(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hihi everyone!!!

babysheep, thx thx for sharing!! so nice!!! such a great idea!!
no worries about your corsage... thanks for trying to help n remembering - so sweet... i can try to source from website n shop around for ideas... pretty fun!

excite...
u may want to check out some pix on those website to give u some ideas on the corsage, then source for the materials... like where we all went - spotlight...kekeke

kikilala...
heard purplesage is good

Thanks all for the compliments..

i get back all coz me topped up $$ for my album and got abt 80-90pcs selected ones.. actually there's still some more at the BS have collect yet..

Hi babysheep
u send to my email k.. [email protected]..
cant wait to see..

hi coco, kikilala & i_panda
sent liao

me havent do my corsage leh.. will go find help next week. hehehe..

hehe..... Fleur, u so cute. Not only to make her happy and make u mei mei. But oso look nice on us mah. Pple thot we so generous. Anyway, it's our wedding, give as good luck lor. hehe.... And if she happy, nite time, she will even lend u her accessories.

hi bbsheep
love your website. U are so gd, think of doing so many sweet things for your wedding.

hi lynn
heh.. for a moment i tot there's an imposter. :p so u are new? when's you AD?

hi unicorn
Glad u hv finished your corsages. Another load off your back.

chubbyrain, mei mei and ivory..
think we are the first brides in this thread. Getting quite stressed up, tot i keep telling myself i hv covered up everything liao, esp RSVP. Jia luck, my wedding dinner clashes with a sales event, i dun noe whether the whole sales team will be coming to my dinner after the event. Event will end around 8.30pm. Ai yo yo.. that's 1 reserve table liao..

Anyway, gd news to share, i'm getting my keys on thurs and will be arranging the contractor to come n take look n quote us immediate. everything ok n no major defects, we are targetting to start minor renovation this wkend or early next wk. Hopefully by AD can move in. Hmm.. *stress the contractor*

Hi lynn..

ya i'm new here.. really v lost on which direction to takke.. so many BS to choose..
anyway i haven decide my AD.. but rom-ing in oct.. haven prepare the EG or tea dress or watever u all call it.. my bf also haven had his pant tailored made..
dunno where to start too.. any help??
wat is a corsage?

hi lynn
ya.. we r at the front... stress h... lol
congrat of gettin ur love nest

dun worry... abt the reserved table lah..

Adeline,

no, i renting the accessories only cos dun foresee I will wear again next time. also, not enough $$$, hehe ...

Oh, forgot to update my leave days. Mine from 22 Sep to 10 Oct.

Skylar,

yeah, all of us super gan cheong now !!!the days are slipping past ... me excited & anxious leh .. feel a bit funny that i am getting married :p

No-time,
i thot i saw a little blue black on ur ka-chng leh! whahahahaa..... itchy also cannot anyhow shake amah! haiz....

Jen!
ur not the only one lor.. i guess everyone of us here also the same ah!! hehehee.... btw me leaving my company soon! yeah!!! can totally focus on the preparation liao... can't wait man!

so we will all have to meet again sometime in OCT liao, i guess?? hehehehe

Hi cooldeveil,

tks will chk mail.

Any other place u hv in mind for HM? If u r planning to to get a pckg during Nasa fair, should try to decided a place soon....

mi kpoi time
158167.gif

Lynn:
I haven't start on my guest list and honeymoon planning yet ..
Actually we haven't meet our hotel co-ordinator oso ..
*Keeping our fingers crossed*
Hey congrats on your new place ..

No-time, Adeline, u all got mail.....

No-time,
just to check with u ah, is that the one which we choose ah? dun looks really like the one we choose did we?

adeline,

haven't leh... too busy and didn't realised that vivian didn't call me, untill weekend.. but then busy leh... so maybe call her today or tomolo and check again....

coolgirl,
dun u think i have veri fat arms

shern,
received ur email liao.. will send u tonight.. btw, ur last photo with ur hubby one veri dark cant see the face leh..

ladies,
since we r all dec brides, so during 2005 chinese new year is it a must to give red packet??? i thinking to go honeymoon during chinese new year so can take lesser leave but my hubby say not good coz relative will gossip saying that we run off to honeymoon by escaping to give red packets.. so i dunno when shld we go??

hello blurz,

so u havent taken up any BS package.. okay since u hv asked for some suggestns, i like to recommend tis wan: ted collection, TC

before i go on, i want to clarify dat i hv taken up white link & had done my PS with them.. pleased with them as well.

TC, has 3 gowns (WG, EG, CS) MTM and for keeps! its a gd deal.. plus many had gd comments..

of course there are other BS equally or better but u decide for urself lah..

happi shopping ard for ur BS package..

Hi wise
We planning to go for a short trip with friends after our AD... then next yr then go honeymoon....
We might be going Australia....

Hi Linda
I no need to give ang bao for the first yr.... I still can receive
Mi hokkien, I dun all hokkien same or not but ours is like that lor..... all our relatives practice like that ")
But hor, after we ROM, we already start giving Ang bao to our parents, grandparents, nieces and nephews, the rest no need I still have one more yr to save....ke ke ke

Hi linda
If u think yr arm is fat then u go buy the extrim gel to massage .... I try it on my tummy and it works.....
but hor once stops using, my tummy comes back liao...ke ke ke ....

hi cookie's
sent liao..

hi blurz
mayb u can decide wats ur budget for ur BS...
happy searching

this is a wrist corsage for "jie mei"

158184.jpg

Hi babysheep and mei mei,

i also look to look at your photos album.
care to share? [email protected]..

white link sounds familiar is it the one at MS??or wat?I heard that TC is quite Expensive..
my budget preferably to be 3k to 3.5k..

coolgirl,
extrim gel veri ex right? i try the nivea firming lotion but then at first still see abit of effect now no use liao..

wat do u mean u no need to give ang bao but after rom must give??? so now u haven rom is it?

Hi meimei,

dat wrist corsage is beri nice... u are making tis urself for ur jie meis?

Hi blurz,

WL has branch at MS, Suntec etc..

since u hv identify ur budget so go & look for a BS ard ur budget lor.. tink u are looking for a one-stop BS.. yup TC wil cost u more than ur budget.

Hi san,

Wat do u mean by one stop BS? A bs that cover everything? But i thot BS should cover everything instead of we having to search for things seperately.

Hi linda
What I meant is after customary, I no need to give ang bao, it a normal practice for my families...... but I did give to those closer ones after my ROM. It's up to individual ....

hi blurz and kiwi
sent liao

hi san
this corsage is nice hor..its only a pic which extract from another forum :p plannin to make somethin like that one.. :p but need help from my frd.. hehe

blurz
BS is usually one-stop service but some of the brides prefer mix and match

Hi mei mei,

Can advise me on some of the mix and match that can be done?
Cos i have no experiences with all these things..
My close frenz have not done their too..
so i at nowhere now.. please help..
by the way, where have u sent the link or ablums too?? i did not recv anything...

Hi kikilala, lynn, fanyong, cookie's gal, kiwi and mei mei

sent.

Unicorn

I did 15 corsages. For my recep ladies too.

Lynn (nnyl)

Congrats on getting ur house!!! Yes... stress the contractors!!

Hi Linda,

mi heard that married for the 1st year no need to give ang bao.... but again... after that we cant hide anymore when 2/ 3rd year comes.... FYI, mi will give to closed ones only.

BTW, when is yr AD? cant see your name on list...

hi blurz
i'm not too sure abt mix and match.. i'm usin BS myself.. hehe so cant help u much.. sent.. u check again.. thanks