(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Pebbles,

Juz sent the info to you... Oops got appt on 2 May... Where R u gals going? Next time okie

hi girls...
wah..everyone have pets
Only my FH have pets. He keeps hamsters. But both have already died. One don't know where go when he shifted house, the other one died of illness. Both stayed with him for quite a few years. FH said he don't want to keep pets anymore. Because if they die, like part of him also lose.

hi AngelBB,
hahaha...praying mantis drown. Aiyo...why you keep such things? you're very daring! I just had a fight with a praying mantis in my house just few days ago. hahhah.

oh the aunties...sigh... how i wish i can plaster their mouthlah.

u gals can access internet all the time ah?
*envious*

Thank god it's easter tomorrow!!! long weekend holiday! yippeee!
so many messages again...cannot catch up.

Pebbles: Have the location to meet up been fixed? Me lazy to scroll thru all the messages
;-)

Hi onee,
me amazed at the no. of tables you can invite. i am now struggling with filling up 25 tables...;-(
worried about the current attendance rate becoz of SARS also. Hope the SARS situation will stablize by Jan next yr....otherwise my guests will either not turn up or they will wear mask.
;-P

Hi ino,

Oh my wedding is exp. ard Sep or Oct 2004, trust dat SAR would hv been resolved by then, else it'll be epidemic...

My parents cum fr big family loh... Moreover most cousins are married w/grown-up kids... I'm the last few to be married in my generation n considering I'm not even 30 yrs old. it's quite a headache...

Location of our gathering will be fixed at Wisma Sizzler on the 2nd of May..
so we meet up at 7pm but i know some of the oldies work around town area so we can meet up and get a table first while we wait for the rest..

Attendance for the gathering as at today is :
20427.gif

binbin
blusher
CC2
bubbles
Wendy
Pebbles
Annmelody
Cyn
Forest
Ino
Antares
emailwendylee
pink - ?
PG - ?
Cherry77 ?
Pauline ?
onee ?
Ivory - joining us late
Angelbb - might join us late
Blurydory - not joining
Leafy - not confirm yet
Marie - not joining
Doreamon - not joining
still got who ah, did i miss out on anyone...
20428.gif

Hi Pebbles,

sent the info liao...at the moment bridal and venue still tentative, will email u once it has been confirmed so u can update the list. may not be able to join u gals on 2 May
... may be going out of town.

Hi Pauline
welcome!

Hi Cyn
have not confirmed on GHA, it's juz dat i received many +ve feedback from frens and colleagues that's y i'm considering GHA, our options are quite open actually. thanks for your feedback anyway...

Can anyone share their experiences on GHA ... as I also had paid a deposit in 1999 for a package of $3388.

Me really worried after hearing comments given by several bridal shops that I had went with my friend as she is looking for ROM/Bridal packages.

this thread is really super active...

so many of you loves doggie ?..heee...
My FH also like ... but I tell him NO NO...cannot have dog at home..:P

hi Pebbles,
ya lor. If u ask me to meet at outside whatever shop, by the time I reach , everybody will be starving liao..^_^;
I seldom go out wan. Usually I just stay at home. The most, I just went to those nearby neighbourhood shopping centre. If go Orchard, I only go Kinokuniya, I guess that's all.

hi onee and Ivory,
long jie jie is nice.. like xiao long nu like that..

hi binbin,
u mean for your ROM lunch, u spend $80 per head??

hi forest and Questy,
Since your FH is older than you all by 8 years old...they must have sayang u all a lot wor..heee..

hi Pauline,
Welcome..

hi AngelBB,
your Soisoi is what species ah? Is it dangerous to have a snake at home?.. You are really a very brave girl leh..
I think if a snake appear right in front of me, I would faint..:PP
you remind me of a cute cute character "Zhong Ling" from "Tian Long Ba Bu". I think she also always play with snake..:PP
Sometimes, I think it is good to marry young as long both of you are financially and emotionally ready..
Maybe age isn't the most important thing afterall..

