(2004) Brides of year 2004

keiki

thanks cooldevil, but where was ur PS done? and who is your photog ah? are they expensive? i like the kelong one a lot... where is it? is it bintan oso?
ya tink i'm not going banyan tree anymore...

hakida

cooldevil,

If u bun up ur hair and put on the veil,the look is okie lah,not too mature lah....

Then which WG and EG are u wearing for ur AD????
Ur hubby matrix suit really unique lor.....How tall is he,must be very tall,otherwise how to wear such a long suit....

coolgirl76

Hi keki
Thanks for yr compliments!
My causal shots taken somewhere nearby my BS ...if 'm not wrong the one I downloaded is taken at a basketball court...ke ke ke Yes, the "Indian" gown taken at Bintan (The Kelong)

Errr..... that long sleeves is my MTM WG...ke ke ke ...... I want something different lor cos all wedding dinner I attended, the brides was either wearing a sexy WG like bareback, halter neck, tube and etcs.... haven seen any bride wearing Victorian WG .... So I decided to give it a try to create a different style and surprised for my guests.... My MTM EG will be similar to that "Indian" gown...also 2pcs wth mermaid skirt.....

littlegirl

cooldevil

Hope u r still here. me doing my mask nw, so can chat awhile.

Saw ur pics liao *whistle* Nice figure. Still say u got tummy? Wait till u c mine then u say hor. Ur pink dress is nice, shows off ur slim body. & the dress is unique. I din get ur BS - ware's urs? maybe u said b4 bt I 4got.

Erm dun mind my frankness, I prefer u tying up ur hair cos letting down is nothing special & u dun look as outstanding. Do u intend to let ur hair down on AD?

I also topped up $$ leh, bt dun ask me liao lah, already over budget, so nw gotta scrip frm someware else. Mine also hotpress ones. I do nt know exsctly hw many pics I will hv, We shortlisted 50+ bt then told the photog to do the layout then let us c then we will decide if they can go ahead.

Nw only wait for them to call us up lor.

cooki

cool devil,

thank u
saw yr pics, u looks good in all the pics esp in 2pcs, can show yr figure...

the victoria-style one is yr wedding gown, rite??
mine's something like that too, but the back's not as sexy as yrs

i've taken my PS liao... so forget abt the trip lor

will save the $$ for dinner or honeymoon (an wei zi ji :p)

baobao,
can i c yr photos too??

my email add is [email protected]

coolgirl76

Hi hayashi
He is abt 1.8m.... My WG is the long sleeves and EG is the sliver one but they tailored wrongly. It supposed to be 2 pcs end up 1 pcs...so request them to change for me...haven seen my amended one yet......

Err.... dun know lah...i not used to bun my hair... that Indian hairstyle also mature but I used to it liao......

Hi keiki
Most of my outdoor PS is at Bintan..... That blue EG and causal wear taken in Singpore..... I never regret going Bintan for PS..... It's very memorable and fun cos I go with a group of friends and my photographer, his asst and MUA is fun and great! my photographer is fr my BS one..... How I wish he can be my AD photographer.. as for the price of my trip and PS, please read my previous reply to ah ger....

cooki

cooldevil,

u'll b wearing kua or tea dress back to yr mum's hse in the afternoon of the AD, rite??
think it's better to tie up yr hair... my friend let her hair down when wearing the wedding gown, but when she put on the kua, it looks abit funny cos w/out the veil...

coolgirl76

Hi ah ger
Mi still ard...ke ke ke ..... Thanks again...but mi really got spare tyre lah.... I need to take deep breathe when take PS....ke ke ke.... if not wil show my balloon...
We also over budget liao and same lor got to spend less for other things...
MY BS is Paris....... Err... how much u top up?? Share with me pleaseeeeeee......
it's ok ..... dun hard feeling..... I will bun up in the morning and let down my hair in the evening...:p My MU say my face abit flat so must put some volume on my hair.....

Hi poohie
Oh really!
We have same taste....... when I went for fittings and finalised my MTM design, I had a big headache.... I liked Victorian style cos unique but liked the design of a tube WG very much thus I combined lor .......hee hee ....

coolgirl76

Hi poohie
I wont be wearing KUA....I looked funny and stupid in KUA.....ha ha ha.... If I able to find a suitable CS fr my BS, I will take it as my teadress......

cooki

cooldevil,

ya, i was surprised too cos i thot i'm lao tu(i dun mean u r too, if it offends u, i'm sorry
)... heehee... it has been my dream to wear a wedding gown like this, the best is wif a 'wrap head' veil like those in the 60s, but my MUA dun allow me to do it

i also got similar problem - i wanted the victoria style + bare back, but the seamtress said it's not nice, so i take the off shoulder style...

oic... but u also gotta consider if u'll b nice in the teadress wif yr hair down

seabreeze

yo ladies ....

