(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Bigtoes, seen ur pic liaoz ... errrm i got color blind? is the number 4 photo the one u mention? ur EG green color? To me it look like green but also it look like silver?
hehehehe ....... btw this is what i think ah....u look different with different hairstyle ;)

oh btw bigtoes...i have sent u my pics .... not sure i have sent u before or not ... anyway u take a look lah

Hi bigtoes
Mi also seen yr pixs ..... I like yr EG very nice! hmmmm I think I did say this b4......ke ke ke

Have u all start given out your invitation cards?? Is it too early to start... I have finished folding inserts, cards and tying the gold string.... spent 2Nights to do .....phew.... my hubby really had great patience
he tied most of the gold strings while I folded and do the inserting into the cards

Ling, Apr, Seabreeze,
seems that we are all having malaysian guests
for our wedding dinner.
Mine is my Dad's side. My dad actually want
me go Malaysia & throw dinner...2 times.
I managed to convince him we dont hve so much time, FH not enough leave...so my dad's relatives is all coming...about 30 of them...
cousins, kids, maid, uncle , aunties...
lucky they booked hotel..I was crossing my fingers that they wouldn't suggest to stay at my new hse!

yes yes chen hui hui's WG is a designer one..very nice , but think price also errrr
I tried to persuade my parents to go honeymoon together with us. is like 2nd honeymoon for them...but seems that they are not convinced..sigh!
so where u going ling?

Apr, my MUA charge $60 for makeup + $20 for hairdo if my mum or MIL wants it...not sure hven't heard anything from both of them..
Sallen, think u right, if MIL ask, then I also have to close one eye loh!

LeeAnn, not sure leh. my furnitures will be delivering to my new hse in another 2 weeks time..hven't hve time to clean my hse yet...

hi twinkle
hmmm... so envy u all. marry liao can guo er ren shi jie in new house. my house still haven come. tomorrow will go hdb do booking. hope to get e key in 1 month time. den quickly do up e renovation den move out. think i will not be able to tahan living wif pang dan mil. shorten my life span also. kekekeke.

hey gals!!!
ya loh my PS was really heavy leh!!! now i store it high high up in my warerode liao loh. then my hubby said wow few thousands dollars just up there leh.

bigtoes,
can i see ur pic?? email to [email protected]

cooldevil,
ur hb veri hardworking leh.. for us, we pay the printing coy to tie for us and i fold and do the inserts all myself but lucky onli 200 pcs...i haven even write the name on the card how to send?? planing to do next week and start sending then pple will receive early nov at least i got give them one mth in advance

hi unicorn
the food is good!!! NO REGRETS

hi babysheep, SP and unicorn

hehe.. offically MRS already :p not too bad.. its good actually.. hehe doin everything together :p me not goin HM coz hubby cant take leave

lynn
enjoy ur honeymoon huh
wishing u a blissful marriage huh

Hi linda
Actually I suggest using doublesided tape or glue but he dun want....say try to tie see how lor..... he find it ok to do it so both of us compromise who do what lor.....hee hee....Sometimes, doing little things with him makes my world goes round and round.......

twinkle: i have guest from thailand n hongkong. we are gng bangkok, cos FH dun seems to get enuff of the shopping there.. kekek...

leeann: we have a hse too but will be staying with my PIL

cooldevil,

i have finished writing my invitation cards already,but will wait till november then send out....coz my wedding is end of dec,so no hurry yet....

Bigtoes,
U gg winter country,u better buy 1 FENG YI also.Most of the time in winter the wind is very strong and cold,get a FENG YI to shield from the wind.For FENG YI,get one with the cap on.

cooldevil,

i write a few every nite while watching VCDs mah,at least wouldn't feel so tiring and boring...
usually for relatives invitation cards,u give it to them during ur GDL want...however,u can give out ur friends cards first..

Hi Lee Annn,
4:30am? I see wrongly? Wow, that's early. I wonder whether I fall asleep at that time already or not. Wat's ur secret weapon? haha.... Ok, probably cun tell type hor?

Juz now, I told hub, if only we dun have to pay penalty, or else, I'll cancel the wedding and juz go honeymoon can liao. Let them go do wat they want, ask other pple to get married lor.