Think u must have quite a good temper... if I were the one and my auntie like that..talking about her daughter fav color etc, I will prob feel quite irritated. So scared that she will wear something doesn't match..:PP As if she knows I intend to have so many bridesmaid.

hi WendyA&W,
Good luck for your exam and do take care too..

Enjoy your long weekend..

Hi Onee,
think maybe u try sending again cos there might be error in the website, i tried accessing my address book just now also got problem ah, so sorry about that...
20430.gif

Cherry77,
will look out for your mail, no worries, i will put your bridal and hotel as KIV first..

hi Pebbles,
u add me in the confirmed attendance list already ah? I tot I said Me still not confirmed leh..:P
btw, where is Wisma Sizzler ?

Pebbles..
sorry for the trouble..
btw hor.. actually hor I also dun know where is project blood brothers ..^_^;
but never mind lah.. will find try to find it out later..

pebbles
stil here lah.. jus feel breathless reading all the postings.. why? u miss me arh =P received the contact list... my details are correct.. will be gog PT this sat.. u gog on sat? ai ya, too bad u normally go in the morning, if not can meet up.. so how's ur ROM preparation? very soon leh. excited?
ooi, woman, sizzler no more at wisma.. how abt suntec? jus few days ago, i'm also meeting my frens at sizzler... but jus cant find lor...

Help…. im drowning…. *bloop* *bloop* *bloop*..

gals… haven’t get married yet oledi thinking of BBs??? *_*

binbin

wah… u got parrot ah? last time we oso had squirrel but in the end it ran away when my father tried to bathe it… can never tame it cos it belongs to the wild..

AngelBB

hahaha… super funny abt your praying mantis “committing suicide”

y not u just tell her straight in the face u dun wan ur cousins to be your bridesmaids cos this role is oni for your best of frens, not booked for relatives

wendylee

yeah… just hope the time an pass by faster then can off work… super sianz now

onee

hee… ur FH very different from mine
mine I wan him to go with me to every shop so dat he can have a feel which one he more comfy with but he told me the exact words u told ur FH

pink

sun panic lah.. tdy holiday mood liao datz y they tok more

Pauline

since you’ve set the date liao then its more easier to do the rest of the planning lor

Lin

y not tell the aunties with the SARS going on very dangerous to open their mouth n tok, so DUN TALK!! kekekeke

antares

kekeke… so fast show ur “No-sense-of-directions” symptoms liao ah?

wow...... i become blur blur liao lah... c this thread sooooo "HOT"!!!

binbin,
ya lor... so teh one hor... we always tell him 'we go work'... then, slowly he will quiet down lor.. but veri cute lah.. he will always send u to the door.. n when u close the door, he will peep peep... until he cant c u liao lor...

but hor like pebbles doggie lor.. recently, also veri naughty, jus do his business everywhere.. beat him also no use.. tell him also no use..
very rebellious one la, this doggie... n becos the sofa is those cloth material type, we kinda decided tt we hve to put him on the leash... will most likely fit in a kitchen door sometime later, so tt at least he can roam arnd in the kitchen.... ai......

ur parrot really not veri cuddly leh... in fact will u b worried she will poke u or not har?? by accident lah...

ok... will bring my 1 n only 1 album to show u.. but seriously, quality not too good.. cos' my sister's hands were shaky!!!

welcome pauline!!!
ha ha.. i hve not decided anything at all!! only did my ROM last yr!! now in the recee n shortlisting stage...
so, which hotel r u with??

CC2/cherry77/onee/???
wah.... so many of u gals in event mgmt, tt i lost count who is in it already... eh.. wat r the pre-requisites to join ah??? me interested leh...

hi Questy,
actually, i think its gd to hve kids b4 30 oso.. so tt when u r 40s or 50s, ur kids shd hve completed studying liao lor....
aiyo.. not ambitious la.. *hee*

angelbb,
i think u really very daring leh... most of the pets u mentioned, i dun even dare to touch... u even catch hse lizards for ur snake b4!!! i pei fu ni leh... cos' lizards makes me feel creepy.. even ANTS!!! esp. those huge ones.. my goose pimples will jus start once i see lotsa ants or those giant ants!!!!