MIA for so long ... finally back in action heehee ....

We just chose our wedding card on sat ... spent a bomb on the printing ... ling thanks for helping even though u v sick .... decided to let them print lar ... cos we no time to source for printer and v scared of mis-print ... no more time to de-li-dare-li ....

Had food tasting on fri ... not bad except that got to change some food item .... wanted to be environmentally friendly n not have any shark fin ... but both side parents the face BLACK when didn't see the shark fin ... so no choice ... got to put the fins back ....

adidas>> me managed to get the scanned copies of my selected shots from Leon ... will show you gals once the website is ready =)

only started to SMS some frens today ... will start to email out invite this week ... STRESS ....

purple>> my MUA oso charging same price ... have the same prob with relatives from malaysia ... decided to let my MIL settle them ... been dropping hints that we can treat them in malaysia heehee

mayng

seabreeze: no choice... its like that one lah... all say same things.. marriage once a lifetime.. so no disc.. wahahha, did you tell ur PIL and parents beforehand that you wanna change the sharkfin to something else? if you had done it earlier, i think they will likely to accept. But folks are folks lor... they always wan sharkfin... my MUA oso charge 50 for others makeup..

art2

Good morning ladies!!!
Sant, last nite we give cards (hubby relatives) until 12plus lei... 2 then go to bed... now a bit stone :p
Other preparation almost there... nx sat to buy all the GDL things and send some more cards to the east side relatives.
GDL things can get at Beauty World. I am going there to get all... Address... i think u can go to the thread on GDL to see...
So fast... nx Tue is my GDL liao... when's urs huh?
Bridal car thingy... i think better to stick to silk flowers cos if it rain (touchwood million times), the flowers will not look bad. I think u know wat I mean rite

peeper

morning all MRS.. hehehe....

lala.. i tink smurfette shld b alright wif it... me go check her AD later.. hehee...

mandy! welcome back... looks like most of the weddings went very well.... HM oso sounds so nice.. hehehee..... wonder tis Friday can meet up?

jan81

Hi Unicorn,,

I hvnt gv the invitation card to my relative yet till GDL
oni to my colleague n fz… n my GDL is next sun..( still hvnt order the cake yet)
me oso hvnt finish writin the cards, cos a lot of mistake so hv to rewrite…

I still need to buy one set of fitted sheet for my AD … n nw searchin 4 electrical products..
so hw ur preparation ??

Nw every gals weddin is drawin nearer n nearer..*Excited*

Ivory,,

Happy Weddin Day

Coco,,

I tink Fanyong is on the 9/Oct too..
ur is next fri/Sat rite?

Bbsheep,,

dun stress up,,, keep relax n meimei…
ur AD is drawin near..

Excite,,

Ur AD is next Fri ,, all preparation done?
Must take care n do mask everyday n keep meimei

tealeaf

Good morning gals !!!!

Hi Mandy,
welcome back !!! This thread has been rather quiet recently but am glad to see you here and sounding so excited and happy !!!! Yep, at times, do wonder if the AD is just a dream .... a beautiful dream. I can't wait to see my AD pics too ... still waiting
167339.gif

Wow, already talking about the next trip ???!!! Don't make us people who stay put in Singapore envious leh ... kekeke .... maybe you can show us your NZ HM pics
167340.gif

Oh, good to hear that Alan has done a good job, happy for you ... so relieved hor

Hi No-time,
Yep, you go check with Smurfette, then both of us can go and congratulate her .... Wonder how is her GDL??
By the way, have your throat recovered?? Mine better now but still a bit hoarse
167341.gif

art2

Hi Babysheep...

Me too stone... cos last nite give wedding cards (hubby relative side) until 12plus hoh...

zzz....

littlegirl

Hi cooldevil

Paiseh, went off liao...........

I paid also over $1k lor............. bt nvm lah, wats poured out can't b recovered le........

My PS - Popular Bridal @ Jurong East.

I think if w/ Victorian gown, hair will b nicer w/ way curls.............

ade75

Hi Gal,

I'm back!!
Sorry been terribly busy for the past weeks. My HB's best fren passed away on 26 Sep and we were busy attending his wake. Work is worst ... piling up for me to clear .... and these 2 weeks colleague is on reservist and hence have to work OT everyday till week of 22 Oct.

