(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
lala: my parents stays in Yishun too!! hmmm.... how long have u stayed in yishun?

Ralphine,
I have stayed in Yishun since I was 13. So, which makes it ..... years !!!!

Don't need to be christian to do sponsership, gal ... go ahead to sponsor a kid !!! Good good
193345.gif

Got a lobang here, as I bought too many flowers(fabric) for my jie mei's corsage, now still have enuff for 6 corsages. If anyone is looking for them, I can do it up for you for $6/each. Let me know, [email protected]. I will post the pix once i get it ready.

Lala,
Hehee.. you very cute leh, already think of wat pri school your kids going to liao ah?
.. my house is facing Anderson Pri so next time you sent your kids there, i can keep a look out for you
Actually before we bought Nuovo, we were thinking of getting resale flats in Serangoon Garden cos near Rosyth Pri… but hor not for our kids to go to, more for the resale value if we sell our house next time.. my hubby still doesn’t want kids yet, me will wait 1-2 years then hope by then his paternal instinct sets in .. hey, your mum’s place at Khatib huh? my hubby old house is there too!! So last time we always hang out in Yishun one..

Haven’t take pics of the house yet after the reno, maybe my AD photos will have some but haven’t collected yet, will post when I have them.. you posted your AD pics liao right? will check them out at my mum’s place tonight…

hi ralpine,
nope, din think it is a requirement for the sponsorship, go for it

hi gals!! i m back from lunch.
just like no time how i wish i can go home and sleep....ZZzzzzzzzz i miss my bed.

lala: maybe we can go no time house to learn to bake... hek hek hek hek wait we mess up her place she will throw us out.

hi adeline: $20K should be enough for ur new place. abit of touch up, bulit to measure some stuffs n bought good brand electric appliances like plasma tv etc. my gf manage to done up her EC ard that price range with above avg fridge, few $K TV and mtm sofa, dinning table, n some selves. u going to US for meetin??!! that is fun!!!! can go gai gai. phoenix is which part of US??? pardon me to say since ur PIL not sellin away their place, why they stayin with u still??? who suggest to stay together??? u which EC? dun mind, around how much u pay? what about urs ralp? i wanted to gt EC too but east coast area dun hv, and my hubby n his family insists near beach.

hi moonlight,

huh? must weigh card huh?? i didn weigh leh, thought it's just like normal christmas card mah, 23cents can liao... ;p

hi odae,

hehehe... i think i will eat abit lah, else imagine you feel hungry during the banquet, not very nice right... hahaha...

hi peg,

sounds abit rush to change to your WG again after the cooktail reception....
but it's up to you lah... for me, i only change twice... think that's enough for me liao... hehehe...

hey ralphine,
last time you used to stay in yishun too huh? maybe i could have bumped into you or lala before.. me with my hubby almost five years liao so last time will always hang ard there kekeke

hi dabee,
you staying in east coast area now?.. a lot of my frens who stayed in the east before say they will never move to other areas cos they will miss the sea
.. thought east side got a few EC too? Esparis and Whitewater is it?

wah.. so many postings.. kekeke..... no lah... me not baking teacher lah... pai seh.. baking means follow the book lor.. kekekekee..... u all can come my place lah.... when leh? kekeke.... wun chase u out lah.. dog bite oni... hahaha.. *joking*

adeline.. we bought F & P for washing m/c .. and samsung TV.... samsung tv becos it was a credit card promotion.... so cannot chose brand one lor...

Cheer Bear,

no i dun mean give them the album. i mean the small prints (samples) tell them to put into digital form..they can then burn a CD of those photos u pass to them. i ask b4 the price some time ago now i can't remember liao..i think this method the quality is better than scanning myself hahaha..

Hi Alexus,
wow, you and HB always choose flats which are near to those popular schools. Aiyah, why didn't we think of that huh ??!! My flat is besides Canberra Primary which is getting popular, maybe next time can fetch a higer px ??????????? !!!!!! hahaha

yep, my mum stays in blk 800 plus ... Alexus and Ralphine's leh ???

Dabee,
me feeling hungry again ... coz this morning went toilet and empty the stomach liao ...

Hi alexus,

Me too!! We wanted Nuovo too ... but we were too late, most units were snatched up then.
Me had whitewater at Pasir Ris.

Hi Dabee,

Yup, US for meeting for a week.
Cos my HB their only son but duno why they dun wan to sell or rent their old flat leh. We bought at a good price of $500k with pool view.

elexus,

Esparis and Whitewater is at Pasir Ris. My fren's EC at Tampines. There is also Parkgreen at Serangoon (or Hougang).

