(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
good morning pretties!
158412.gif

dabee.. dun get so angry lor.... wah... u DIY ah... oso good ah... at least makes u less agitated lor.... me CS still wif me leh.. KNS .. dun wan to drop... me scared it will bleed... so i din dare to peel it... so its still hanging to me lor.. KNS... CS love me so much.. hahahahaa...

skylar.. wah.. say me ka chng got blue black.. hehehee..... me go home n check yah?

Coco:
Shd not be a prob to meet on tues ..
Location ??

Janjan:
A pity that u are not coming ...
Dun seem to be ez to bump into u during lunch hor ??

hakida,
i think u better go sign up a yahoo account.. ur hotmail bounced again.. i cant send u my photos..

wise,
i tried my own yahoo email & password but i still cant login leh...

hihi gals!!!

Lynn.. maybe you could visit a few bridal shops to get a feel of the different kind of designer style or type of management... but remember be strong n dun get 'convinced' to sign at the first stop..

u can compare local designers like babysheeps bridal veil, or Flamingo, or Silver Lining, and those with in house photographer n a few designers like White Link, Sillouette etc... cuz most importantly you must like working and talking with the people there...

I personlly did not shop around very much, once i click with one designer, & like her designs I just decided... I am with J & C... just my 2 cents.. hope you find a BS u love!!!

Janjan,
u do yoga? I am thinking of learning... where do you go? can also PM me? Thanks!

U n unicorn meet for lunch? sorry so far didn't get a chance to meet u gals yet... been so busy with reno...

coco.. miss everyone!! so gan chiong now... my cards not ready, FH guest list not done... keke now worried I cant fill my tables up :P
i hope this weekend can clean up house more or less n furnish... then have time to meet u gals...

Hi BBsheep,

Just saw ur website.... simply love it..... v v nice..... wow... even ur love story was included.... If I m ur hb, will definitely be v touched...

Did u design the whole site urself ? Really v impressed. .
. Too bad me no IT person... dunno how to do something like that..

no time,

aiyo, get more gan cheong now after ur countdown!
we must all try to relax else will not be mei mei on our Big Day !

hi gals... =p good the morning =)

thanks everyone for your kind comments... i really think my photo at style sucked but u gals r really sweet and have brighten up my days =p

i_panda... do u know Amanda? My guy friends say she is one of the prettiest. My brother too...

Mei mei... how much did u top up for your photos? U really look very sweet u know... envy... =p i never have the sweet look and will never be a sweet looking gal... seriously.. hahaha...

oh ya...
babysheep, i wanted to mention... love what your designer did for your gowns... u look really happy n radient... so take care ya... maintain mei mei!!!

still think your EG is great, n love the color... the gowns turned out really nice in the PS!!

HI

thanks everyone for the reply..
Janjan:
how much did u spend in the end??jus being kpo.. heheh

babyspeed22:
can email me?? i also haven not recv.. [email protected].
by the way, how do i get my PM to work??

Coco:
I also bought the style mag, but haven gt the time to read.. which one is you?
by the way which BS u sign up with??

act i wont be having my AD this year.. only Rom, but since im gg rom in oct, was thinking of getting a BS so that it cover my Rom too.
but gals, do u think its a bit rush for me to choose a BS now.. currently i haven been to any BS to see see yet.. starting this weekend...

by the way any of u heard of golden horse awards?? any comments??

Good morning ladies

Babysheep, jus saw ur photo... wow u all look good
Website is very impressive

I am still making mine. Hope it will be up soon

My photo is up in yahoo website. If interested to see, maybe can leave me ur email

Mei mei, can let me see ur photo too? [email protected]

No-time,
aiyoh... u ah! so blur leh... nv bring HP to work!! hehehehe... ya lor, how u check oredi? got blue black bor? hehehehe.... me call u yesterday also neber ans ur phone! haiz....

Dabee,
huh? Y? the facial no good ah??

lala,
so u will be meeting up with Cindy when ah? she sms me to meet her on Fri leh.. but me still not sure if i can anot lor...

Eternity,
huh? dunno leh, for me i only use 1 flower boy only leh.. me also nv use 1 pair leh... not sure??

girls!! finally its days countdown to our wedding liao leh... hehehehehe... so gan cheong hor all of us???
me last day this fri at work leh! BEST! can do my all my preparation stuff liao..... hehehehe,....

Lynn(Blurz)

i tink most of the brides will set a budget but normally will spent mre than we expected...so juz b firm..but sum of the brides r still firmly stick to thier package like one of my fz..she spent 3.5k for her package at white link.. but she didnt get extra pics..

