(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

ah ger,
can lor... then u pretend to be my hb's wife hahaha

tealeaf

no-time,
good .... you brought yours .... think Dabee has brought her DIY ones.

Adeline,
don't work too late tonight .... go home to accompany your HB ... now "xin1 hun1" leh

littlegirl

anything lah, u pass me ur pic, then I stick nfront of my face lah.

Then open the hole @ the mouth area so tat I cna put food in.

Eyes tare also must hv hole, so tat I can put the fodd correctly. If nt dunno wat I m poking.

ha ha ha.........

odae

Hi Peg,
I'm at blk 176. U got it thru WIS too? Juz moved in?

Lee ann,
Mine was done up slightly more than a yr ago so oso no quote to share liao. Not sure where it had been chucked to. Managed to haf mine done lesser than 30k too, inclusive of aircons & built-in wardrobe, etc.

Hmmm...think we're off the thread here ordi!

dabee

hi no time n lala n ade:
i just returned from lunch. just now sprained my ankle again. damn painful till my tears almost flow. now puting ice on my ankle. sob sobs my poor ankle.

i bought my PS ablum and the DIY one. initally thinkin of goin to town right after work but now i need to go home first. PAIN!!!

peg76

odae
Mine was selected during the last round of RFS. Got the flat in May 03 but only start reno after CNY and complete only late july. Now staying during weekends like chalet.

lee annn
will try to go n search for the quotation, must have been chucked it somewhere too...

No-time,
u super blurr now leh~~ post the wrong thread! hehehehe.... dun worry, me rec'd ur sms liao, i got bring my album lor, hehehee... but nothing much to see lah... see my real self better lor.. wahahaha....

lala,
ohh its ok lah, u nv bring today rite? next time u bring lor ok? since u so strong liao... always go fitness training... must show off ur muscles mah, carry more things lor.. hehehe...

Dabee,
aiyoh.. wat happen to u?? eat lunch also can sprained ur ankle? why??? u must be rushing to eat ur food izzit? hehehe... must take care ya! go rub rub it better lor.. so u ltr still meeting us anot??? come ah!! hehehe...

Adeline!
u win liao lor... see yan dao guy then sprain ankle, then hor, that situation very ma lu leh... no yi tai leh.. hehehe...

dabee

hahaha u all so funny!!!

no lar not rushing for food. eaten liao. never see any yan tao guy lar. just sprain at the car park no hole on ground too just walk walk then sprain. old injury liao. see old liao cannot dance.

will meet u gals but now i need to go home first. might be late though. u gals staying till what time???

Dabee...
ya lor... last time, me also just walk walk.... then dunno why just sprain leh... had a jerk then the next thing i know.... my whole leg pain leh... gotta go to rub rub man... haiz...

so wat time can u reach?? u still wanna go home ah? think maybe stay until 10+ lor.. how?

Dabee...
ohh ok, sure!! so see u ard 730 lor, dun wait for u to eat ah?? ok ok...... hehhee... dun let u see us pig out ya!

peeper

dabee! u ok or not? aiyoh.... hate those old injuries hor....
169141.gif
send angle to watch over u ah.. kekekekeke...

yah.. if u too pain den better rest at home...

skylar.. aiyoh.. i oso duno wat happened... post liao den see... so weird.. hahahahahaa...

ok ok.. see u gals later..... so excited... luckily not me brin album oni... see yr mei mei pics lah... see u in person different leh.. u oso no wear indian clothes.. kekekeke...

Adeline....
we can always meet up again one mah.. no worries! heheheehe....

