binbin,
ya... me also found out some bridal only charges like 200 or 300 to keep the gown... seems veri reasonable to me.. like u, if i hve to pay additional 1k, then its definitely out!
welcome yann,
no worries.. think all of us started out blur blur one... for me, i hve not confirmed anything at all.. date, bridal, banquet all not confirmed, but i already attended 2 bridal events, and will attend another 2 this wkend... mostly to get a feel of what its like.. the price, the plc.. etc..
questy,
ya lor.. think the maintenance is a dilemma.. actually, my mum told me dun hve to lah.. cos' hers turn a little yellowish... BUT, i still feel like it leh... dunno whether my hubby will flip or not, cos' he ever mentioned tt he doesnt see the pt!
somehow, i think it means something to me, if i get to keep the gown...
ivory,
think i quite different ah... back in my head, its like, it doesnt matter if i can ever wear it again.. jus having it means so much to me... think ah, i a little bit
*heehee*
emailwendylee,
during the shows, i think it really depends on timing...
my recent visit to hyatt was quite lucky becos' the mgr remembered me (had emailed her prior to the event).. n she immed attended to me the moment i arrived.. during the show, i also discovered tt hyatt had deployed lotsa staff tt day.. n many were avail to attend to guests.. some even approached us (very pro-active!) when the mgr left us on our own to explore the plc...
pink,
wah... reno starting... hee hee.. this is one of the more gruelling parts of the process.. jus a note: u need to do regular inspections on ur own to ensure tt things r in order.. but def.. when its completed, its really a sense of satisfaction!!!
sagi,
welcome welcome!
me like u lah.. havent decide anything at all!! but i slightly 1 step forward, cos' 1 been to 2 bridal events (other than looking at mags
) n will b attending another 2...
abc,
welcome!
me planning on holding at a hotel... personally, i think its "jian ren jian zhi".. whether hotel or restaurant depends on wat u looking for... atmosphere?? food?? grandeur?? but ok lah.. nowadays, some hotels also offer good quality food.. like i've heard good reviews on MC, and have personally had good food at a wedding dinner held at four seasons!
ya... me also found out some bridal only charges like 200 or 300 to keep the gown... seems veri reasonable to me.. like u, if i hve to pay additional 1k, then its definitely out!
welcome yann,
no worries.. think all of us started out blur blur one... for me, i hve not confirmed anything at all.. date, bridal, banquet all not confirmed, but i already attended 2 bridal events, and will attend another 2 this wkend... mostly to get a feel of what its like.. the price, the plc.. etc..

questy,
ya lor.. think the maintenance is a dilemma.. actually, my mum told me dun hve to lah.. cos' hers turn a little yellowish... BUT, i still feel like it leh... dunno whether my hubby will flip or not, cos' he ever mentioned tt he doesnt see the pt!
somehow, i think it means something to me, if i get to keep the gown...

ivory,
think i quite different ah... back in my head, its like, it doesnt matter if i can ever wear it again.. jus having it means so much to me... think ah, i a little bit

emailwendylee,
during the shows, i think it really depends on timing...
my recent visit to hyatt was quite lucky becos' the mgr remembered me (had emailed her prior to the event).. n she immed attended to me the moment i arrived.. during the show, i also discovered tt hyatt had deployed lotsa staff tt day.. n many were avail to attend to guests.. some even approached us (very pro-active!) when the mgr left us on our own to explore the plc...

pink,
wah... reno starting... hee hee.. this is one of the more gruelling parts of the process.. jus a note: u need to do regular inspections on ur own to ensure tt things r in order.. but def.. when its completed, its really a sense of satisfaction!!!

sagi,
welcome welcome!
me like u lah.. havent decide anything at all!! but i slightly 1 step forward, cos' 1 been to 2 bridal events (other than looking at mags

abc,
welcome!
me planning on holding at a hotel... personally, i think its "jian ren jian zhi".. whether hotel or restaurant depends on wat u looking for... atmosphere?? food?? grandeur?? but ok lah.. nowadays, some hotels also offer good quality food.. like i've heard good reviews on MC, and have personally had good food at a wedding dinner held at four seasons!