(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
haiz.. fh say his grandmom angry wif them and hang up on mil phone cos fh n mil decide not to call her over for e tea ceremony. his grandmom wan ppl fetch her come to the house and to e restaurant and after tat back their home. not 1 grandmom but 2 ok. plus their aunts and uncles and kids. machiam school excusion like tat. can rent big bus already. tell fh cant they come on their own. even my grandmom and uncle also come to my house on their own on the ad loh and go to e restaurant on their own also loh. my parent also loh. go on their own. dunno y fh side always so troublesome 1. always give new problems. den i tell fh ok on ad after rom go his grandmom house for tea ceremony den if they wan go restaurant they hav to go on their own no transport. fh just keep quiet. haiz.... headache.

on ad, we will be using own car. fh say dun like e idea using bs car cos very troublesome. so fh will be e driver and i will sit infront. anyway our car is 2 doors 1 behind space very cramp cannot lobang ppl also.

think me n purple some how got the same problem here n there.. hope ur 1 will settle fast.

bigtoes, have u tried checking with ur BS to see if u can change ur EG? I called my BS last week to check if I can change my EG coz of the shape 'pom'. Coz I realise if I have that EG I would have difficulties when sitting or walking arnd....very mafun. My BS is fine for me to change ya.....so if u really dont like try asking ur BS. U can regret now...but if after ur AD den u regret its too late liaoz

no-time,
no lah... supposed to go korea lor... but then the stupid tour group cancelled lor, coz not enuf people, then i tried to change grp but then somehow too close to my wedding, me soo many things to handly so thats why cock up lor...

then too close to my departure date liao... all the airline kinda close the ticketing liao leh.... so me only go Rendang Island lor.. hehehe... very nice & romantic lah,,, but still not a full HM to me yet... hehehehe...

dun like dat say lah... coz my home comp spoil leh... so sad,,.....
this fri?? me onz.... hehehehe.. coz not working now amah... so still free... where u all gg this fri?

hi Bigtoes
ke ke ke.... I also many pixs until i blur blur

that blue EG is also OTR...That Blue EG, they have 2 different color ...mine is light blue and dark shinning blue.......

Err... cos I forgo all the tradition costume mah.... Mi and hubby dun like lor so all changed to normal gowns and suits......

Thanks will take a look later! :P

Hi cherlyn
Sent! :P

Hey Rainnie, i do like the design of the EG,has a peranakan look to it, just tot the colour is kinda dull & not what i would usually wear

didnt want to top up $500-600 to MTM, cos i dont want to keep it anyways...so picked the best OTR.

purple: u dun seems to be very unreasonable lah. just take slowly at one time. I always presume my mom was nasty.. keke lucky she din demand much frm my FH. On GDL, my FH given my mom 3888 n surprising to us is that she return 388, which both my FH n myself expect only 8 or 88.

I know my mom the picky sort n so i dare not ask her to use my MUA, wait face black black oso dunno why. So i told her to look for her hairstylist n her MUA. My FH n myself will be passing our family car to my brother, for him to ferry my mom n some folks. even for the Tea ceremony, my mom told my relatives to come over for lunch, which i have ordered 2 sides buffet, PIL n my mom. My FH will too be driving our own car, so no one should follow along in our car.. kekekek...

purple: i would suggest u to wear a front opened blouse to the Rest. then change there... at least u wont feel so funny walking ard with a gown. Tell MIL to be at the Rest. and say MUA no time to travel so far n oso got others who oso getting married n need her to Make up too..

LeeAnn: excursion? lol.. my one almost a bus to Genting liao.. kekeke.. on my AD, there will be 3 weddings and i am not worried abt the carparks... fainted manz.. the food will not be an issue, as i have invited a minister n Mandarin's boss and some hotelier friends.

i am only 14 days away... more worried than anyone here klekeke.. n yet can talk rubbish here.. haizz....

hi gals:
i am just back to work today. sianz.... lots of work to catch up. really feel like sleeping now... my nap time.
so nice to see u all....
mandy: ya i agree that alan is not bad lar. he makes everyone laugh non stop. not bad not bad. when u collecting ur pics? i still waiting for him to call me.

skylar: never go korea. go redang not bad liao loh.

adeline: hope that ur hubby is ok. sad to hear about that.

when den can buy new bed and put on fh house since in e mean time i will be living with him n his family?

kena once when we went to buy new pillows n bedsheet during john little sale. buy already den mil say how come never tell her tat we going to buy and cannot bring over to their place. must wait til on gdl den along wif other stuffs den bring over.

