(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi cyn,
i have asked the coordinator and she says that my date is not the first quarter of 2004 and their promo is up till Mar 04 only. So i can't entitled to it.
But my bf going overseas and will be coming back Dec 03 / or Jan 04 so it will be quite late by then.

Becos of that no promo thing, we sacrifice the complimentary beer so that can get a free use of projector and additional nite stay in bridal suite cos my dinner(mon) and actual day(sun) are separate days.

If wat coordinator said is untrue that i can;t entitled to any benefits, i think i might complain ..

hi wendylee, hehhehee i was talking abt the bridal veil show last sept lah....in pan pacific. that was the only one i went for...hehhehee...... perhaps nowadays they only give out tickets according to seat allocation liao.... coz i rememebered pan pacific ganna hammered by the couples coz they give more tickets than seats.... so dun worry lah, just enjoy the show..... i was just telling angelbb that prob no tickets hard to get in loh....

me going....see you there!

hi antares, nebermine lah i know i sometimes also blur blur forget who i should reply to one...hehhehe....

well, i neber tot of signing up another bridal just for photos, but i DID think of signing up with an additional photographer to get MORE outdoor photos....hehhehee...... which bridal u tinking of? and why are u considering that???

Hi Ladies, mind giving me ur views of Robin Photography and Andrew Choi please? hoping for a comparison (popularity, esp in journalistic prints) thanks!

sarah
i have 35 tables, tat's the min requirement for weekdays. sheena is my coordinator, nice & friendly.. if you need her contact, do let me know. but get confirmation on ur date 1st.

onee
it's always better to have the place all by ourselves rite? scarly ang bao give to the wrong ppl... haha.. so between hyatt & GCW, of cos i choose GCW.. but lately, GCW opened smaller room for banquet too =( hope it doesnt happen on my day.

binbin, i'll go for robin.

wendylee, i'm gog tis sun.. think pebbles, binbin too.. who else arh?

hi binbin,
U mean thinking of engaging 2 actual day photographers? Or do u mean for the photo album one?

Why am I considering this ah?.. Eh. dun know how to say leh. I just had my gown fitting over the weekend, then the feeling I have is like the bridal shop very "chin chai" like that leh..Just give me the feeling that they are hurrying me to make decision on which gown I want..maybe they din meant to lah but I just somehow feel that way lor... But the coordinators are really very friendly..
I am quite comfortable with them
Then on that day, there is a couple having their actual shooting, so I a bit uncomfortable cos' I had to look out for them when they need to change their gown. There is only 1 fitting room there. Then I somehow feel that the gown I have chosen is not really something that I will say "I like it" at the first glance lah. Maybe they din give me enough time to think..:P So that's why me thinking of looking for another bridal shop to do the photo alone lah. What do u think leh?

But I think it will cost quite a lot too. So, I am still considering lah..no money leh..:PP Me very long-winded hor..:PP

Robin Photography and Andrew Choi? Sorry leh.. can't give comments cos' I know none of them..^_^;

Have u selected your gowns too?

hi hi antares, what i meant is get another bridal photographer (not actual day) to take additional outdoor shots (coz we love outdoor shots) ON TOP of my bridal package.
hehhehee..... yes booked liao my bridal is Divine.

well, hhhmmmm....since u say u dun really have your feeling abt your gown chosen, are u still considering to wear it on ur wedding? coz if u realli dun really like it, u wun feel happy wearing it.... yes it is expensive to sign up with another bridal....why not u consider forgoing the desposit with ur bridal? it's only few hundreds right? at least u wun be paying few thousands more. then u go and source around for another bridal pacakage?

well, just that i think u should be happy with the gown that u choose loh. if they seem to be rushing you, DON"T let them! it's your BIG day..........

i haven't select my gowns yet, first appt will be end of this mth.....

pauline
GCW price is only til mar 2004. they have yet to release the price for the rest of 2004. so i guess the promo is only for wedding taking place within this period. when’s ur wedding? if it’s later part of the yr, & since it’s a monday, you can actually book later mah. anyway, you two have more or less confirmed GCW and you can book without FH. jus my 2 cents worth of opinion.

