(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
zann, the guy shld buy cakes for the ger side during the GDL. Invitation cards for ur friends & colleagues can be sent eariler as for GDL normally u send to ur relatives so..shldnt be a problme ya ;)

cheer bear,

Ur hb so sweet,still know how to buy bear for u...My char tau hb never even buy flowers for me.The only flowers that i received from him is ROM flowers.....I think i will only receive flowers on two occasions for the rest of my life.ROM and AD wedding flowers.....

I think my htl still have small ballroom available on that day leh.....Anyway,if she really do that,i don't think i am so kind to remain friend with her anymore lor....

zann,

You see my ex-colleague still working together with her mah.....Of course,they will choose to go to attend her side mah....They still have to see her everyday......
I have sent out my invitation cards already,even if they don't want to come,maybe some of them still will give hongbaos leh.....HEE!!!!HEE!!!!

hakida,
my hb oso never buy flower for me.. so far oso ROM flower onli
but for me, i think is ok.. coz i dont realli like flower and find it not worth.. u spend so much $$ on the flower then after a few days die liao then throw away..(i try doing dry flowers but fail

i realli doubt that she can do all the things in time.. anyway, if she realli did, i think it will not turn out well as its done in a rush manner.. and y ur fren so funni one.. promise u to go but reject u again then say want to go to hers

hi peg
I change my wrist corsage last min as I don't think it will match my theme white...
bought my things at spotlight...
I think summer is also doing for her jiemei

hi mist
hm....ya loh..no choice ...look quite odd leh...with all my helper looking purple...hehe

hi adeline
welcome...no choice one lah...can't please anyone

Hi Mist,
Can take the apidural then wun be so pain. But w/o pain, it wun be easy to push. All my frens said prenatal courses very important.

Hi Lee Annn,
Good ah, got craving is good. Then can see how caring ur hubby is. haha.... I always tell hubby that now he must practise to buy wat I crave for so that next time noe how to be caring. I sometimes oso crave for this and that. Before my "relative" come visit me. But watch ur diet oh. Too much oso no good.

Wat if crave for sharkfin everynite?

Hi gals:
Today, we went to pick up some stuffs from MM and saw babysheep there ...
She was beautiful and full of smiles ..

Excite:
Still having hangovers ??
Try some fruit juice, shd work ..
Another week to your AD hor ??

me spendin the whole nite doin tis "so cal photo montage"... althought not nice lah.. but wanted to share wit u gals lor..it veri fun lor...u glas also can try it and it free
trial for 3 days only...

it a trial,so mine wil be expir on 12/10/2004
i veri veri tired liao.. goin to sleep liao.. good nite.

i wan to joint tis web,but dunno good anot,so u gals giv some comment.. ok

www.sallen.neptune.com

little ger,

i have responded to you liao.

Rainnie,

ooo i see..thanks for the advice!

cooldevil,

good lah..can count on yr good fren liao..

hayashi

oic! no wonder!! hmm but still hor should go the the person they confirmed 1st lor...thats why i very KS...i told my gf abt my wedding very early...then hor when her colleague same date as me, she told her got an old fren know many yrs one got to attend...but in the end she might not be able to attend cos of the taboo thing..she already ROM but she was telling me her mum wants her to hold customary within this yr...so if really that case, then cannot go liao..but hope she will still give me a big hongbao lah! hahahaha and hope yr colleagues too :P

excite, same as u la... doing seating arrangem and GDL on tue... a lot of thingy to remember n do :P

Congrads to Babysheep

Hi gal,
Can i check any of you all got a montage show on the wedding dinner and the name who supply and how much does it cost. I am interested but do not know where to get......pls helpppppp

hi leeann,

okay, i will send you my contractors contact.

lucky you crave for fishball nooodle, not other more expensive things... hehehehe...

hi amy,

your jie mei will be wearing purple dress also huh??? ;p then it will look abit weird though

hi purple,

well, if i hv baby, i think i will opt for caesrian delivery lah....

zann:
I mean in Mirage, they hv 3 videographers. All 3 taken up meh? Cos th elas time when I chk their schedule, only mine was in their list.

Hakida:
Hw can tat fren/coll of urs like tat? So unethical!!!!!! Well, nvm lah, those who r closer to u will def still attend ur wedd. If those guest really bcos of receiving another invite then wanna turn dwn urs, then bo bian lor, u c their true cols; or perhaps they r really closer to her then u lor.

