went with me around the stalls. but he did catch a wink during the tea break...hhehehhee.... i think the break is too long loh....

anyway, he also insisted he enjoyed it...hhheheee...

pauline, sorrie, as i have already signed up with Divine, i just hang around most at the Divine booth looking at robin's photos.... din go close to the rest of the bridal except precious moments bridal (upper thomson), coz was persuaded by them.... found their photos not bad, and heard that their package quite reasonable. but one thing i notice is they actuali charge u a rental fee if u rent out their OTR gown for photoshoot. and charge u a deposit if u use ur own gown.....so funnie.... btw the couple whom i feel is the prettiest girl in the beautiful couplecontest (couple #3), is from precious moments...

wendy26

Hi binbin
I didn't see u as it was so crowded yesterday.You should have called me leh....Ya I saw CC2 & blusher

Hi emailwendylee
Nope I am not the one playing with the hp. I only sat at the right side of the stage during the 2nd show :p
Ya I agreed that the food was not as good campare to the previous one which they have scallop & oysters...
Btw you were at the Marina Mandarain show on Sat as well? I think that was better which they serve what I call GOOD FOOD!

Hi pink
Usually this kind of designer show will have SUPER MODEL with very good figure...We can only envy as where got wedding gown so drama one! U see those macho guys....even wear a suit without any shirts inside...with feather sticking on their hats....Hahahahaha....
Lastly I didn't even know there were only 2 prizes & they didn't even announce the prize was abt!

binbin

hahha pink and wendylee, both of us also notice the stone stone angmoh model. esp the one who walk a bit hunchback, ....we beri bad, we nicknamed her "mars attack"....coz she looked like the woman the aliens dressed up in....hehhehee....

my fav is the one who looks a bit like christina ricci, she walk beri "seh" hehhehee.....

ivory

gals… I give up trying to read all the postings liao…

hi ino

so how did ur FH responded to my bf’s “words of wisdom”??

hi wendylee

I oso tell my bf I proper proposal I very gek sim, I still say until very chan with some glittering of tears… then he promise promise until now left 8 days to ROM still nothing from him… sigh…

hi silver

wow… his mum going to check the date 1st ah.. like dat very stressed leh… is she very pantang?

hi cin

how got new updates from my bf… he say now with the SARS, dunno whether next year situation will be better or not.. so he feel mayb dun wan 50 tables liao.. try to cut away those unnecessary guests, but of cos will kanna gossip again lah.. hai.. humans..

then I strike the rod hot ah.. I told him if oni 35 tables can we have Hyatt instead? hahaha.. then he say okay.. so now have to see the SARS situation n see how lor, whether can invite more or invite less…

hi pink

but I cannot blame the govt dat my bf not proposing cos we did not buy flat lah

pink

Hi emailwendy: I was sitting opposite side of judges, left of stage.

binbin: heehee, ya, my bf was quite good yesterday la. Even I was tired. so we can all go give them a pat on the back.

Hi Ivory,
then got no excuse. make sure he asks properly!!=)

ok, me gota run to go and supervise reno work. show face a little. talk later

emailwendylee

IVORY: Really ah... 8more days? Geeeesh, you must be very excited wor!

PINK: Wah... so guessed that I have missed out all of you out there... as I only saw BINBIN's photos so recongised her the moment I got from the lift... she's just strolling around...

WENDY26: Heylo! Nono.. did not attend the MM Hotel show... only free on Suns for show... BF worked late on Sat too. Food is much better than GCW compared to Oritenal. We feel that Oriental is more towards their banquet food and GCW is more to catering stuffs... where they kept toping up their mee goreng...!

BINBIN: Hey, really leh... oh ya... "tea-break" is whereby you finished your buffet then took the front row seats ah? Yes, saw you and your guy dozing off! And you walk up and down couples of time. So do you remember seeing me then? Im then opp PINK lor... near to the front corner stage, 3rd row...4th seats from the stage. Yes, also the 'black-couple' nearer to the reception table of the other end-doors while awaiting to get in... so far recall anything? Me actually kept rehearsing with my BF... how should I approach you leh... but no guts lor... hahaha, only kept biowing you lah.... LOL

cin

i also find yday show not tat great... so bo liao to wait so long leh.. left ard 3+. so the girl is Miss Singapore children... very pretty & got air leh. like her long silky hair. fredrick lee is always so drama one. at least the gowns are better than the show at raffles hotel few weeks ago. i like ted wu. they having clearance sale on labour day.. so itchy to get one for photoshoot.. anyone gog? the food not enough la.. take a new plate for 2nd helping, but hor nothing's left so bo bian ve to put back the plates. couple #10 won? i voted for #3 leh... so wat are they supposed to do?

