(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
KK,,

u oso top up alot.. 60over pcs..;)

BBsheep,,

im oso tinkin goin to korea ard mid nov for my honeymoon..
will stay ard 6-7days,,,..

Unicorn,,

hw many pcs u top up...?

kk/Unicorn/Santuarium,,

i wan to c ur photosss....

Santuarium,,

ya,, at least u spent lesser,, but Y u didnt chose much..
i oni hv one 8R table top 4 my parent..

Hi Dabee,
Aiyo, so many of us are either sick or having insomia. Ermm, being a bride-to-be is really stressful

Hey, I have not seen your beautiful PS pictures, can show us, pls ...

Maybe we gals can go shopping for pyjamas together ??

lala... i oni hv alot of housework to do ah! noting else i can do for wedding lor.. win liao lor... sux man... no worries.. u not stressing me yet.. hehehe..

lala/adeline... check yr email leh... sent out tis morning liao lor... aiyoh.. hahaha....

lala.. i can oni window shop first lor... on 14 or 15 Sep den i cheong go buy.. hahahaa....

dabee.. u go check with yr mum tonite ah...

Lala,

Good idea!!! When huh?
Btw, I'm thinking of having another photo montage for AD morning events. Cindy also quotes me $68, need min 5 hrs.
When are you meeting her?

Gals, check with you. For tea ceremony at PIL's hse, are you gals going to wear WG or tea-dress?
Also, how many Emcee you hv? 1 or 2?

Hi Adeline & Skylar,
Can gimme cindy's number again?? I think I better call her now since can't meet us this Fri. Check with u, for the montage, how many PS pictures do u intend to put up??

Adeline,
ur sis also bought the $80 set ah? hehehehe... me also bought it, but my mom took everything lor, hehehhe.... actually more meant for her lah, the little tote bag very cute hor??

me also gg to buy some of my GDL things on 7th mth too, no choice ah!! but my GDL will be the same as Gin ah, 1st day of 8th mth lor... hehhehe...

Cindy email me say she will come collect my photos tomorrow coz she will be in Raffles Place tom lor...

lala,
shopping for pyjamas ?? ok ok.. actually thinking of buying those super sweet & alittle sexy one but then hor, like not very good leh,coz many people will come lor, so maybe decide on a pants & shirt suit as my MU also say that buy those with button front one better lor.... to change into ur WG...

another thing ah, so if we all wear WG to our MIL house rite? then means that i gotta leave my Kua there for me to change into my Kua come back to my parent house lor, rite a not ah?

Lala,

Cindy's no. is 97865180.
I onli be giving her 14 PS pics.
This is her reply ...

'we will start work on your childhood, dating pictures etc first. You can pass me as many photos as you like, and from your whole selection, we will pick about 35 photos for the montage.

But for childhood and dating, i would recommend:-

4 photos of the bride ( baby, toddler, teen, adult)
4 photos of the groom (baby, toddler, teen, adult)
3 or 4 dating photos

so the remaining (approx. 23 photos) will be of your rom & studio shoot'

Bear in mind, this offered package is the plain photo montage one. No fanciful backdrop (>$120)

adeline.. u ignore me ah? PIL wear WG lah...

skylar.. after yr MIL .. not going yr own hse is it (rem u said not ready yet is it)... if tats the case.. must leave the KUA at MIL house lor...

Hi Zann,

I want to go either to Egypt or Russia but HB doesn't like the idea.He said where got pple go to such places for honeymoon. He prefers to go to Maldives or Seychelle. But I think I will go hm only next year cos the weather is no good in Dec. Most places are either too cold or too warm. I prefer to go during spring time. Where r u planning to go?

Hi No-time,
oh, will check my email this evening coz can't access hotmail in company.

Hi Adeline,
u mean photomontage in the morning ?? Can she get it out in time in the evening??

For tea ceremony in PIL's place, I will wear WG. Go mum's place then tea dress.

I will have 2 Emcees.

no-time, adeline...

tell u all wat, now me super blur leh... coz i will go to my new house overnite for the AD, then will follow my HB back to MIL place then later have to go back to my old house to pray ancestor lor... so which way is better for me ah??

so if u all wear WG leave ur house rite? then when reach ur MIL place, u all will serve tea in 'WG or u all will change to Kua again then serve tea ah?

blur blur......