pebbles,
haha.. hve the same feelin as u tt going to the wedding show on sun need to be very KS!! imagine, its sold-out!!

pauline,
huh??? i dint know GCW dint hve free food tasting.. tt's so strange... quite lugi for this.. cos' to me, food-tasting very integral part of the whole banquet process.. n still we have to pay!!!
but i think consolation abt the pkg is tt corkage is waived lor...

cyn,
i c i c... aiyo... hee.. seems like u r really a satisfied customer of GCW.. this sun will b my first visit to their ballrm..

onee,
i hve the same feelings as u... wld choose four seasons if its within budget..

hi sarah,
welcome to the family of 2004 brides!!!

antares,
regd ur qn, i've nv thot of signing another bridal shop for photo shooting leh.. but the thot of engaging external photographers did cross my mind lor... wat's ur plan??

Binbin : I've seen Andrew Choi and likes his style if not for the "cost". Can I have website to Robin's portfolio, haven't seen his. Have you seen Photospace's journalistic @ http://www.photospace.com.sg? I personally thought they are pretty good. Hope this additional doesn't makes decision tougher for you... Thought it's always good to have options, go with your preference...

Binbin : Juz realised that you signed wed'g pkg w/Divine? Mind if I ask how much is your pkg and how's the service there? I am very keen w/Divine and would like a reference prior visiting them.

Wendylee : I'm in Jurong East *hehe*. Will be sure to keep you posted of any lobang, okie

hi binbin,
Oh i see..
Not a bad idea..

So how much u need to top up for this? Then will u be wearing the same outfits or will be choosing new outfit for this photographer? Divine gowns nice leh...

Ya, I also love outdoor photo.. more varieties than studio. But, if I am not wrong, some gowns cannot be brought out for outdoor right? So a bit limited choice like that.
Haha.. I dun think I can forgo the deposit now cos' we already paid 2K...:P Think never mind lah..just stick with it lor. Since decided so I better dun regret too much. Otherwise I will be very miserable..:P Just feel a bit strange how come I dun have those excitement in which most girls will have when they go for gown fitting..:P
Any idea how much will a bridal studio charge if we just want to have the photo shoot without the full package?

hi forest,
oh, so u are same with binbin lor..

I am thinking (thinking only lah) of signing with another bridal shop is because I can choose gowns of other designs for photo shooting lor. So got more varieties...vain hor..:P But I think the main problem with me is that I dun know what I like..:P So maybe firstly, I will try to find out from other bridal shop what will be the price like if I were to just take the photo and not the complete package lor..heee..:P Ask ask only mah.. no harm... scarly I faint when I hear the price quoted..:P

Questy,
i know what u mean lah, me also love to eat, i put on so much weight after knowing my FH ah, easily 20kgs so u can just see lah, the amount of food i ate..ahahah...so now must work out so hard to lose those 20kgs ah...hey woman, u blur blur liao ah, me sign up with bridal zone liao, i did my bridal hunt last year..ahaha..super KS rite but so far still find them ok so keeping my fingers cross lor...
as for the tickets ah, will have to check with my fren first, will get back to u..

Pauline,
so u sign up with them liao ah, did u check with IVy if u could hold the date first then sign up with them during the bridal show, which means Ivy didn't extend the bridal peaks to u ah...

Binbin,
i prefer Andew's work to Robin but i think it all depends on your comfort zone, see u feel more comfortable with which photographer..
that is more important ah

antares,
why dun u make another appointment with your bridal and try on your gown again and ask them to bring out more gowns for u to try, just tell them u r not very sure if that is the gown u want lor...i agree with binbin, u should have a special feeling for the gown when u wear it ah else u wont be happy when u wear yr gown on your big day plus it's never nice to rush the bride, try toking to your bridal and make another appointment with them lah

hi Pebbles,
Actually that time I ask them to let me try more but the lady in charge of gowns said the more I try the more I will be confused, and the harder for me to make decision. So end of story lor...

