(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no time: yeah... went to the website and took a look and got an email from the person in charge.. received some good information about it also.. if you are interested, you can let me know.. Been wanting to do it for a long time, but that time i cannot afford... its $45 a month... maybe its time to do some good deed

One additional advise when dealing with Wine during ur dinner.....
as mentioned by Wise ..try to appoint a wine/beer coordinator....do let the coordinator and the bnqt coordinator know roughly the number of bottles of wine to open in each hour...
i was advise that normally hotel would open all the wine before the start of bnqt so that they wont waste the time to open them during the dinner starts...
So per hour u might want to estimate the number of bottles to open. Let say dinner starts @ 8pm from 8pm to 9pm...roughly u open 5 bottles. @ 8.30pm ask ur wine/beer coordinator to check if the wine is running low. If yes den ask dem to open the next 5 bottles....
This is good cos if u are on consignment any open wine u wont be able to return back to the vendor...so money is waste.

yawn.gif

ralphine... let me know the website can? few weeks ago, hb oso said tat next time if we dun hv kids of our own.. mayb can consider adoption...

no time: i think what ralp said those kind is just donate every mth. u get to contact with the kid u help in the 3rd world country. my cousin got one gal from duno where africa many yrs back. now i think she is still sponoring.... that kid wrote her letters n sent her pics too. sometimes my cousin also ship things to her.

Hi Peg,
Hmmm...I can imagine ur hse is those neat neat, clean & tidy one leh! Got pics to share not? Very kpo abt ppl's hse one leh. Hahaha...I'm oso exactly like that...next wk jie meis coming over so Thurs gota make sure everything is done up. Stress...

Yest I gone thru my contract again & saw the pre-dinner thingy..but dunno wat'll be served. Really ah? Ur SIL very lucky hor?!

As for the gowns, haf the same tot as Moonlight but dunno will mess up my hair not cos I'm the clumsy one.

Seabreeze,
Oh..so I think most MILs r the same hor? But luckily she din insist that I buy gold nor did she follow me to buy even though I think deep down in her heart she wud very much prefer me to get gold. Heng ah...not so close to her & guess she knows I very fussy so din disturb me much. hahah...but hor...her mother, my hb's grandma hor...gave us an angbao & insisted that we get gold leh!!!
Din expect to pass thru the '1st' round & got stuck at the '2nd'!

dabee.. i noe lah... heard of world vision b4 oso.. i know u sponsor poor kids tat's in the countries lor... last pgm i saw is on super sunday.. of cos the episode is a few years back... abt andy lau sponsoring kid oso.. kekeke.. so 'gan dong'..

adeline.. yah.. u're more tight on budget.. cos u hv new hse coming... tat's sumting nice to look forward to!

I am just thinking of wearing the EG during cocktail, 1st march-in :WG, 2nd march-in :Cheong sum, bec scare no time to change towards the end...but dun know whether feasible or not.

Moonlight, why dun u arrange for a gathering and pass the invites to your friends, this may save you quite a sum in postage... my two cents worth...hehhe

hi Rainnie
think u got the wrong person. This is my 1st PS attempt last last friday 8th oct..though i am not happy with it but lazy to re-do.

wise & Beth

U got Mail
\(*o*)/

I am just thinking of wearing the EG during cocktail, 1st march-in :WG, 2nd march-in :Cheong sum, bec scare no time to change towards the end...but dun know whether feasible or not.

Moonlight, why dun u arrange for a gathering and pass the invites to your friends, this may save you quite a sum in postage... my two cents worth...hehhe

wah, this thread is still so active kekeke hard to keep up

hi adeline,
i did my reno + furniture within 20k.. so should be ok with that amount if not doing very major reno.. mine an EC too..

btw what's week of Nov 46? me blur leh..

ralphine,
is world vision a Christian organisation? think me heard of it b4 too..

ladies,
how come ur can get ur photos ready so fast and can show pple?? i veri envy leh.. me still waiting for end of nov then i can collect my album b4 i can show to fren & relative.. oso having headache dunno how to put into the pc as soft copy leh..

no-time,

yaloh ... now must be veri thrifty ...
heehee
Hey which brand of washing machine and TV you recommend?

alexus,

Izzit!! which EC?? which contactor u engaged??
means week of 15 -19 Nov.

ralphine,

btw, i always shop at Tampines mall ... maybe we met before ... heehee

Wise/Rainnie,

thanks for the great tips! Will be very useful.

Pleasance,

is what u showing us yr full album or some samples? If full album, very fast leh...collection since u took PS only in 8 oct

zann

this is just some samples i upload on net... 1 week after the PS my photographer gave me a cd of all my PS for selection. will confirm with my photo selection this friday. then task accomplished!!>.<

wiseee
can i view too?