Lala,

Cindy said it's ok as long as we can gv her by 12noon. I'm considering asking my fren to take pics with my camera, download and pass to her in CD form.
u wan too?

i onli hv one emcee ... duno wan to add 1 more anot ...

Hi Skylar & Adeline,
I thought Kua is for tea ceremony at mum's place instead of PIL's place.

Are u gals taking the plain or fanciful montage?? 35 pictures are too few coz my friend said 40 pictures for a song seems rather slow liao.

skylar,

I plan to change into my CS after reaching my PIL's hse then serve tea.
U wan to serve tea in PIL's hse in WG or Kua? Think Kua quite nice (for elderly).

lala,
so meaning wear WG go MIL place lah hor, to serve tea then later change into Kua then return back to mother place rite?

me choosing about 40 photos lor...

Lala,

me taking the plain one loh. Cindy said they will be promoting the $120 one after mid Sep onli.

Serving tea in WG or Kua/ tea dress is up to us.
We modern brides mah. hee

Hheee... Long time no see... missed me??? Errr, was busy back, now finially finish with my project, one deadline down... at least can look into my guets list etc!!

Wa, you all really made me very gan jiong leh... I haven't done anything yet... and my prinitng still undone, not mentioning the layout of the inserts also haven't do yet. Basically, is totally stop on the thigs that I need to do!

Bebe,
Yup, was busy finally and come in & said hi... my layout no return to me yet... think I'm going to pester the photographer liao. HAhaha... but this time round, will ask my bf to call! All along I have been doing too much calling... very irritating...

BBsheep,
Gd to see you again on sat... hahhaa... ya agree with what KK said, must maintain the figure, now can liao... if not ur hubby's fren will "sour" you again! And your sample card was real nice, i like it.... Btw, 4got to ask you, U will be arranging for a rehearsal for the RSM guys & your bearer?

KK,
you got mail
Eh, xiaojie, I still thinking abt the rubber stamp, where to get mine!

Santuarium,
Hi, Who's ur MUA & Photographer? It's gd to have discipline in choosing pictures, think alot of us went overbroad, including myself

Janjan,
U seems to be very satisfied with your pictures
Gd gd, rem to send me the pics when U receive huh? Oh btw, my fren recommend me a place for digi printing of photos to 4r, and they will do touch up for the pictures becoz they knoe it's our wedding photos... cost is ard 30cents per pic which I think is cheap, maybe can send to there for prinitng if you want. Btw, ur Montage settle already?

Chubbyrain,
Long time no see..... you coming out on Wed?

K, the message seems very long liao...

Skylar,

This is the common practise- wear WG go MIL place, serve tea then later change into Kua then return back to mother place. But I love my CS and hence decide to serve tea in CS lor.

Me be giving Cindy over 60 pcs to chose, in total.

Excite,,

ya,, u MIA 4 a while..

i like my indr PS than my otdr..heezzzz
n for the montage hvnt settle yet..haizzz
for my BS ,, they chg $380 for the MTV type..

Hi excite

Yup. We will be scheduling practice with the RSM. In fact our church coordinator is the RSM himself. Hehe. My hubby decided to have sword bearers for BOTH church and dinner. Initially we decided we don't want at dinner cos sure kena sabo until jialat jialat. But then... well. Now he has decided otherwise.

Figure wise, I haven't been trying to lose weight liao. But really stress I must agree. Busy with wedding stuff and working.

U also thinking about Rubber stamp? So am I leh. I checked out Craft Inc at Delfi Orchard the other day, they charging 20 plus, seems reasonable.

kk

I PM u the card printers contact liao.

Santuarium

I was one of those who din top up for photos, cos my photographer din "pressure" us. So, heng ah.... if not I think we may also go overboard.

Hi Purple,
Yo girl.... all the best in ur temp job :D

Carole...eat very light for breakfast....haf a simple full portion lunch...and don't eat anything ....after 7pm...if u need to eat something...grab an apple or drink a glass of sugarless soya milk...... it works for me...lost 4 kg...in 1mth... dun skip any meals...cos if not ur body will go to conservation mode....and thus will store more fats in your body and reduce the metabolism rate..... jia you...me trying to continue to lose more weight.... though i am greedy....now going kick boxing and toning at least 3 times a week.....

Serene.... Good luck for ur exams....heheh so u "melted" ah... so sweet....