No-time,
u win already..lor.. if i wear indian clothes go out wait kena catch by police ah!! how>?? hehehehe.... ok, see u all ltr... so who go first, go in & sit first ya!

no-time,
ehehehee..... ur hammies soo cute!!! aiyoh... the 1 day old one... so scary leh... red red one.. ehehehe... but now so cute!!!

actually looking at urs make me think of my ex hammies.... hehehehee... sigh....

peeper

ok skylar... who is there first .. get a table of 4 yah !

adeline.. if u can manage to leave early.. or when u leave.. n not too tired... call us lor.. see if we still there n yakking non-stop.. kekekeke....

but if u missed us tis time.. sure got next one coming up ah...

skylar.. wah.. like tat say.. all indian girls got police catch lor.. kekekekeke....

no-time... hahahaaha... dun like dat say lor... coz me indian clothes is the very exaggerate one mah..

ok set... table for 4 ah! ok! hehehee.... ya lor, Adeline, if u can finish early, let us know ya!

mayng

leeanne: if u can prevent all... prevent from the start of the reno to the shifting in... try not to be ard.. or best dun do anything at all... ok?

hakida

So Linda,u change to cheerbear now....Why don't change to carebear,when i was a little girl,i always watch this cartoon.....
Then Jean,urs changed to liitle apple.....
Ah ger,
how come ur lunch so late today want....

I have something to complain today.I just heard from my friend that my ex-colleague G is having the same wedding day as me and planning to book the same htl banquet too....The worst is this G since begining of this year already knows my wedding is on the 25th....Now,the guests that i am inviting are those that she wants to invite also...Since,yesterday,I have received 3 phone calls that they are attending this G wedding and can't attend mine already...So XIAN.....I have already write out my invitation cards already.So this morning,i quickly send out my invitation cards to my guests.....Coz,this G hasn't even settle for a BS and hotel yet.....

So angry....

coolgirl76

hi hayashi
Maybe she got some valid reason ...... if not who will want to rush in 2 mths time...... maybe u try to arrange with her and see how cos both of u are colleagues.... if they attend hers they cannot attend yrs ....vice versa......

calm

Hayashi, sound like she is competing w u leh.. is she your rival...ha..ha.. wanted to beat u in wedding. 25th of dec very difficult to book 1 lah.. no worry.. maybe she will change her date later.. she want to rush like this.. let her strew up her own wedding loh.. by the way is she shot gun.. mayb that e reason for the rush lor.

hakida

Cooldevil,

tell u she has no valid reasons,she says her MIL tells her 25th dec is a good date and there is no other day already...And she is not shot gun marriage okie...She is my EX-colleague lor.....Then some of my ex-colleagues call me and tell me that she already ask them if they can go to hers lor......

Okie,I can still understand if she wants to have to same date,coz BO BIAN mah.But,if she still plan to have it on the same htl as me.I can say SAYOR\LARA to her already......

Just dun understand,some ppl use more than 1 year to plan for their wedding and she uses less than 3 mths...

zann

Hayashi,

Your ex colleagues already know you holding wedding on 25th Dec boh? If you already told them and they agree to go, then not very right to call you up to cancel and go hers leh...

adidas

adeline
sent u a mail on marriott thread

purple/lee annn
hubby & i discussed b4 that we wanted 1 child. while he likes a boy, i prefer a girl, .. ultimately think baby is healthy, dat's the most impt .. who knows maybe we decided to have more .. hehe

zenithlite

hi ling
ok i will take note of tat. thanks.

hi purple/ adidas
we planning to hav 2 kids before i reach 30. kekeke. best is 1 girl, 1 boy. now still hav time. my doc told me young ppl can take pregnancy better den older ppl.

hi amy,
i will be doing 9 waist corsages, 8 for my jie meis and another 1 for myself... and a few collar pins for my evening dinner coordinators.. i got all the materials for spotlight @PS.... haven't start yet.. probably next wk.. spotlight have a selection of rose satin and ribbons..

why needs to get a pair of long fend bangles? my mum got me a necklace and flower bangle..

hi peg76,
i also got my woodlands flat under wis 2 yrs back.. already renovated done last yr... nw staying during my occassional weekend off cos i am in retail job..