Even those stickers, she oso bought for us. We got no say lor. I told hub that he better go tell her that we paste ourselves, at least, if not nice, I'll go buy some more and change. Am I getting married huh?

Hi Jwen,
No lah, u no KPO. We can share share mah. No prob. But maybe I cun advice, only can listen.

Before my ti qing, I asked my mum wat she want. Then oso got discuss abit wif MIL. When they meet, better lor. Maybe u can try talk to both side first. Best is, u juz say, oh, nowadays no more tiqing. No nid. That time I almost do that. Cos, I find it unnecessary. But scared my MIL thot why dun let them go, so juz let it be. Sorry to ask u huh, u not close wif ur mum? I realised after I moved out, I very close to my mum. My youngest bro oso kind of miss me. He will out of the blue call me to chit chat. Or juz tease me. If mum told him I sick, he will call to ask why I not feeling well. I love them alot. And I miss home. I do go home frequently. But at home, I'm the queen, here, I'm juz princess. Must listen to "wong ah ma". haha....

Wat hap to ur hb's fren then? They still together? I oso tell hub that I wish to cancel. He juz clapped his hands. haha....

Ya, my company got one handsome guy. Juz get to noe him. When I see him or call him, I'll tease him. But too young and too good looking. Today, I make fun of him again. He's so adorable. shh..... dun tell my hubby hor.

Lee Annn,
I staying in Blk 659C. Wow, good leh, then we can meet up if we free. hehe....
But I telling hubby maybe we shld sell the hse after 5 yrs and move somewhere far far. haha..... But really, stay far better. Relationship will always be better this way. Dunno why, but it's true.

Hi Mist,
How much u got to pay? I check wif BS, she oso said only chaffeur bride and bridegroom, the rest, go fly kite.

Luckily my bro got car. So, solve prob. But think hubby side got prob lor. Cos, the wong ah ma, nid pple to send her there. She's getting married mah.

Think my MUA will ask someone to MU for my MIL. She oso thinks, she dun have time. And she cun go 2 plcs to MU.

Lee Annn, hope u can solve ur prob soon too. For me, I can ignore and grumble here. But urs, must find a way out. Sometimes I even think, maybe change hubby lor. But juz told hubby that I love him the most. Other guys, cun compare wif him. sign.... wat is love?

Ok, noted ur suggestion. hehe..... No matter wat, I'll stand firmly, MU at rest. not home.

Good to have ur mum wif u. So tat, can supervise u all to do the "rite" thing. haha... Kidding, dun angry hor.

Hi Twinkle,
I do hope they can book them one hotel. I dun want pple to come my hse and dirty it. Then I'll have hard time washing and washing....

hi purple
ya loh. need wake up very early. mil expect me to reach their house by 7.30am for praying. so by 7am i need to leave already. mua need 1 - 1half hr do makeup and hair. before tat i still need bath n eat leh. haiz..

my secret weapon ah.. hahaha... by next year march will come out liao. fh is damn happy when he know tat and i cry immediately. now use to the changes already. hope on ad it wun be so obverse.

wah... think quite near leh. i will be booking 1 unit in blk 653A. mil living at kian tian rd near tiong bahru there. hahaha... think living far far away she wun be so free come visit us so often. agreed wif u. my mom also say tat. mom say marry n living wif mil is totally diff from living wif her liao. cannot sleep late like i always do. must help mil do housework. blah blah blah... think interact more den got more conflict. on e ti qing tat day, i already kena from mil liao. e moment i step out of my house to go dinner wif them, she start comment on y i always carry big bags wif alot stuff inside. den say i cannot eat this n tat. say eat crab wait kid very itchy hand. cannot eat mutton wait kid will call like one. haiz.. in my heart i thinking den if i eat alot veg den my kid will become zi wu ren loh. hurhurhur...

okok... think i enough of my complaining. wait everyone get bore.

lee annn ... congrats lar ... think u should be able to get your way for alot of things heehee .... but must take good care k ....

ling ... u take good care too ... your wedding is before ALL of us ... me going BKK in dec ... tiger airway ... cheap cheap heehee

twinkle ... hows work ... busy busy ....