I will be collecting my AD pics tis week fm Kelvin ... and will share with you gals during the next meetup.
Btw, my colleague is on leave on 05, 12 and 26 Nov and hence gotto work OT on those Fri. Hopefully won't clash on Sep's bride meetup then.
Hopefully I can go for my HM on tis Dec.

Cheers, gals. Call me instead, if urgent.

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
wow, we all thought you MIA liao !!!! Glad to hear from you !!!

Come in to chit chat as and when you can make it okie
I hope to collect the AD photos from Andrew this week too ... must push him liao.

peeper

lala... smurfette's ad is 24 Oct. hehehe....

oh. u havent seen yr pics yet ah? me n HB not free to pick the pics last weekend.. ooops.... the printouts will taken longer to receive liao.. kekekee.....

my throat is getting better.. but still feel sum phlegm stuck leh... been trying to clear...

yah lor.. tot u mia leh adeline....

nnyl

hi hi!!
Children's day bride come in for reporting!! Wedding day event is gd. tot as usual, elders got complain here n there, but heck, to me, it's well done for both me n hubby n all our helpers.

for the brides to come, enjoy your day!

lings

HELLO... all brides to be....

Mei Mei here.. reporting liao... lol

CONGRAT TO ALL SOON TO BE BRIDEs!!!!! WISHING U ALL HAVE A WONDERFUL, BLISSFUL MARRIAGE!!
juz relax k..

aprlim

Hi Ling, Adidas, Sallen & Seabreeze,
Thanks for listening.
My MUA charge $80. Actually, pay for her is not a problem. The main prob is she want me to make up at home then go restaurant, then she can use my MUA. But sure my MUA wun have so much time. And I dun want to make up at home. My restaurant giving me a room. I'll go make up there better. At least, can do something when I'm there. Rather than sweat at home then nid to touch up make up myself when I reach restaurant.

Last nite, my hubby went to his mum's hse happlily and came home face black black.
I knew wat hap, so juz keep quiet and go to sleep. This morning then ask him wat hap. He told me his mum said we all wasting time. Still hanging ard, din do anything. Fed up. Must do things oso must see we got money or not mah. Anyway, still early. Nothing much to do liao.

I really hope to tell her, I wun go home eat from now on. arghhh.....

Luckily tonite going to choose EG again, no nid to go home face her. When we told her, she seems to want to go wif us, so that his dad can try the coat. But hub told her, when we collect pix then go wif us. Think hub oso dun dare ask her along. If he ask her along, I'll pretend to say apptment cancelled.

I'm a bad daughter in law. I really cun tahan pple nag. Cos, my mum wun nag at me. My mum, I can joke wif her and tell her off. But MIL, if I joke wif her, she'll scold me. So, recently I very quiet.

But I rather happy in the temp job. Having lots of fun now. Teasing pple and making new frens. Especially handsome guys. haha.....

lings

hi kiki
not bad.. lol feelin paiseh durin the nite march in coz too many ppl liao.. lol but second 1 is ok.. kekeke..

thanks rabbit.. see ya in IDO

coolgirl76

Hi winterhakone
sent! :p

Ah ger
Same same here lor.... pay liao dun go think abt it...ke ke ke.... My night hairstyle will be something similar to that "indian" gown...... I'm not putting tiara but a necklace across my forehead........

Hi poohie
I thut is "Bao shou" cos cant see anything....ke ke ke...... do u have pixs to share with me? Mine is also off-shoulder ...my designer say it's ok to have chinfon on the back cos match my sleeves.....but I got to take care lor cos can be easily tear ....

zenithlite

hi purple
i know got to tell fh but he ah... haiz... last sat during dinner just tell him off tat he need to control his mouth den show me a black face but dare not say me cos i got 1 "secretive" weapon inside me now. wed will be going for our ps. hope everything will go well.

hope my house come faster faster also den can move out quickly. no need face mil. cant live wif a person who is so pang dan.

my mua is charging me $150 with hairstyle. he is a hairstylist working at peter & guy and also me n fh's hairstylist. tell him tat he need to come around 4.30am - 5 to do my mu and hair den when fh come fetch me, he will also need do fh hair for free. he say ok.

jwen

Hi Purple,

Sorry.... I very KPO..I'm gonna join your story.

You are funny...! No.. I don't think you are bad DIL. I think you are good to have tolerated so far. I know it's tough especially she is not your mum whom you can be yourself with. I think being quiet helps and less contact will actually make your occasional meetings more pleasant & alot happier. My case is other way round. I have these problems with my mum but good with my MIL. Every time I talk to my mum, we are likely to end up unhappy and indulge in an arguement, raising our voices and she would say really nasty stuff. So I talk less to her and I try to avoid her.

