(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi no-time, lala and Dabee!

Thank you so much!! I like the hairdo very much too! I think its very "fu gu"... I requested a classic look for the morning.. so that it will match my Kua.. and the evening hairdo was a surprise from my makeup artist! I get good response for both hairdo and my EG.. Guess I'm fair.. tats why it stands out.. anyway.. I hardly wear Red.. only for this occassion! *haha*

I think you girls mite take a while to look at the 400++ photos..

How was the meet up on Friday? Hafen see Eternity and other girls for a long time..

I won't get my AD prints until early Nov.. agreed with no-time that I am looking at these pictures and bring back memories of that day!

no time: glossy nicer har?? i forget to highlight to my AD photographer that i wan matt. cos glossy will be sticky after yrs. but just now when i asked him he said wun sticky. i hope so since he already done up liao.
cant wait to see my AD pics.

I always think that matt pics are better and it is more long lasting.. glossy ones somehow will sticky over years and finger prints... If you realised that all our studio pics are matt.. coz it can last for ages!

ralphine:
ur AD photos are great!!!very beautiful. gu dian mei.
i dun hv time to look at all yet.
my same sentiments for the matt part. too bad mine already done up glossy

aiyo, must be the "getting sick bug" passing around.... me also sick, and hv MC for 3 days!!!

aiyo, got MC when i am most busy... chiam liao....

hi leeann,

yah, you can call my contractor to ask him to quote loh.

hi amy,

hehehe.. i didn standardize the colour of dress my jie mei are wearing, i let them decide loh.

hi purple and adidas,

aiyo, me really scare one..... i think i won't want to go thr natural birth... think i will faint first... ;p

Hi Ralphine,
yep, both your hairdos were very nice. Not all face shapes can take such. Did it take long to do up your hair? How long was your makeup and hairdo sessions in the morning and evening?

My pictures are ready for collection. Think we will collect these few days but mine is in film, thus have to scan the pics. Will take a while before I can share. But will def share with you gals

Wow Dabee,
you and HB actually went down to popeye!! We almost wanted to go down yest but end up didn't.

Regarding those unplesant moments, usually will be pissed of at that moment but will find them funny after that

lee ann my renov contractor not bad.5 rm renov shld be below $30K..if u interested, can pass u the contacts, u can try give her a rough idea of what u wan or ask her propose base on the budget u have..*smile*

Sallen, I can't watch your photo montage leh..maybe try it at hm later.

Seabreeze, we are going Bali for honeymoon.
Never been there b4..heard u gals saying tht it is nice right? any gd tips to share like where must go, what must eat..etc

Ling, u better take care of yourself, big day drawing near....
Maybe like wat moonlight say, due to stress, brides to be prone to fall sick easier..

Peg, my FH fix up our storerm last weekend. We are now arranging for delivering of furniture, bedsets...still hven't confirm our washing machine. not sure which brand to buy??? hmmm...any recommendation?

Mel, if succesful I will be going next Aug to Melbourne for a ITE, ARRB conference. is like a technical conference. Crossing my fingers

Sallen,

forget to ask when u going down to see your PS photos..not much time liao...
BTW, I ask emtionpixs to do my photomontage, express edit + videographer. Saw out draft photomontage, not bad with only min changes...

I am having my GDL on 7th Nov...becos FH exams is near early NOv...hevnt' bought any GDL things except my 4 DIAN ZHUAN.

Are u gals bringing hardliquor to your wedding?
Any price list for hardliquor + wine to share?
Most probably I need to order. Thks

ralphine.. oh yah hor.. kekeke... i find the sticky part very troublesome... but i heard many said that glossy is sharper...

dabee... those tat u wan to reprint.. can go for matt finish lor..

lala.. we went to popeye yst for late lunch. kekekekee... yummy yummy.. but the fillet so big piece... stomach discomfort after eating.. kekeke...

huh no-time,
you really went ??!! Wow !!! me also want to go !! making me hungry liao ....

going makan now
190638.gif
chat again later okie

lala... yah lor... i so greedy..hahaha.. but we ate until so full.. no chance to go over to A & W to see wat they have.... sob...

