(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
bigtoes, that's so sweet leh, to get pressies for parents

hehe..i wanted to anyway....plus parents "hinted" cos they were going on abt how some fren's kid got them pressies on their wedding!! Got the hint loh...

am preparing to send my wedding invites to frenz.. busy smsing them for address & writing on envelopes..

i missed the natas fair.. tink juz get free & easy air fare wil do..

Good for u, kk

dat ur back clears up..

hi, all,

do we needs to give wedding favours to our jie mei? i bought some candle holders for ikea n some lovely wrappers for diaso... decide to give it to my jiemei..

Excite:
Yah lor ..
Not ez to sleep at nite ..
Always feel tt there are some things not done yet ..
My FH said that I'm abit paranoid liao ..

KK:
Good for you that your pimples are disappearing b4 your AD ..
I'm having some rashes nowadays ..
Muz have eaten too much shelled seafood ..
Need to restrain ..

Kiki:
We'll be very 'leong' when we come back from Honeymoon ..
Korea is a nice place to go during Autumn ..
Their scenic views are spectacular ..
Espy the color contrasts on the fotos ..
You and your hubby will love it ..

shern, i am going to do postcards & some inserts for the cards. Also printing the map with directions on a slip for the guest. Also do a A2 poster. hehehe a lot hor... plus will do another set of stickers...

bigtoes, congras on becoming a house owner! hehehe. a TOP-ed house owner... mine still waiting..

Hi Summerscenz,
I think it's up to individual. But will u still give them ang bao?

Heard that have to give wedding favours to new frens. haha.... Kidding lah....

wah, so many pple sick huh? better take care leh... actually hor, working also sian leh, i also feel like falling sick and get MC! ;p

hi adidas,

my food tasting will be the week after..... aiyo, i feel that time flies so fast. in another 2 mths time, we will not talk be talking abt wedding stuffs anymore... hahahaha..

I'd like to join your conversation... :-)

My AD is 6 nov 04 and i am very stress and excited. Just finished with all the wedding favors, now trying to send out all my invitations. I'll be busy fitting my gowns next month..

I'm giving wedding favors to all.

I wonder how much should I pao for the helpers.. eg. bestman, MC, celebrant, brides maids, receptionists...and so on... any advise??

jwen

hi gals.
me back too !!
AD went surprisingly well... much better than i imagine hehe... now me back at mum's place to surf web cos new house no access yet...

wah, no time, you are very fast leh.. the pics very nice!! you had a poolside dinner ah? so romantic.. nice nice

catch up with you gals again when me back from HM.. will be leaving on Wed night.. see ya.. ta ta

Hi Wise...

How much did you pay for the wine per bottle...is it good? I am looking around for moderate and low cost wine. Thinking of getting about 50 -80 bottles of red and white.

jwen

lala/dabee... tink its becos our WD is so happy n filled wif so much laughter n so many ppl crowding around us.. attention n all.. kekekee.... so now felt soo quiet...

Jwen,

50 to bottles of wine???How many guests are u inviting???It 's alot u know....

joelle,

what stickers are u talking about???

Rainie,

Jia Zhuang and Ping Li all are to be put in the basket,together with the cake,oranges,and some of those cans food....

Bigtoes,

that's a very daring choice of colours.Which hotel are u from????

Hi Jwen,

we had choosen Merlot, as we liked the fruit taste and not too strong after taste. they will let you try the wine... was nearly drank coz' he let us try so many kinds... ;p

paid $220 for 12 bott (abt $18.30 each). they does consignment on 50-50. FYI, carrfour also does consignment but on 70-30. meaning if you need 4 ctn (12 bott/ ctn) all u need to pay is 2 ctn upfront;

and the chrg starts from the 3rd ctn. bott not consume can return.therefore the waste can be reduce. Oh, yes. & the best part is they delivered to the htl w/o chrg.hope its helps.

165491.gif

hi hi everyone... hehe...
thought i was the only one who is very leong... hahaha... how's prep?

My GDL is next sat! Now rushing all my invites =p

seems that we ought to relieve stress... i do it via massages/ exercise and laughing... hehe... not exercise and laugh at the same time la... laugh especially when watching comedies... my favourite... hehe

unicorn... me too... did my invites till 4am and had to wake up to work the next day... now i am also in charge of writing the invites coz FH says his handwriting cannot make it... win already lor...

babysheep... unity candles still a prob... have to buy it real soon... =)

mei mei, kikilala... my friends also had their honeymoon one year later... but it seems equally fun! No worries... =) u will have equal fun but much more money to travel compared to the rest of us who travel straight after wedding... jia lat... hee

huh? nid to give jie meis wedding favours one ah? tot ang bao will do??

Summerscenz,
The way u asked the qn hor...make me feel very stressed up leh! cos for me, seems a lot of things undone yet leh. Yest juz scolded my hb for dilly dallying the whole thing!

