(2004) Brides of year 2004

odae

Hi Amy,
Foods in poo bowl ah?? hmmm...sounds 'disgusting' to me leh..hee...dun get angry hor?! dunno if the poo thing can fit into my frame not leh.. My hb chiam liao..gonna get him to shift the mattress..vacuum & mop the area under the bed liao hahaaa...

U mean they can meet as in PIL can visit my parents at the latter's home huh?

Really envy u..one big major thing is completed while I'm still in the anticipating mode!

ade75

Morning gals!!

Sorry .... I've been very busy with work after AD ... hence seldom login to chat. Any urgent matter..... pls call my hp ok.

Regarding meetup, I prefer weekends as since I've to stay back late for overtime on the next few Fridays ie. 29 Oct, 05 Nov, 12 Nov and 26 Nov. On week of 46, I might need to travel to Phoenix (USA) for meeting. Else you gals can go ahead and meetup for this and next month. I will catchup with you gals on Dec ok.

Unlike you gals, Kelvin onli took 300+++ shots for my AD. So for the price of $1.2k, 300+++ shots veri little hor. I can onli collect my AD album on tis Thurs.

Lala: I've seen your AD/PS pics. Veri veri nice! As usual, HB and U are veri photogenic. Andrew must use your pics again for the next issue of Style wedding mag!
Hey, your hand bouquet for AD looks ok leh ... abit similar to mine (fm Fluv) which I din use.
Can't see the back of your AD hair leh ... how does it look like huh??
Upload more AD pics ok ..... Regent's ballroom looks nice indeed!

Ralphine : Your AD pics soooo many !!!!!!!! Mei Mei too! Love your hairdo too.
Who is your AD photogaroher huh? How much you spend on AD pics??

ralphine

lala: just saw your wedding pix.. all so nice! You and your hubby only solemnise on that day? Hmmm... tot you ROM long ago already? How did u manage to get your house then?? Sorry ah.. me blur :p

ralphine

Adeline: yo!!! you are here at last! My AD photographer is from Moomedia. I took up their highest package $2900 then (i think now is $3200?) It consist of MTV, videography and photography... and I managed to negiotiate for some other freebies since I paid the premium package

You must upload your pics for us to view ok!

peg76

amy
no, album not yet. But very stressed if dun meet on the eve, got a lot of things to do leh... let's see if my parents mention it again...

Odae
Yah, fussy and ai mei zi, dun want pp to comment that my house is dirty and untidy. So u can imagine, whenever, i know pp are coming to my place, i will have a "panic attack", i will start ordering my hubby to clear this, clear that and i will try to handle so many things at one time... like "mad woman"

My hotel will serve the pre-dinner stuff before the make-up session. That is the usual practice.

Yes, after u finished taking pics, you can sit down and eat. My SIL even better, her dinner only twelve tables, so according to her, she only missed out a few dishes and most of time she is eating and enjoying herself.

actually, i din know if i can stomach the food during the banquet. But i know i definitely can eat after the whole thing is finished, I am only looking towards that part of the evening. hehheh

gals, how many gowns are u all planning to change on the dinner night?

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
finally u are back !!! We all miss you

Hair ah ... difficult to describe, tonight will specially upload one which shows my hairdo.

Hi Ralphine,
We only ROM on my AD. We got our flat last year March and wrote in to HDB to postphone faxing in our marriage cert. We actually postphoned for 1.5 years.

ralphine

lala: you mean HDB actually allow u to do so? I tot you are only allowed a grace period of 6 mths. Does that mean that you did not stay at your new place till after AD also?

ade75

Ralphine,

Wahh.......... $2900!! So much! My HB will neber allow me to pay so much for wedding stuff one lah. We paid $2k of AD photography and videography onli.
We quaralled last week over his intention of buying new car as I'm unhapi that he is thrifty with our wedding but yet willing to buy new 2 litre car after AD. So angry!

Hey, your MTV got link for us to see bo??

I've uploaded my PS pics onli ... AD pics will be uploaded after collection of my album .......

ralphine

I think we are the only thread that is still active after our wedding.. I can see most of threads that have finished their weddings have stopped their posting...

ralphine

Adeline,
Guys are guys.. to them, wedding is just spending too much money... but to buy a car.. they are able to drive it everyday.. I can understand that very well. My hubby was not very thrifty over wedding, but he did plan it well and make sure we are not splurging instead.. we actually bought our 'new' car 3 mths before wedding..

Just a show of hands... are most of your hubbys into cars? Maybe next time we can organise an outing for us.. bringing our hubby along.. think they will have CAR topic to talk abt? My hubby used to attend carforum meetings.. i think No-time hubby also right?

tealeaf

I WANT TO SEE RALPHINE MTV !!!!!
193209.gif

Ralphine,
HDB is okie as long as you officially write in to request for postphone. Our new house was like weekend chalet loh till we move in after AD.

