(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
morning gals...!

morning dabee!

cannot take wif them lah.. me face duno how many times bigger den their bodies! kekekekekekee...

poohie
Nope, my hse done long time ago liao. Cantonese or I shld say - all ppl, will practive tis also. In Cantonese it's called "yap-for", like offcially "shifting" in like tat.

I also dunno hw to xplain leh. Best to ask ur mums lor.

Hi Peg,
O..so u r my neigbour leh!
Hmmm...actually plan to get them meet up early so that they can help me troubleshoot for any possible loopholes.

Hi Mist,
I'm oso not sure where did all those 'rules & regs' come fr & wat they meant. Guess juz like wat Moonlight mentioned, we juz follow wat's requested fr our parents so as minimise conflicts lor.

Hi Adidas,
Yup..haf a very nice mum but there r occasions which we can't c eye to eye & ended up arguing too!

Oh...lucky u! Not like me so fussy & that makes ur life so much easier leh! My hb is 'anything oso can' type so some times get scoldings fr me lor, cos I can't tahan mah! haha...
(very bad of me hor???)

Thanks moonlight.

Oic ... my fren going to get married the same day as you but at Pan pac and hence I came in to chat with his wife to be.

Enjoy your wedding preparations ... time passes by veri fast! AD is fun !!
Btw, I bought my Battery operated lamps from GDL shop at chinatown too.

Hi Mist/ addias ,

Your AD at Marriott?

Hi Lee ann,
A mth time is very fast one leh! Hmmm...guess u better get a few qoutes for comparison & don't rush into decisions.

Oso, do rem to get the IDs to write down all details in black & white plus...muz give u the time frame to complete the job wo!

Hi Adeline,
I wanted to book my banquet at Panpac, but was too late. Your friend is lucky! :D
I will also check out the lamps. Was hesisting if i should buy it. But decided to buy, so that mum would be happier..

i got a question not sure any one can answer or not :p

I'm trying to finalised my foodtasting menu...i'm left with the last dish to settle.....regarding FISH!
what's the difference between Hongkong & Teochew style?

Hi Fanyong,

All the best for tomorrow
well, at least u hv been resting since mon.. i only took leave 2 days b4 my AD.. n its okie

dun worry, things will go perfect tmr..
juz smile n look pretty.. hee..

Hi unicorn,
we still staying wif his parents, so hsework part, i no need to worry.. juz need to wash my own clothes lor..
hmm, hope tt our new hse will b ready soon, cant wait.. cos it would b nicer to hv more freedom! :P

Hi Lynn,
haha, same here leh.. my mum used to handwash all my work clothes.. so i m doin the same now.. n hor, best part is the clothes label for all my clothes says hand wash.. or dry clean.. haha.. y do i always buy delicate clothes? :P
nvm lah, will continue doin tt.. juz tt i got home late last nite n was quite tired liao, but still got to wash..

Hi moonlight,

Yup ... he booked it last year after his ROM.
I wanted panpac too ... but my date was booked by another couple.

I olso bought the lamps and the GDL stuffs to please the elderly. Now the lamps aren't in use.
I've the address at home. I can type it here if you wan, over weekends

Lynn:
I dun mind the stuffs chucked one side but cannot tahan sticky floors and dirty bed linen ..
But then, saying is easy lah ...
Upkeeping the cleaniness is another thing lor ..
All words but no action ...

I found another contact for cakes:

my FIL took this frm a cake shop - very tradition one. They sell Teochew cakes, Cantonese cakes & etc, they also sell mini cakes. I saw frm brochure.

U can try calling them. They hv 2 locations: Bt Batok 6899 6929 & Sembawang 6257 1566/ 6758 3742. Name of the shop - Gin Thye. Or directly to Lawrence 9742 3859

Hb's 1st 2 bros all bought frm tare, then their brochure wrote can borrow the basket for free.

leeann: dun forget.. dun get involved in the reno of ur house, and dun shift things from now.. very bad sign in Chinese Beliefs. better to believe than not.. only meant good for u... ok?