Hi Jwen,
Welcome to the thread! Wow wow! 06 Nov..early Nov leh. U giving wedding favours to all meaning??

hi sallen..
very beauitful...

hi ling
using fresh flower?
take more water and rest more...date is near already leh...

hi addias
finially see the index of my photo..very nice.
Just finish up my invitation card and GDl things so now just need to send and see what have to do next..

hi summer
we are getting married on the same date..
which hotel you using?
me thought of giving red hongbao to the helper...easy lah...

Wise & Jwen,

Wat brand did u choose? Wise - u know Parker's Wine is just a few shops behind them? I think Parker's Wine is more reasonable. Did u compare?

Parker's also does consignment, no min btls to order, bt the btls u want to order, u may pay 10% deposit.

purple: no find.. cos hubby thinking to ask me stay home .. n do mobile
so i can go ur house n do.. kekeke

amy: u mean that sjop charge at $3. ya... $3 only one rose. keke.. i know its not very ex.. i did my wrist corsages...

Hi Summer, as long as u like, u can give. If u like, u can give me too. haha....

Hi Jwen, dun stress. Enjoy.....

Hi Mist, ya, after 2 mths, we'll be gossiping who's hit the bulleye. hehe.....

Hi Amy, why u no tok to me? I jealous ah. haha.... Kidding lah.

Hi Ling, good ah. But must pay how much extra? Anyway, I only nid to do for my AD only. Unless go into labour ward oso can have mani & pedi on. If not, hehe.... no nid liao.

hi lala n no time:
ya loh, no time is correct sudden all the attention is gone with the wind....
no time lala u two not goin for HM? my hubby still on leave he goin go play golf in JB for two nights with his cousin this wed. initally, i din wan to go, i tot wasting my leave :P but then i cant bear him to go. so i decided to follow them. hee hee hee. so funny orh my hubby going HM with his cousin instead of me. ha ha

i think we are the most comic wedding couple. i almost trip during my first march in stepping walking on my gown till the stage and holding my bouquet like the statue of liberty!!!! ha ha ha i cant believe it. then after secong march where the champage pouring my hubby pop the champage onto his parents!!!! ha ha ha so funny!!!
i am glad that everyone enjoyed themselves. really like a party. no time, u know my 240 guests consumed a total of 140litres of beer!!!! which is 20Lx4 + 30Lx2!!!!!! we broke the hotel record!!! 240 guest had 140L beer!!!!! i still really cannot believe it.

rainnie,
same as u.. my hubby have to pay for everything coz his mum is a hsewife and not much $$$.. so i get him to buy me 3 pcs instead of 4 and get my mum to help buy one more pcs to put in a box to become shi dian jing

fyi, all is white gold with diamond coz i dun like gold and if but liao it will be in my drawer collecting dust lor.. but after buying some relative did say that white gold not good coz like th bai jin we give for funeral.. so i think is up to u lor.. for me, i like can liao i dun care wat pple say

hi odae,

the gal from www.gardeniacreation.com she was friendly,n the wrist corsages look veri nice too..so i might b gettin 10pcs red rose wrist corsages for my bridesmaid n 1 for myself too...
because my weddin are "rose" theme...n tat nite all of us wil become "tuo hua siao" liao..ha ha..

or may b u "WOULD" like to try www.purpleromance.com

but the sale person she veri "busy"...n like to reply thru phone msg,sometime also might take 1 or 2 day ,then free to cal back... she say she always out town...????

2 wk before chinese "july" i tel her i wan 10 wrist corsages...after chinese "july" then she tel me cant find pink rose design,which i wanted...make me lost and cal up amy,seabreeze n serene to ask them,where to buy wrist corsages..

Amy was so so so good,she tel me don worried,and say she can help me "DIY" wrist corsages..
of course i never ask her do lah..she gettin married aslo,and busy too..and i not so naughty hor...ha ha...

amy i really feel so touch lei...once again thank alot.. and nice to know u ...
165533.gif

Coco:
Same here ..
My FH also pushed the writing to me ..
The best is he din even provide all the addresses ..
Now I'm pasting post-it notes on the envelopes ..

Babysheep:
We juz had our food tasting at MM ...
The service and the food were great ..
Hoping that the standard will maintain ..
The mango ice-cream wasa fabulous ..
Simply refreshing after all the dishes ..

baby...maternity leave... ai yo...so sian lei...

see u gals takin about baby..make me sad liao lah..
after weddin i must go joint "IVF" n "ICSI" support group thread
liao lo...

jwen,

my friend recommended a red wine called African night(sumthing like that), he said it's not bad, good feedback from his friends, it's abt $15/bottle...

me also getting abt 50 bottles, afraid it's not enough, got a lot of drinkers at the dinner

hi jwen,

for my jie mei i wil give them same amount first,i wil see which jie mei really help more,then i wil giv a bigger red packet or buy something for her..

and i wil also never never ask a couple to be my jie mei n bestman...(unless tis couple was my hubb own brother)then i nothin to say...