Cheer Bear
u got mail
\(*o*)/

Zann

i onli upload selected photos on net. a week after my PS my photographer passed me a disc of the PS photos for selection. will finalised my selection by this friday and my task is accomplised!!

wise,zann can i view ur photos??

Cheer bear
u got Mail
\(*o*)/

fh say my mom need prepare ang baos give his aunts when they come over for the gdl??? den mom also need give ang bao for fh as a birthday ang bao like tat??? tats wat mil told fh. den mil no give me ang bao meh??? kekeke..

wat to do n wat not to do during gdl???

Hi Pleasance, if u are not happy with your pics, you may like to change your photographer &amp; makeup-artist on your AD &amp; take more shots during your AD. Pleasance my girl, in my opinion think u look prettier with your hair let down.

Pleasance,

oic. 1 week after PS is very fast~
Who is yr photographer?

Mine same as Cheer Bear, I also choose from proof then now waiting to collect from album...i only collecting after mid Nov...after i collected and upload then i send u hor?

pleasance,
u wear ur WG for OD PS ah? u onli have WG, EG and CS is it? or there is more but not shown in the photos? but i like ur CS veri sexy and nice and can show the back

Wow no-time,
you must teach us how to bake cake leh ... me "hands like legs" comes to cooking and baking.

Me just went Amoy Street for makan... took veg rice and it was very yummy .... still thinking og it ....

hi adeline,
Nuovo EC.. how about you?
Actually not much reno needed, we did ours in 1 week.. found a contractor in city plaza to do up our false ceiling then buy lights on our own..

bulk of our expenses is on furniture… for appliances, we only bought new fridge, the rest we are temporarily using those old ones brought over from hubby’s existing house as they selling that house away after he moved out

Cheer Bear,

i will scan it then upload..if u only got hardcopy then u can either scan yrself then upload or send the hardcopy photos to photoshop to burn into CD for u...then when u get the CD...u will have the soft copy to upload lor...:>

Hi alexus,
we almost bought Nuovo too ... but we were too late, all units were snatched up liao. I like that place a lot coz very near to Yio Chu Kang MRT. If not, we become neighbours. My HB said what a pity

Cheer Bear,

but hor if u talking abt PS shoots which u already got the album..maybe duplicate to send it to photoshop to burn CD...so maybe scan ourself?

unless u talking abt pics which u only have in small print but so u send to photoshop burn into CD then at least have soft copy which u can always develop later even if yr hard copy spoil in future..

hi lala,
really???
.. could have been neighbours then it will be fun hehe..

actually we also got the unit very late, so the bigger units are all gone, we only managed to get the small one.. we bought the place cos of the location too.. near parent's place

zann,
pass the big album to photoshop for scanning... hmm.. will they spoil my album?? if i pass them the small photo (sample), will they be able to scan into a CD for me?? do we have to compromise on the photo resolution and how much do they charge??

moonlight, my wedding invites cost 50cents for sending out. Post office say colour envelope more expensive.

seabreeze, for my case, my mum bought 1 set diamond with champange gold. MIL bought 1 set diamond with white gold. They quite nice, all let me choose myself.

Peg, I intend to wear 1st march in - WG,
2nd march in - EG, send guess off - my owe MTM EG.
cocktail worry not enough time. so wat time u gals asking your MUA to come in the morning &amp; evening? 7am &amp; 530pm?? is it sufficient?

lee ann, think my GDL only FH + his sis coming over...not so sure whether will there be anything to be taken back to our new hse..hmm..

alexus,
yep, the place is only 1 mrt to Khatib where my mum stays. Nuovo is really very sellable. No Nuovo thus we got the flats in Sembawang, still not too bad, 2 stops away ...

Actually if stays at Nuovo, our kids can study in Anderson Pri sch liao ... now, have to go queue for Chong Fu Pri instead. Too early to think so far hor .... kekekeke

Hey you have pictures to show us ???
193336.gif
Please ....

Hi Seabreeze,
my card no ribbon, just that the card is 3-fold kind and quite thick, so its heavier. Anyway not much of sending la, so not that bad lor.. My wedding is in the early half of Nov, so must send out fast fast and check who is not avail ma, then can plan. :D

Hi Peg,
yes, some friends, will have a gathering and pass them the cards, but some will still be sending, though not much la.

Hi Twinkle,
colour envelop more ex ah? Didn't know leh, we just weigh it at the SAM machine then know the rate. hehehe.. oops, think maybe have to put more value in it liao.. but when i receive invite from others, dun recall its so ex one leh..