Adeline,
no lah, all the gals miss you sooooo much ... you have to search the early postings to see the other gals asking for you.

peeper

adeline!! i got miss u ok... but u so bz at work.. dun wan to ka-jiao u mah...
193220.gif

wah! lala's pics are mei mei oh... i can oni take a quick peep.. office too open.. tonite den see slowly.. kekeke... but yr EG really sooo stunning... beautiful! can i tell u a joke? i saw yr VIP wedding table cloth.... i actuali nearly use it for tea dress !
hahahahaa....

ralphine.. tink hbs will faint.. looking at the way we yak n yak n yak away.. hahaha... yah.. me hb now oso active in car forum n meet-ups.. tats y tonite can see his face on TV.. ekekekekeke....

ralphine

lala: u are soOOOOOo cute!! OK lah.. i will try ok? But its not easy to upload it as its really big.. maybe we will show u next time when we meet up or coming to my house for tea!

ade75

Ralphine,

Yaloh , my HB into car too!! So which car u bought?
My Hb wans to buy the honda accord Euro (parallel import)at $103K but heard our new house going to TOP Ist Q next year. Need $$$ again.

Lala,

Heehee....... thanks ! me miss u gals deep deep deep too!!! where u intend to develop more pics??

Gals, may I know how much u gals spend in total for electrical appliances , furnitures and renov???

dabee

lala thanks
i will go and see later when i free...

ralp: so which line are u in?

i dun hv anyone in the food industry... we all all only know how to eat eat eat..... none knows how to bake...

~_overhaul_

wow wow...you gals really chat very fast hor?!!!amazing!!! hehehe .... let this old lady slowly read through and reply all and kpo others that doesn't include me ...hehehehe

HI peg
my email wrong ah?! me blur lah...hehehe type wrongly. should be [email protected]
hehehe this time sure no bounce back... hey i got 2 rejected photos from my BS i will scan and share with you tomorrow!hahaha told me designer to pretend to throw away lah then i pick....anyway he just gave them to me.

ralphine

adeline: hahah.. my hubby like that too.. EuroR.. that one really nice leh!!!
my hubby first car was Nissan VIP.. and it was reaching 5 year old.. we thought it was a good idea to scrap it due to high returns. He went to look at the 2nd hand showroom at clementi while i was doing facial.. when he picked me up.. he told me he saw this car that I will like.. and next thing.. we bought the car the next day.. Its a 2002 lancer.. with a different face compared to the common we see on the road.. and its a sport edition.. well maintained.. so just bought it lorr.. I got to drive the car first.. as he left for Germany on the day when we supposed to get the car!

ade75

no-time,

Heehee ... me too ... miss u gals alot!!

ralp : none of my frens are from F&B industry! me used to stay in tampines leh!!

dabee: me too! bought 2 precious moment figure over $200 and bears but din take pic!!

Lala/ No-time: are you gals going to send pic to the corsage maker?

dabee

hi adeline!!! ya we all miss u so much leh.

dun be anrgy with ur hubby lar. guys are like that. my hubby too. he rather spend on his car rather than wedding cos he said car he uses everyday. just 4 mths before our wedding, he bought a new volvo. i was abit unhappy but is his money. so i just enjoy our new car.

ralphine

Adeline: I think its kinda subjective on how much we spent on electrical appliances, furnitures and reno.. as we have different criteria and stuff.... i spent about less than 30K in all, as I did not reno my house much. Some appliances are gifts from parents.. heehee....

peeper

adeline.. wah! yr hb wans to spend so much on a car ah?

condo dun nid so much reno rite... i duno exactly how much $ spent on furniture n elec. appliances.. cos we buy tings within a span of close to a year.... so din keep track.. but a rough gauge.. i tink abt 10k on furniture n appliances... cos first time shift into new hse.. so we nid many tings...

dabee... i noe how to bake !
193225.gif
i love baking more than normal cooking.. kekekee... but now like no time to do... my trademark nick.. kekekeke

ade75

ralphine,

heehee ... y din u use the new car as wedding car then?

Gals, may I know how much u gals spend in total for electrical appliances , furnitures and renov???

ralphine

Dabee: i'm in the IT industry... serving the banks

Adeline: I'm working in Tampines leh!! haha

Well, I'm asking if anyone of you have contacts for F&B coz my hubby is setting a business to bring in juices from Australia.. next time you girls must support ah! haha.. Will tell you more when its more finalised and start the biz rolling..

peeper

adeline.. i hv no pics of the corsages taken on AD leh.. me forgot to let the girls wear during the day! *faint* so they oni wear it at nite.. kekeke.. oso no take pic.. blur!

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
send pic to Serene ah ... maybe, see if I am free coz now my peak liao ... imagine me still come in to chat during my peak, see I miss you all deep deep deep loh

No idea where to develop the pics leh, need to develop some.