Hi zann
My friend doing it for me cos he wants to practise his videography..... He interested and wants to take up as a hobby. I'm fine with it even he is not a professional videographer...I just want to take those impt things happened in AD day and night....

Hi hayashi
My uncle gave me 2 dates....one for AN CHUAN and the other should be GDL....... My AN CHUAN is 1 week before my AD.... then say whoever born in the yr of "OX" cannot do AN CHUAN for me..... my mum & MIL happened to be born in the yr of "OX" so my mum is teaching us and SIL how to do it.
U have to put 20cts or $1 gold coin in four red packets before putting yr mattress, u have to put these four red packets at the four corners of bed. Then can put the bedsheets... u need 2 oranges, 8 red dates and 2 red packets..... afterthat nobody can sit or sleep on the bed till yr AD.

Hi Lee ann,
Alamak! Wat kind of logic is that??? So the gynae at SGH was a choice of urs?

Hi Mist,
Wow! 3 days MC..how u 'con' the doc into giving u so many days ah??? I oso wan leh..but doc oni gave me 1 day last wk! hai...sick sick sick..til now oso haven fully recover leh & think I passed the virus to hb too liao! So now no one to let me bully liao
Rem to down gallons of water for faster recovery ok??

Btw, u dun haf any dress code for ur jie meis throughout the whole day or juz part of it huh?

Hi Twinkle,
My GDL day same as u..do u know wat will happen on that day?? Clueless leh..oni know that I gota wake up early!!! hai...

Eh..btw I'm using LG intellowashing machine (frontload) with capacity up to 7kg...very good leh but bit noisy...c if u r interested not..

I hv also chosen my dates le.

GDL - exactly 2 wks b4 AD, then An Chuang I will do it on the day I go on leave. Will nt b just b4 AD cos if hb & I can't meet then b4 tat we still need to clean up the entire hse b4 do the pray leh?

Coldevil:
put the coins for wat? Then the 2 red packets is empty or w/ $$ one? The oranges, red dates - put ware?

cool,
u are here huh? how come the clubber thread so quiet lay??
oei, u know when are we suppose to give out invitation card huh?

babu:
So long as u hv ur invites done, u can actually send out earlier cos if they RSVP early tat they can't make it, u can adjust mah.

Usually for frens are 1mth+/- in adv, then the relatives are during GDL.

lala: my makeup artist is really good... the morning part.. she came at 6.30.. by 7.15.. hair and makeup all done... but the evening one took a little longer as she has to curl up all my hair.. and waited for 10 mins.. before she style it up

ladies.. i nearly fainted at ntuc just now... suddenly blacked out.. and couldnt breathe... got hold of a lady and she got a shock.. the cashier came out and brought me to the chair.. i was having cold sweat and whole body was numb... and couldnt breathe... it was terrible... wats worse.. i was alone... but i felt slightly better now.. thank goodness i saw my colleague..she walked back to the office with me.. will have to see doc later... the kind lady asked me if i was pregnant! I was like.. huh? not tat productive i think!

ralphine.. oh gosh.. r u feeling better now? better drink sum warm h2o...

tis happened to me many years back... early in the morning.. i was at interchge... bus came.. but suddenly i blacked out.. cant see anything...eyes like open but total darkness ! i juz grab hold of the reelings... no one bothered to check wat's wrong wif me ! by the time my vision came back... i was so wet.... all cold sweat... den i felt so cold... luckily got my colleague to rescue me.. i oso no idea y suddenly like tat...

hi twinkle
ok. tml will get my 1st quotation from a contactor. den i will base on the items ask other contractors to quote. can u give me her number also??? thanks in advance.

hi odae
that was what fh say. hahahaha... he always got very funny thinking very diff from other ppl. yap my gynae is from sgh.

Yo yo babu
Mi also DEC bride mah...so come here KPO lor....ke ke ke....
Actually I already starts giving out some of my invitation cards liao.... cos very difficult to organise a gathering..... the rest I will give out 1 months before my AD.... Right now we sending SMS to inform our friends abt our Big day and they are invitated

Hi hayashi
forget to add... my AN CHUAN got timing one.... btw 7am to 9am.....