silver, i think $62++ quite ex leh... so far somemore.. beer included? i think 2 buses not enough leh.. i'm wif GCW... my WG shd be ready by next mth.. actually quite happy with the designer. but stil dun like their photos & the boss. *sigh..

wendylee
yday show really packed huh... so you gog down for further discussion? this show perks is not as good as the last one.. no more citibank or uob promo..

ivory arh, the nicer ballroom at hyatt think can only fit 30 or 32 tables.. not too sure, you better chk out with them.. Haha, SARS definitely a good excuse hor.. hey, better comfirm ur capacity leh.. if you really book the smaller room, to change to a bigger room depend on availibility leh.

binbin
yday andrew choi having promo, so did you sign up for the extra photo shoot? quite attractive rite?

cin

ai ya, pai seh arh.. tot i've an error posting the 1st msg...

pebbles, sorry miss you out..

here are the gcw perks i got.
Citibank promo
- additional 20L beer
- $18.00 off
- Ivory seat cover
- Superior room for coordinators
- waiver of one host table

bridal show
- further $10 off
- free flow of beer during cocktail (1hr)
- $100 gift voucher for floral arrangement
- $100 gift voucher for printing of invite cards
- wedding favors (instead of chocolate or cake)

so booking soon?

emailwendylee

CIN: HIHI, how come got 2 same postings? Yes lor... abit bo liao lah, but no choice leh... paid for it already...! Yesh, we also took 2nd plate to get fruits but neva refill... so put back the plates... not really interested in GCW liao. They have min tables (which we might not match)... and the ballrm also not very WOW... cant get to taste the 'real banquet' food like Oritenal. Pricing cheaper than Oriental thou'

Yeah... me also voted for #3! The photos posted by #10 not nice leh... how come can win ah?

Im actually seated where the emcee stood by the stage... but nearer to the front stage's cornered. HAHA, got it?

ivory

hi wendylee

kekeke... dunno leh.. feeling very normal, looking forward to the day oni bcos no need to work
hahahaha....

hi cin

its okay one lah... we will how's the SARS situation in Jul/Aug, then decide on big or small

binbin

hi wendylee, hehhehhee u beri cute leh! anyway i walked in and out of the ballroom coz i kept going back to the Divine counter to talk to Robin. Got tonnes of questions to ask him.....and i wish to ask my fill b4 deciding betw robin or andrew choi loh...

aiyoh, still can't confirm which couple are u, but more or less i think is the black dressed couple which i saw looking over from the left of the stage lah hehehhehe.......

CIN!!! Ted Wu got clearance sale on labour day??? Realli realli???? where is their showroom? i wanna go see leh, i also itchy itchy wanna get one for photoshoot leh! can share the details please???

As for andrew choi's offer...... well....coz of certain reasons, he is offering me another package loh, beri attractive. But I just decided today that I will stick to Robin loh. reasons being Robin is more friendly, sincere, comfortable to be with. and i saw his photos again at Divine counter, and was reminded why we chose him in the first place.....coz we love his photos...soft soft colours which we like...
andrew choi's ones are more vibrant....also scared andrew wun understand our requirements lah..... anyway, thanks to all you ladies for all your help and advice!

Cin/wendylee, yah i oso think couple #3 prettiest. Cin, what do you mean "what are they supposed to do huh?". all the 10 couples went for a lot of photoshoots b4 sunday, which will be shown in next issue of Style... i think the results are already decided way b4 hand liao.....think it's not a fair competition. read it from another thread.....someone was saying bridal veil couple will win....and it turn out right!!!

sagi

wow *faints* so many postings.....i see stars liao....

hi silver,
yup yup, planning to have it outdoor...i was thinking of the solemnisation together with the dinner.... ;p
can you email me the quotations for raffles
marina, occ, and the oaks too??
thank you very muchie!!

