(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi fleur,

got good n nice tin,mostly i wil share share lor.. ha ha..so don need to thank me...i pai sei....ha ha

hav u seen the corsages sample ,which done by ur jie mei..

i saw the sample,which done by my jiemei,i almost
"HAPPY" til fainted.... ..i know i m naughty to say tat lor...he he..

hi yi yi

thank for ur opinion....i tin b coz my eyes "small small" n eyes lid veri thick,tat y after puttin the false lashes,my eyes veri tired,cant open bigger n i feel like to close my eyes...

mayb i crazy ..thought puttin marscara can make my eyes look bigger n open bigger also ,tat y i ask tis funny tin...

tomorrow goin to perm my lashes,see can help abit anot...

hi jwen

i also belong to tat kind of "kiasu" n "kiasi" type.. ha ha

long long ago i already plan for my AD event liao.. if sunny day where to go take photo,if rainy day wat shall we do..HB wat time must arrive,wat time we must leave from my place,if traffic jam then how?wat time need to place guest to be seated,if many many guest suddenly turn out then how???
if many many guest never attend then how???
alot alot of tin to think... ha ha...

share share wit u how i pao ang pao....

i tel my hubb follow my list to pao to them,he not really agree lor..he say might be too little liao...
but i tin is ok liao lor... he say i so "cat"
for wat.... me angry liao...wan to "meow" him liao..ha ha...

on behalf of my mum i pao my 10 jiemei $8 for heng heng first.

i ask my hubb pao his 4 bestman who not drivin @$18 and $38 for 6 bestman who drive "ahyee" car
and $38 for his 10 swordbearer...

the "open car door" i ask my hubb pao $88(i request $88 bcoz he was my brother lor..ha ha)

the "mei po"on behalf of my mum i pao $12 only

the "open door"ang pao ask my hubb pao $238 n they can divide themself...

the "photography" wil pao $8(need to pay above $500)
the "MUA" wil pao $8 (already pay her $710)
the "bridal car driver" $8 (he from BS,wil giv more if he can send my mum hm)
the "20 stand by" red packet $4(to giv children)

at the same time i wil see who really can help,i wil pao $128 for her..if all help alot... them i die liao... hah ha...

sleepy liao goin to sleep liao.. if not later can't wake up for work liao...

Hi, all Oct brides, here's wishing everyone a wonderful wedding/ honeymoon!

cooldevil,
wow.. u and ur hb veri willing to spend $$ hor.. $400+ for 4D3N OD PS. even tho' is afforadable but i find abit ex liao then after taking so many photos then u will have headache when selecting photos for the album one... i think ur main package oso ex right? btw, how many photos for ur 15R album?

summer: mine suppose to be 25 nov.. brought forward to 18 oct... kekeke.. Manicure at $8... ya.... there are two guys there.. one call kelvin n the other call kenny...

Ladies.. below like sallen.. things i have done...

1)wedding cards - 90% out from both sides... still got abt 10-20 cards outstanding

2)wrist corsages - made 6 for my jie meis.

3)Morning dress code - Pink/white
Nite dress code - Black

4)Brothers/Convoy - so far 9 cars cfm.. still one more to go...

5)March in Songs
1st March in - Bryan Adams & Barbara Striesand -I Finally Found Someone
Fanfare - Bond - Viva
2nd March in - Michael Learns to Rock - Paint My love

6)Dinner - Details all settled with Handsome Malcolm of Mandarin. Now waiting the confirmation with most guest n VIPs

7)Wine - CFM 48 bts and consignment of another 24 bts

8)GDL - finally happening today.. kekek.. still waiting for the cakes.. COME LIAO!!!!

i m also teochew like sallen

Linda yeah loh alot of white gown oni one EG... Cos me took all BS OTR for PS. Now waiting my AD Wg and EG to be really. Than ask my AD to take alot pixs on the gowns

So anixious don't know how my AD Wg and EG will turn out to be

hi sallen,

thanks for sharing for ang pao tips... will use this for reference... as for jie mei,, i believe some r nt so familiar.. mayb give them a small token.. after that, c who helps me more.. then evening time give another ang pao to those helps me more... for mum's side, $8.. is a heng heng figure.. will let my mum n mother-inlaw know... yes MUA n photographer also give them a heng heng figure.. cos they already get pay from us...

lina/ sallen,

manicure n pedicure.. dun needs to spend so much... we have other more things to spend... pediure can diy ourself... our toes will be covered by the gown.. just to play safe, diy ourself.. can choose netural color or SIA girl color... hehhehee.. i have already bought a new set of nail color and material to diy...