Hi ah ger
I not so sure never ask my mum..... in dun really believe lor.... just follow to make them happy.... the red packet should be with $$$... the 2 oranges, red dates and 2 red packets put on red NEW round tray...

no time: i was having cold sweat.. but after awhile.. i became very hot.. very weird feeling.. its 2pm.. think i better go and see doctor...

hi ralphine are u feeling better? maybe u are too tired??? pregnant will be like that???

after AD, many people keep pestering me about having babies leh.
when u gals going to hv baby? did lala mention 6mths right?

i just went to eat popeye with my colleagues!!! yummy nice. but the chicken abit salty. now i so sleepy.

Hi Ralphine,
Hope you are feeling better. Yep, go see doctor and find out the cause. Think you could be over-exhausted. My advise is to drink some tonics, if not, take multivit to boost your body's resistance. Must take care, gal.

Hi Dabee,
wow, you actually went to eat at popeye??!!! make me "gian" huh .... is your work place near airport ??? Me working in town, thus cannot say go popeye then be there. Did you eat the biscuit?? I like the biscuit best. I love anything which tastes like scone.

No-time,
Think there is only 1 "bao gui" A&W in the whole of Singapore and is in the airport after checking in. Thus, we cannot eat there unless taking a flight.

lala.. huh? u mean the counter is inside ah? chey! so sad leh...

dabee.. me oso nid to build 'system' first before trying baby... every month... after the damn 'aunty' stop for a day or 2... it will start spotting again... sighz.. i felt its a very bad sign.. my 'system' too weak... =(

no-time,
yep, the A&W is inside ... KNS hor ... hee hee

Yep, think you are very weak leh, think must constantly eat "bai feng wan" after your aunty. Very important to be healthy.

no-time,
yep, the A&W is inside ... KNS hor ... hee hee

Yep, think you are very weak leh, think must consistantly eat "bai feng wan" after your aunty. Very important to be healthy.

lala... but must wait till all of aunty is gone liao den can eat rite? whenever i tink of my system.. i wan to cry.. sighz...

but me n hb got a bit preparation liao.. if no kids... will get more dogs.. kekekee... sumtimes its beyond our control... so juz let it be lah...

no-time,
yep, have to wait till all your aunties are gone ... kekeke

good idea leh, no kids then have dogs lah. My HB always says at least when you scold the doggy, it will still wag his tail and not "ding zui". We also let nature takes it course interms of bb

oh, think DC is really good loh, they didn't chase after me for my wedding gown. The other day, I still wore it in my room for fun. Love the gown very much

Hi gals !

Me just came back yesterday frm HM. Now having jetlag & resting at home. Have to go back to work 2mor, so sad ...

My AD wedding day went fine although there was a few hiccups ... i did not like my hairdo in the morning, the bun was tied too low and the hair flowers did not match with my posy ... the MUA also arrived late for the evening MU. She was supposed to come at 6.30 pm but was late & arrived only at 7 pm ! my dinner was delayed cos of her
wish I have asked her to come at 6 pm if I know she will be late. still, i did enjoy my big day, only tt it pass by too fast, esp the banquet ! I feel very sad after the AD cos it seems months of prep work for 1 big day is now over ... feel sense of emptyness leh ....

No time - saw some of ur AD photos. U looked really gd with tt hairstyle and ur PSer managed to capture you & ur husband's happiness on the candid shoots.

Ralphine - I like ur classic bun ur MUA did for u ... wow, so many photos ! Do take care of ur health, try to take multivitamins and take less meat.

yeah, pp have been asking abt kids on our AD :p
hb & me dun intend to have 1 for the next 1 yr plus ... nobody to help us take care and we are not prepared to be parents ... still, we are not young anymore, so may need to decide whether to have kids 1 yr down the road.

Hi Jen sia,
welcome back !!! Glad we gals all have fun on our AD. The usual norm here is that we all miss our AD !!!!!!!

Where did you go for HM??