cooldevil,

I thot of the chinfon back too but mayb my friend knows i very chu lu, so he decided not to let me have that chinfon back.... heehee
i haven got my pixs yet, juz took the PS last fri...
will share wif u once got it, should b in a week or 2 time...

baobao,
thank u

saw yr pixs, u got a great smile

I like the floral lacey wedding gown, very 60s...

rainnie.
try the coldwear shop bigtoes mentioned, i also find the price there reasonable, juz go c, c lor, there are times when u might get discounted ones... mayb u also wanna get a warmer too, the 'big john' or something the older folks called it, heard it really keeps one warm...

bigtoes,
can i c yr pixs too?? my email add: [email protected]

wah, u all very fast leh, I have not even printed the inserts :p
we decided to DIY, now my hubby still doing the inserts' lay out... heehee

hi breeze
thanks. tats only work for fh not mil. think mil will show me a kind of face if i dun take her advise. tat 1 i haven kena yet...

fh just call say tat i need to go wif his mom n sis to choose e si dian jin. headache man. thinking can give ang bao anot instead of gold cos i dun wear gold. only wear white gold. kekeke. but think sure cannot 1 since mil is so pang dan 1.

left 1 month time yet like alot things haven do. haven confim number of pax for e resturant. haven buy gdl things but those things mom will help to buy no need i worry. hmmm.. still got wat huh????

morning gals!

Hw's everybody's preps arh?

Yest I was tokking to my gf who's AD is 1 wk b4 mine, she also said she got nothing to b bz abt. Hw cme?

My cards - haben do the inserts yet lah, bt already got the draft layout.

As for the rest of the stuff, wats tare to do?

I c u gals like very bz leh...........

thanks bigtoes & poohie! I'll go down when i'm free to take a look ;)

My hb going down to collect the inserts today...but intend to start writing the inserts only end of the month with my sister & BIL help. Will get my cousins to help me tie hehehe.....
With more manpower time taken will be lesser!

morning ladies....
167736.gif

lala... its ok tat we dun bring lor.. kekeke.... mine is not tat chunky... but if no one brings tat i wun bring oso lah... its juz big in size.. keekee...

dabee.. so fast go storeroom oredi? hehe... mine still in the study room...

Ah ger, we start to panick abit liaoz....seems like alot of things not done yet hehe...
now trying to finalized the dinner list. Sourcing for bed, ask my mama what she wants.

BTW, for cakes are u gals going to order from Bengawan Solo? Any other bakery shop sells cheap cake? B. Solo they selling @ $5.80 per box....i need abt 50 box ... it will cost me about 200 plus ah....any advise?

Good Morning ladies !!!

Dabee and no-time,
My PS album is still in my mum's place. Really heavy. Think I will flip through it again before going to "cold palace" ... hehehe

Feel like drinking
167773.gif
now

ya, ling, me busy at work so mia.. hehehe..
i better buck up.. haven even have my cards printed and collected. Food tasting will be next week. The rest, all not done. heheheh

Morning gals,

no-time: Seen your pics ... VERI NICE!! U looked radiant and hapi indeed on your AD! Wahh .... blue sky and white clouds ... SO NICE!!
Pity me no take outdoor pics on AD.
When are you collecting your AD pics? Saw the accesories fm cutting edge ... nice nice leh.
How much your AD photographer charged you huh? Price include the website?

Lala : Helen no hurry you to return the gowns lah ... me just kpo

Unlike you gals, me onli flipped thru my PS album twice ... I dun really like it.
How many pics did Andrew took on your AD? Will he develop all the pics into 4R?
Where you intend to develop extra pics then?
Your AD pics will be veri nice too

Skylar : Glad tat you enjoy your trip!! So nice!
Me need to develop extra AD pics for relatives and close frens ..........

Ralphine/ Dabee : Glad things turn out well for you gals. Can't wait to see you girls AD pics too! heehee

wow! din log on for few days oni so many postings liao ah??

Mist,
Ya..mum said muz give her ang bao..no nid too much.. yi si yi si can rdi..any cue not? she's trying to help us save but still dunno how much to give leh.