hi Lin
hee....pai sey, i think hor among the brides to be here....me did the less research....cos hehe, i got no formal proposal yet! so nvr get to work as hard yet....i only go thru bridal mags, tag the relevant pgs, surf ard the net abit...... hee... but i taking my first step to see bridal boutiques tomorrow.....with a fren....so that wont get pressured to sign up..... perfect excuse....fh not ard, cannot decide......heehee

hi AngelBB
i also bought bridal mag to read.....but he knows leh.....cos he living in my place.....as he is a malaysian working in spore... keke...so no bargaining power liao, ahh..... how how

but i told him lor, no formal proposal, no wedding....i wld tell him my fren (the one going to boutique with me) got formal proposal liao...direct hint liao...

hi binbin
u signed up with divine already? how's the pkg like? i quite like their gowns leh....from looking in the mag.... they specialise in bare backs rite? but my back not flawless leh.....wonder can wear or not...later not nice..pp see liao wld faint! cos got little dots here and there....

hi onee
nice "meetin" u.... ;p

sorry to the rest whom i nvr managed to talk to.... really blur blur liao..

thur is holiday....yeah! and mon coming to an end in 2 hrs time....

forest

hi galz.....

WOW... too many posts liao!!! *head spinning*
only managed to find time to read msgs now.. server problem again!!!! *geez*

emailwendylee/pink/binbin/wendy26/blusher/cc2/cin/n any1 i missed!?!? sorrie...

anywaz.... *heehee*.. i also think the style show so so onli... too crowded.. n not well-organized!!! to think tt its mediacorp tt organized it!!! hey, all the event planners in here, better write in n criticise them ah!!! *hahaha*

did any of u noticed??? each row had 7 chairs!!! *DUH* Doesnt couples come in even pairs?!?!? Ended up alot of rows had single seats left!!!!!

frankly speaking hor.. i REALLY fell in love with ted wu and kai's gowns!!!! Veri veri nice!!! Also love divine.... Now praying hard for hubby's approval to get one of these studios... *hee* Hope my wish come true lah!!!!

hee hee... binbin, pai seh.. i think i also saw u... think u waved at kim rite?? tt's how i saw u lah!!! But hor, also tooo shy to approach u lah...
i was seated in the same section as u but the 4th or 5th row.. rite at the side of the march-in...

Oh yeah.. the girl... at first my hubby commented: "Eh.. this is the only short model (he had thot she was a grown-up!)"... then, realised tt its a pretty young girl... very style.. very class.. very poised in her catwalk!!!

binbin,
we also noticed tt 'zombie' like model.. very lifeless her catwalk.. somemore, her face always expression-less....

but hor.. did u gals recognize tt 1 of them is wendy jacobs, fandi ahmad's wife??? n another 1 (quite proud 1 - the only model with a tattoo)... she's the ex-miss supermodel or something....

wendy26,
ya lor... think the lucky draw was a disappointment... no hype or anything.. dint even mention wat they won in detail!!!! *geez*

pink,
haha.. same observation.. my hubby was saying.. "can u see tt most of the guys faces were like 'gloomy'.. n most of the gals were 'smiling'!?" *arrgghhh* But i'm quite glad cos' tho' i know my hubby a little bored.. but he did notice all the gowns.. n gave comments whenever he sees any nice ones.. luckily, he also had the conclusion tt ted wu, kai n divine r nice... so, I GOT CHANCE!!!! *hahahah*

oh.. i also overheard one couple quarelling. cld we b standing near each other?!?!??

emailwendylee,
agree tt the catering sales very jia lat man!!! they dun even bother to introduce the pkg they hve... cos' i dint know where to register for the show, n approached them... she jus directed me to go to the rm at the end... well.. to me, its like.. she cld hve at the same time given me a brochure tt's lying there on the table mah... verry GONG... then, after i registered, i had to go to the table n ask... "is this the banquet information - *pointing at the brochures*".. then, 1 of them passed me the brochure n namecard!! TAT'S IT!!! She dint even tell me there's a mock ballrm setup in the small rm behind etc.. etc... i discovered it only during tea-time!!!! *DUH*

binbin

hi forest, yah the organising is bad man. we acuali asked one of the organisers at the counter "Where is the Bridal Veil counter?"....she opened her mouth wide and said ".....Bridal.....veil?" i said patiently " yes, the boutique, Bridal Veil. See, here got fresderick lee and ted wu but no bridal veil....where is it?". she still looked at us blankly.......apparently this style WEDDINGS organiser have not heard of Bridal Veil in her life! oh my......

and YES! we notice the SEVEN seats in a row thingie! how dense can they get right? aiyoh.... they sell the tickets in PAIRS (2 person to attend) and they arrange the seats in odd numbers.....