So in the end, I choose a spag top white A-line gown lor.. pretty simple and plain lor.
I think what she said is quite true to a certain extend lah but it is just that I dun think the gown that I have chosen is not something I would say "wah". Just like I mentioned earlier.. think the main problem with me is that I dun know what I want..sigh...

oh ladies,
me too, me too.. goin this sun!

antares,
hee hee... sorrie.. jus saw tt u had posted ur intentions abt signing another photography.. i forgot to post the msg b4 i went for lunch.. n when i posted, saw tt u had already mentioned.... pai seh....

binbin,
sorrie.. cant help..cos' i hvent really looked at both... but to me, seems tt andrew is more popular than robin leh... more well-known?

antares,
think its gd if u take pebbles suggestion to meet up with ur bridal again... dun worrie abt wat tt lady said... cos' even tho wat she said is true.. but frankly spkg.. if u hve not found THE GOWN u want.. jus continue trying!!
its also very impt to hve tt feel good factor when u r wearing ur gown.. i think only then will u feel radiant on tt day!! jus my 2 cts worth lah...

Woah, just back from lunch.... 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 blablabla... SO MANY POSTINGS?!?!?!?! Wait wait... let me slowly read...

CYN: Noon-noon! Yesh, I think only a few from this thread. Have to make a poll here to see the count!

Gals: As last Fri me went passby the bridal shop, wanted to see the ranges of ROM dress they can offer.. but try try until tried those WG! Eeee... the problem how I feel is the more you try, and still cant get the one you want... I will worried the co-ordinator will get fed-up as they have to make many rounds for the gown testing. My BF says nevamind lah... cos she ask you to try ma... still I dun have a good feeling. But hor... neva try until you find the ONE... very headache one leh... Me tried one which very very heavy ah! Buay tahan... imgaine you have to carry them the whole day with your body? LOL

Hi pebbles,

Sorry ah.... very blur blur, too many postings, so mixed up liao. We'll just hv to work extra hard to lose weight lh. Me and my FH do not intend to indulge as often liao, mayb once a month for steam boat buffet, save $ and pounds, he....!

I dun think I ne the tickets laio, cos i hvn finish my revision for exams, and the following monday is my paper. U gals just inform me abt the discounts, esp the X-zen and the GCW packages hoh. Xie Xie hah!

BTW, I study food science, just stick ur diet to 1500kcal a day first, dun starve urself. and eat soupy food, eg soup noodles rather than die ones to cut down on calories, the soup will fill u up. Any thing can ask me again k.

hi antares, perhaps u can try Wedding News, coz the photographer "Ah Liang" is quite nice and takes good photos. and he also charge seperate for his photography @ $1600. But i am not sure whether this includes gowns or not???

well for me, only just thinking lah..... or perhaps i will change photographer totally..... that's why asking for comparison betw Robin and Andrew.
and i will be taking my Divine gown for outdoor photoshoot. Divine dun provide OTR gowns for photoshoots, must use ur own. but their photographers will know where to go that does not have oil dirt to stain ur gown. then Divine will send the gown for dry cleaning after photoshoot. Will clean off all dirt except oil stain, that's why must choose place loh....

Onee, i dun have robin's portfolio website. in fact, i dun think he has one, u have to make appt with him to view his portfolios. i saw his at both my bridal and his own shop.....

my package is $5088 MTM. includes Robin PHotography. i have $500 rebate coz i signed up b4 30 March use citibank, so paid $4588. Divine package dun include any accessories (choker, tiara etc), and they also do not provide traditional costumes for your photoshoot hor...just a point to note...
they have other packages with other photographers e.g. Studio D'fia, Wizards of light, PictureBox, Ace Pics, some for different prices. Service wise, i am happy with Helen's service so far, the owner is Kim. Helen is quite nice and honest lady... basically Divine packages cannot be negotiated one, e.g. cannot exchange something for extra photos etc.......