Summer,
I double checked w my mum rgdg the tea set thingy ordi & yuan lai wat we bot for GDL that day was meant to be given to PIL one leh...den mum will use the jap tea set at home.

Btw, u bought bath towels for urself & hb ah?? my mum bought face towels for us..but den my MIL suddenly asked if we bought bath towels to be given away for BIL, SILs, etc. not leh..heard of these?

Sallen,
Tks! I'll check out the wrist corsages. Can provide me with the price ranges?

Hmmm...u got jie pi zen ah? I oso haf leh! haha...that's y insist that my hb dun bring his 'bros' back to our hse to sleep! hee...

Purple,
Now we r staying at our own place. O..so u oso kena imposed on the <9am thing like me ah???

Hi Lee Annn,
Congratulation.

That's a good news. Why u cry?

shh..... Dun anyhow say. No good for bb.

Take care of urself huh. Dun be too tired and stress.

Hi Odae,
Ya lor, so early leh. Xian liao. How to go disco the nite before?

morning adeline ! tks for yr kind compliments.. not radiant lah.. its the make up.. hahaha... oni less den 3 hrs zz how to be radiant... the pics taken at me home... can see me eyes can hardly open.. hahaha...

me havent selected pics to print.. so not so soon leh... aiyah... will schedule to do tat tis weekend.. else sure wait long long ah... fotographer said he'll take abt a mth to give me the album after selection lor... i forgot the final price leh.. cos hb is the one handling him.. kekeke.. website is his lah... no nid $.. actuali he shld pay us.. no lah.. joking..
167810.gif
he will put up his works on the web lor.. but he did ask us first b4 putting it up... its good lor.. so my frens can see sum pics first.. wait for the printouts.. i will kana hammer.. kekekeke

y u dun like yr PS album? mine oso not so nice.. but i juz flip lor.. its $$ leh.. kekeke..

Meimei:
Good for you ...
I guess I'll ask my mum to consider YLS catering for AD ...
So now you are officiall 'Mrs' ...
Have u returned to work immediately ??

Where is Lynn going for their HM ??

Rainnie

U can go to this www.kyo.com.sg, they hv discounts for $200 &amp; abv. The cakes are rather cute. I bought their marble butter cake &amp; choc almond butter cake. Quite yummy.

If u stay in the West, my mum said San Anna also very nice, nt sure if they hv other outlets or nt.

My dinner list - 7788 le, cos always update mah, bt I hv nt sent out official invitation lah.

My catering - I m also more or less decided liao. Cos tat time during my hse-waming for 1st batch of ppl, I took Meihao Catering. Food was nice......... their website is www.meihao99.com.sg.

@ 1st was deciding whether shld try YLS, or some other caterers, bt I tot since we hv tried Meihao, I dun mind taking them again. Bt again subject to confirmation.

As for GDL stuff, mum said she will go mkt &amp; buy for me. SDJ - I already beo-ed &amp; KIV a set frm Lee Hwa already - we mixed &amp; match total is abt $2.3k. Still thinking if I shld change my earrings to a solitaire earring instead bt dunno can get approval or nt. @ 1st FIL said only 41k, then MIL said she will top up the rest bt I dun wan her to top up so much frm her pocket, even if top up shld b the FIL mah.

Bt MIL said bcos 1st 2 DILs also less than $1k cos gold mah. Then me the special one - white gold w/ small diamonds, tats y I dun dare to ask for much cos already dbl the price.

Hi Adeline,
Me very lazy to return the gown.
Yep, Andrew will develop all the pics into 4R and slot into the album and then that's it .... wedding chapter has come to an end ...

The new phase now is getting used to each other; The new life. Seems like time is running out, seems like there are plenty of things to do but don't know what
167816.gif

Hello gals..

i m back too

things went smoothly on my AD, thanks to our wonderful helpers..

Hi babysheep,
thxs for the warm wishes.. its okie lah, might not feel very excited wan..
i was quite calm on my AD.. even b4 tt.. juz tt i couldnt sleep the nite b4.. haha.. so big pandan eyes..