sallen,
why needs to wrap up the tea set?,, presentation lor.. actually no meaning.. i just followed my sis=in-law...

todae i will busy buying mattress, choose photo n friend's gathering in the evening.. just in time, to inform them abt my wedding n get the address from them... next week onwards, busying calling friends to invite them to my wedding dinner... when is the best timing to send out invitation cards???gv

Hi Twinkle,
I dunno why oso. His mum juz told him tat. Then I asked, he nid to go back or not. He said dunno. I said, "ur mum keep telling us that she very modern, not pan tang, but in the end, this cannot, that cannot." My hub agreed too. But then I oso dun want to say anything liao. I juz told him, best is let me move back home now. I think can still meet and do things, juz cannot stay over at new hse.

I dun believe such things. I told hubby that I dun believe that we cun meet the day before too. It's silly. Nvm, I'm going to look for a new bf soon. Then he dun meet me, I'll go see show wif that guy on our eve. hehe....

Guest list still not ok? Wat abt ur cards?

Hi Odae,
1 week ah? U now staying wif her or ur own new hse? I oso dunno why got such rules. I asked my mum, but she din say anything. Last nite I asked her, so, after AD, when u want me to come back home. My mum din say anything, only smile. My dad said 3 days later lor. My niece said, immediately. haha.... I said, u curse me ah? Then I said, ya, we'll come back the next day to play mj.

I believe still can meet hub and do things.

Now, hub told me his mum said the cards we cun send out to relative yet. Must be after GDL. But frens ok.

Anyone heard that give cards to mum's bro, have to give a special type of cards?

Hi YiYi,
No planning for honeymoon yet. Have to depend on our budget. Getting married real headache. Got to worry abt money too.

Lee Annn,
I think we both of the same prob here. Luckily my mum din give me much prob. She said everything dun want, means everything really dun want. Even when my aunt told her, must, she oso said, no nid. Before u tell everything to ur hub, u must tell him not to say. Tell him the consequences if he said. Cos, u all staying together. Ask him better try to make all happy then to tell and make all unhappy. I too tell hubby that. My in-laws stay 1 unit away from me. Whenever my hub on hi-fi loud, she will call him. But that day she called me and slammed down the phone on me. I was so angry. Cos, my mum dun do such things to me. I dun get scolding at home. It's always me scolding pple. Dun quarrel. I tried to endure all nonsense now. And dun ask pple anymore. I told my mum that too. Since now already ti qing and already said wat they want, do it and the rest forget it. Dun ask and give ourselves prob.

I really hope that I'll be happy planning and preparing for my wedding.

Eve still ok. At least, can do more at new hse and no nid rush home. And furthermore my workplc near here. If I go back home hor, I sure tell my hubby I not going to work liao. Or, I go my fren's hse sleep ah. They better dun make me angry. If not, I pack up things at new hse and move back to my mum's hse for good.

Hi Sallen,
What hap to ur mum? Is she feeling better now?

Ok, tell me the story after ur wedding.

Tok abt bridal car, I pissed off. Recently I get angry easily leh. Think I going to fall sick soon. sign.....
I was thinking of using my bro's BM for my AD. If we dun use BS car, we can save $200. Hubby agreed at first. Then tat day, dunno how his mum told him, he came back and face black black. He asked, if we use ur bro's car, how much we must him? And then he asked me who send his parents to restaurant and wat abt my parents. I so xian to ans, I juz said, then u see if still want to use my bro's car or not lor. Juz checked wif fren, she said, go that time, they can take cab there themselves or juz ask someone to send them there. Think she thot of asking our driver to send us to restaurant and come back fetch them. I dunno if anyone doing that. But I not sure, will my bro find it troublesome. Cos, it's from Harbour front to Jurong West leh. My fren said, go home that time, must arrange one car to send parents home or use our bridal car. And his parents can take same car as us to go home.

I think the main issue here is, who is going to fetch and send them. It's like, they are the one getting married, not us.

Even make up oso like dat. She expect me to make up at home and so she can use my MUA. She keep saying other pple oso like dat. I told her, no ah, most pple go there then make up. I'll stick to this.

