(2004) Brides of year 2004

little ger,
i think u should follow his custom leh... when it comes to all these things the only thing he need to follow ur custom is when the GDL stuff like wat ur mom needs etc lor...

No-time,
ohh izzit??Adeline GDL today ah? aiyoh, me also blurr liao.. seow liao... still got some GDL stuff i haven't buy leh... stressed!!

u know my mom go & buy the "Yen" from those chinese stores leh.. its very small like 5 cents size metal coins with the XI word on the front & the Mai Nian Hao He word on the back one... my mom say i must sew 1 of these Yen onto every pc of my new clothing leh... including bra & panties ah!! i still must sew for my HB too leh.. aiyohh...
u all got a not ah? my mom say actually this is the most impt thing compared to the other wat basin...etc...

little ger,
the "Yen"is actually pronounce as Yuan in chinese lor... its like yuan fen lor.. they are very small round metal coins with a little hole on the top one... like i mentioned, got the Xi word lor... only those tradition chinese wedding shops got sell one,... they are like wrapped up in a red paper, got small & big ones... have about 4 big ones & about 6 small ones in each bags....

the other day my mom go chinatown there to buy, see many young couples... then they ask my mom wat is that? my mom told them & they also buy lor... then the shop owner say nowadays youngster dunno about such stuff one, only the older people know... say that it represent the yuan fen between the 2 of u lor... something like dat...

kikilala22

Mei Mei or anyone,

GDL must buy what har.....
i ask my mom she oso dun kwn..
she say any how buy will do.

chubbyrain

wah.. i m totally lost...

hi coco,
not sure if i can make it next tues.. probably not,cos i sending out my invitation cards next week, tryin to meet up wif frens personally to pass them the cards..

sorrie..

hi lynn(blurz),
so got more idea?

u can check out gowns at dang.. she is hvin a clearance sales.. if u wan, i can bring u down, i go down every thurs

of cos, if u ask me to recommend BS, i would prefer those non-TW styled ones, my personal preferences cos i tink service is better..n most pple usually end up payin abt the same at TW styled compared to designer BS..
some even pay more..

of cos, i would strongly recommend Dang..
me n rabbitwsk both dang brides.

shuacks, me too critical hor? sorrie.. no offences to anyone.. juz tt i got horrible experience at those TW styled BS b4, so dun tink much of them..

peeper

skylar... me sister going to sew for me.. *phew* hehehe....

lil ger.. actually must ask both parents side.. to come to conclusion lor... cos sum couples... bride's mum din hv much request... but IL have rules... vv lah.... u know wat i mean...

mayng

twinkle: ya earliest... scary..

Purple: nothing is done.. whahahahah steady right? not even buy the bed. prepare angbao? whaha nothing nothign at all.. not even songs.make remover?? nono.. waliew.. die die...

aprlim

Ling huh, u very naughty leh. Oh, got someone will buy for u huh?
Today aleady 8 Sept leh....
Tmr 0909 liao lor....

lings

hi kikilala
me need to buy bedsheet, pillow and bloster...
mayb u can check a thread at 'anything under the sun'

little ger,
dunno leh.. but i think most of my other frds also have leh...

no-time,
u so good!! ur sis sew for u ah! me dun have leh... just spoke to Adeline on the phone, say her GDL over liao.. now go shopping with her MIL coz she wanna buy accessories for Adeline leh... so good hor??

dabee

sew those coins on all clothings????!!!!!!!!

i skip cos no one mention..

little girl u better go ask parents what they wan..

blurz

Hi chubbyrain.

guess i have nothing to update you gals.. cos haven done any BS shopping...will do so this weekends.. hopefully will have some achievement..

by the way, can list me some TW style BS?? so that i can know the different btw TW and designer..

rabbit i haven recv yr link ler..:< can share with me?

chubbyrain

Hi Lynn,

santiago, white link, milan, paris etc all TW style BS tt came to my mind now. there r lots more..
actually not all of them r pushy wan.. some of the gals here hv good experience too
i juz happened to walk into some extremely pushy ones which puts me off.. anyway, me n my FH hates it when pple harrass us, we dao type :p
if u walk along tgr pagar, u can get a feel..