Hi Adeline,
its ok, i will scout around, seldom on the computer over the weekends. weekends are "NO COMPUTERS" day for me, unless no choice.. heheh..

I tried booking for panpac early dec. However, was on waitlist cos the other party has yet to confirm. Aiyah, ur friend must be 1-2 days earlier than me.. hehehe.. doesn't matter la.. me now with RTP, which i like it too!

10 more days to go, how are u feeling now? hope u are fine.. My collegues told me that bride-to-be very prone to sickness especially 2 months before wedding. True enuff for me, in 3 weeks time, i sick twice. hahah.

no time:
i saw ur hamster pics liao.

they are so cute leh from no hair to hv hair to hv whiskers! i cant believe that they are so small!!!!!! so their mummy feeding them milk??
how many babies?

moonlight: i sick for 3 weeks liao.. keke. today better but dizzy.. maybe i missed my period too much. whahaa.. ekeke

dabee.. i brought my PS album.. u bring yrs ok?

yah.. mummy feed them milk.. can hear their sucking sound.. kekeke.. cute.... actualy hv 4.. but one i tink eaten up.. so left 3.. kekeke...

dabee. yah.. i oso tink sumtimes we too drama queen.. kekeke.. last time i oso cry becos i felt so bad... n cry becos he got himself such a bad gf.. hahahaa..... =P

Hi no-time & Dabee,
I didn't bring my album today coz need to bring other stuffs to office, can't handle too many things. SORRY !!! Just weighed my album this morning, it's 5 kgs!!!!

Tonight 7 pm at the new Coffee Club Orchard besides California Fitness.

Hayashi,

As for me, i also can't be bother with this kind of inlogical custom but like what i say, if nothing happens is ok.. if something happens, naturally old people will try to find something to blame. In fact no 1 know what the reason for all these rules.. just an un-recorded wisdom passdown by old folk.. maybe really cannot.. who knows... just dun 1 2 get the blame for this kind of things (suppose to be an happy event isn't it?)

Ah ger, your 1 only col mah.. my 1 is close relative.. blood related 1..living in the same roof somemore.. maybe that's the reason leh.. aiya... it's over liao for so long..

Aiya.. It's up to indivdual.. everything can do..nothing happens ok.. something happen then kana lor!!

Hi Adeline,
RTP -> Raffles The Plaza. Yup, ur friend must be slightly earlier than me!

oh.. like that ah, u better rest more, the feeling of dizzy sucks man, unless u r sleeping at home..

Hi moonlight,

Good choice! My cousin had hers at Raffles The Plaza last June for 55 tables! Love the dessert ... ice cream with brandy!

work also must take care, remember to take ur lunch and drink more water.
today i very free, so always in the forum.. heheh.

Hi Adeline,
yup, heard of the ice cream thingy. Its a popular yet unusual dessert for the wedding for RTP. Personally, I haven tried it yet.

I got this mail from a friend, however, it din't work for me, you girls can try it..

Can get free ice-cream (served in either cup or cone,UP :$4.50) to cool off the hot weather or stress.

Go to this website and register! They will send you a sms voucher to redeem 1 scoop of haagen dazs ice cream.

Only enter when U are ready to claim the ice-cream, cos it has to be redeemed within 14 days. Enjoy!

https://home.singtel.com/incircle/index.asp

hi odae
cos i buy a 5rm at jurong west under WIS mah so is very fast. mil give fh 30k or maybe less den tat to play around wif reno. think shd be enough but fh ear very soft 1. tue we went to novena sq there e reno firm call sc. den e id give him idea do this n tat, playing wif alot of lightings n carpentry works. roughly quote us 30k+ to 40k. i go wah wah wah... so much..

hi ling
u mean when shifting things are going on, i cannot be around har? or totally no shifting of stuffs at all? blur blur...