Hi Skylar,
Cindy also sms me to pass me on Fri. She said she will meet me at Bishan or Orchard.

Hi No-time,
breathe in, breathe out till zz meh ??

o ya forgottn to mention i took my 5 day marriage leave for my wedding week, 20 to 24 loh to rush some last time preparations. as for 27 to 1st oct leave i hv not apply yet cos my hubby hv not decide going to golf holiday or not. if yes we going to golf hoilday with his cousin. dun think will go too far like australia, ex leh. most properly malaysia..... see how lar cos i not keen to go. so boring.... since he already took 2 weeks leave maybe he can go HM with his cousin ha ha ha ha....

skylar: i just wan to normal facial to cleanse my facial then maybe a neck n shoulder treat (scrub) from their menu. but after i undress to show her my back. the therpist with me, keep promoting me their new duno what crystal thing done by new machine. each treatment for facial, neck n back is $170 leh. total would be $510 !!!! even after 30% also $357plus GST. wah liew. so fed up, she refuses to let me chose what i wan, sobs. but luckily i rejected her for neck n back. later still ask me to buy some pdts. i hate this kinda of "pushing" service. really disappointed with them. those receptionists were all very nice but not the therpists.....

no time: u only goin for ur finally fitting 3 days before?? lai de ji meh?? ur CS wun drop then how?

Lynn(blurz)... depends on ur own budget... brides can spend from 3k (most most most basic) to 10K for their gowns, suit, photos etc

Think 4-5k quite okie. =)

When is ur ROM?

hi hi..

Next Tues is fine with me, at least till now.
Going to be my last outing with u gals before my AD.
I have my small album with me liao, small n light enuff to lag n let u gals take a look. Hope to upload most of pics over this wkend too.

lynn(b)
I'm with paris, the very 'famous' one. Well, if budget is your concern then it might be value for money to go for those TW-style BS, like mine. The package will include everything u need for wedding, cars, ROM, etc etc. The cons is u hv to be sure of what u want, like MTM designs, and really stick to your budget. I did top up for my photos but still stick to my budget of $5K. Like wat Janjan said, if u dun top up, u wont get extra pics and they wont 'sell' u the negatives, no matter how much u r willing to pay.

My advise is also not to take the cheapest package, most of time, u might hv to top up for this n that, end up u might be paying more than the most expensive package. If given a choice between MTM or OTR, take MTM.

i saw the corsages, wa! so nice.. make mine look so tiny.. keke... i'm doing the corsages based on my size and likes. I like small small cute cute stuff. :p

lala,
so u how? u gonna collect from her when & where?

Dabee,
huh? aiyohhh... so bad one ah they all! i hate such hard selling one too man!! really irritating one!! so did u kena sign up any pkg from them bor? better not ah!!!

skylar.. u called ah? oh yah.. i tink i saw one missed call.. but duno who? kekeke.. sorry lor.. aiyoh ah.... no time to check ka chng ah... hahaha....

lala.. i wish i can juz zzzz ah.. so tired leh.... luckily "time-of-the-month" oredi over ! hehehee... but still tired lor.. actuali today wanted to take leave again to zzzz.. but cannot ah.. must work....

dabee... yah lor.. i oso hate pushy saloon stuff.. sianz rite? my &*^%#$ CS still happily living wif me lor.. kns....

i tink i'll be taking 15th to 17th oni.. cos KNS HB taking oni 1 day on the eve... KNS KNS KNS.... *sob*

where's adeline today??

Morning gals,

finally me back in office today.
after working full day through the weekend sat - tue in suntec...

Seabreeze, how was the D&D? I was at at suntec conference the past 4 days...boo hoo..
my boss who went with me just told me to write a report on tht & pass to him for 'inputs' early next week!

Ling, happy to hear from you...yep yep u are the earliest bride. so must share experience after tht k *grin*

Apr, u mean to give your MU $80 (inclusive of the eye lashes cost) once in the morning & night?

no-time,
my "time-of-the-month" has already over too
158484.gif
you better get rid of the CS quick quick leh ... drink plenty of water ... erm, maybe drink chrysanthemum tea

skylar,
Cindy said will sms me the time & venue. She is rather "qing ca" but likes to keep changing appointment date hor
158485.gif

Dabee,
cool down ... don't get upset with these people, must stay mei mei
158486.gif

hi coco,

mine is on 23/10..

lynn(nnyl):
can brief me wat u mean by TW-style BS?? gt wat other BS??

act now im trying to get as much knowledge on BS so that i will not get conn.. i always get conn easily.. scare scare

babysheep:

where yr BS??
yr BS really nice.. and u smile v naturely..
u knwo wat?? anyone said yr husband look like younger wan zhi liang(not sure of spelling)??