3 bridesmaids.... like too many leh... *hmm*.. ha ha... good tt ur best fren got the hint liao... at least u hve 1 less worry rite?!?

doreamon,
wow... i dint even know there's such a type of powder to stop the dog eating the pooh... wonder if it works for vomit or not hor.... ??
hee hee... my hse got soo many balls tt it looks as if there's a kid living in it!!!
but trouble is.. the doggie also quite a wrecker leh.. sometimes, he will bite the ball n tear it apart.. so, we hve to buy new balls again!!!!

wendyA&W,
thks for the email...
aiyo.. GOOD LUCK in ur exams okies... dun b too stressed!!! U CAN DO IT!!!

onee,
i c... if food is gd... service is gd.. i guess, tt's y they r hot huh.. so, which other hotels hve u shortlisted??

Pebbles,
our doggies r those 'bu gan ji mo de gou'!!!

ino!
long time nv come in hor! ya... internet access in offc avail all the time...

antares,
heee.. quite true leh.. my hubby sayang me alot... *hee hee*

Hello ALL,

Just half day of the Thursday not login and see... SOOOoooooooooo many postings!!! Help, my eyes are crossed!!! >_<"

So the venue has changed? Eeee, prefered somewhere Orchard lah... HAHA, I worked around there ma.... HEeeeee

Have to struggle pass 10pm when class ends.. then can enjoy GOOD FRIDAY!!!!

Cheeros!!

Halo to all,
he....! I hv 20 over cousins frm my mum side, so when I bring 2 of my cousins out, who are 8 and 5, pple will think tat i'm their mum, no kidding! he.....! So being a mum is ok for me loh. BTW i heard there's alot of pregnant mummy in NIE, so mayb it's nice to join the trend, ha......! kidding, kidding.... He...! Actually I really hv to plan for my pregnancy, cos some schools dun like teachers to take leave when they just start teaching, so very 'mah fan', and tking MC may affect promotion loh, tat's why very headache for me, ah......! Govt's $ not easy to earn hoh, he...!

Pebbles, u for get to add me in ur name list ah, but I cun mk it cos got class gathering, he...! U pple enjoy k! Muacks!

Happy Easter!

hi Cyn,
me dun go gym in the morning lah, that's angelbb lah u blur blur ah...ahahah...me normally go after work, but i will be going gym tomolo, what time will u be there ah??? i will be going in the morning ...maybe we can meet up next weekend...hey i didn't know the sizzler at wisma closed down already ah....i just met up with my fren there ah...so we have to change location lor...yeah might have to go to the one in suntec liao..

hi forest,
another way u can stop yr doggie from doing his business very where is, rite after the does his business rite, after u hit him with the rolled up newspaper and clear up the mess, clean that spot with vinegar...then they won't do their business there again, it works!!! my doggie in perth used to do his business all over the house when he was a puppy and my house was fully carpeted then i try the vinegar thingy and it works..!!

Questy,
oppsss!!!sorry ah!!! miss u out...will add u to the list..ehehe..for not coming...

ok girls, have a good weekend

hello ladies!
Yeap i have decided on the date. The hotel i will consider is grand copthrone waterfront and bridal package still ensure. Might take flamingo

Have seen bettles@work studio(photography) and heard that he used to work under chris ling, so his style is quite similiar to chris

I actually been to quite a number of bridal shops like silhoutte, Tan Yoong, J&amp;M, Jawn Happy Ever After, Margaret Brides, Bridal Zone, Flamingo, Divine

Silhoutte, Tan Yoong, Divine, Margaret - Too EX
Shortlisted Bridal Zone, Jawn, Flamingo..

Oh so you all have regular meetings

Anyone going to BluMesh show tomolo and the Oriental show (by J&amp;C) on sat?

Sorry gals, can't meet you on 5th May. Will join next gathering. Have lesson on that day. Currently taking up study course. So schedule abit tight..

You all have photos of each other? maybe someone going to the meeting bring digital camera la
then post it here??? heehee

Hello gals,

Done with exams..for today at least. I'm extremely blur now. So many postings.