Yes i waved at her (when the designer came out with the divine models....but that was Helen, not Kim....
. Coz b4 the show, she told me she "ngeh ngeh" will refuse to go on stage later, coz she hates that kinda of scene. so me and my FH can't help grinning when she went up loh..., must be ganna forced....somemore she looks so painful standing there....hehhehehe...... so when she looked over i waved, sorta of give her encouragement lah....hehehhehe.......

ohhhhh! so that's why one of the models look familiar!! so it's wendy jacobs yah??? both of us notice the one with the tatoo. .... WHAT!!!??? she is Ms supermodel?? no wonder so yah yah leh..... hehhehe my FH say he dun like her face....

forest

oh angelbb,
forgot to reply u... i was also at the j&c bridal show on sat!!!
Hmmm... wondering if we saw each other or not leh... luckily me met the sales ppl r not those pushy type... even encouraged me to decide after i hve seen the gowns... veri friendly...

but hor.. on sun, i bumped into her at GCW.. n she jokingly say... she is also there.. n if i decide on j&c, jus go n see her lah!!!

actually, i find j&c quite nice on sat... after sun, i think it kena ousted by all the designers' gowns!!!! *hahahahah*

btw, did u go for the free photo-shoot n the tattoo??? I did BOTH!!!

emailwendylee

Yes yes, saw one like WendyJacobs! Me tot only me got this kind of thinking... haha, my BF duno who's she! But closer look, she is abit thinner lah...

You know hor... after the whole show... walked out, then the winning couple stood at the reception, looked as if they were giving the banquet treat... bidding good bye to all the 'guest'! LOL...

FOREST: Yes lor... me wanted to see the suite and ask some 'stupid' qns... but later they all stood there duno what to do... when im about to walk past the counter... one like kept taking out her cards.. but me slowed down my pace.. until finished passingby the counter... gave up! She still didnt managed to take her cards! SIGH! The food like... so-so, catering food lor!

BINBIN: Heee... duno you saying correct anot... meaning you face the stage, your left lor... im wearing black top and my BF whole black! 3rd row of the walk-way stage... nearer to the extreem left of the stage.

forest

hi binbin,
hahaha... i can imagine.. actually, i think they employed those temp staff one lah.. u know, when u came up by lift, there r abt 3 gals standing there asking "Are u all here for the show" --> Obviously rite.. all couples couples!!! Those girls all look so young (from poly or something)..

actually, me also surprised tt bridal veil is not there.. cos' think bridal veil is also one of the more prominent designer?? Or am i wrong???

wah... really ah.. couple #10 is frm bridal veil ah... i agree leh.. the photo they dun look veri nice... but i think in person.. they look good lor..
u mentioned tt the feature will b in style weddings izzit?!?!

oh tt's helen.. i thot the resident designer is kim.. n when the lady was up there.. i thot its kim... cos' i hvent personally went to speak to them... but in any case, i rem the photo tt i saw in mag features for divine is not tt lady also..

yup.. tt was fandi's wife up there.. think she look good... i mean.. her figure is where must 'qiao' all 'qiao' lor... n yes.. tt model with tattoo was an ex-miss something.. shd b supermodel... yes, she veri yah yah hor... i asked my hubby if she is pretty.. n he say.. her face soooooooo PROUD!!!

cin

wendylee... nearer to the stage, jus in case you're the winner rite... u think i duno arh.. haha..

binbin... oh yeah, i won... robin is the one.. haha.. think i siao liao... ya, ted wu having sale between 1 - 3 may at their boutique.. ve to call for appointment. price range between few hundreds to 1000+.. i also thinking of go look see.. but FH sure not interested one.. ooh.. i mean is there a contest gog yday? like question answer being the couple stuff like tat or they're jus there to be presented for the prize?

wendy

CIN: Yesh yesh yesh... how you know? *GRIN* But my bf kept asking me whats the grand prize for the draw ah? Worth $20,000?