Hi Mist,

i also dunno, at first was thinking like normal festive cards, buy 23cents can liao, but hubby told me its heavy, so have to pay more. :D

zann,

my photographer is Leonard.

cheerbear,

i got 4 gowns, yup i wear my own wedding gown for outdoor shots..i like my purple evening gown and the C.S but the hair do my MUA gave me i dun like it so i dun intend to put many studio shots into my album.

thank you thank you.
The C.S was tC's speciality.

ha ha ha no time icon very cute the one like praying leh he he

alexus: ya loh same for my hubby n his family they hv been stay at marine parade for their whole life. they die die dun wan to even shift to tampines or pasir ris which has ECs.
and we hv no $$ to buy the new condo at bayshore.

no time: the one at yishun near orchid country club is lilydale. my gf bought there about 350K. another gf bought bishan loft 650K!!!!!

hi lala,
hahaha I was telling my hubby, next time our kids will go anderson primary, secondary go presbyterian high then JC go Anderson JC.. all plan out liao then he say “We WUN have kids!!” .. he keeps saying he prefers to have dogs than kids… sigh… my hubby’s old flat at Blk 779
.. going to sell the house liao though..

hi no-time,
nuovo is at ang mo kio, quite near to yio chu kang mrt… the yishun one is lilydale..

me never think so far lar, just happen to have a few schools around my house lor…

hi adeline/lala
were you both there at the queue too? I got a fren who queue for 4-5 days.. me only started to queue the last 2 days so were quite behind and din manage to get our choice unit…

adeline, pool view should be very nice, mine is “school” view hhehehee

dabee.. tat icon look more like "kou tou".. kekekeke...

oh.. we nearly bought lilydale.. kekeke.. den tink tink.. its far fm my mum's place.. me too used to staying near town.. kkekekee... tears will flow if i stay so far away.. but we hope next time got chance.. wan to stay in the east... cos my gf said its where the sun, sand, sea is.. kekkekekeke....

hi dabee,
your house so near east coast park, can anytime bring your dogs for a walk there mah.. maybe that's why your hubby die die dun want to move... you walk your dogs at ECP often?

no-time,

Yup ... good deal cos we're the first few early birds. Moreover we bought it when property market was weak.... wanted Esparis but we too late.
Can'tremember the size ... got 3 bedroom and 1 study room.

Dabee,

I've seen showroom for lilydale.... but too far for me. heeheehee
At first next time I can go to Pasir Ris park easily with Whitewater

alexus,

we din Q up. I onli Q up for Whitewater ... for 3 days (with MIL). yaloh ... my HB wanted pool view ..... must be wanting to see bikini babes!! hahaha. how much is your mthly maintainence fees?
How much you bought then? $600k?

Babysheep:
This forum is pretty much quiet these few days ..
I guess all the oct brides are either bz with preparation or enjoying HM now ..
Or mebbe bz clearing a big load of work now ..

Lala,

Can you upload your March in pics tonight? me anxious to see leh..

Btw, I love your PS indoor pic which you sit with your WG alone.

Hi Alexus,
wow, all planned out for your kids .... infact a very good idea leh !!! kekekeke .... Erm, I was telling my HB if we have all gals, then I will go queue up for St. Nicholas .... if boy and girl, then queue at Chong Fu Pri. Haven't thought of sec and JC leh .... kekeke

Adeline,
march-in pics ah ... okie .... u more "gan cheong" than me hor ... hahaha

Think your unit is 1300+ sq feet coz you told me before.

No-time,
what is the sq metre of your flat?? Think is rather big right??

Dabee,
good to stay near East Coast, very serene ... can go cycling, jogging or just sit there and listen to what the sea wanna tell u

alexus,

u must hv bought it with property was prosperous then. heeheehee
we were early bird so had many discount. our rooms olso veri small ... can't remember size..... must ask HB tonight. wat abt u? wat's the size of your unit?
our mthly maintainence fees more than $250 ... not confirm yet. any other fees we must pay?

btw, who took pics for your AD?

hi peg
ur pic nice nice... pretty pretty... kekeke...

when is the right time to paste tat twin xi all over fh room??? my own room need to paste anot???

adeline.. i dun tink i will upload leh.. but u're the first to request.. kekeke.. i see if i hv time tis few week nites.... den i'll try... tonite sure cannot.... cos wan to watch tv.. kekekekee.... tonite u OT ah? cannot see me.. sob sob

Lala,

I like the pic you sit on the sofa alone in WG ... nice

Olso the playful shot with HB in Kua...

No-time,

Yaloh ... OVERTIME!!! Must upload leh ... din see enough of you

Are you going to record it tonight?

alexus:
ya loh i tried to walk my dogs at the beach as often as possible, after work. that is why lala always say i ran home so early everyday. ha ha ha my cocker spaniel love the sea, he would grab every chance to swim in the sea.