hehhehe actuali u have asked me abt Divine's package b4, and i had told u best if u go and "feel" their gowns urself...hhehehe......nebermine think all of us are confused by the tonnes of postings...

binbin, actually hor, i only flipped thru robin ablum during bridal show... find him friendly & like his style. dun think i've seen anything from andrew, only those featured in mag. but i'll choose robin.. tat's my feeling lah.

forest, not all hotel throw in food tasting. some give 50% off. as for GCW, so far so good lah... i'll only be a real satisfied customer after my wedding, provided all things are done up "shui shui"

antares, i understand wat you gog through.. tat's happen to my fren too... they keep pushing you, telling you not enough time... very annoying rite...

hi pebbles
i not sure about it. Mine is actually karen. Not ivy. I haven;t given them the 5k deposit yet.
By the way, can i change the coordinator? :P
Seem not really very nice to do so yea...??

pauline, why wan to change coordinator? karen no good? quite paiseh leh... but if you really uncomfortable with, then request to change. i'm sure they'll agree.

Questy,
opsss....super blur ah, just now didn't see the msg that u posted ah..anyway, my fren still got the tickets, if any of u girls want it just sms me ok..

Pauline,
i find that it's not very nice to change lah but if u really dun feel comfortable with karen, can request to change cos u r the customer and u will have to deal with karen ah so better to get someone whom r u comfortable with

hi Onee, can i find out from you how much were u quoted by Andrew for Indoor & Outdoor photography? and how many pieces/pages did he give? Thanks so much!!! Muaks!

wah lau…. how cum this thread keep flooding one…

hmm… wat do wedding shows have? never been to one… cos my bf work everyday, so can’t go

antares

just go to your bridal for another round until u happy lah… as long as u have not made the full payment, u still have a little power to request for wat u wan

wendylee

dun worry abt trying too many gowns lah.. the more u try the better idea u have abt the type of cutting dat suits u ah

Pebbles & Questy

geezz…. me feel im putting on fat for the past 1 week… pants very tight liao… siow liao lah… left 2 weeks to ROM, wait cannot squeeze into the gown, how??

Questy

y not u draw up a sample diet for us to follow??
me not so concern abt weightloss.. more concern abt INCHLOSS!!!! AHHHHHH….

Ivory: HAHA, agreed with you.... especially now busying keeping up with updates on tickets available for upcoming Bridal Show this Sun.

Will keep a lookout in the mag articles lor... or shall cut-out something then refer bah... Thanks!

hi binbin,

my colleague used Robin before and found him very friendly. She was with Silhoutte Bridal. His photos are also very nice and natural. In fact, my colleague used her photos to make into a calendar...very unique! Don't noe whether this helps but you cld refer to bridal mags which do comparisons between the various photographers.

btw, robin has a website. it's http://www.robin.com.sg

hi onee,
having fun hotel shopping? i went thru that phase back in Jan. i went to soooo many hotels e.g. Marriot, hyatt, mandarin, pan pac,goodwood, raffles the plaza, etc.
In the end, i settled for Hotel intercon coz i like the charming ballroom and that i heard the food is from Man Fu Yuan (the cantonese restaurant). Had also shortlisted marriot as well. in fact, my FH loves marriot but i did not choose it because the ballroom does not look as grand as intercon (my personal opinion). have u tried conrad or merchant court?

hi forest,
have u chosen yr bridal shop? din read thru all the threads...too many!

ladies, i'll be changing my nick to cin.. spotted someone with the same nick.

ivory
bridal show normally showcase work from participating retails, like photographer, bridal studio, invitation, wedding favors, videography... depend lah.. there's fashion show on WG & EG, reception, lucky draw.. you'll be able to see the table setting, floral arrangement... there's always extra perks during the show.. think tat's the best time to book.

ai ya, dun have to go with bf mah.. sometimes i prefer to go with gf, can get some opinions on the gowns... u ask bf, think everything's fine lor.. up to you lor... you like lor... =P if you like the place, then you make an appointment to go down & show him.. save his time too...