Garfield:
Yes I m doing a montage bt still deciding if I shld DIY or get my videographer to do it cos I wanna save $$. Usually if u get a pkg frm the videographer, they may bundle in or @ least can neg for a better price, bt if u just get them to do the montage, think it ranges frm $2 - 300.

hi lee ann
yaya...must eat more hor...gd for BB...

hi mist
No...lah...just ask them to write light color..feel a bit paiseh..to ask them to buy the dress they don't want...Hee

WOW...all the girls talking abt BB already...must see who can pregant first except
lee ann...hehe...

garfield: i passed mine to Simon Wedding & Video to do it.. cos i hired them for AD photo & Video GRaphy. SImon will be doing both the photo montage n the express video montage for me at $200 extra

sallen ...

good try ler ... looks quite professional .... just that prefer without those words flying in and out ... then would be quite nice ...

like the photo with the red background ... nice ...

ling>> ur big day round the corner hor ... all the best k ....

adidas ...

me got the scanned photos ... but website not ready yet ler ...

very lost here cos so many new nov brides ... and very active ar ... not time to monitor the forum ...

peggy ...

u going bkk oso ar ... me know thinking where to go for the period immed aft the wedding ... really feel like going somewhere to nua ... we thinking of either phuket or bali ... been to bali last year ... so my hubby more keen on phuket or somewhere neraby phuket like krabi ... koh samui etc ...

anyone with any recommendation?

Ah ger,

thanks god some of my ex-colleagues also call me and says they will defintely attend my wedding instead of the other one....

I went to the temple today,then the old granny at Quan YIn Temple give me one date for GDL and An Chuan....I ask her how come one date only,i tot supposed to me two different date,then she says it's okie one.And my Anchuan is 12 days before my AD,so i ask her if after AN CHUAN still can enter the bedroom or not,then she says as long as the chinese horoscopes that she gives us don't enter the bedroom can already...So even after AN CHUAN,actually still can enter the bedroom one....
But,she says AN CHUAN just put 2 oranges and 2 red packets can already...So anything else to do for AN CHUAN or not??????

ah ger,

I give up on DIY for the photo montage already.......So difficult to edit and set the duration between each photos.....

Hi Mist, better to opt for nature birth. Caesrian take longer time to heal.

Hi Amy, first to get preg got present? Maybe shld throw in some gifts. haha....

Juz kidding.

ah ger,
opps, sorry, i thot yr ru huo = yap for.... heehee
we oni do the yap for... sorrie, can't help u

rainnie,
hongkong style is steam fish wif dark soya sauce while teochew style is steam wif salted veg + sour prumes, the sauce's clear...

zann,
take it easy, old folks r like that, they always think of things last min... i got a few friends who ganna this kinda situation... me too, i told my parents to think of the ppl they wanted to invite a yr ago, they kept dragging, now they kan cheong liao... haizzz

hayashi,
yr coliq's bad.... take it easy, like wat ah ger said, it's time to c the true colours of yr other coliqs

poohie,

thanks , i am okie now.Have calm down already...

Btw,ladies,if u need any deliveries,transportations,or house move or office moves.Do email me...Thanks

lee anne/purple
yah, actually 1 girl & 1 boy is the best!!
actually i don really want a baby which previously hubby agreed also .. but recently he kept saying at least one .. so kinda of pressurise .. sigh ..
i scare of pain also ..

adeline
luckily, i'm not choosing that! thanks ya

cya at marriott thread

mist
like what amy said, 1st option shd always be natural, if u opt for caesrian, then think yr next pregnancy must be also that ..

seabreeze
u seen yr mag layout?
actually thot of going koh samui b4, but think it's monsoon season, do check it out ya

hi mist
thanks i got ur email.

now gov give grant also mah. scarly next year they decide dun wan liao den waste ah... kekeke... hear alot ppl say next year is a good year to hav bb. dunno how true.

i guess the next 1 will be purple to be mom to be... kekeke.... purple hor..????

hi adidas
think when u see the bb birth all pain is worth it. last month when i doing e ultrascan already see the bb moving around loh. very active like swimming in the womb so cute. hope this month can see the gender. kekekeke...

Hi Seabreeze,
U saw yest news not? Phuket kena flood leh. But now is oni Oct so u can still consider lah. Been there 2yrs back during Nov too. Like the sand & the sea..very fine & clean. But can be quite bored there unless u r into sea sports (I'm lazy type lah..hee..) If going, u try to visit Phi Phi island too, it's very near to Phuket. Met an Austalian couple during the tour & they kept emphasizing how beauty it is but too bad, we dun haf enuf time to extend the tour there ourselves.

Hi Lee ann,
Juz to kpo a bit..is ur gynae fr private?

Hi Sallen,
Is emailing the oni way to contact the person in charge from gardenia creations huh?

Can anyone roughly tell me the events on GDL day?? Very blur leh...hb's family will be visiting my family ah? Den wat? Invite relatives over??? hai...

morning gals !
190540.gif

ralphine! saw your pics liao.. kekeke.. so happen i was in yahoo email.. yr email came in.. quickly went to see yr pics.. ekeeke.. nice nice.. wah.. u're such a classic beauty.. i LOVE yr hairdo for the morning !! my face cannot take such a hairstyle... its really so nice n classy... mei mei ah ! so many shots... really took down events of the day... hehehe... yr hb so sweet leh.. sing song den u march in ah? romantic..!
190541.gif

Hakida:
My gf who tested out for me she said very easy leh...........