Hi no-time,
wow, you miss me ah .... *touched*

you can just sms me, don't worry about disturbing me okie ... at the most I reply you a bit late

So good to see smurfette fresh in the morning !!! When exactly is Smurfette's wedding? Her dinner is at Hyatt, right ?? Will she be "pan tang" since our weddings are only about 1 month from hers??

purple: dun get so angry lah...
using car by the BS only fetch u and ur hubby. if u required them to pick up his side or both side. additional of min $50. ask them if they willing to bear the cost lor. and tell ur MIL that if she wan to make up, the cost will be another $50. i dun think she wan to bear that cost. Like my mum... i will leave my car at home for my brother to ferry her. and her hair stylist will come n she foot the bill and the make up too. i think its the understanding n the 1st communications one have to make.

ah ger,

sorry, i shut off after the posting yesterday... the PS apptmt was at 10.30am, that's y got a bit of time to come in... heehee...

yesterday was lucky, took photos near victoria theater(drizzling oni) & sentosa(no rain at all)....
dun really know where to go, so left it to the photographer to decide... heehee....

saw 'preview' for some of the photos, lucky it turns out well

angbao preparation... just like Sallen.. very ks.. kekeke

Hubby side prepare:-
open door - 1st $28, 2nd $50, 3rd $60 = $138, abt $23 per pax x 6
brothers/convoy - $20 x 10 cars
Photographer & videographer - $18 x 2
Opening car door - $18
Wedding Dinner Emcees - $150 x 2 (my friends from same event company)
MUA - $18
Spare AB - $6 x 30

Mum side prepare:-
Jie meis - $6 x 6
brothers - $6 x 10
Photographer & videographer - $18 x 2
MUA - $18

hi ah ger
If u go bintan for a short trip also spend abt the same amt or more for the no of days we stayed ...... Normally, we will take a short trip once a yr to get off our heavy work schedule... So quite worthwhile
Rest and Relax and do PS at the same time.

My Package is $3988 with 2 MTM AD gowns, teadress, ROM gown and OTR gown, fathers' suit, MTM shoes, AD photographer and etc..... I booked the package 2 yrs back so I got rebate of $200/-
Then I used to rebate $$ to set off that Bintan trip fee.

Err.... we selected 60++pixs mine is mag hot pressing album (mutli-poses in one page)

Hi bigtoes and MTDT
Sent
remember to share with me yours. Thks!

Hi poohie
Good to hear that your PS turned our well! :P

Hi baobao
Saw yr pix before liao...thanks for resending!

cooldevil,

thk u

wow, 60++ pics, must have spent a lot for the extra photos...
can i c yr pics??
my email add: [email protected]
actually, i thot of taking overseas too, but we think cannot spend too much on PS, save the $$ for the dinner

YiYi:
I also that kind... :-) what to do... sad lor. Sometimes sadness can be self afflicted..

Sallen:
Sounds like me too! I'm gonna try to close my eyes and just keep smiling to whatever that doesn't turn out right.. :-) Thanks for the breakdown of the angpaos. Now my turn to sort mine out..

LeeAnn & Purple:
Poor U have to deal with these things.. things are gonna be fine soon!

I had alot of hiccups and quarrels with my HB & my own family at the earlier stage of the preparation too... but they're now over.. I'm so glad that my HB's parents have no demands from the start till now and they just leave everything to us to plan what we want..

Wow so many traditions to follow... anyway I'm not following any..

For those ladies who wants to try herballife.

It's a powder typr of supplement,u can mix with milk or fruit juices,up to ur preferences.They come in different flavours,strawberry and tropical fruits.For those who wants to lose weight,beside drinking this,u have to eat their pills also.For instance,u don't take any meals,drink the supplement as a meals,but before u drink that,u have to eat the pills first.But the result is not so fast leh,and u must do exercise at the same time.

I was drinking the supplement early this year,trying to gain some weight,but didn't see any results.So, i have stopped already.

Cooldevil,i didnt receive ur mails leh,can u resend again.Thanks

To her, if we use BS car, we can ask the driver to go wherever we like. Dunno wat kind of thinking is that. My MUA quote $80. She thinks it's ok. But the prob is, she wants to make up at home then go restaurant. She said, it's funny if she dress up and go restaurant w/o MU. Then wat abt me? I'm the bride leh. Wun it be strange for me to go wif MU but not the gown? Cos, my WG nid pple to help me. Impossible I get my jie mei to stay till evening or come again here in the evening to help? That time u told us abt the $50 for any no. of pple, still available?

Yesterday she said my hubby nid to fetch me back before 9am. Then she asked me my MUA 1 hr enuf to MU for me. I said, shld be. Then she said, dun shld be, must cfm. How to cfm lah, u tell me? How wld I noe? I juz ans cos if not, later she said I din ans her. I'm gg crazy liao.