Little Apple

Relatives I also kena, nt me - bt hb's cousin. Getting married end of the mth.

Bt watever it is, just heed it lor, @ least when something goes wrong, nobody will blame u mah.

Hi Leeannn,
there are somethings that u might wanna look into.
if playing with lots of lightings, try using those energy saving lightbulbs instead of those halogen bulb. Cos halogen bulb consume lots of power. I am sure u dun want ur Power Supply bills to go up right? Maybe you can also avoid sharp corners since bb is arriving, and always look for those that is easy to clean and maintain. Well, thats my 2 cents worth. Hope its useful to u.

hi ling
hope u better. hav u see a doc? dizzy.. low blood pressure?? try eating some poh stuff. i guess btb always get stress out when e ad is getting nearer n nearer. kekeke.

nowadays weather very hot, try eat more liang stuff. best will be bird nest good for skin too..

little apple,
jus dont take it to heart when old folk say these things lor.. anything nobody wish that it will happened right.. we cant predict the future oso right??

btw, i oso change name liao

hi moon
thanks for e advises. i will take note of tat.any ideas tat u wish to contribute??? kekeke. i also will be very free. this whole week only work 1 day. boss going to kick my butt liao. hahahaha.

Odae
so which blk are u?? I am at Blk 172, very near to the new plaza.

Moonlight/Ling
How I wish I can get sick too, then I can get mc and sleep at home..but I think virus scare of me, even the colleagues who are sitting close to me cannot spread their virus to me...I always tell them that they are very selfish, dun want to share the virus with me...

amy
Think my parents and in laws are settling the GDL items themselves, they will call us only when they need help....hehhe. My parents are only asking for biscuits, lao ma goa, 2 bottles of hard liquor, cans of pig trotters (i think) and the usual stuff of oranges/angbaos...

Think diff dialect grp got diff practice. Both my hubby and me are teochews, but my family more traditonal and my inlaws are more "suai bian". Even the dates are selected by my family...

when u diy the corsages, where do u get the materials, me thinking of diying them myself.

lee ann
is yours a standard or premium flat, if premium, I dun think need so much. Mine is a standard 5 room, and we spent less than 30K.

ah ger,
veri gd u work oso can surf net one.. wat u work as huh??

i jus finished my lunch... veri full ah.. die liao.. tonight still got food tasting

Hi Lee ann,
Is urs a standard flat? Agree with Moonlight on the energy saving type.

Normally they will mark up the prices & u haf to go bargaining with them. Oso, u may oso like to find out wat can they throw in as foc for u. Dun haf to pay for all things. If I'm not wrong, normally the qoute is exclusive of the lightings. U'll haf to pay urself wen u go for selection.

hi odae,

yah, i guess so, just follow loh.... but hv to decide how much to give loh.

hi amy,

hehehe... no wonder you change to yellow roses... the purple ones also nice leh.

hi adidas,

oh really huh, then good loh. hopefully their standard of food remains the same. yah, me ordering inhouse wine from marriott too. oh, we hvn't tell him to arrange leh, think will call him loh.

hi adeline,

yah, adidas and me having banquet at marriott. you got feedback abt marriott huh?? ;) must share share....

Mist,

Yup. Just had my AD at Marriott last mth. Guest complained abt the food.
So sad.
Why not we chat at Marriott thread? Who is your coordinator? Mine is Angela.

Hi GD afternoon ladies! :P

err..... My cousins (Brothers)got married on the same day lei......but the brides cannot see each other when one of brides step into my uncle's hse. my uncle never say anything lei...he is a fengshui master....

Enjoy your outing tonight gals!! Me gotto work till 9 plus hence can't make it.

Save some topic for me the next meetup ok! Go T1 ok!

Cheer Bear:

Wk cannot surf net one meh? I dun care one. They give us IE is to surf mah. ha ha ha.............

I haben go & eat yet. Dunno ware & wat to eat.

Food tasting - then u stay @ hme, I go on ur behalf lor.

Ha ha ha........