Gals: Pls note that I have set up another account in singaporebrides.com just just only! Instead of 'emailwendylee' which is very long until you all only type me 'wendylee', me will change to 'wendylee' for my nick instead. As for email address, pls send to new account instead of yahoo! pls redirect to [email protected]

Pebbles: Hey gal, today neva hear from you wor... anyway, need to update you hor... I have changed my nick to 'wendylee' and email add to [email protected] so pls change/edit your contact list. Thanks!!!

Cheeros!!

binbin

hi wendylee, how u got the email addy huh? @myself.com ah? very unique leh....how u get?

yes the lucky draw prize is $20K, very very similar to what the beautiful couple got.

CIN, i tot u were there? how come u dunno what did the couples do huh? anyway, they just come out couple by couple, catwalk in their WGs to the front of the stage, split up, join, then walk back. Throughout, the MC introduces them and describes their proposal.....that's all....then they all come out again, walk one round, then go back stage liaoz. so funnieee....thought there would be more fanfare.....realli not beri well-organised lah....

binbin

hi forest, yah all their photos will be in the next issue of style weddings....

helen is one of the designers. they have 3 - Kim, Helen and Jessica.
Kim is the owner i think. in the recent style mag, helen is the one in the centre of the photo. Helen is the one on the left.

yes bridal veil is one of the top designers...dunno why they neber come leh.....funnie......if they neber even come, why they purposely let their couple win leh? funnier.....hmhmmmmmm...... aiyah, dun understand lah, dun think so much, enough white hair liaoz!!!

suki

hi ngpauline

can u tell me what are the perks that GCW offered during the style show and how does it differ from what you have signed for?

cin

wendylee
haha.. whenever i'm seated, i'll try to figure out the shortest route up to the stage.. we same same lah, tat's why i know lor..

binbin
i went la but left during the break.. din wan to wait la.. so miss the couple thingy lor.. u mean they only come out & catwalk.. bo liao leh.. hey, you gog to the ted wu sales?

sunflower

Hi 2004 brides,

I missed the Compass photographers(Andrew Choi, Chris Ling and Kim) counter. Can anyone tell me wat promotions they were having y'day?

silver

Hihi...

emailwendylee,
I ve forwarded the email to you. For Orchid Country Club (OCC) I only ve the quotation for outdoor. In fact you can visit their website for details - http://www.orchidclub.com/index2.htm

Lin,
Last mth I attended one wedding whom had their ROM during dinner too. They actually did the solemnisation on the stage after they 1st march in. So basically all their guest witness it and they served dinner straight after that. I find that its quite a gd idea.

Btw, Raffles Marina only serves buffet for outdoor.

Ivory,
Generally my bf's mum is not v pantang but she wants to make sure that day is not a 'unlucky' day. Personally I would rather to go ahead with the date than ve to check lor cos that day is actually our anniversary and so happened to fall on sat. I find it more meaningful lor...

Cin,
Ya it's actually quite X for buffet and that's what holding me back but really like the place lor
Nowadays alot of ppl holding their dinner at GCW ya. Never been to the place. Care to share with me abt there?

Sagi,
Forwarded you the email. So nice to ve someone same same as me
So what are other places you looking at? Pretty limited for outdoor ya?

wendylee

BINBIN: Hihi, no lah... saw some of them having email.com then me tried www.mail.com then over there got different domain to choose from... so I chose @myself.com lor...!

SILVER: Morning! Thanks for your mails... the Oaks is really ALOT man... I dun have time to go through... mayb I will scan them through later noon... let you know again ya? Many thanks!!! But afterall you decided on GCW for your banquet ah?

PEBBLES: Heya... pls note on my updates hor... THANKS!