Bt I dunno if she can help me do it in the orpic boh leh.........

Maybe give her the softcopy then ask her dump into any template for me lor.

An Chuang - I dunno wat to put leh, up to them to do lor.......

hi little ger,

ok...i will check out..

ah ger,

oic, i am not sure whether all 3 taken but cos i went to their website and check their schedule their 19 Dec slot not empty so i thought it means not available...so u mean i can call them and ask..since got 3...

hi poohie,

thanks for your console...heehee

Hayashi,

u got lobang?? or yr co have this service...?

hi no time: good morning!!!!

today i cant wake up really lazy to come to work.... sianz... monday blues..

later i go n see ralphine photos

morning dabee...

wah.. me oso leh.... hardly can drag myself away fm the bed.. aiyoh..... hey... me collected my AD album last nite.. kekekee....

dabee.. nice... cannot 'hiam'.. cos its not very ex.. kekekeke... got tis kind of result we're very satisfied... actually we oredi seen the soft copies... cos we nid to pick which ones to let him develop into 4Rs mah...

when u getting yrs...

oops... i got msg fm skylar tat 2 of u missed the trains ah... so sorry.. we chat n chat until forgot the time...

when i realised its tat late.. i oso a little worried.. cos i bo handphone wif me.. wan to 'scream' for help oso cannot.. kekekeke

hi odae
nope... my gynae is from sgh. fh choose 1 cos near mil house. den he say his niece and nephew born at sgh 1, both very clever. then another nephew born at glenengles 1 not tat clever. hahahaha... i check the forum and alot say he not bad. true enough he give us his hp number saying if encounter any problems like breeding or wat, can call him anytime. den at sgh, the nurses also say he good.

by the way....just find out tat fh also come in here see see look look what we talk when he very free. scarly he is now reading... hahahaha....mr yeo... hor...????

haha ya loh we missed the last train. i still cannot believe it that the last train has just left n is before 1145 leh. where got leh??? aiyo. buay tah han. never take train also deduct our $$$. wah liew!!!!

glad that u are happy with ur photos!!! urs matt or glossy?? i just called my photographer he said will deliver to me next lunch time. my is glossy leh. i prefer matt.

Good Morning ladies !!

Ralphine,
agree with no-time, your hairdo were very nice and classy !! both day and night. You carried the hairstyle very well, I also cannot take such hairdo though.

I love your bright red EG, very nice...all lace right?? really very nice
Guess looking at the pictures bring back all the memories hor

No-time,
How many kgs is your AD album?? Can bring to show us the next meeting ?? I wanna see
190596.gif
believe will be very nice coz find your photographer has an eye for details.

Hi Dabee,
me also feel like "nua-ing" in bed, but no choice, it is a fresh new week again. How's your leg? better? By the way, that night after gathering, how did you & Skylar go back ?? by cab??

Hi no-time,
Dabee, skylar and me were on our way onto the MRT platform and announcement came that their train has gone and was the last train !! I manage to catch the last train up north. Me also feel so pai seh that I had to quickly leave to catch my last train and leave them there. SORRY Dabee and Skylar.

Hi Dabee,
Hearing you complain about your MUA made me wanna laugh, annoying and funny .... even now, I feel like laughing
190601.gif

dabee.. i tink its glossy leh... glossy is usually recommended .. cos pics will look sharper..

lala... my AD album feels very heavy leh... wah.. me surprised.. havent weigh yet.. but i weighed the PS album.. hahahaa.. its abt 3.5 kg !

ok... i'll bring the album during the next meet... ok lah.. really... he not so professional yet.. kekekee.... yrs will b better.. andrew tay leh .. hehehehe....

lala/dabee.. i din realised it was tat late leh.. so when skylar asked me.. u still hv bus hor.. i looked at the time den realised ooops! so late ah...

lala.. yah.. ralphine's hair is very very nicely done... for both day n nite.. but the morning one.. really WOW.... neat n classy... *envy* hehehe...

lala n no time:
ya loh, my MUA so irriating. but now come to think of it also very funny. i also cannot imagine how i manage to ta han her never punch her. as for my firey temper, i sure curse her long time ago liao loh. hee hee. maybe bride mah, my mood happy that is why tolerance higher. ha ha ha
my bs really damn jia lek hope that no other bride would be like me.
i just called them to check when would my extra order big portrait ready, wah seh, now they sound so cold n super ya ya kns kns!!!!!
no time: ur hubby never comment we siao cha bo. ha ha ha. last sat i force hubby to go popeye at T1 leh. i thought is 24hr but is not close at 11pm. by the time we reach there 11.15pm closed liao!!! i can only look at the pics n droolll