Hi pebbles, binbin and the rest.

Those going for the Style bridal show this sunday can do a favor for me. If Le Galleria bridal is there too, can you gals pls sms me or call me so that i can book their package through the show.

I did not get the tickets...

Btw, i read somewhere that maybe got tickets available?? Where har?

thanks for the warm welcome.

cin,

thanks for sharing.
did you sign up with GCW during or after the bridal show? the bridal show you attended is February 2003 one or last year one ah?

Hi to all,
I'm not graduate yet, so cannot draw up a plan for u all lah, illegal one leh, but i'll share what I've learnt k.

1. Tk more high fibre foods, as fibre will increase the feeling of fullness,eg wholemeal bread, wholemeal rice, fruits with skin on, gigh fibre biscuits.

2. Cut down on saturated fats, eg. red meat like pork and beef, chg to chicken breast.
Dun think margarine is not fattening, so cut down on tat too. Tk more monosataturated fat and omega 3, good for heart too.

3. try to tk soupy foods, less oil.

4. Read the FOOD LABELS when shopping in supermarket, compare the food pdts, tk the ones which has less calories per serving, and must see how much is the serving, stick strictly to it.

5. Try to hv fresh fruit juices, cos the carton ones will tend to hv sugar added. Again, read the food lables.

6. Just cut down on soft drinks k, 8 teaspoons of sugar ah! Bubble tea also, it's equal 4 bowls of rice due to the bubbles and sugar syrup. du knw really 4 bowls or not, but the it does contribute to the calories loh.

Good luck on the slimming down, cos I also working hard on it, he.......!

sarah, i signed during last yr show.. actually i went down to meet up the coordinator jus a week b4 the show to look ard 1st. cos during the show they dun ve time for us. but we have to signed up within a week after the show. i booked pretty early, can imagine their system haven even programmed for 2004 so they can only issued a handwritten receipt, not a computerised one.

Hi binbin,
Hmm... Robin vs Andrew... I would say Andrew's studio & outdoor looks nicer, but if you dun mind, they sort of come from a "template". Same pose, same angles, same locations for many couples. A bit like fool proof one, cos these angles are sure nice one...

Robin ones are not bad too, but cant really comment on that cos I've not been able to look at more of his works. Another photographer you can try is Benny Ang at www.b###yangphotography.com. (cannot fill in the ### cos if not cannot post the msg)
His outdoor and studio as nice as Andrew's, and not so "template". Charges about the same (a bit on the higher end), and actual day journalistic also very good cos he reacts very fast to situations... A bit ex, but good quality work. Or can look for Barnabas at Photospace... lower charges, and great guy to talk to

Hi antares,
Wah... another bridal shop to do PS, will come up to very high costs or not? If not, then maybe take the PS from the bridal boutique, then go outdoors for more photo shoot on your actual wedding day? Can save on extra Studio-cum-outdoor shoot...

Or continue with the bridal boutique, and ask to borrow the gown out of the country for your honeymoon? Then can source for a studio photographer abroad at whatever country you're honeymooning at, and do the Studio-cum-outdoor shoot there?
that's both of what I'll be doing...

Morning Gals!

CIN: Are the the former CYN? Eeee

BINBIN: Hihi, saw those photos upload into those community/webshots yah... how to show the photos when after you click onto the linkage? Me try to post out some photos but after I click onto the link, there's no albums/photos. Anyone here can help? Or how to edit settings?

hi binbin
i think andrew choi is better. Have seen both his work and robin's.
Find that andrew choi can capture better the happy moments and shots distinctively.
The outdoor is nice too..

