(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
dabee... not dumb lah.. u too rush liao lor.. its under "Link"... there's a listing of all the weblink to the photos ...

Peko
You got mail.

Amy
can lah, saw my friends also doing the same thing. I dun want to miss out the cocktail...

better change if you are not comfortable..or else you cannot sleep ...kekekk

HI Leeannn,
no worries. its my pleasures to be able to help! hehehe. but the list won't those long long kind lah! only 1-3 i very much trusted kind.
heheh i almost forgotten that your MIL is those super pantang kind. nevermind lah just bear with it awhile more then you will have a lovenest of you own!!!

Hi amy,
so your makeup artist your SIL booked for you? so if you cancel her still have time to find another? if need help just let me know!
hehehe as i understood a bride not suppose to mingle during the cocktail session. they say the logic is that day the bride should be SHY so must stay in the room till dinner start. but i prefer the other explaination is that if you come down during cocktail then when u march in ppl whom already saw your WG during cocktail won't feel the WOW feeling anymore..hehehe

Hi adidas,
i think still got time to change and mingle. but that mean no time to eat liao lah. but if youhave many tables then heheh normally no time to change liao lah. so i prefer to eat....

hi odae,
aiyo then you better make sure you eat something!bloat at least you can walk and talk and smile. a smile will cover all bloatness! hehehe
just take something light...me dun care me thinking of eating chicken rice lah etc. hahaha ...me okie lah WG those 2 piece kind. so can cover abit of my tummy!hahaa anyway already very big liao so ..haiz i am used to it...
anyway i also understand we have to give angbaos to the unmarried cousins too. this is confirmed! i saw my friend did that during their ceremony.

hi mist.
yah lah cannot tahan them right?! me worst. my MIL nowadays like funny funny. today happy tomorrow angry, the day after sad. for no reasons! and she get jealous easily. i talk to her too much she say her son dun care about her. i shut up and talk minimum she say we dun care about her! aiyo.... i guess the wife will always be an outsider! hehehe i prefer my FIL...hahah becoz he just bought us a LCD TV for our new place!!hahaha.

hihi moonlight,
confirmed reach.
becoz i have sent out some and they have all received it!hehehe

adeline, must upload for us to see hor

no-time, yalor yalor, me & HB find it weird too.. we want to see more about the car & club so damn sian when she keep asking us to see videos.. and we think verneta din host it very well, most of the time can’t hear what she’s toking, I thot some of your club members look bored while toking to her hehehe… but the cars were really cool

you guys had a gathering once a month ar?

hihi amy,
corsage is the flower thingy that are to be tied around my sisters wrist is it? hehehe sorry lah i abit kuku mah....
hahaha...i still looking around ley...in fact recently i stop all preparation. work very busy. any recommendations for me? the brother also need to have the flowers pin to their coat right?

Lala,

Seen the 19 pcs liao!!
Wah ... me neber took outdoor shots on AD, neber took shot with my receptionists .... and ... alas.
heehee

I love tat solemnization B&W pic of you alone ... so nice. Basically, you looked pretty in all pictures!!
Olso luv the special lens tat Andrew used to take the shots.

Hey, the archway looked nice ... wat wedding flavours Regent gv huh?

alexus... tat time we watched a previous episode.. abt a grp of bachelors hanging out at a pub or sumting.. oso duno wat's happening one.. hahahaa.... mayb not v Lo's fault lah.. producer not good.. ekekekeke....

yah... we gather once a month lor.. always looking out for new additions or parts n stuff.. funny...

adeline.. yah... waited for very long hor? so tonite wun OT lah... cheong to collect the album... den scan n show us...

lala.. yr EG is really very nice.. kekeke.....

hi lala,
i noticed some of your pics have got a concave / convex effect… is it because of special lens used or is it special effect that the photographer did for you? i kind of like that effect.. gives a very nostaglic feel

Thanks Adeline and No-time,
wow you gals don't keep saying nice, later I have to treat kopi then broke liao ... kekeke ... No-time ones are also very nice. Me waiting to see Adeline ones liao.

Adeline,
Regent used the flowers that you don't like lah ... kekeke ... they are red roses. To match with the Chinois theme. They have another Jazz White theme where the bride can choose to use white lilies and beige roses.

No-time,

Not tonight lar ... tomorrow. Try to OT for an hour onli loh............
More of your AD pics leh ............

Lala,

Ya, yours, no-time, pinkcoco and ralphine hv nice AD pics

Mine so so onli lah ... dun expect alot ok.
My AD, we olso use red/cream colour roses at Marriott cos no choice ... other colour/ flowers must top up.
The ballroom setup is nice at Regent

More AD pics ok! Wan to see leh ..........

Wat wedding flaours Regent provided huh?

lala: saw the beautiful pics liao!! i like the black and white pix during your solemnization... very nice! Overall is good!!

adeline: is there pinkcoco's pic?? how come i din see ah??!!! where where?!?!