Hi meimei,
i was super nervous b4 the 1st march in too.. heart kept jumpin fast..
my hubby n i kept talkin to each other during the march in.. talkin n laughing..my frens were wondering wat we were chattin abt :P but they said we looked natural lor.. like we were really enjoyin ourselves..
actually i was askin him if i walked too fast liao.. haha :P

no-time,

No lah ... u looked veri demure and radiant indeed... halfup hairdo suits you well!!
Ohmy.... u finally hv blue sky and while clouds ... pity me dun hv ....

Pics must select one meh? Thou he will printout all pics into 4R? ARe you able to take back all negatives? Did you asked him how many pics he took? Kelvin took 300++ only for me.

For the price I'm paying ... my pics are on the average side. Not worth it.

Btw, my CS is damaged ... scratched by my shoe during AM tea ceremony ... hence nite time din wear it. so sad. the hems are damaged.

Lala,

So how many pics did he took? 400-500?

Autumn_ivy,

When you're back from HM, can you upload our grp pic into yahoo grp huh??

Hey Chubbyrain!

Glad to noe that everything went smoothly for u. Dr has prescribed me with anti-stress pills. I am supposed to be a gd girl and pop them so I can sleep well the few nites before wedding.

Share ur photos once they are ready!! Hehe!

Hi Rainnie, maybe u can try the normal confectionery shops, probably theirs cheaper unless u dont mind the brand....

Btw, hv u gone down to to view ur album layout yet?

Hi Adeline,
I don't know how many pictures did Andrew Tay took. Think about 400. He is not using digital camera, but by films.

Hi no-time,
I really think that your AD pics look very very good.
167836.gif
The details are well captured. Of coz, the bride looked very radiant and pretty *cross my heart*

Hihi gals
I am back after a weekend breaks…wow just a weekend and the thread has moved so far off.

Can I also join in the conversation? Guess we are all having our wedding preparation blues!maybe we should arrange to meet up and complain big time!
Me too. But my MIL abit different. She play mental war game. Haha. Sometimes really feel like telling her to wake up her ideas and just be straightforward with me! Aiyo me really cannot tahan this kind of woman who wants this but keep saying, “no need lah no need lah!” she very cute, she not happy and when you are her what’s wrong she gets more angry so I ask my husband are we suppose to guess, and he say YES! Aiyo, this type of woman really my jinx. Especially when I am that kind not happy you tell me, I will evaluate myself. If you choose to sulk I won’t hesitate to ask you to stop sulking! hehe already told my husband to handle his mom from now on I will be a quiet and obedient DIL in front of her. Hehe I told my husband if he wants a hassle-free and quarrel-free wedding he better learn to pacify his own mother, I am not going to do the dirty job for him anymore! Hahaha.
From now I would be able to sit back and enjoy the show! Hahaha, so bad hor….

As to the cars to fetch PIL and our own parents, I think its better to make such arrangement. That way everyone will be happy.

Are all your MUA freelance or from the Bridal Boutique? If from bridal boutique, normally the artist only has time for your own makeup and nothing more. My MIL also wanted to use my MUA but I checked out, the bridal boutique it would be better to engage freelance. BTW the morning makeup plus hairdo needs at least 2 hours.

Hi Sallen,
Sorry about your mum. But I am sure thinks will get better each day!
As to the mascara issue, mascara can really brighten and “enlarge” an eye. Just make sure your MUA do a clean brush so that no crumps can be left on the lash! I also always used this trick on myself! hahah ..also if can add a little white highlight to your top corner of your eyelids, it will further enhance your eyes!hehe ….

Hi Purple,
Yah lor getting married is really a headache. Now its like we are heavily saddled with debts, debts and debts. In fact at first we are really very hesitate to plan for the honeymoon, but our friend is so crazy and in love with us that he just book and confirm all the details for us! He very cute. Say just treat like he is marrying of his sister so the honeymoon is also his gift. But I guess we still have to settle the expenses there, which will be a big headache! Haiz!!….

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the info. I am also thinking of getting biscuits. My MIL keep telling me that nowadays nobody give this sort of stuffs anymore. Out of fashion liao.hehe the more she say the more I will insist on having! Hahaha.