So, who is able to make it this Friday for catching up ???

Date: 8th October 2004
Time: 7 to 7:30pm
Venue: To be confirmed.
Attendance: Lala, No-time, Skylar.
Who else ??

Hi Bigtoes
maybe they have new gowns, u can call them and check it out.... no harm trying another few so that u have the best..:P

Hi apple
sent :P

leeann: u can buy anytime... for me i put it up on my AN CHUANG. i think ur MIL really very pan dang.. yes indeed, in good old times, all the clothes n bedsheets n baby bath tub and sewing kits are only brought over on GDL. ur MIL is not wrong to say that. both my PIL n mom bo chap.. keke so life easier..

lala,
ya, it is indeed beautiful lor... total piece of art there.. the beaches are soo cool.... heheheh... me tried to pick seashells there leh, then kena warning from the coast guards there... its not allowed lor.. hehehhe.....

wa.... so rite now, its us ya! ok, me confirmed, the place leh? not sure yet ah? can sms me ok??

dabee, no-time, u all meet up last weekend??

thanks cooldevil & rainnie - dont think i will bother thou..else wld hv to go for fittings again... :oP lazy..hehe...rainnie & bao bao- i hv pix of the EG if u wana have a look

no time:
durin my trip (my hubby went to play golf for few days) i nua till my bones become soft liao. cannot sit straight up properly now. hee heee

hi ling
thanks for ur advise. mil indeed very very very, extremely pan dang. haiz... buy new bed is 1 problem, finding place to keep old bed is another problem. buying new bed, mil also want interfere cos fh want to buy bed tat below got cover can lift up store thing den mil got her words to say. she want us to buy bed tat below is empty so tat e old bed frame n mattress can put below. hurhurhur... tat isssue let fh n his mom go settle themselves. dun wan chap so much wait i kena say. better keep quiet also.

Hi Skylar,
huh, cannot collect seashells .... I like to collect seashells whenever I go to beach resort, I have once collected a really beautiful rose-red one
167542.gif

Hi Dabee,
wow, so good to nua !!!! me also nua for 2 weeks then fell sick. Think me just "pai mia", have to work if not will fall sick ...kekeke

Hi No-time,
shall we go coffee club at Orchard, besides California Fitness??

leeann: if keeping quiet can settle issues, then fine.. but if keeping quiet makes things worse, its better to speak up ur expectations too.

anyone saw Chen Hui Hui's evening gown?? very nice.. kekeke...

i have booked my Honeymoon.. kekek my mum too joining me.. keke meaning she will share same room with us.. kekeke... my hubby says, not that we hasnt stay together.. so its ok lor.

Hi no-time,

Tis Fri I duno leh ... maybe OT. Let u noe on Thur ok.
wat pics???

Hi Skylar,

HB is better now ... last week he was in horrible state.

Gals, where will you be developing your AD/ PS pics ?

Adeline,
good to hear that your HB is better liao ...

Yep, will be developing some AD / PS pics .... but hopefully not a lot.

Janjan:
I let my mum chosed 2 colors of fitted sheets and she prefered the red base with gold flowers instead of the silvery lilac base with red flowers ..
So we got to buy the red one these few days ..
We almost finished writing our cards and will be distributing to colleagues tomolo ..
I'm juz kana a gum infection after wisdom tooth extraction ..
Damn sianz ..

Lynn / Meimei:
How's life nowadays ??
Very much different ??
Going for HM soon ??
Remember to share your AD fotos ..

Meimei:
How's the catering by YLS ??