Hi lala,
I also got say yours nice wat, how come you forget my kopi??
kekeke
Yup, the effect turns out very good indeed

No-time,
talking about effect, I also like one of yours whereby you were putting on your lipstick, and the picture were b&w but the lipstick was a shocking pink with the word "kiss" ... think that was a very nice effect
up to now I can still remember that pic kekeke

Agree with adeline, so far those sep brides AD photos all so nice, no-time, ralphine and lala.. adeline, yours will be nice too lar, is it taken by Kelvin? Me can't wait for mine to be ready after seeing all your nice nice photos, very kan cheong now.. hopefully mine will turn out good too *cross finger*

Adeline,
yep, I am surprised to hear good comments about the hand bouquet leh ....
why you ask to see march-in photos leh ??

Alexus,
you also have kopi ... of coz !!!
Don't worry, I am sure yours will turn out nice too ... me excited to see yours
193755.gif

Lala,

The hand bouquet looks nice on picture indeed. Maybe due to the skuillfulness of Andrew Tay lah

Wan to see Marchin photos cos tat's the highlights for the nite mah.

Can olso see the march in walkway deco.

adeline.. dun worry.. i believe the pics will be nice.. it shld capture the natural happy moods .. kekekeke...

yeah.. got free kopi.. but i still owe u drink...kekekee.. funny....

tks for compliments again.... yah lor.. where got pinkcoco's pics? i wan to see leh! so many gals' pics hvnt see.. dabee lah... alexus lah.. mandy lah.... annie mia? ivy mia? eternity oso.... many many sep brides leh.. kekeke.. skylar oso!

lala.. i oso find tat yr bouquet is very nice on the pics... but diff from wat u'd wanted lor...but its still nice.... i like the lanterns for your march-in walkway.. so classy ! me always wanted to put such lanterns at home.. but i stinge.. kekekeke...

hi amy,

oh, mine is ivory satin gown, bustier, emboidery at the tube, crystal at the top lining. i like this gown cos i thought it's rather unique, the waistline is slanted at one side, and there are gathers at the lower side of waistline. Only thing i dun like is the gown is abit heavy....
but my skin got irritation when i wear organza gown leh... so guess i hv limited choice loh.

hi yiyi,

hahaha... i prefer to "show off" my gown during the reception!! ;p cos i always experience that i can't see the bride gown during the march in!! maybe i am short lah, always get block by pple. ;p that's why, i will ask my emcee to get the guests to sit down, no need to stand.. ;p

yah, it's always something abt mothers loh... my MIL so far is okay, she not scare i "snatch" her son away leh... :p maybe my hubby is the 2nd son lah... hahaha..

at a very boring lesson now ... so log in to chit chat hee hee ...

for the ang bow thingy ... my mum say that must give to all the un-married ppl when go back to nian-jia .... hubby side no need ...

twinkle ... me saw the sticker at popular store ... price range from $1.40 to $2.60 for the various sizes .... we go GM to see one of these days k ....

yiyi ... so lukcy ....

alexus.. yup.. tat's one of my fav pics oso.. din even noe he took pics of me...the effect is good.... me oso din know lipstick is gone! jie mei asked me to 'top up'.. keeke... no mirror.. asked for help.. small niece lent me hers.. so sweet (n vain.. hahaha).. i dun even hv such tings.. kekekekekeke.....

adeline.. got chance one lah... wear to formal wedding dinners lor...

me juz wore me tea dress to fren's wedding lunch reception last sunday.. kekeke.. tomolo got another ROM to attend.. havnt decide to wear it or not...

u must take care... for TTC's sake.. kekekee.. me been trying hard to cut off kopi supply.. hahahaa

no-time,

But the CS rather formal ... no such occasion leh. I had my lunch on my workdesk.

seen my colleagues's pic. Love her PS album by Andrew. Her PS pic... onli seen the soft copies fm CD..... yet to see her ablum

She is photogenic ... love the shots in the church.

hi moonlight,

your AD date very nice hor... 11/11... hee....
excited cos finally i m going to be with my bf liao mah.... hee..... my GDL is 30th oct 2004...
ours neg. are done.. hee...

hi Peg76,

your pics are very nice.. very natural... your album done by Dean right?? very well taken... thanks for sharing with me...

cooldevil, mi also hokkien. my mom wants both....too i think for pin jin is a must ba? normally dinner .. the tables shld be given by the guy to ger right....

Hi Peko,

thanks. Chose that date bcos ROM on that date in yr 2002. So chose back the same date. My GDL also 30 Oct leh, heheh.. same same

Hi rainnie
SOme of my married gfs only got 1 thus either tables or ping jin.... I personally think not so nice to take both lor ...... Must check b4 talking to my mum....

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

hi hi gals

Wah, me 3 days nv cme in liao. anybody miss me boh?

Jin bz tis wk cos whole team dwn for training then I hv to run errands & etc

hi lala, no-time, adeline,
will upload my AD pics once i get mine

no-time,
thought the lipstick holder is yours, it's very appropriate for the occassion hehe.. thanks to the vainess of your niece kekeke

tok to you gals tomorrow.. me got to go off for a briefing session liao .. bye bye

hi hi gals,

Zann:
Me very very bz arh... *sob sob*, infact I sqz in abit of time to cme in & say hi to all, if nt all may 4get me in due time.

Plesance, I heard pics?????? Can email me? [email protected].

Paiseh, I dun mean to pop in & c pics nia, really no time to chat. Most likely wil b better by nx wk.