U bought everything for ur Guo Da Li?
Prepare all ang pao liao?
Select songs, guest book, stationery, sewing kit & box, tea set, eye makeup remover?

Hi Twinkle,
So long din hear from u.
Go suntec do wat? Got any event?

Not inclusive of eyelashes. Maybe $40 in the morning and $40 in the evening.

babysheep's gowns are from bridal veil, one of the top five bridal boutiques in singapore. U can try them. They are at orchard delphi. third floor if not wrong...

TW style might mean taiwan style... one stop shop but got to be careful of the photo top ups, some might push u to top up etc... nothing to be scared of... its just like regular shopping, just that u use ur own gut feel and as long as things are communicated well and written down black and white, those TW style ones have given some of the other brides quite good experiences.

Check out the bridal boutiques thread and there are tons of info there... people are friendly here on this website... =)

no-time,
my "time-of-the-month" has already over too
158513.gif
you better get rid of the CS quick quick leh ... drink plenty of water ... erm, maybe drink chrysanthemum tea

skylar,
Cindy said will sms me the time & venue. She is rather "qing ca" but likes to keep changing appointment date hor
158514.gif

Dabee,
cool down ... don't get upset with these people, must stay mei mei
158515.gif

hi lynn(b)
Taiwaness (TW) style BS generally have in-hse designers and photographers esp. In local designer BS, u hv a choice of which photographer u like. The album style is quite different too, most of the time will be sent to TW for processing. Tt's y your PS need to be earlier compare to going to a local designer BS. I think they are the ones with most perks like car ROM gown etc, but the one with most hidden cost. Like paying extra for eyelashes to MUA etc.

If u are confirmed going to TW BS, u hv to like the gowns style (otherwise MTM, at least u are getting wat u like) and the photographer style. since these two u can't change. The rest, just make sure u click well with your coordinator/designer, it'll be easy to discuss n ask for more stuff later. If possible, get everything black n white before u sign n pay deposit.

If u hv the budget, i say go for those local designers, abt $1-2K more ($6-7K) and it's more hassel-free. Service level is much better. During my whole BS experience, i need to keep track n chase my previous coordinator, otherwise, there might be delay. Quite lucky that i changed mine before my PS and she's very gd so thereafter i hv less worries/deadline on my mind.

Morning gals!

so many postings to read...

i'm waiting for the travel fair then decide where to fly to....hopefully got cheap tickets...dun mind a white x'mas

dunno bout the ang pow leh, my cousin did give....think it depends on your family right?

linda, you look sweet leh and slim too...
forgot to edit the last pic before sending :P

hi lynn no. 1

hehehe

getting house keys soon ya!!! can't wait??

i can't wait to see my invite cards.. gonna be a lot of hard work.. must tie ribbons...

twinkle ... you neber go for D&D ar .... we are quite happy with the show that we have put up lar ... but not so sure abt the staff ... but generally feedback is positive ....

amy ... thanks for the good job .. might need to get another reciept from you ler .... think the one you gave cannot ....

april ... have passed the doggie to your fren yesterday ....

lala.. i oso kan jeong... but CS cannot rush one... else it will bleed leh... den gota wait for healing again.. sob.

adeline on leave ah? or network down?

oh.. me yst den confirmed wif marilyn abt the MU.. kekekekee.... luckily not too late...

hey.. wat time u gals hv to wake up on AD huh? me gotta wake up at 4.30am leh.... aiyoh... sure not enoff zzz.... will b a yawning bride..
yawn.gif
.. hahaha...

Rabbit:
Can send me the link to your fotos ??
My email add : [email][email protected][/email]

Lynn(b):
Really need to be firm with your budget ..
We initially budgeted 4k but we ended up spending 5k because of top-up ..
Mebe u can start by lookin thru the bridal magazine to have an idea ..

Lala,
ya lor, then wait for her to sms lor... hehehehe...
so how u feeling now? super duper gan cheong ah??

No-time,
ya lor.... called u lor... but u nv ans... sob..sob.. hehehehe....

think me wake up ard 7am lor, coz my HB come fetch me at 10am mah... wahhh... u sooo early!!!! must sleep sleep early the nite before lor hor???