Anyway...can't remember who said what..but I'll just post according to what i've read.

I'm also a goat!! 1979!!! Who are the same age as me??

Forest..
3 bride's maids are not too many. The more the merrier mah..hehehhe...I'm going to have 5!!

Babies are great...true lah, sometimes can't really plan for everything. Have to let nature take its course. But of course it'll be easier on us so we can plan when is the good time to take leave blah blah. I guess as long as you know you are mentally prepared already...then can start trying liao. It'll be nice to be a young mommy...when the kids have grown up, can go jalan jalan, hang out together (especially daughters..eheheh)..so fun. My Fh actually said he's very scared if we have daughters in the future...hahaah..cos he's afraid that I'll bring them out shopping! HAhaha..GIRLS..!

Welcome new comers!! Pauline, Carina..

Carina,
You actually paid the deposit in 1999? Wow thats early. When is your wedding? This year?

Ivory,
How did you get a squirrel? HAhaha...did you catch it yourself? HAhahah...no wonder it ran away..had to take a bath. Don't think they like that.

AngelBB,
You very brave ah...smuggle in a snake. Hhahaa..good thinking, put it in the Pringle container. But imagine if the custom officer actually checked...dunno what will happen. You'll probably freak him out.
Well, you and your Fh doesn't have too big an age gap so it won't be a problem for you guys. Age really doesn't matter but its just that sometimes if other ppl say too much about it, then the couple itself may get upset. But as long as the couple is in love and thinks age doesn't matter, then gossips won't affect them.

Hi Pauline,
U tking GCW ah? U manage to bargain anything from them? I'm also interested, actually went down to chat with IVY, the coordinator liao, but the price(before SARS) is still $638+++. Did ur coordinator tell u abt the new small ball room? I shld be tking tat cos I'm only tking abt 20 tables.

Can enlignten me of ur package? Then we exchange info can? Thks hah! Muacks!

Hi pebbles,
Ai yah, I may b going for chalet mah, cos now still hvn comfirm yet. Those crazy girls from my class wanted to try the 'air-con hut' at sentosa, it's only $15 per ngt. He...! But got the share common toilet loh.... he...!

Hi Pebbles,
i have problems sending the details to u as well, the email was rejected...do u want me to send to another email addy instead?

juz found out there's another gal using an almost similar nick as i am...she's using cherry7...hope no confusion...*sigh* wat a small world...

hi Questy,

I haven't booked the hotel package yet. I only made a tentative booking next year. Will be going there this coming monday.
:P

By the way, small intro of myself. Me 1978 Dec gal!

pebbles
ai yo, you're making me blur leh.. i remember you say you go gym on sat morning.. now you say i mistaken you for angel.. yet you'll be gog tomolo morning rite? lagi blur liao lah.. haha. i'm having PT at 1pm tomolo.. meetup next weekend? you mean at the gym? hey, when you last makan at sizzler? only been there once &amp; tat's few yrs back i think. so are we set on suntec one?

pauline &amp; questy
considering GCW? make her your choice then... great choice.. haha.. aiyo, when have i become their promoter =P maybe you two shd attend the style bush @ GCW.. they might ve promo for tat day.

Pebbles : Juz re-sent, till error leh... Any alternative mailbox? As mentioned earlier, 2 May got appt liao, next gathering okie

Carina : Didn't visit GHA, sorry can't comment. Hopefully the gals could...

Ivory : Ha, so we should adopt reverse strategies in handling our FH, huh

Forest : I squeeze in events mgmt by chance. Prior to my current job, I was a secretary doing all the "bao ga liao" tasks. Hence my current boss tot it was fine to try me out... Been w/them for almost 4yrs... Things are getting routine, the interesting part abt events mgmt is meeting ppl...

Yup, MC's food's pretty good. Aiyah prob. cos I'm in events, I'm pretty particular in selecting venues and other details. I look out for pillarless and high ceiling ballrooms. Will check Westin, Pan Pac, Inter-Continental, and a few to see how. Selection largely depends on budget too... Wat abt u?