Actually you have the same experience as Dabee coz her dinner was delayed because of her MUA too .... still, glad that other than that, things went on smoothly

I am hoping to have bb end of next year or the following ... of coz also when we are ready. Have you collected your AD pics??

hi odae,

oh, i had eye infection, i feel prinks whenever i blink or close or open my eyes... and now my eyes is forever watery and teary, just like qiong yao's female lead role in her novel!!! so you tell me need to hv 3 days mc??? i was tearing when i walked to see doctor, so pai seh.

oh, i didn dictate a dress code for them, cos i dun feel there is a need and i wouldn't want them to spend $$$ on dress that they do not require to wear next time... but we would discuss on the colour code though. anyway, i self made the wrist corsages, that would already differentiate them from other ladies...

Questions: Where can i find Bridal bouquet design on web? need to confirm my flowers ASAP.

BTW, what flowers are u ladies using, huh?

hiya jen!! welcome back.. kekeke.... enjoyed yr HM hor... so nice... yah.. today hv a good rest....

tks for your compliments.... am sure everyone of us will look mei mei n happy in the AD pics! kekeke....

lala... most of the time.. oni gals will keep tinking n missing the AD... last nite asked HB how come no view the PS album liao.. he said.. see so many times for wat... kns ! kekee... in the end... he oso nvr view the AD album... den go zz liao... grrrr..... they are like tat lor.. life juz goes on... i always tell him.. i die liao u oso life goes on.. kns.. kekekeke

Hi rabbitwsk,

i had my GDL on 1010.. its an auspicious date for us..

we took some photos.. quite fun.. then after dat my parents went to send invitatn cards & gv out the cakes..

same here got a lot of thgs to do..

are u upgrading ur hand bouquet? wat type of flowers are u using? am doing my bridal car flower arragemt also.

Hi Lala,

yeah,missed our AD so much ... so nice to be treated like a princess for 1 day. like u, i keep listening to my march in songs and looking at my wedding album, haha ...

i went paris for HM. It's great but things are so expensive there ! had to eat fastfood all the time

Oh I didn't know dabee had the same experience.
It was impt tt I am at the reception by 7.30 as I wanted to personally receive my guests since it is a reception for friends only. In the end, I only arrive at 8 plus and my friends were all calling my hp to chase me ! Did I tell u also tt I almost fall during my church march in ? my train was too long and i didn't kick hard enough at the can can, it was quite funny :p

i juz called my Pser and he said the pics shld be ready by this week. Still waiting for my frien to edit the video though.

hi hi, On leave today so better sign in to write something to keep U all updated.

Unicorn,
no more heaadahce after I slept & woke up. Hhehe, I still can sms with KK on the middle of the night leh! think now she's back at work to clear her rubbish!

rabbitwsk,
my AD on fri leh, and I'm still trying to put those frens & colleagues on listing... wa, abit tough... duno can make it not.. hahha, now still struggling.

This morning went to collect our marraige cert at ROM and last fit my gowns. Wa, but still my album are not ready yet. Duno by Wednesday it must be ready!

Santuarium,
When's ur AD? Will need to drive the car to WL on Thurs night for car decor. Now still wondering what shold I do for the hair.....

hello excited brides!!

ooooh.. any AD photos to share yet... quite a few of us already MRS liao :P

excite.. almost there rite? take care ya!! enjoy your day!!

btw, does it take very long to go ROM to collect cert? I am trying to save leave :P

I am still doing my lists.. n my albums all not ready...

Final fitting the same week of AD, so hope not too late.... you think?

zann,

I got lobang for transportation,delivery,house move and office move....

Cool,

Why ur AN CHUAN so complicated one????Who teach you one??????Then after ur AN chuan,are u allow to go into the bedroom again.According, to the old granny at Quan Yin temple,after the AN CHUAN still can enter the bedroom leh.....Then on top of what ah ger has asked,how long do we have to put all these stuffs???

Hi wise
Because I'm tall and skinny... I have to carry those long bouquet... I might be taking calla lilies with some roses... I like simple bouquet :P
color haven decide might be taking white and yellow

Excite:
Are u starting to get kan cheong liao ??
Going for HM after your big day ??

Bebe:
We haven't collect our albums yet as well ...
Most prob this week, hopefully ..
Haven't fix the date for final fitting ..
Siao liao ...