(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi pleasance,

can i also take a peek at ur lovely pics?

thanks in adv!

no-time,
yep, will look out for you ... back view .... hahaha

gals,
me and HB surely want bb .... no doubt ... full of "mu ai" and "fu ai" hor .... hahaha ... plan to have one end of next year or mid of the year after, thus either a chick or puppy .... hehehe

193510.gif
gals ... chat tomorrow ...

Cheer Bear,

where u working?
there are number of shops around providing such service. Photo developing shops should have?
i have enquired b4 at ikea building...plaza sing and raffles place...i can check out the one near my work place on way home later

adel: plan something and see how it goes
Sat for a few hours is ok... make it lunch or something.. or even hi-tea!

Lala: wow...... we are planning also, thats provided we have finished our HM.... planning for puppy or piglet
no chick for us

hihi amy,
i think PIL is Parent-in-Laws
must remember not do touch-up your make-up yourself on the actual day. heard from my ex-colleague , she say if brides on actually do makeup on your own will be very ming ku!!! i knew of a friend that did that and true enough, her life quite xin-ku now.
eh i dunno how true...just be safe than sorry. just tell your MUA, u dun like, they have to change the MUA if you dun like her.

hi adeline,
legal fee and bank admin fee not fixed.. got to check with your lawyer and bank.. legal fees about 1k+ can pay from CPF, bank admin fee cannot use CPF.. about few hundred..

hi ralphine,
when you going for HM?
wah, seems like eveyone here TTC except me & Dabee not ready yet hehehe

Plesance - thanks! i love ur purple EG!

Btw, we also took similar looking pix at the bench/tree in sentosa, and at the walkway at the beach!
Had to plead with the BS to get the pix back to scan, u are so lucky to get everything back!

hi yiyi
ya loh..even do I am a makeup artist partime too..I know that also..so have to find help from my SIL to help me to cancel it meh..scaring look like potianak meh..I
I think she need to upgrade..meh....

hi leeanna
ya have to rest more lah...try not to be too tired hor....

hi mist
yaya...must choose your favourite gown so have to spent more time loh...becos my was off the rack..no choice,,hehe

hi seabreeze
my mother also said the same things but last min..bought a lot of things for my GDL...then I joke with my mother that's a lot meh...

hi peg
you mean you are going down to have cocktail with all your friends before dinner..start....can meh>>>>

hi rainnie
I dun think so lor....cos friend's friends so take a look.... will let u know again....

Is it true that girl's parent have to choose either takes no of tables or ping jin? or is it a traditional to takes both.... I'm hokkien...anyone heard of this? thanks

amy
huh .. wah i also must chk properly when i take my album
oh .. haha,maybe good good to give her a little token, at least she knows u appreciate her

ah, sounds scary leh yr trial make-up .. so will she change it for u on AD? i did mine think 2 mths ago, so dunno if the make-up artist can remember what i like ..

moonlight
i sent out my cards last wk, my card also 3-fold with a chinese knot, send out with 23cents stamp, then suddenly my colleague told me maybe heavier than that, panic attack .. luckily one of my fren sms me that she received the card .. heng

lee annn
also heard my mom mention abt giving angpow for hb's birthday .. but dunno must give angpow to his aunty for GDL ..
my mom said no need mei po during GDL as she wants simple but his aunty insisted to come over .. sigh ..

yiyi
i also thot of changing to kua for the handshake portion but then i like to mingle with my crowd so likely to skip that

ralp: u saw no time on tv.

i din get to watch cos i visit my mom. she cooks diner. so no walk for dogs at the beach as well just downstairs..

lala: where is ur AD photos?? i went yahoo just now but dun hv leh.
i dun hv time to view in office.....i miss viewing them SOBS!!!!

adeline: ur hubby hopes to be promoted by next yr then u must TTC now!!!! if not not in time liao loh. actually since u are staying with ur in laws u should TTC now, they can look after ur baby for you if u still continue to work. o ya just my thoughts: if ur MIL cooks everyday big meals then u should instal those super powerful fume hood (at least 900cm3 that powerful kinda) if not whole place oily... clean till u siao..... how old are ur ILs are they still working? since u are stayin with them, do u intend to get a maid when u hv baby? i am thinking about this for my case..... maid would be another extra expenses.... ur hubby only child or son?? he has older or younger sis? married?? hee hee hope u wun think that i too KPO
jsut concern about u.

