(2004) Brides of year 2004

peeper

wah skylar.. u good life ah.... me mum wans me to leave hse at 8.45am lor....
158567.gif
at first i oso wan to leave house at 10.. kekekee...

no-time,
u dun need to eat one ah? ehehehehe.... me still here!!!

so i think u will be too excited to sleep on the nite b4 too man! heheheha......

peeper

skylar.. me eat at desk leh.. hehehe...

yah.. but i tink must zzz leh... else i can really keep yawning n yawning n yawning.. hahaha... all captured in bro's video cam how?
158577.gif

kikilala22

Meimei,
Saw ur Photo.... i like ur smile so sweet...
How much u pay for the photo..must B alot..

babysheep,
saw ur photo..v nice web site & ur photo too but the photo like abit less...ur HB really look like Wan Zhi Liang....

Rabbit,
Can i c ur photo tOo...
my email: [email protected]

Tks

excite

Hi girls....
wow today really active leh... seeing so many messgaes overnight! Hahahaa, today on leave so can have lotsa time reading & typing a message!

coco,
meeting on Tues?? Unsure if I can make it not, class on tues, but i tot next tues machiam like no class leh.... hmm... will have to check when I go to office on friday. ydae skipped one lesson liao, so can't skip if got lesson next week. Will let you knoe.....

lynn (1),
Now must really stress ur contractor, envy that you can start work on the hse... me still must wait long long ah.....

Lynn (2)
agree with the rest of the girls that BS can't anyhow choose. Especially those under the bridal fairs, they can promised you the sun & the moon when you sign up, personally seek what other pple experiences is and roughly you can knoe the service of the BS. But there are some Black sheep in the BS too, sometimes, U have to read the thread with r own judgement, some of the brides really very "kua zhang" to have condemn the BS to be worthless, some are real true. Depends on how buy the story of what other pple say. Most imply, usually u need alot of disciple & control not to exceed ur budget. (we end up exceeding the amt too!)

Btw, if you are only having a ROM gown, can get anywhere a nice dress, and decide the Wedding package when U have more time, still got a full yr for u to go.

Bebe,
same as u, waiting for my insert... need to tied the ribbon also! Mafan leh.....

Rabbitwsk,
can i view your pics too? tried to PM you but can't, You can PM me the link. Thanks thanks

blurunicorn

Rabbit:
Saw ur pics liao ..
Your outdoor shots are very nice leh ..
Did u go to the quarry ???
Spectacular ..
Btw, you look fab espy in your blue gown ..
It is a stunner ..

Excite:
Your exam is after 15th oct ???

Gals:
NATAS travel fair starts from 24/09 - 26/09 ..
Saw the posters all over NEL mrt ..

dabee

skylar, lala no time:
but i think i need to fit earlier cos i might wan to remove my EG strap. dun really like the strap. no lar, never sign up any package from them. i manage to stand firm. no no no to them. i cannot wait to get out from there

coolgirl76

Hi hayashi
My cousins are young lei..... our practice is not married same generation also have to give....but 1st yr can escape ...ke ke ke .... anyway, did u receive my email?

Hi ah ger
i never thut of using it...my hubby always hear me grumble abt my tummy so he secretly go buy and give it to me..... :p

art1

Hi Unicorn

Thanks for compliment.
Not quarry... its reservoir

u like me in the blue dress lei. Not fat meh? In fact tt's not my EG... got it rent. Me wearing Kwa for the nite mah

U got send me ur photos?

Kiki,
NATAS at suntec... correct

Weather was extremely good tt day but sweat la. IF u see out actual photo, u will see us shine

bebee

unicorn..
thx for the info!!!

honeymoon shopping time!! yay!

excite..
how long more u need to wait for your place?

just saw a sample of my envelop... light green... something different i guess...

yes our dear ivory is now working w Dang

Lynn (2)
ivory is one for our fellow oct bride.

MUA is make up artist...

yes agree w the rest... best u go take a look at the BS threads.. good to get feedback from those existing customers..
fyi, some BS have ROM package, u can get those too, n then only decide later on the WGEG package.

skybluegal

shern,
u say i slim??? hahha... u dint see the fat fat arms ah??? the abit blur photo is taken by my hubby's fren..i dunno how to edit leh..

dabee

i think wake up 5am loh. my makeup artist n photographer coming at 545am. my hubby will reach after 7.01am. then we hv to rush back to marine parade from hougang before 930am. sianz...
very diff to sleep early, scare that i become panda

shern

jean, done...think you've seen it b4 leh...

linda, your 'fat fat' arms? not in the pics leh...

think i'll declare to all, that my custom doesn't allow giving of ang pow for 1st year :p

skybluegal

shern,
u make me happy leh...

if u tell pple (relative) that your custom doesnt allow u to give ang bao for 1st year then hor.. ur relative oso same custom as u how? did ur MIL state that u must give??

shern

linda, think most of us not happy with our arms :p had a fren who find hers too skinny!

din ask MIL leh, will ask her when i meet her....

waa... Dabee,
urs so early ah! fetch u at 7am!! then ur MU come wat time?? poor thing!!

wahh... ur on no the ball for the timing one ah? why? got ausipicous timing to follow ah?

No-time,
wahh lau.. ur that mouth abit big rite? whahaha.... so cute!

little ger,
when u say teochew bride, u mean ur HB or U a teochew?

Dabee,
huh? wahh... like dat u got no choice leh, hv to follow lor... lucky my MIL say i can go in to their hse after 10:30am till 11:00 so heng ah! heheheehe....

zann

so any of u out there who have rules abt 1st yr can or cannot give ang bao belong to what dialect custom?

shern,

what dialect grp r u?

peeper

skylar.. u really lucky ah...

dabee.. like tat not tat bad leh... me MUA take abt 2 hrs leh.... end up oso wake up 4+... bo bian.. mum set timing one... based on her liking ah... sharks....

lings

hi gals thanks for ya kind comments hhuh ;)
my pkg inclusive of topped up is abt 5k+ lah.. hehe :p
Me cant meet up with u all leh.. got to rush sendin invites out to relatives and buys things for GDL

hi rabbit
u got mail!!

skybluegal

zann,
my MIL say must give ang bao coz we married liao.. then my mom say by right 1st year can escape but pple (relative) usually dun care coz they think u married liao then must give coz they give u when u not married mah..

dabee

notime:
u also so early? ur MUA mentioned that need 2 hrs?? why mine only one hr?? sobsobs
so what ur hubby come to fetch u?

ohh...little ger,
i see, coz my HB is a teochew but not me...

No-time,
ya lor, really heng leh.. hehehehe... sekali overslept!! seow ah!

Dabee,
ya lor, my MU also say 2 hrs leh.. coz hairdo & MU mah, ur only 1 hr ah?

peeper

aiyah! i noe liao.. adeline GDL today hor? aiyoh.. how come no one answer me leh... i asked abt her a few times... kekekee.....

funny.. i do work 1/2 way suddenly
158667.gif

little_a

no-time,
orh thanks... my fiance suppose to follow my custom or do i need to follow his?? he is a hainanese..

came in here to seek advise cos most of u shld be well-prepared for AD .. oso this is the most active thread.

santuarium

Hi Lynn(blurz)

u quite poor thg.. certain thgs u hv to search for urself then fun..

since u want some references, here u go, but b4 i start, i muz clarify dat its on neutral grounds dat am stating them:

for a budget of 3-3.5k, can check it at:
santiago
silver cloak
bridal concept
milan

above are the BS dat my frenz had done their package at..

good luck!