Gals, something crops up @ home yesterday
, didn't get to go Beaufort, disappointed... Called my friend and she mentioned she'll arrange another site inspection. But I missed Kai's show...

Hi cyn,
U took up GCW package? any comments abt it? I tot to attend the style bash, but got paper on next morning, I hope to attend loh, then see if there's any great promotions.

Hi pebbles,
paiseh, forgot to tell you don't think I'll be able to make it for the gathering....
Pauline,questy: Me also most definitely GCW... Think alot of pple will be there next sun then!

hi questy, pink,
have decided to sign up with GCW. Will meet up with coordinator on this Monday to talk about the whole package.

hi pink, questy.
I have decided to sign up with GCW tomorrow. Have an appt with one of the coordinators this coming monday. Hope they can give me more freebies

hi hi girls!!! Happy Monday! hope we can chase away the Monday blues together!

Pauline, welcome welcome!!! eerrr...... were you formerly from FBO? coz i know of a Pauline who was from FBO, but i neber go FBO myself b4...

u gonna sign up with GCW today ah? why not make a tentative booking first then wait until the 27 April Style Weddings show then sign? should have more freebies then right? unless u can check with ur coordinator on whether she can give you the freebies anyway.... just my tots lah....kaypoh a bit hehhehehe....

Antares.... where did you read that i spend $80 for my ROM lunch??? *scratch head*...hehhee i think u blur by the tonnes of postings liao... hehhee.... if i spend so much i might as well go for hotel packages...
no lah i spent $22+++ per head, amounts to about $1800 for the 60 plus guests....
Everything inclusive e.g. deco, table setup, use of garden courtyard, and exclusive use of whole retaurant.....

Ivory! hehehhe you beri funnie leh! i like you suggestion to Lin to ask her aunties to shut their mouths coz of SARS... hehhehehee.....so funnie.....Lin, why not try that...hehheee......!

forest, your doggie sooooo cute one.....will peep at you until you are out of sight ah? eeeeee........sooo cutee........
does he peep through the gap between the door and floor? can imagine leh.......hehhee love cute doggiesss.....

we also intend to keep him somewhere safe when we are out, somemore ours will be a JRT super hyperactive, so we will put him in the utility area at the back of the kitchen. theres a door betw the kitchen and utility area. and the balcony at the area will be boarded up with windows and grilles... how does your doggie keep himself occupied when you guys are working huh?

Pebbles!!! Cyn said Wisma sizzler not there anymore leh! so how huh? hhehehee..... going to suntec sizzler?.......eeeeerrrrrr.....suntec got sizzler meh? *scratch head again*........ we have a big group this time, yippeeeee......

hi binbin
FBO? means what??

Actually i have talk to the coordinator. Becos mine is Oct 2004 so i won't entitled any upcoming discounts since they have let me book early for my date..
I can;t wait lor. cos my bf going overseas for training and won;t be back until next year.
No choice.. got to sacrifice any freebies.. sob sob

oh i see.....nebermine lah, think the GCW coordinators quite nice one....dun worry...

FBO is female brides online, also a forum, but neber go there b4. heard that it's not as friendly or active as SG brides...

Morning girls....
20510.gif

sian ah it's MONDAY again..!!! lucky got these thread to beat my MONDAY Blues ah..ahah..

Onee/cherry77,
so sorry girls, i dun know what's wrong with my yahoo account but u can email me at [email protected], so sorry for the trouble ah, the yahoo sites seems to be having lots of problem ah....

Hi Pauline...welcome!!!
understand from your posting u have shortlisted Bridal zone as one of your bridals ah...im with bridal zone and so far happy with their services, they even did up a new MTM rom dress for me will be going down for my first fitting this week..
like some of the girls here, im also quite set on GCW, in fact will be getting them but like what binbin advise, i will not be signing anything with them till their style bridal show this weekend, they will have much more peaks or u can try toking to Ivy was it and see what are the best peaks she can give u...
Also, i have actually sign up with Beetles@work for my rom photographery, yup agreed with u that their pics are good..

oh yes...before i forget ah, we have a mailing list,please send your particulars to [email protected] and i will add it on to the list...thanks!!!