hi addias
yaya have to check properly hor
no..lah..have cancel it off already even do I pay depost to her so the balance ,my MIL will go for facial so that I am not pai seh to see her again..aiyoh almost fainted ok...if i take her ..i think I can't sleep well meh for this few wks..haha

Hi Lee Ann,
I oso heard fr my mum that my MIL requested for an angbao for hb..smtg to do with 'birthday' thingy ah?! Aiyo...dunno wat's dat abt?? After wat my mum told me, she mumbled 'anyway every yr I oso give ur hb on his bday wat hor? Where got wait until this kind of occasion?' hahaha.. hmmm..that reminds me that 'how come I nv get anything fr his mum huh?'

Hi Amy,
U got practice or heard of the above on ur GDL not? Ya ya...PIL = Parents in law.
Huh? Tot ur BS very patient & nice? How can they ask u touch up urself? Den y nid their svc in the 1st pl if everything can do by oneself rite???

Dabee,

Hmm ... live with in laws diffcult to TTC ... cos they're retired hence at home most of the time .... : (
Life so boring. Maybe TTC in Dec lah cos these 2 mths rather busy at work ... tired everyday.
My Hb did mentioned tat if hv baby and his mum can't manage, then engage a maid loh.
My HB is the only child... no siblings.

Hi YiYi/ Mist,
I oso dunno leh..but all I know is that at times hunger can juz set on me...den hor..I feel ka & chew neng neng..drag a while more I think will perspire liao.. heeee... think my gastric siao liao! So hor...by hook or crook I gota swallow some foods leh..but scare tummy will bloat out! hahah

Hi Lee Ann,
I oso dunno leh...my mum said muz give angbaos to all my unmarried cousins (still young) leh.. den hor...that time asked my PIL...MIL said muz but FIL said NO nid give to the same 'level' as us one leh...so all in all for the guy's side we'll oni prepare for hb's nephews lor! heng ah..save a sum. My niang jia side one many many kids leh! Chiam ah!

Huh? Paste Xi stickers muz c timing one meh? I oni got 2 stickers for my own hse leh. I asked my mum if nid to decor her pl not & she flatly say NO to me leh...dunno if her fussiness is acting up on her again? hahaha

Cheer Bear,

i checked two shops, one shop, foto hub, more ex so dun bother to type here their charges liao...the other cheaper shop is KT Photo at #01-20 The Arcade (Tel: 62237618)
Charges:
1. If you got roll of negative, to develop 1 set of negative to digital image is $6.90, subsequent set is $4.00
2. If your negative is one pc by one pc kind, is $0.50 per pc. You have to develop at least 10 pcs else there will be handling fee of $3.00
3. If yours is hard copy photo (photo prints), is $5 per photo (if u only have 1 photo), $3 per photo (if you have 2 photos). Is like the more u develop, the cheaper it become. If u have ard 21 photos, it cost $1.00 per pc. Anything lesser than 21 but more than few pcs, is about $1.50 per pc...and so on

Conclusion: Develop from negative cheaper :P
You can search other shops to see if you can find better offer...

Little Apple,

My album only ready after mid Nov...now dun have leh...

cooldevil,

i dunno the tradition thing leh...i think some bridegroom give number of table as ping jin? my gf is teochew...then her sister's hubby give their parents some tables as ping jin..

hi odae,

hehehe.... then you really need to eat something ... :P else how to tahan until the end of the banquet.

hi amy,

wah, the MUA so jia lek??? better change another one since you dun like her make up... hmmm, mingle at cocktail reception is not allowed meh?? i am planning to do that leh.... ;p anyway, i saw one of my friends doing that also....

oh, your gown is off the rack huh? i see... mine is MTM but me lazy to think of design so i get their new gowns. but still, i took 2 hours to select just the WG... ;p

hi adidas,

me also sent my invites with 23cents stamp leh... ;p now hopefully they receive the cards loh... hey, i hvn't finished sending my invites leh.... sigh, now everyday go home to do invites .....

hi yiyi,

i totally agree with you on mum's behaviour... aiyo, sometimes is really getting on my nerves..... hopefully no more demands from her liao....