They inviting 20 pple from M'sia. And hor, they will be staying at their hse. The prob. is, got plc to sleep meh? Then hubby said, his dad, 2 bros will come over to our hse and sleep. Well, I cun say much in this case. I juz told hubby that why dun they ask them stay in hotel better. 20 pple, how to squeeze into 2 bedrooms? I told hubby that I dun want them to come over our new hse and stay. Imagine, that's our wedding nite leh. Got family members ok lah. But not those that I dunno.

I really dun dare to go over her hse now. Will let hubby go tok to her and he can come back tell me. If my own mum, I still can tok sense wif her. But she's my MIL, I cun even tok back. Everytime she says us, we'll have to keep quiet. My hubby oso keep quiet. Then both of us come home then start shouting at each other.
This is WEDDING.
Ok lah, dun complain anymore, later u all oso bored by me. Sorry huh.

Hi hayashi, blueX2, jasline & poohie
Sent! :P

Hi poohie
Each 15R cost abt $60/- so not worth to develop so much eventhough my BS give me 27-15R pixs... thus I choose mag style and top up another $1K+ for my ablum with 60++ pixs cum 1 5R and 3R repeated poses ablums and 48 4R- 6 poses for relatives and friends..... u can add as many pixs as u want on 1 page but we dun want our pixs to be small so only choose 60++ pixs.... anyway, my BS will give us back all our pix proofs and burn a CD for us...

Depends on where U going....desaru is also a nice place also quite cheap (normal package) ...actually what is impt is how much yr BS charge to engage the MU, photographer and asst to go overseas...some very ex...as for mine I didnt fork out any $$ cos I used to rebate $$. I only pay for their ferry tickets. Then the whole trip we spent another $200+ for food, accodmation and seasports.

hi cooldevil n baobao can i see ur pix too?
cooldevil, i tinking of doing photo shoot in bintan too... but was tinking of banyan tree! but very ex! hahaa do u haf any to recommend? my mail is [email protected]

cooldevil,

i saw ur pixs already.U look different from each outfits and hairstyle.Some looks mature,sexy,a few looks like young gal.Very versatile....
I like ur two-piece maroon colour gown.A liitle bit of indian style.
Ur hb also very vian,changed into so many outfits..

purple: .. let me find the contact n give u. tell ur MUA to come at 7am (no surcharge after 7am). Tell ur MIL that no more such priviliages for the Bridal car.. thats during her time.. not now. if not get ur brothers or relatives with cars to pick them. i can understand u, but think its more forgiving n taking... if u need service apartments contact let me know... cos i m oso getting one apartment for my overseas guest. Hotel Asia or Orchard Service Apartment (killiney). u are not complaining lah... u just wan to vent ur frustration cos ur Hubby cant seems to decide wat he want and he got to listen to his mum... cos its his mum after all. solve the problem one by one... ok?

i am back from my HM!!! my wedding went very very well!!! getting my AD photos this wed!!!
Dabee, Alan did a very good job for my AD.
can't wait to see it...
My videographer did my express montage very well... all my guests had very good comments about his work

my new house also no internet access.. now at in law's house accessing... HB did not allow me to log into the web when in NZ at all... he say i sure check about my work... hee hee...
my HM was very enjoyable... now asking HM where and when is the next trip liao... haha!!!

the AD really went very fast.. i still cannot imagine my wedding is over liao.. kept asking HB if i had dreamt about our wedding and told him that everything was just like a dream!!! hee hee

hi melbz
Aussino bedsheet range from $40-$99 ( depend on wat material you buy...
if interested must buy in promotion...very nice to sleep with...my favourite...

summer/ yiyi
location at maxwell market..near the storey house...
6 pieces at $ 12.80
8 pieces at $16.00
easy to give lah... even does overnight still fresh..becos my GDL in sunday...so better then after overnight cake....biscuit...can last...hehe

jwen
me too ...my favourite...aussino brand for bedsheet....]

hi sallen
don't feel to sad abt the wedding preparation...
me last min change my wrist corsage...interested do view... at http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny

Thanks for ur help. Ur fren sms liao. She quoted me $80 w/o hairstyle. Will check wif my MIL if she want. My MUA oso quoted her same price but will simple hairstyle. But dun think my MUA got time to do for her. Will let her decide herself.

I understand. That's why, I've been keeping rather quiet recently. We juz try to do wat she said and see how things go.