my hubby like east coast, so think we will stay in this area for the rest of our life liao. i love to see the sea from my place. also can see those cyclists at the beach. hee heee sometimes, those army boys road march along the beach, we can also hear their shouts leh. i was glad that i stick to my hubbby choice to buy HDB at marine parade though i would love to live in EC where got gyms & swimming pools.... aiya, looks like diff to get the perfect place unless we rich enuff to buy costal de sol at bayshore...... hee hee heeeeee *dreaming*

hi Mist,
hehehe yah lah sometimes our mummy can really be a headache hor. My mum also very cute. She today say anything tomorrow all her san-gu-liu-po friends tell her this and that then she panic then she wants to follow…aiyo…MIL also another sensitive woman. I think she work when we move out we will forget about her then she starts having mood-swing..hahaha. sometimes look at this elders they are so cute. Just like little kids!
Just can’t wait for the dinner to be over so that life can be normal again. Hahaha.
Hi Lee annn
So sorry I think I owe a whole list of reliable contractors hor?! Heheh sorry sorry! Was really very busy with work that I forgot what I read in the previous thread. Anyway I will email you the list today! But you must remember you can choose contractor. But when your place start reno you cannot go near ley. Unless you no pan-tang like me. Hehehe… they say no good for the kid!
Hihi odae,
Aiyo you got gastric ah…then better make sure you have a little snack before the dinner start. I see my friend she really no time to eat at all! She march in then maybe have the cold dish and the soup then I chase her to change for march in again then she go take photos. And by the time she finish taking she has to stand by the door to say “SAYONARA” to the guests liao. Very tiring day! So unless you have very little tables to take photos if not sure will not get to eat!!imagine you pay for the dinner but you no get to eat?!!! “TIAN LI HE ZAI!!!!”
Heheh like you I also hate to have attention on me! Will feel very awkward. And when I awkward I sure do stupid things or say stupid things. Haiz….

hi lala,
how many kids do you plan to have?

hi adeline,
i bought it when property price was going down but not the lowest though... size is about 1100+ sq feet if i'm not wrong.. upon TOP got to pay stamp duty, 6 months maintainence fee and surveyor fees (about few hundred) so got to get ready these as well...

AD photos by Triston Yeo...

gals.. i need help again,
previously, someone, (I think Ling) ah, posted how many ang paos needed and how much to put in, I can't find the post already! Does anyone keep a copy? can post again? or email me at [email protected]
Thanks thanks.
My date is getting near, cannot afford to shake legs anymore.. hehehe

Hi twinkle,
Hehehe with mummy and MIL like mine, you have to really BU ZHI YE YI DING YAO ZHUANG DAO ZHI!!! Hahaha. Aiyo the house really cost me a bomb ley!cannot tahan! Yah lor. Fridge, washing machine, esp the reno, hehe me that day complain to my FIL that we really very broke and immediately next day he went to buy the Sharp-Aquos that he & I was disussing the day before! Hahaha really ouch. Never knew he such a sweet old man! Now only pray my MIL won’t get mood swing over this again!!! ….
Alamak twinkle me sama sama as you my PS that also sky dark dark. So my hubby told the photographer please must create sunset if not we won’t go take pics that day.so he really created those graphics that have sunset! Hahaha.
Hi Irene,
You might want to consider start informing all the friends and sent your cards 3-4 weeks before the wedding. And on the last 2 weeks can call and confirm.
Hi peg!!
Your pics are so nice! You are so beautiful!!! Aiyo!! Thanks for sharing with me!
Me only intend to change one set. Meaning
First march in – WG
Second March in – EG
FULLSTOP! Hahahaa….
Actually hor stil contemplating whether to change to my afternoon KUA to shake hand and say sayonara to the guests. What do you gals think?
Heheh my reply like getting too long hor?!! Sorry lah…old woman is like that will tends to get very long-winded!
Hey gals I found a quite cheap electrical shop at bedok. (this only for info lah..hehe me very proud of my “findings” lah! hahaa)

Last but no least, lets jiayou for our wedding! 1more month!!!! Lets CHUAN DAO QIAO TOU ZHI RANG ZHI Together lah!!! hehehe do work do until SIAO liao!!! hahahaha

pleasance, ur pics like those mood shots leh, cool cool style
what's TC? i din like my PS hairstyle too, will be changing it as well
din select those with the funny hair too cos my photographer deleted them hehehehehe

my hotel cheapest is $24+++...so ex leh. i've got 32 bottles right now dunno should get extra....

hi dabee,
if you want to move away from the east, think your two babies will make noise too hehehe

next time when me got kids would want to move to the east too
... ya, agree with you can only dream about costal de sol hehe.. very beautiful.. the one besides parkway parade also very nice, forgot the name liao..

lala... mine is 136 sq m... (me always confused abt sq m and sq ft).. so if u asked me abt sq m.. i presume i'm correct.. kekeke... cos i oni know one number... kekekeke.... mine is old flat lor...

see.. adeline oso tink tat pic very nice... u look very sweet... cant feel tat u are stiff lah... infact... i tink yr indoor pics are nice leh..

adeline.. huh? no see enoff of me? kekeke.. me not nice to see lah... a lot of ppl said i'm tooo skinny.. kekeke... at first tot we can meet in nov.. but sighz.. u gota go US.. no worries lah.. we'll miss u frm here... u miss us over there ok.. kekekee...

juz now u said can meet on sat hor... actuali me ok one lah.... duno abt the rest?

me wun b able to record the show tonite.. cos video recorder not working..
193419.gif