Hallo!!

cin,
oh.. i c.. i really dint know tt food tasting is a non-FOC thing... i always thot tt it will def b thrown in 2gether with the pkg n will always b free! well, i'm sure GCW will do 'shui shui' for u lah... tell them how much u promoted for them oredi!!! *haha*... oh btw, r u the one who said tt ur coordinator is sheena... she's also my contact at GCW.. even tho' i've never met her b4.. jus email correspondences so far lah...

onee,
not yet leh... me hve not started shpg arnd.. still taking it easy.. will b attending j&c show this sat, and style weddings this sun... hopefully, will see something nice lor..

angelbb,
hehe... me like u.. also thot of doing overseas shoot when i m honeymooning.. but u gave a great suggestion of loaning the gown...

btw, any of u gals ever contemplated buying ur WG??? i dunno, i always wanted to keep my WG..ever since i m young.. prob influenced by my mum, cos' she keeps her WG... wat do u gals think?? waste of money?? difficult to maintain the gown????

hi hi thanks everyone for your comments on robin and andrew, really appreciate the help....
hmmmm......will take all into consideration, wilk let you girls know my decision (on studio & outdoors) next week.....
anyway, dun think i will be hiring either of them (only robin does actual day) for my actual day lah, coz robin's actual day quite exp leh..... and i have confirmed with nick liaoz...

wendylee, i dun get u, what u mean by cannot view photos huh? u mean after u registered with say, Yahoo.com, and after u uploaded the photos onto the space provided, u cannot view the photos? are they displayed in thumbnail size but u cannot enlarge them issit? As to edit settings, yahoo.com got quite user-friendly instructions . just click on "enhance image" and there will be various editing choices available e.g. rotate, increase contrast etc etc...

hi forest, did consider buying back the WG.
but found out during the bridal hunt that only a few shops charge u a nominal sum for keeping WG. Others charge quite high.... I know Le Galleria charges u extra $200 for keeping only..... quite worth it. But if i have to pay like $1000 to keep i dun think i will....

hi wendylee,
sorry ah, didn't see your posting till this morning ah but i got another buyer for the style tickets liao so can't sell to the other girls...

cin,
hey u should really ask for foc food tasting ah cos u helping them promote so mah ah..hahah..
but then hor i agree with u ah the bridal peaks for their last show were so much better hor...keeping my fingers crossed they will provide good peaks for this sun bridal show too...

Questy,
wow, thanks for the tips but somehow it's so difficult to buy those food with less calories ah, those are always non yummy food

Ivory,
dun worry, im sure u will fit nicely into your gown lah, just take more soupy things from now to your rom lor and watch what u eat and im sure u will fit into your gown

Hello gals,

I am a blur bride that doesnt know how to go about preparing a wedding... headache with banquet reservation, bridal services and a lot more....
hope that you are able to help in terms of the whole procedure in preparing a wedding, recommendation for wedding venue and bridal service...

hope to listen to u all
If possible, hope to know abt ur bridal and wedding packages. Can you email to me?

Hi pebbles,
If u compare different brands of same pdts, just choose the less calories and fat ones, this is the least we can do.

I think we really hv to forgo the yummy foods for a little while, just to look pretty on our wedding day. I myself is trying to lose weight like Ivory, I nv eat high fiber bread or rice, but I just keep the skin of the fruits on, and eat more fibrous vege like celery.

Another way is to count ur calorie intake, limit to 1800kcal or less, which is what normal pple shld hv. This is more mah fan loh, he....!

Hi forest,

I did learn designing in school, and intended to self mk my gown with the help of the lecture assistant, but she mentioned to me tt it's quite difficult to maintain the quality of the WG, and u will heartache when u see it turn yellow and u can fit in anymore. She told me it's ok to keep the EG cos still can alter into different style and wore a couple of times.
Just a suggestion hoh. But if ur mum can keep hers, why not ask her how she maintain her WG, then u decide.

BINBIN: Yeeeee... I think not in those Yahoo.com but those ie: community/webshots lor... know of any? Nevamind lah, I think I know where's the problem... I think is you have to make it 'public' then can see all the albums if 'private' then mayb not lor... unless its by invitation. Not sure, have to check with others 1st... Thanks!

Pebbles: Really? Oh boy.. thats sad. But have you recieved mails from "them" as without your permission I have send out your email to them for further enquires.... *paisei* As they are kinda urgent to seek sellers for the show. Or mayb you wana email them back and let them know?