pleasance, i din say ur pics are bad, i said ur pics mood shots, doesn't mean bad lah

jus too few pics of you smiling that's all. there are quite a few nice ones, those taken at the tree especially, bit like those ad shots...if you dun re-take, and regret later how?

unless during AD....but it'll be even more tiring...

morning gals

ralphine, TTC in Europe lar.. 2 person go 3 person come back hehehe

dabee, lala's photos at the links, got to click the links to view

lala, saw your photos liao.. love your AD black and white photos esp the before march in ones and also your outdoor pics.. very nice

adeline, yours were nice nice too... i esp like the one you were in WG and looking at your bouquet.. look so sweet and demure

no-time, i saw you on tv too.. quite a lot of shoots leh hehe.. your pink bermudas very striking
.. looks cool with your HB.. hey your HB is so sweet, said that he want to share his vouchers with you on national TV

Morning gals,

alexus,

Thanks for your kind words. Me olso like tat picture

When collecting AD pics?

no-time,

wah ... got $500 vouchers ... gd hor

morning gurls!

Yeah.. saw no time on tv. she was wearing white top with pink bottoms

Alexus: yeah.. tats wat I hoped... 2 go 3 come back
hahaha

Adel: its good that your hubby like kids and want to be promoted soon... i reckon if he wants baby, means he will take care of the baby also..

morning ladies!

aiyoh.. me n hb last nite felt super pai seh... we tink tat the show is not nice at all.. yucks.. din say much abt the club oso.. chey.... mayb becos the club members r pretty un-corporative n camera-shy... cos a bunch of us juz kept siaming from the camera.. hahaha... din u realise me like running away fm camera... kekekekee.... den we're so absorb wif toking to ourselves... when v Lo approaches us.. we juz stay dumb.. kekekeke.....

ralphine.. the $500 is oni for hair removal or skin rejuvenation.. kekeke.. havnt use it... anyone wans to buy? *lelong lelong*

alexus.. no lah... he doesnt go places like expressions.. so he said give me use lor.. hahaha...

dabee.. yah.. show is abt the car club... u din miss much.. no worries.. kekeke... hb said if really got kids later... wait until little fella is 3+ liao den he will change.. his car is his BAO now ok... kekeke...

Good Morning gals !!

Dabee,
yep you have to click the links in Yahoo group to see my photos.

Adeline,
I did add in more photos.

No-time,
wow, your HB is so sweet, share the voucher with you leh

zann, corkage waived for 2dozens if we get 1 dozen from hotel. food tasting this fri, so will negotiate again lor....so 'bo hua' if get from them...

hi adeline,
no news about mine yet.. you collected yours?

hi no-time,
me first time watch the show last night so actually was expecting the whole show to talk about the cars.. was a bit surprised that the interview was only so short and most part of it got nothing to do with the cars... but glad to spot you on TV though hehe

hi gals: i no time to see lala pics i rushing out for appt.

i cant find the folder which shows the link in yahoo.
dabee blur n dumb

alexus.. yah lor... weird hor the show?
193692.gif
kekekeke... me n hb tink its like jigsaw puzzle tat cannot be put on together... very messy show like tat.. hahahaa.... din touch much abt the club or the cars..... mayb tat day weather too humid oso.. kekekee...

Hi adidas,

I also sent out a few with 23 cents, din realise it until hubby told me that it cost more, hehe.. should be ok one la. will check with my friend if they got my invites. :D

hi odae/mist
never hear of anything at the first place..until my auntie at my house early the morning then she said must have this must have tat...my mum also blur already...

GDL contain: 2 pair of slippers, poo stool, basin, 2 new towel facial and bathing,sewing kit,table lamp,2 toothbrush,my sleep clothes, some new clothes, 2 new bra and panty,some cometic things,tat abt all...must tie all ribbon hor...

actually I sign up a makeup package with other MUA...my SIL highly recommand..who know she is like tat..aiyoh..tat why ask my SIL to handle this matter ..thks GOd is cancel already...

ya loh...like Yiyi ,we can do make ourself..very ming ku..tat why have to get someone to do ..who know is like tat...lucky I have it trail 3 wks before my wedding day..still have time to find my friend to do it for me....

mist]
ya..maybe I shall try too...go down for cocktail and mix around with all my friends before dinner...
ya off the rack...hehe we are in the same track to select new gown ..how it look like??

hi yiyi
how was your corsage going on??