No-time,
u are really leh ... table cloth = EG ??!!! No lah, I think is a different material lah ... kekeke

seabreeze

odae ...

dunno ler ... my mum bought me those with diamonds ... but MIL only believe in GOLD ... so no choice ... buy all the gold stuff ... but the design quite modern ... so not too bad lar ... think will wear lor ...

amy ...

ya lar ... my mum trying to simplify things lor ... cos she think the more you know ... the more you need to do ... the more we need to spend and end up ... dunno what to do with those things oso ....

dabee

adeline: i remembered u saying that ur parents in law also shifting to ur new place right. if wan to save $$ then also bring over those usable furniture n appliance. spoilt then buy new ones.. just my thoughts. if not then move in and buy them slowly..just do the big items first...
honda EuroR good good.... i think its price also has dropped liao.. COE dropped also time to buy car..

stardus

hihi..

peg, think i will be wearing all the gowns la..
1st marchin - WG
2nd marchin - EG
if time allow, sending off guest, will be in tea dress..

me sending out invites now. Gals, weigh ur card ok, my cards need more than the normal 23 cents to send out..

ralphine

adeline: we wanted to use the car for wedding.. but thought its abit too small for my gown! hahaha.. he asked his fren to drive our car as the ah yee's car for that day..

dabee

then no time must bake cake us liao. yummy...

lala: me too tons of work waiting for me to do n me still in chatting with u gals....

ade75

Dabee,

Thanks for missing me too!! heehee
Good memory!! However, my PIL don't intend to sell their existing 4 room flat. Hence, we won't be moving any furnitures nor electrical applicances over. All will be new.

No-time,

Alamak, u so blur as me! hahaha. Me got take pic in the day but not in the nite.
Not condo lah ... EC ... chaper one lah. No $$$ to buy condo.
U think if we save up $20k is enough?

Lala,

HB still travelling tis mth? me veri busy olso.... ot almost everyday!

peeper

dabee.. me baking skills not so good lah.. can bake.. but dun expect too much.. kekeke..

lala.. not EG lah.. tea dress.. its exactly the same design... mayb material is different... cannot be wrong ah.. i rem correctly... ekeke.. i din take tis pattern in the end.. i saw it at arab street... make it into tea-dress... i look more like indian girl.. kekeke... the colors were too strong for afternoon tea-dress....

me oso no idea where to develop pics.. nid to note down the pic no. hor? i havnt do yet oso... frens chasing me like mad....

me oso got work to do.. but super no mood.. kekeke...

adeline.. good tat u're here to chat... so we dun nid to miss u too much... ekekekeke.... u confirm nid to go US ah? sighz... can oni see u in Dec?
193256.gif

peeper

adeline.. 20k shld be sufficient lah... becos flooring, bathrooms n kitchen will be done up oredi... so furniture n stuff dun buy too expensive lor.. if u dun mind.. so as not to explode the 20k....

yah lor... AD me mum n sis keep asking me do tis n tat.. when i cannot move much wif my WG.. aiyoh... so i forgot lor... luckily still in time to use for dinner....

ade75

Dabee,

Yup ... dropped liao so now at about $103k with guaranted COE.

No-time,

Yup. ... need to go. Tentatively week of Nov 46. Unless u gals wan to meet on Sat??
heehee

i_panda77

babysheep
193262.gif

thanks for ur advise...i bought whitening scrub for my back..then everyday scrub hoping to lighten the mark...but its still there leh
193263.gif
...so sad. I even went for the sunless tanning..also no use cos have to go lots of times then can cover the mark. i think by then...i will be very black...hahaa

i think like what u said...have to let my hair down lor. Hopefully everything will go well..abit excited now..2 more wks to go

seabreeze

moonlight ....

wow so fast sending out your invite ar ... hopefully I can collect mine by next week ....

then your card how? is it cos alot of ribbons or?

peeper

adeline.. so u still going to look for yr hb hor? me getting old n confused.. me fren oso migrating soon... sighz... so must keep watch of a few dates.. =(

send email ah? not so nice leh.. so will develop for them lor... me not used to developing pics fm CD lor... see tis weekend must sit down n do...

wiseharmony

Since we r talking abt wine some tips fm my wine supplier:

1) allow wine to b serve when the dinner start not during cocktail. hd a friend guests finish up a barrel during cocktail. end of the BQT they paid for 3 barrels & lotsa food left coz guests (mostly army friend r beer drinkers!!) stomach full of beer.

2) if possible appoint a wine/beer co-ord ( if yr is not free flow) tell the captain/ bqt mgr to show/ inform the co-ord if the wine/beer is running low. then decide to serve by glass/ barrel. (depends on the # of dishes left)

3) advise the captain to serve half glass instead of full glass (esp wine) coz' some guests only wanna to try the taste. (1 bott serve 4 glass)

4) go on consignment (if possible). hd friend end up with 30++ bott of wine unopen and they paid for the additional barrel of beer.

5) dont buy wine coz they r cheap. u need to taste it. else might hv lotsa left over too.

peeper

ralphine.. wow... tat sounds very good... me oso tot abt it b4.. but havent found out much abt it... i tink its a very good deed lor... to be able to help those poor kids..

adeline.. hmm.. tat doesnt sound too bad oso leh.. so now u hv a good rest.. den can ttc in US next year? kekeke...