mist

hi adeline and adidas,

we continue to chat in marriot thread. seeya.

hey leeann,

you looking around for contractors for renovation huh?? you want recommendation??? we spent abt $33k in total, including renovation and furnitures.

zann

Ah ger,

only now then got time to read those past postings slowly, just saw yr msg abt what names of the videographer and that they got 3 names...i mean names of other videography companies...since mirage wont be available for my AD (same date as yours)

hi cooldevil/Rainnie,

also just saw yr posting abt cutting costs thats why not getting videographer...

seem like a lot of things to buy for those customs leh...my parents and PIL never say tell me need to buy until just now i pass my dad the wedding card, he say need to get cakes to go with the card rite? pengz....i still tot both parents never say...meaning nothing to get liao ...no wonder i so free hahahaha..if tell earlier...would have go get liao...now like number of things to do..

Hayashi,

u say cakes for the brides hb suppose to bring the cakes during GDL, hmm when is GDL usually? thought the cake go with the wedding invitation card (my dad just told me??) then if GDL is 2 wks b4...the wedding card cannot be only send out 2 wks b4 tio boh?? i still thinking to send the invitation card end oct or early nov..

so what the rules....hmm now oct liao...my PIL never say must get what stuff leh...i still tot can forgo......

aprlim

Hi Adidas/Lee Annn,
Adidas, one is lonely leh. Shld be the more the merrier..... hehe.....
My hub & I like gal but I want 1st kid to be boy cos when he grow up, I want him to take care of his sis. But sometime gal oso not bad, like my niece, she now in Pri 2, on Saturday, she got to look after her sis who's only 1yr plus. Imagine the pri 2 gal wash up for her sis when her sis "put put".

Think I can only have one before 30. I old liao. hehe....

tigerjes

My AD also Dec. Just like to know how much you gals spent on BS? I total spend $5.6K+, a bit regret leh. Hope you gals can share, so that I can know wheather I over spent or not.

mist

hi purple,

talking abt babies liao???

well, i very scared of giving birth one, if possible dun want any lah.... ;p but i hv, i hope it's a gal... hehehe... and my hubby doesn't bother abt the gender as long as baby is healthy. hahaha... but depends if i want to hv anot lah... ;p

little_a

zann,
i sent u an email. can u pls contact me asap? i managed to find a videographer who is available on 19 Dec. my sis knows the boss.

skybluegal

hakida,
my hb brought me a care bear when we know each other for not long.. and the care bear is a cheer bear coz hb want me to be happi all times mah... so i change my name to cheer bear lor

i think ur ex-colleague abit overboard leh... if she knows u having on the 25 and she is not shot gun... i find no reason y need to rush and have the same date with u.. but i think now last min is hard to get 25 coz most hotel will be fully book liao... unless ur hotel got another ballroom to accomodate both wedding lor...

c0co

hi ki ki , babysheep and Fanyong...

BEaUTIFUL BRIDES DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have a greatttttt weddingggggggg... so excited for u gals!!!!!!!!!!!!

excite

Hi hi...

All the brides today.... have a great day today! Weather is pretty gd today.... not that hot too....

KK,
Hopefully you dun have "panda eyes" this morning, so late still can't sleep... 3+ am leh!hahahha... I'm already dead drunk then...
. Ydae night was a fun hen party for me... really appreciate my fren to organise one.

But also, sabo & drank too much.....

Today still blur blur... must work on my seating arrangement liao... not much time left :p

Other B2Bs, how's the preparations?

zenithlite

hi mist
ya loh looking for contractors. u got recommendation ah?? can share??? kekeke..

hi purple/adidas/mist
ya loh. think girl will be more kwai den boy. i scare of e pain during birth giving only. other den tat. everything is still ok. just tat e 1st 3 - 4 months will feel giddy, mood change, cramps and keep vomiting. den u will start craving for certain food liao. for me now i keep craving for fishball noodles. dunno y also...