Cyn,
oh sorry ah, me confused u ah, i will normally go to the gym in the morning during the weekends cos i will be left with the afternoon free to do my own stuff mah but will go after work during weekdays...

i just went to the sizzler a month ago ah and it was still there ah...so im not sure if it's still there for now lah, when did u last check it out..
20511.gif

Attendance for our outing....
20513.gif

binbin
blusher
CC2
bubbles
Wendy
Pebbles
Annmelody
Cyn
Forest
Ino
Antares - not confirmed yet
emailwendylee
pink - not joining
PG - ?
Cherry77 ?
Pauline - not joining
onee ?
Ivory - joining us late
Angelbb - might join us late
Blurydory - not joining
Leafy - not confirm yet
Marie - not joining
Doreamon - not joining
pink - not joining

GOOD MORNING everyone!

Hey, me ystd went for the Oriental Hotel's tied up with Graceful Image leh... mmm, I would say their color of the WG are not very nice (my thoughts lah) as they are all those PURE white... very shiny and reflecting... and their show of WG are only those colors.

The hotel's bridal suite are not bad... very spacious indeed!

Anyone here attended ystd's show? Any more of those hotel banquet's show/workshop coming up? Very interesting 'references' to go after settling my bridal package... HA!

Hi Pebbles

i cant attend outing on 2May leh
...sorri...hmm...do we usually organise the outing on a regular basis...or it's more of an ad hoc event...really hope that i can go to the next one. okie...i'll send my details to your hotmail addy.

HI gals,

Wanted some opinion.... went down to settle my gown design last weekend but having second thoughts on the material leh.

For wedding gown - ivory white bustier with full duchess satin and 60 inch semi circle train. Those who met me before...you think will I look too mature? designer says pure white with organza will be romantic and look younger but my hubby n I prefered ivory white so now in delimma..... scared i look too mature.

Evening gown - chose a dark purple halter neck.... too old?

hi galz...

hope every1 had a good long wkend?!?

pebbles,
jus tried ur method of the vinegar... n it doesnt seem to work leh...
will keep trying again.. hopefully, he will jus stop!!

wendyA&amp;W,
hee hee.. WOW... u r hving 5 brides maids?!? tt's a lot to me leh.. so, u intending to make dresses for them all???
haha... i think my hubby will hve the same dilemma as ur FH... cos' me also a shpg queen!!! but hor.. come to think of it.. it wld b so great to shop with my daughter in the future - can dress her up!!!

onee,
wow.. tt's so nice... ur boss veri nice to actually move u to events... i also think it wld b great to b mtg ppl.. my job now is so boring.. dun get to meet ppl.. basically, like very cooped up with systems (machines!) only!! well.. if u dun mind.. can email me wat company u r in??? cos' i will b job-searching end of this yr... as i m currently bonded.... tks!!

hmm... for me.. i m jus like u... prefer those pillarless ballrm.. n the layout of the ballrm is very impt! the height of the ceiling is still alrite for me.. for eg. i hve heard ppl who said tt hyatt's ceiling is low.. but when i went there 2 wks ago.. it seemed quite ok to me... *hee* n of cos, the bigger part of the deciding factor for me is still the price!!!!

binbin,
ya lor.. he wil peep frm the stairway (cos' my new hse has the recess area with 3 stairs).. n like tilt his head so he can look at u as u go out of the door.. veri cute lor... but hor, if he keep anyhow do his business.. then, hor.. really dunno wat to do man... veri rebellious one this doggie.. always show his temper by doing his business!!!

rite now, the doggie also quite pitiful.. to prevent him frm dirtying the furniture, we r keeping him on the leash when every1 is out.. he does hve his balls next to him lah.. but esp since we discovered he urinated at the sofa's back last wkend.. think he will jus remain to b leashed.. until we get the kitchen door in plc...?? tt's the tentative plan lor...