Ted Wu, Tan Yoong, Divine, Wedding Present,Bridal Veil n Dang r some of the designers i can tink of..

good luck!

i_panda77

Rabbit
158707.gif

thanks! i liked your gown..esp the train..very beautiful..all the photos very nicely taken...<clap>

i dont' hv softcopy of my photos leh...

calm

Ha..ha.. i think the rules is
give if u can afford..
dun give if u cannot afford.. then
take if people still give..
Dun ask for it if people din give..
no worries lah

dabee

skylar:
i see, ok ok. the "coins" will tie n bond u n hubby together,

i work till sianz... skylar so when is ur last day?

No-time,
ya lor, she also very poor thing leh.. she just told me that she with her MIL now, &amp; her HB went back to work liao leh.... poor gal... must sayang sayang her liao....

Dabee,
ya, correct! something like dat lor! hehehee....
my last day is this FRI!!! yes!!! enuf of the B*&amp;#%!!

skybluegal

pyscho liao... no use leh... he say scare relative will gossip and say that we first year onli then escape to honeymoon so that no need to give ang bao

coolgirl76

hi linda
ask yr hubby to go lor....

I also think of going HM on CNY but very expensive...most likely going b4 or after but definately will take a short trip right after our AD...ke ke ke

art1

Hello Lynn, i will send again

Pandan, cute pic u hv there for rabbit... cooking carrot soup? hee...
Thanks for ur compliment.

Cookie's gal, thanks. Photographer is The Edge, Andrew Tay.

shern

seems like 1st year, not encouraged to go holiday during CNY cos rude lor...visit relatives as a couple...

i'm hokkien. if i'm not wrong, not giving ang pow for 1st yr is for cantonese...

maybe prepare a few ang pows lor, kids can be so direct....so embarassing.... :p

blurz

thanks rabbits,
for the trouble of re sending again n again..
please kindly drop me a msg when u sent over.. thanks..

chubbyrain and san:
okie..will go shop around this weekends.... i also dunno wat style i like.. me more to fleshy kind...:<

mayng

purple: i expect u to help me buy.. lol.. seriuosly as the date gets closer.. i dunno wat to do liao.. whahaha lost manz

coolgirl76

Hi linda
Yes, we planning to go Genting or Bintan with friends.... see can get the Villa or not.....

Hi shern
2 of my cousins did that, our relatives never say anything ... they married b4 CNY so HM falls on CNY .....

Cantonese? My friend 1st yr already give ang bao..... I guess it up to the family memebers lah.....

I will not give till Next next yr cos most of my cousins all very young...

bonjoura

i am getting panicky as my cards are still not printed... we are still sourcing for printers... can u gals recommend some of yr printers please.

skybluegal

coolgirl,
good for u lor... for me, i cant afford to go short trip when CNY coming.. so many things to buy for mom &amp; MIL and then the red packet.. where got $$ to go trip

shern,
i am cantonese.. my hubby is hainanese but his mom is teochew and insist that we have to give ang bao... if given a chance, i wld never want to marry a hainanese or teochew family

coolgirl76

Hi linda
when u have baby can get back liao lor....ke ke ke....
then when u going for HM? That short trip is with friends mah... anyway, we haven decide where to go for HM.

Try to ask yr hubby talk to yr in law again...still got few more mths.....

aprlim

Ling: I buy for u ah? Can, but sure u like my taste? Hmm.... everything oso buy purple color only. The rest of the color, out liao.... haha... u want?

c0co

chloe... u can try one cards, they can come to u wherever it is convenient for u, plus they can tie the string for u =)

Stella (ONE CARD INVITATIONS)91006829

c0co

lynn(blurz) try not to sign at the first stop... try to have a feel of at least a few bridal shops so that u can compare and contrast which bridal studio suits u more or which studio u are more confortable with. =)