why i hav tis idea lei,b coz last yr my brother married ,he thought his wife got 2 jie mei only,n 2 of them suspose can help his wife alot,so he giv big big red packet to them..
end up tis 2 jie mei,never help his wife at all,b coz while takin outdoor photo at garden..
1 jie mei walkin slowly behind n hold hand wit his BF (also a bestman),the other jie mei lagi cute she was busy catchin spider wit her HB (also a bestman)..

actually i m thier "mei po" cum "gu gu"end up i become her jie mei liao,i help her hold her long WG,help her to stand up after takin photo,her"CAN CAN" veri heavy,also carry her make up box..

my brother lah ..so bad walk himself leave her behind,make me nag my brother on his big day,
he know he was wrong liao,so he go help his wife liao...i relax liao lah.. if not i like "ah siao" liao busy here busy there...

i scare my jie mei like them also,tat y i get so many jie mei for help..i also scare my hubb like my brother walk himself leave me behind..
so i tel my hubb liao,don play play wit me..although are big day ..also no face giv, i don hav so good temper,i wil jus walk off..u can try me on.... ha ha ha.. he scare scare liao..
he know me wel,i say it i wil do it..

i not gentle hor and veri "chia po" hor... ha ha...

Good Morning Ladies !!!

Dabee, indeed, you and HB are very comical !!!! make my morning ... kekeke ... Wow, your guests can really drink hor, how about red wine??

No-time,
I will go my mum's place to access my hotmail, yahoo or webshots tonight. My company limits our access to all the above websites.

Today is Moon Cake Festival. I am going my mum's place for dinner while HB to his dad's place. Do you gals think is okie??

joelle, i should be getting cards (dinner), mini-postcards (church), church booklet, stickers, haven't tot bout the maps leh (will they have it?).... is your A2 one pic or collage?

shern,
nope.. mine had to pay the corkage chgs so i decided to get from hotel if we realli want wine.. anyway, we had free flow of beer liao so thinking dun want to have wine but again scare that there r guest ask for wine

Hey shern, we wish...our hotel is charging $25/bottle for corkage, so we are just getting the wine direct from them ($18-26 per bottle). The wedding coordinator recommended getting 1 bottle for 2 tables as the minimum amount to start with.

Hakida - our AD is at Grand Hyatt; the black linen is of cos not too pupular - they did just 6 weddings this year with black linen..would be something the guests would definitely remember! Just have to make sure there is enough gold & red to offset the black & not offend the older folks!

morning ladies !

dabee.. u very funny leh.. hehehe.... luckily u never fell down.... y u holding the posy like statue of liberty leh?
so how much does the liquor cost u?

lala... i tink dinner its not a prob lah... unless u tink yr ILs will mind? dun get so stressed up yah? yes.. i can u/std all these 'responsibilities' coming.. kekeke... me oso tot how to split me up during chinese new year's eve... cos me love me mum's food more.. kekekeke...

lala... u pm me yr ofc email lah...

lala:
ya loh my sis in law commented that she is not surprised on then amt of beer consumed, she said LOOK at the way they drink beer like drink water leh. ha ha ha ha red wine about 16 bottles for 24tbls. not alot, we still carry back 5 bottles.

hi gals: what is the normal beer conusmation? i was curious. u gals hv how many tbls?? how many litres of beer consumed? thanks

i think is ok that u go ur mom place n hubby go his dad place. why not.

happy moon cake festival!!!

hi no time:
i cannot remember the $$ for beer. i think is 20L at 400+++, 30L at 600+++. i got 30L complimentary. so spent about 2000 plus on beer alone. there goes my HM. hahaha

i am too nervous and scared when i keep stepping on my gown, then my left hand holding my hubby arm. "bu zhi bu jue" i lift up my right hand with my bouquet to balance myself. it was so funny, i din even know untill my colleague asked me why i lift up my bouquet like statue of liberty!!!! my hubby loh, never remind me to hold my bouquet gracefully....

i also like my mom cooking most!!!!!

Good morning ladies

Wow, I can feel the jazz of excitment here

Coco, u stay until so late? Beauty impt hoh!!! Do keep drinking water and sleep early... I also jus finish my invites on Sun noon... very fast cos i only in charge of mine. Last nite paste stamps n off the invites this morning

Now its my parents whom r more excited cos they are going to start writing today...hee... still discussing wat pen to buy...

Yvonne, great to see you here again
Prepare ok liao?

Me also booked my HM yesterday. Clud med Mauritius

dabee.. i din take my posy during march in...so i've right hand to hold up my gown.. oredi oso abit tripping.. whole nite.. i'm sooo busy watching my gowns... cos everyone is stepping on them ! kekeke... walk past oso will step on... aiyoh.. me scared gown will drop... oso scared guest will trip n fall.. heng nothing happened....

Thanks gals for the advise!!! Me feel much better now ...

no-time,
I can access Yahoo group but not sure can access to your pics ... me try 1st

me same as Linda and Bigtoes, getting from hotel cos got corkage charge..

Bigtoes, bold try...heehee...but as long as u and yr parents and in law dun mind is nice idea