Seabreeze.... I know how"sianz" u must be feeling.... i was just told that after my wedding i have to come back to work immediate...sigh...for our ISO External Audit....so cannot even plan for any honeymoon...till later...sigh...

Peg ...WOW... 3k...... must show us the pics ok...

Carole...yah ur BS very good one....can give u all back all the rejects...with my BS..no means no...can bring u along to help bargain or not hahahha.... BS still haf not called me to go see pics yet...... abit gan cheong.....

Yup...i may not know everyone here very well...but i think it would be really good we can all still stay in touch even after our wedding? maybe have a thread..... that is "Calling all POST NOV 2004 brides" .......friends are hard to come by as time goes by...hence it is very important to treasure every worthwhile friendship that comes your way.....

Hi excite

Yup. We will be scheduling practice with the RSM. In fact our church coordinator is the RSM himself. Hehe. My hubby decided to have sword bearers for BOTH church and dinner. Initially we decided we don't want at dinner cos sure kena sabo until jialat jialat. But then... well. Now he has decided otherwise.

Figure wise, I haven't been trying to lose weight liao. But really stress I must agree. Busy with wedding stuff and working.

U also thinking about Rubber stamp? So am I leh. I checked out Craft Inc at Delfi Orchard the other day, they charging 20 plus, seems reasonable.

kk

I PM u the card printers contact liao.

Santuarium

I was one of those who din top up for photos, cos my photographer din "pressure" us. So, heng ah.... if not I think we may also go overboard.

adeline.. tink u super blur.. anyway.. nevermind.. hahaha...

skylar.. yeah.. the normal practise is to wear Kua/tea dress oni when going back to mum's hse... but if yr mum/MIL dun mind u change into Kua... u can do it lor... juz check with them first....

ohh i see so now i know lor, haiz... super blur leh... still have not bought my altar yet leh...

so who else is still stuck halfway there ya, have not got all thing things yet???
ohh ..... now 7th mth liao today... booo hooo......

Babysheep,

Got your PM. Thanks.... will check him out if my DIY church cards fail tonight....

Excite,
I am starting "card production" tonight.
but got bad feeling about it.
For your card, just send printing loh. then nothing to do, but wait for them to call you to collect.. dun stress out.... you make me kan chong...
I haven received your mail leh... dun know which one.

Janjan,
I also want to see yours too...
Hopefully the next gathering.

Caole...yah hor.... rub it in somemore...buay tahan lah u ..... oh ask u lah...u no have package...for normal mani and pedi ah..... (outside our PS and AD)

I'm pretty new here & m a Nov bride too. Juz wondering is it normal to pay more than 3k for wedding photos? & with that kind of amt, do u expect to get the normal or the digital type??

hi peg,

wah, you spend alot of your photos huh? must be really nice...

hi may ling,

me okay with outdoor...

i've got back my rejects too.... do you all wanna see??? for my case, my BS gave us back our rejects in 3R album. but i bring them back to do some scanning first.

for me, i dun really like my pix lah, so i am quite okay, even if they dun give me the rejects. but i guess cos i bochap abt the pix, it makes my BS more keen to lower the price for me... ;p finally i top up $1.2k for 36 pix magazine style album, and rejects photo all returned to me. i still hv table top pix etc loh.... ;p

Hi janjan,

photographer beri 'zi tong' and leave us to pick and never up sell at all..

we got 1 x 8R table top but tink we are keeping tis piece.. wanna gv the parents the hanging type, also bigger than 8R.. shld b the 15 inch photo size.

Hi excite,

he's vincent & MUA is jessy... he's gd lar, not hard selling & jokes ard.. etc.. more imptly we are comfrotable w him.

btw, u also printing ur own cards? inserts? or wat?

Hi Janjan,

wah, ur top up is almost the price of ur original package.. but its okie lah, as long as u like ur photos n its within ur budget..

Hi babysheep,
lost weight again ah? oh no, must take care ya?

i went korea for ski-in last yr.. real fun..
u can enjoy urself n take a good break

Hi kk,
hee, ur photos r nice, tts y top up so many..
eyes so big n pretty.. my eyes not even half as big as urs ah :P

Hi excite,
long time no c! i should b goin for wed gathering..
but coco never say where yet.

mist
I want to see...

actually, i have already started to have 2nd tots abt the the additional pics, the moment i stepped out of BS, but my hubby kept assuring me it is ok, but i really felt bad for spending this sum of money on the album...