Babysheep:
Your BIG day is coming soon ..
Feeling the excitement already ??

dabee.. wah.. sounds so nice leh... never go for massage? kekee...

lala.. yah.... some beaches dun allow guests to pick seashells.. its their property....

me oso love beach resorts... but no chance to go rendang/krabi yet... =(

adeline... aiyoh... cannot imagine how bad it is for your hb... but it takes time lor.. such tings.... pics? me sent AD pics link leh... u no receive meh?

lala...! hey.. tat coffee club is new.. a good idea ! very nice atmostphere.... hehehe.... dinner settle there oso?

Hi Unicorn

Not yet feel excitement leh... Everyone ard me feeling super excited, except me. I think I will only feel it on that day. I am still bz with work leh.

Eh. U take care leh of urself leh..... recover from ur infection soon k? *Muack*

hello MRSes!!!!

How have everyone been? I agreed that the wedding just went pass the day so quickly. Everything went on well, but sad to hear that Adeline's hubby's friend passed away on my wedding day

The MTV and advertisement went well, coz when I was standing outside, I could hear my guests laughing their lungs out! Its good to hear that your friends or even parents friends still talk about the wedding.

Overall was OK, but I was just disappointed with Sheraton Towers that the services have went down. I have yet to call them up to complain from those feedback I got from my friends. I had 2 nites stay at the suite and got back on work on the 3rd day! And have been working, just like Adeline.. so busy and I'm falling sick again!

Share a joke with all of you....
My hubby came to my place at 8am to fetch me, half way through, realised that they forgot to fetch the matchmaker!!!! Thank goodness, the match maker stays at Sengkang, its only 15 mins away from Yishun (my parents place). By the time he and his brothers came to our house, its already 8.30am, my girlfriends had to cut one of the sabo items due to time constraint. The girls were speculating if that was one of their plot to be late so that no need to get sabo! I was laughing my head off when they told me that matchmaker is still waiting for them at her void deck!

Hope no one had such joke on your wedding day!

I will be collecting my digital pictures tomorrow, and will upload them as soon as possible. I think Moomedia did well for my wedding...

hiya raphine! welcome back...

yr MTV sounds soooo interesting.. we cant wait to see it.. hehehe.... tink u had lotsa fun as well..... are u joining us this fri?

heya no time

I saw your pics and they were nicely taken!
Not sure if I can meet up this Friday due to work constraint these days.. been staying till 8pm every night, and feeling bad to leave my hubby at home.. I'll see how it goes...

no time:
me hungry too. i hv been eating n eating non stop. going to be like a fat pig liao.
this fri dun think i can make it. will let u gals know again.

tks ralphine ! mine is juz amateur fotographer.. kekeke.... u hv to take care yah.. me n lala oso sick for quite sumtime.... voiceless.. ekeke..

all the sept brides all tian mi mi now.. kekeke.... gin oso said she cannot bear to leave her hb since she's going away for 3 weeks.. so must hv as much time to keep hb company... we all u/std lah.... juz hope we'll see yr nice mtv soon...

Ralphine,
wow, really funnie leh !!! How can one forget about the matchmaker !!! For us, we don't have any, thus no such problem ... kekeke

no-time,
then are we still meeting??

lala... we can still proceed lor... it will be a small cosy meet up...
we like wait until neck breaking into 2.. kekkekeke...

hahaha
no time is waiting till her neck going to break into two. lala u gals go ahead to meet first. no problem.

me goin home liao. *yawn*

lala.... my AD pics not chosen yet... so wun b ready so soon leh.... i can bring PS pics lor... keke..

dabee.. *ta*ta*

me oso sooo sleepy today...

no-time,
same here, my AD ones are not ready. Actually, I am very lazy to bring my PS album coz too heavy ... think yours is equally chunky. Must bring or not ?? hehehe

ah..any one knows where can get cheaper winter clothes? I've booked my HM trip a few weeks ago.....going during winter. @@ one shop selling but the sweater after discount still cost abt 190 ah...

Rainnie & bao2 - u hv mail!

Rainnie - think there is a shop called ColdWear or something at Suntec - pink/purple logo...they hv reasonable priced winter stuff