Gals: Dear all... I have got a new account for SB.com and also a new email account to cater all correspondances from dear all... so PLS re-direct all your mails to my new address... [email protected] as the former yahoo! address me wanted it for my course-work. Thanks for your understanding. So, wasnt just wendylee more simpler to recall? HEeeee

lin

hi silver,
ic.. quite ok also. save cost. But i can't do that because of certain timing, i have to allow my muslim guests to pray. so, it's best i can only start dinner after 7:30pm. So, definitely, i need to have a break.
And because i've already book my bridal studio which consists of the evening make-up and gown, i have to make use of that.

ngpauline

hi suki

The promotions are valid for those weddings that are held from this year to Sep 2004. Since my wedding will be at OCt 2004, i will not be entitled to some of the freebies..

a) free complimentary beer during cocktail
b) food tasting free for six

But i do have additional bridal suite stay and free use of projector becos i sacrifice one barrel of beer.
My wedding and dinner are two separate days and dinner is held at weekday so i dnu think much people will want to drink?? ;)

Hi GALs,

Wondering if SARS going to affect our wedding? anybody getting worried?

annmelody

wow...the thread super active....cannot catch up already.... :p

Binbin,

wondering what's your pkg with robin like...can share with me as i have yet found any photographer and wedding in Nov....arghhhh....

pink

hi Forest, binbin,
Ya., forgot about the odd number of seats thing. How ding dong could they get? And the staff were all sitting in a row in their black uniform, chit-chatting to one another. At one point, there must have been about 10+ of them, just sitting there. Anyway, hmmm, thinking twice about booking GCW. only thing nice about the ballroom is the trees behind the glass.
Oh, I bet there were more than one couple quarelling...

Anyway, me quite proud of my bf last night. I have a whole bunch of magazines, and for the first time, he voluntarily took out the style mag and flipped thru, and he was so happy that he recognised some names, ted wu etc... =)

Anybody else researched about other hotels?

binbin: YOu know out of the 3 at Divine who is the best to work with?

ngpauline: think don't have to worry too much about sars. judging by sun, the whole world's getting married.

binbin

like the turn out very good on sunday yar? like whole world getting married. met two to three of my FH's friends there whom havent seen for yrs.....

well, i feel that Helen is nice to work with.
she is a honest lady loh, very frank with her comments which i feel is good..... Kim is also nice, she's the owner, but think she seldom around the shop i heard....hehhehee.....

hi annmelody...eeerr...i originally signed up with Divine for their robin package. that means i go through divine and dun pay robin's individual package price. but if you are asking abt his own package price, here it is....

Package (A) Studio & Outdoor Photography ($2500)
- 120 pcs of 3R prints
- 38 pcs of laminated 8" x 12" prints completed with an album.
- 1 pc of 16" x 20" portrait with frame.
- Negative returnable.

Package (B) Studio & Outdoor Photography ($1800 i think)
- 100 pcs of 3R prints
- 30 pcs of laminated 8' x 10" prints completed with an album.
- 1 pc of 8R table top
- Negative returnable.

hope this helps...
but heard from him there's been some changes recently, so best u give him a call and ask? he is a nice and patient guy...

Hi sunflower, as i was only interested in andrew choi that day i didn't see the other's package leh. well, that day his offer was $1600 instead of $2400 (I think) for indoor & outdoor photography 20 pieces of 8R or something like that. if you signed up before 30 April, u pay $1800. If after, u pay back old price...... something like that hehhehehe....

wendylee, orrrrrr.....SOKA! i will go check out www.mail.com then! looks interesting!

CIN, yes thinking of going down but u said need to make appt ah? me thinking of going only if i am free leh. what time u going huh??? perhaps i will choose the same time period hehehhehee......

wendylee

GALS: Anyone going for THIS sun's show at Alakff Mansion's wedding show? *HANDS UP!* Was told that they have sent out the invites to me liao... but till date havent recieve leh....

BINBIN: I find its not so friendly leh... as if they only operates after lunch-hour (mayb its US timing) then me try the whole damm morning but only just got to retrive my page and my TEST mail is not in yet! SIGH...

PINK: So far me only attended 2 hotels... comparing Oriental and GCW... still Oriental better... but mayb the suite looks abit traditional lah... so far no plans yet...

PEBBLES: Where are you.....?

silver

Gd afternoon ladies,

wendylee,
Dun mention. Nope I am not looking GCW. In fact looking at Raffles Marina and Orchid Country Club but yet to visit the 2 places re their wedding decor.

Lin,
Which bridal ve you booked? If that's the case mayb you can decide your wedding dinner 1st and negotiate with the banquet for tea reception lor? Since you having dinner there perhaps they can charge you lesser. At least you can bargain with them mah hehe

binbin

hi wendlylee think pebbles is busy moving house and preparing her rom stuff......

yah visited the site just now dun think i am signing up lah.....coz thinking of having an email acct especially for weddings, seems like they dun have such an extension.

wendylee

BINBIN: What do you mean by no such extension? You can easily re-direct us to your new email addy ie: you can ask PEBBLES to update contact list then.... up to you lor... Heehehehe If you gals got any other stuffs to email me... then send to my new addy lor... its simple!