emailywendylee,
really ah.. oriental's bridal suite quite big ah... how abt the ballrm??
there's 1 upcoming show at grand plaza parkroyal this sat with j&amp;c bridal, and the style weddings bash at GCW on sun... most events r over already... like raffles hotel, hyatt, marriott?, etc..

hi hi annmelody.
should stick to what you like, and what makes your heart flutters when you wear it.
if u scared too matured in ivory, perhaps can dun bun up your hair, just ask ur stylist to do a half bun, or do some princessy waves to make u look younger?

i remembered you are quite fair right? heard white does not go beri well with fair skin.... but dun remember are you beri beri fair leh.....

also, why not wear an ivory gown and a white gown and take photos...... then you can see better, or perhaps ask ur family members abt it....? close ones lah, or else too many opinions u concussed.... :P

Hi annmelody

i guess the material for your down depends on the effect you would like to create for your wedding. If you wanna a flowly and fairy like feeling....organza would be the preferred material whereas if you want to have a grand entrance, duchess satin looks great!

Maybe you would also like to consider the height diff btw you and your hubby. For my case coz our height disparity is very great and obvious, i was told duches satin would make me look heavier and look even shorter while organza would create a "lengthening" effect

Hope this helps...hehehe

Pebbles : Sorry i won't be able to make it to the outing. Next time okie? BTW., I've re-send the information to you @ [email protected]

Wendylee : I was there ard 1plus. Din make any prior appt, juz pop by to take a peep and for my FH to hv an idea of the hotel

Gals, went for preliminary glance at some prospective hotel venues (ie., Hotel Inter-Continental, Oriental, Marina Mandarin, Pan Pac, Conrad, Goodwood, Hyatt, Marriot and Grand Corpthorne) yesterday. Mainly for my FH's gut feel of what it's gonna be like. Hehe, a warm up session for him. Like I mentioned previously that he's quite "bo-chap", yesterday's glances got him excited. Thank GOD he said "I'm feeling excited about our day".
I'm glad he's thinking abt it rather than to leave it to me which previously he mentioned that being an events organiser myself, he won't interfere much.

Of the hotels, 3 caught our eyes. A pity that Conrad's out of budget
, GC has min 45 for Sats. Hotel Inter-Continental's our favourite for now.

Thinking of going Orchard Hotel, Hilton, Sheraton Twr, Stamford the Plaza, M Hotel and Furama / Amara next week. We r looking for high ceiling, pillarless ballroom. Any suggestion gals?

HI gals..!

Annemelody,
Think you have to consider what type of white suits your skin colour. Sometimes Asian skin (especially the fairer ones) don't look nice in white cos it's just too contrasting. Actually, there are many shades of ivory, some are just too yellow so will make you look more mature or make the dress look too old. Perhaps you and your designer can look at other shades of white and ivory to find the exact colour that will suit you. And I agree with Bin Bin, if you don't want to look too mature, then you can style your hair in other ways. Stay away from those super neat buns maybe? That you'll have to go and discuss with your hair stylist. About the fabric, yeah, duchess satin tends to create a more formal effect unlike organza. So it really depends on the look you want. What type of wedding would you prefer? Something a little more casual, trendy or something classic and slightly more grand. You'll have to decide. As for your EG, sounds really nice, not too old. If you have long hair, then you should let it down with soft curls or something. And maybe avoid using dark colours for your evening make-up?

Forest,
Yeap..! Having 5 bride's maids. Who knows...as I start planning along the way, I might just end up with a few more. HEheheh..besides my friends, I also have a few cousins. Not sure yet. But yeah I will be providing them with the dresses. Can get my aunt to make, shouldn't cost too much but of course will still doll all of them up so that they'll look gorgeous too! The more the merrier right!

Wah, too many posting liao.... dun think I can reply some of the questions posted to me... later tonite then repley ah...

Just wanna cheer those of you with Monday Blues with some good news... GREAT SINGAPORE SALE!!!!!!!!! Hahahah! 24May - 7July! Think I may go source for good buys... like bridesmaids gowns??
Okay, bye byeeee!!