Gals: Need to ask hor, regarding those neg for the freebies/price/quote/package for those offers during the show... will there be enough staffs to assist your enquires or attend to you? Me find the last show at Oriental not enough staffs to attend to you... as I have to stand in the way and wait for the other consultant to finish with her current client but only managed to ask 1 or 2 questions. How to manage to get the staff to attend to you? Must it be once after the show then you grab one of them asap? *sounds KS rite?*

hi cin

thanks for telling me watz wedding shows all about
if datz the case then I no need to attend any liao cos my bf already limit the hotel choices to : Hyatt (if we strike 1st price Toto.. kekekeke…), Furama or Grand Plaza..

his timing very jiat lat wan lah… everyday oso work until 5-6+… then reach home to bathe abt 7 liao… can’t go anywhere

hi Questy

well well well…. my diet has always been rice, chix, vege n fruits… seldom take fried or oily food (once in a while) but still growing fats… sianz…

hi antares

yeah… AngelBB’s suggestion oso good leh.. like dat can minimize extra costs…

hi forest

never tot of buying the WG cos no space to store it lah… few of my frens did keep their WG but they say waste space oni cos u can’t wear them anymore

hi Pebbles

I dun have the habit of eating much already… cut down somemore can “jo xian (be fairy) liao lor..

Hi pple! questy, pauline, angelbb and gang!
yikes. yesterday no time to log on, and darn, wrong move. so many messages.
Will read through each one properly tonight. sigh.
Me house starting reno tomorrow!
Anyway, all the 04 brides should meet like at one corner of GCW on sunday. So many going! heehee.
ok, have a nice afternoon. will come back later.
Angelbb: me 1979 goat too!

Hi Questy,
yeah lah i guess in order to look mei mei on our wedding day really can't take much of yummy food hor but somethings there's just so much tempetation ah plus u know lah pple around u will always tempt u too and those evil soul will always say eat first worry later or things like one sinful meal won't hurt but the amount of determination we have to take to control and the sweat we have to go thru to burn off those fats...*sigh*....no choice lah

wendylee,
it's ok , no problem, i didn't check my mail till this morning and already got a buyer for the tickets last nite so i already email the girls already and also make a posting in that thread liao..

Ivory,
maybe u r just giving yourself too much pressure lah, u also not that fat rite so dun worry so much lah..
just carry on your normal eating style but maybe do more excerise lor..

Yann,
hi welcome to this thread, not to worry, all the brides to be are really helpful here, we are equally as blur, when all the 04 oldies first came in we are also a big branch of blur brides lah..
i guess u will have to first select your wedding date then from there, book your hotel but of course while u r in the midst of chosing your wedding date u can also look around hotels and go for bridal shows, u will normally get really good deals during the bridal shows for both bridal package and hotel bookings..
We have a list of contacts for all the 04 brides, u can drop me a mail at [email protected] with your personal details and i will add u on to our mailing list

seems like this thread very active bah.....all the 2004 brides...curious ahh....u all having ur wedding in early 2004? ;p
me not confirmed yet, but want see see look look at all the comments and advices.....kekeke..
only start looking at bridal magazines....have not gone to see any boutiques or hotels yet...

wendy... heee....nice to see u here ahh...think the other thread not so active.... ;p maybe all are busy and some like me not really started planning in detail yet....keke

hi wendylee......oorrrrr the community/webshots one ah? hehhehehe....dunno anything abt it....sollie sollie can't help.... :P

hhehe i also dunno how to get the staff to talk to u. the only show i went to was the bridal veil show, and the funnie thing is they DON'T entertain much during the show. They actually encourage the guests to visit them at their shop @ delfi few days after that so they can understand and explain better......

btw,how come my name in block letters huh? *curious*

Anyone having their wedding at a restaurant?
Find that nowsaday couples hold their wedding dinner at a hotel.
Why lay? I thought restaurant food are nicer?