Hi Lee annn,
Yes no matter when you move out, you must do a simple an-chuan. That means you buy a mattress, then place in the mattress then nobody is suppose to sit on it…esp woman, kids, and man born in the year of the TIGER.

Wow if your MIL so super pantang. Then on AD be careful when you go her place for tea ceremony and when she try to put on the necklaces for you, dun let her press your head down. It symbolise that you will always submit to her forever. All my married friends impart this! They say its better to be safe then to be sorry!! haha

Hi rabbitwsk,

my GDL is 10/10.. so its a sunday!

where's ur venue for AD huh?

Yup seen one frenz's who had a big brunch of flowers at the car head &amp; after travelling the flowers really looked out of shape.. so dats y BS mostly use satin flowers as deco.

I am going ahead to let my frenz do my bridal car arrangemt for me becos oredi bought the materials liao.. we will fix the fresh flowers in loose pieces onto the netting either by using matching color wire or sitching it on.. we wil keep in mind to use decoratv flowers so the weight is kept minimal.

also becos i wanna match my bridal car deco with church color theme.. if use BS's wan, cant match liao..

yup thks.. we went down to china town &amp; found those thgs..

Hi chubbyrain,

do u recall wat songs u use for ur 1st &amp; 2nd march in?

tks adeline n lala.. u gals always so kind n sweeet.... we felt tat the fotographer is better wif still pics.. hehehe... keke.. we're so impressed wif those detail shots.. even the poolside can look so nice.. kekeke..... we're happy wif the pics lah.. juz tat we din take much for the nite time... he's tired.. n so are we... i tink i din take full pics of me in evening gowns + accessories.. tats my regret lor...

no lah... package comes wif oni 300 printouts.. total shots abt 600+... its very little oredi.. cos he took other couples abt 800 - 1000 pics but cannt go by qty.. if got 800pics i sure select until faint...

yes.. finally got one blue sky white clouds pic.. after tat was hot sun! we went to Mac for b'fast n hide fm the sun liao.. kekekeke...

he will give back all in soft copies.. cos its in digital format lor...

oh oh.. yr CS sounds very bad ah... crystals on yr shoes pulled the hem is it? hows yr new life now?

lala.. so funny hor.. tats how i felt when i first shifted into the new house oso.... slowly will get used to it ah....

thanks ah ger.....
SDJ hor...i bought already ... but i din buy one set leh .. i only bought one bracelet .. coz the $$ is paid by my hb not MIL .. coz she old and not working. Do u tink is ok? As for my mama she have to give me something right ... i chose myself and i put a budget on it coz my mom working....i dont want her to spend too much...coz anyway ... too ex also no use (thats what I think).

Beth, the shop haven call me to go down view the layout leh
so sad .. already 2 months liaoz .. she promise .. 1 1/2 mth. Do u tink i shld call dem and ask? I dont noe whether enuff time or not ... leh

ah ger ... went into their website liao .. look nice ya .. yum yum (mi hungry liaoz ;P)
I wonder would it be ok ... if 3/4 i make use of this .. and 1/4 use bengawan solo .. coz not every one .. i will be going personally to give lor....tats why b. solo would be best ...coz they provide cards right

Hi no-time,
me not sweet and kind but simply telling the truth. If is not nice, I really can't say is nice loh
167858.gif
Yours are really nice !!!

wow, you and HB wore the gown and suit to go Mac for breakfast
167859.gif
???!!! So interesting &amp; romantic !!! but hot or not ??? Many eyes on you 2 then ....

is it?? you mean you also find that there are plenty of things to do but don't know what to do?? *Phew* I am hoping to get used to the new life soon, must really go par-tok again.

hi ling
think bed will wait till after gdl den buy liao since mil so pang dan. bedsheets, pillows all buy n put at my home liao wait til gdl den they come take over.

hi purple
i cry cos very shock and dunno wat to do at 1st. dunno how to tell mom. actually we plan to have wedding maybe next year end. den now everything push 1 big step forward.

hi yiyi
my mom already taught me tat. kekeke. den i joke joke tell fh. basket he go tell his mom. i so mad scream at him. i tell him sometimes something can tell mil some are secret cannot say 1. he show me black face.