She haven't even met my HB's family yet. We have not done the "ti qing" thing.. I'm afraid she'll say nasty things and demand for things. She kept pushing to meet.. one night she told me she is expecting a few thousand for "ping li" !!! I think that's too much to ask as I'm not marrying a rich man. And what would my in-laws n HB think.. selling her daughter?? if don't give... my mum will sure to be nasty and they will feel intimidated. That's why havn't meet...

My HB and I like it our way and my mum always like insist things her way in every area she can. If she does't get her way.. she'll make big issue and trouble! She is a very demanding, bossy, bitchy and sarcastic women. So scared my in laws will get hurt by her. What if end up in a fight.. I was thinking meet just before the wedding... the closer to the AD the better, so that nothing can be done.

Maybe I'm a wicked daughter to corner my mum... ha ha

My HB's friend & wife called off their wedding cuz both the parents couldn't come to term and cannot get along. He lost 16K down.

Wow... temp job and fun... sounds good.. I too need a job that allows me to tease ppl and have fun!

zenithlite

hi purple
u staying at jurong west also ah??? i will be booking 1 unit there also. jurong west st 63. last week went wif fh to see see look look. still not bad. live far far away from mil so she wun come to visit us so often. kekekeke.. i m so bad.

winterhakone

hi cooldevil76..thanks 4 sharing....u guys look so gorgeous!!!......nice WG...wanted 2 have a victorain style as well...but scared hot..kekek..
u certainly carry off the EG very well...nice 2 pcs!!!

coolgirl76

hi winterhakone
Thanks for yr compliments! Will let my hubby know...ke ke ke..... ya lor scared hot .... but Dec not as hot as other month...so should be ok... anyway, I only wear it to my in law place then I will change to my teadress....

limay

Hey Bao2 - thanks for sharing ur pix
V nice!! And they let u take home all the negatives to scan...(just that there is that "chop" there lah)

Cooldevil76 - i couldnt open ur link leh...all i could see was the 1st pix with u in the blue EG...can resend to me? [email protected]
!

coolgirl76

hi bigtoes
Sent! :p I think u need to wait for all pixs to download liao the click on the slideshow or each indiviual pixs..... hope it works

limay

Hey Cooldevil - looking at them now
didnt work, but i realised that hubby has an ofoto account so i logged in using his ID

I love ur blue gown, my EG was off the rack, ended up choosing a dark green one

Ur hubby's matrix coat also really cool! I cant believe u guys have so many change of clothes!! so jealous..hehe

Anyway, i sent u my link liao...we have another link cos hubby did up his own photo album

Hi Hi Girls!!

me back too!! hehehe... got miss me bor?? hehehe.. just got back into town, now in internet cafe with HB hehehe.... romance life really good eh?
only went for a short hols, will go for a full HM again end of the year,.... YEAH!! can't wait man!!

Adeline,
huh? ur HB best frd died ah? aiyoh... poor thing...

No-time,
how are u lately eh? got time liao rite?? hehehe.. how is ur work so far? how is ur dat stupid boss eh? still the same ah? hehehehe....
u sick ah? must rest well ok??

my photos not out yet also... maybe this week or so, Gin did sms me ( i guess to u all too rite) that she is gg out of town on 9 oct till 29 oct... think she is really gg to shanghai now.. poor gal...

so any gathering so far?? if i do not surf the net that often, kindly call or sms me ya!

limay

haha Cooldevil..no wonder u look familiar lah, just realised u sent me some of ur pix (JPG attachment before)...sorry, blur..too many PS pix floating around!

peeper

hiya skylar ! tot u went korea? like tat call short holiday ah? kekekee... me n lala n dabee n adeline more chum... stay at home.. kekekee....

good life eh.. everyting go internet cafe wif HB.. ahhahaaa....

yah.. we trying to org. one outing tis friday.. duno who's free to attend?

mist

hi purple,

aiyo, i also have my fair share on the bridal car thingy... but it's from my mum lah, she says the bridal car must go and fetch her from home to banquet venue....

i didn really wanna argue with her on those things like this is not the trend etc... quite sian one. i just told my BS that i need this arrangement and i will pay the additional loh. maybe i lazy to quarrel... ;p

as for your make up, maybe you can arrange another make up artist for your MIL loh. cos it can be rather difficult the time require for your make up and it's also weird for you to go make up without gown... think this will solve your problem loh, but hv to spend abit of $$$ loh.