Dun think they want to spend that kind of money. I'm so scared they might suggest come stay my new hse leh. I dun like the idea. Regret staying so near them.

hi santuarium... i bought my GDL stuff in chinatown complex... the one that has a market downstairs and the food centre on second floor? Near CK department store i think. Just ask the people who are vendors there... they can tell u where the shop is. Right in the middle on ground floor i think..

fong2... thanks for letting me view your sweet photos... hehe.. well... my photo in the mag sucks la... haha... seriously hate that pic... =p

gals... get set, ready, go! AD around the corner...

ivory's wedding is on 4th oct
Babysheep on 9th? WHo else? Please please take care of yourself ya... =p

hi cool devil, juz saw your pictures! WOW... your casual shots and the one with the indian-looking two-piece gown are really beautiful... where did you take your pictures? the one with the kelong? was it in spore?
eh, u've got a figure, flaunt it, dun wear the long sleeves one lah
hehee

huh .. rather lost liao .. after so many days din read postings

sallen & ling
thanks for sharing ... seem like u gals are well prepared!
ling> counting down liao ya

purple
don get angry, try to talk things with hubby .. then see which side can compromise on certain issues, at least, both side try to work things out

Hi hayashi
Hee hee....I dun really like to bun up my hair cos looked mature ... dun really like my AD WG(long sleeves) hairstyle. My photographer told my MUA to let down my hair and do simple hairstyle for my outdoor PS. I like my causal PS cos looks more like me....They specially choose that "Indian" gown for the Kelong PS....

Err...my hubby one to protest...ke ke ke... he supposed to have 6 suits but he find it troublesome, thus he only changed 4 suits...all chosen by our photographer and MUA ..... he like that "matrix" suit so he request to bring it to Bintan as well

Hi keiki
Wow banyan tree is really ex! If I'm not wrong, 1N cost abt $200+ per person.... really not worth it cos limited places to take PS unless u want to travel ard Bintan....... what I suggest in that u either stay at Nirawana Resort or Bintan Lagoon and u check with Bintan (dun know which company Banyan belong to) whether u can go banyan for some PS.....

I know a few places in M'sia has nice clean beach, waterfalls and etc.... or Cant remember which thread liao, a couple did mention that they rent a yacht and ferry them to nearby Kelong for PS.... I think the thread name has the word Kelong..... maybe u can check it out :P

hi purple,

any un happy tin jus feel free to say it out,tat wil make u feel much better,althought i cant help much.. but i stil can be ur listener...

my mum surfer brian,liver n breast cancer,since 2yr ago after her operation,she can't really recall back alot of thing n always forget things easily..
tat's why when my brother married,i hav to help help him on behalf of my mum on his "GDL"n"AD"
and tat also a parts of reason,why i tel my MIL,i do not wan to many "GDL" item from her n "si dian ji" i also do not need..jus bring 12 oranges n a small small red packet wil do liao..

as wat i know,mostly bridal car fetch "nu fang" parents to restaurant.unless the "nu fang" say don need,then u can ask ur driver to go fetch "na fang" family..but if u are goin wit MIL,then of course bridal car hav to fetch u,u can pay the dirver some money n ask him go fetch ur parents to restaurant..
after dinner if u need the driver,to send any of urs parents home,need to pay the driver money,if u goin back together,driver wont charge u liao..

if the "na fang" really tat "ma fang",then u better rent from ur BS, and if ur parents not "ma fang" type,then u arrange ur brother to pick n send then home..save trouble,save money also,once in a life time sure ur brother wont mind about the red packet n also wont feel any troublesome..

as for ur friend,if best best best friend or poor poor poor friend,jus pay some money to him or her n ask to take taxi home,or ask ur "xiong di" who stay near arrange n send him or her home...

MIL wan to make up of course u can't ask her to pay herself,if not she wil not happy,jus be "good ppl" lor,let ur MUA do for her,n ask hubb pay for it lah,since ur hubb so "listen' to his mum words,then tel him treat tis as a small token for his mum lor...ha ha ha....

ur MUA charge u only $50... my MUA charge me $80 to $100 hor,my MIL also jus mention to me who help her do MU on my AD,i jus say u can use my MUA lor...some time need to close one eyes also..

actually i m a veri "cat" ppl,i don really like ppl come to house...ha ha...

so on my AD,i wont be goin back to my hse lor,b coz,i scare if so many ppl come,sure step here,step there n dirty my place lor,i not at home,who goin to clean for me lei???

haha..i veri "cat" hor...
... tat y my hubb always say tat i got "jie bi zhen" of cleanless...say i must go see doctor liao... hehe...

thanks coolgirl, but where was ur PS done? and who is your photog ah? are they expensive? i like the kelong one a lot... where is it? is it bintan oso?
ya tink i'm not going banyan tree anymore...