SILVER: Yes yes... pls ring them up to see if your invites being sent out liao ma...!!! Going to check my letter-box later... if not then will call them up later evening.

silver

wendylee,
I just called and were told to wait for their call. The lady was telling actually the attendence is pretty full so dunno if I can get a seat

You gals email-ing the quotation? If so can email me too? Thanks ya!

sagi

*panting after reading thru the msgs*
wah...if i no check everyday, sure faint liao...

hi silver
thanks! wld go check my mails later....

ya, i thinking of having outdoor or poolside.... got look at places like oriental, pan pacific and marina mandarin....emailed them but so far no response yet...
but my bf was saying wld be very hot or not?? cos he wld sweat one....then later got scent..kekke..
so i dun mind indoor also, but those hotel ones mostly min 20 tables, 15 tables... i cannot reach the quota leh...cos i thinking of abt 100 guests only, might even go for less....

hi angelbb
is that you in the other thread ahh?? u posted pics of ur bf's proposal one......awwww.....so swweeeeeet...... *envy*
bet u must be very very thrilled and happy hor ;p

hi binbin
orhh......no wonder pebbles disappear so long liao...i emailed her also no response leh...

not in the mailing list of the big family yet...

silver

Hi sagi,
My sister was saying the same thing when I told her I want it outdoor but my younger sister supported my idea
Seems like the hotels/country club not very responsive leh expect for Raffles Marina. I email to OCC to check if they ve any upcoming outdoor wedding as like to take a look but no reply.

Actually if you are looking at less than 100 guests, try Republic Singapore Yacht Club. You can visit their website http://www.rsyc.org.sg/ I don't ve their quote but they are charging $30 something +++. I actually intend to hold mine there but their max is only 80 pax.

Btw, if you managed to get any quote, email me k? Thanks!

wendylee

SILVER: Hey, got their invites arrived in my mailbox already! Gosh, my 'luckydraw #95' can imgaine how many couples are going this Sun... Hope you can attend too... then we can meet up! Cheers!

Seems like since 20April had been visting wedding shows until my BF very chuan leh... I think he very tired out liao. But me still wana go 'feel' the place... neva been there b4! They all saying very romatic wor...

lin

hi silver & wendylee,
If you guys go for alkaff mansion bridal fair, can help me get the quotation for chinese dinner banquet, international buffet too for the year 2004? Can help ask also how much they charge if have outdoor solemnization there? Would they provide a tent as well?
would appreciate very much.

hi silver,
Hopefully...they can give me better deal. FH not too keen on alkaff mansion because he said too expensive. But we don't have much choice. So, when we get back, we would just compare these 3 and see the prices.
my bridal studio is GHA.

wendylee

LIN: Hi, I think you can go their websites and see their quotes. But I think will be able to recieve their quotes on Sun... so will still update you again. Cheers!

forest

wah gals...... *head spinning yet again!*

binbin,
oh.. ic ic... think they never mention anything more abt the couple, so tt ppl will buy the next style weddings n read!!!! it's a plot!!!

n thanks for ur info on the designers at divine.. so, helen will be designing ur gowns??

pink,
i only went to hyatt, gcw.. hyatt is nice to me.. tho' ceiling is not as high as gcw.. wat impressed me is their settings... veri minimalist designs.. some quite unique also.. still hve dozens of hotels to visit man!!!!!!! the coordinator i met was veri friendly.. plus more pro-active..

lin

wendylee,
yes, i've been to their websites. but i want the latest quote.
and i want to know the price for setting up a tent for solemnization.

wendylee

LIN: Will ask for you on Sun!

BINBIN: Oh, you mean this kinda extension ah... ICIC, dun have lah...! Unless you pay for own domain.com LOL

binbin

wendylee, yah loh....hahhaaa....i was dreaming mah...hhehee..

Lin, eeerrr..... u mean set up a small little gazebo/marquee for solemnisation ah? i tot you meant a big fully-airconditioned marquee leh! whew, coz i think the latter costs $10K.