(2004) Brides of year 2004

moonny

oraia: oops i din post ya... pai say.. my fren said its between $150-200+ depending on how complicated the design. The price is for 1 whole set ie. Hair pc, necklace, ear rings). Normally wat she do is, if customers want, she will bring all her samples to show them.. they can try it on and see which they like then she will do for them...

ah ger: we met once liao... only a few of us lah.. no problem in mixing lah... when all the gals sit together its a fish market liao... dun worry... hehehe . i tot NATA Fair normally are those companies, chan brother, SA,Commonwealth... with a few smaller ones too..

oraia

hi joelle,

thanks thanks!
hair pc means what ah? tiara? or just hairclip/ hairpin?
u got any pics or not to share?

sorry ah, many questions :p

anne

nicole, sorry for my late reply. I was out of town since Thurs night..so I din manage to catch up the thread..keke..so many posting..wow!
I work for General Motors..we r the main sponsor of Singapore Idol where we advertised as Chevrolet.

shern

joelle, my PS not from my BS, but worth the extra effort (i hope..)

ah ger, yah lor, was so excited and everything and totally forgot bout taking pics...haiz..

zann, suppose to R&R mah so not suppose to do anything hehehe

i need to check out the travel fair too...book when it's cheap and available....

ade75

ALAMAK!!! Ok, I love Lala, no-time, eternity etc etc deep deep hor...

Eternity, Ops, I typed wrgly, wedding flavours (onli bought for 56% of guest)spent $560 and Xi biscuits and stuffs $225. Tis Sat gotto buy more GDL stuffs with MIL. Next month gotto buy dress for mum and rent suits for father .... Wa ... damn broke.

Skylar, go see doc and take MC la. AD coming near!
My HB stopped me fm taking Fancl pills when I was sick last week. Today resume taking again ... heeheehee
Must take care hor! Must come on Fri ok.

No-time,

Maybe I'm getting pjamas from Woman's secret ... see how lah

Lala,

Yup, my HB said I fall sick due to the slimming pills

Gals, these days i olso zzz past midnite. Feel free to sms me if can't zzz ok.

babysheep22

hi girls

really sianz. was working over the weekend. btw, i finally confirmed my honeymoon destination. it was a really quick decision. we will be going to Korea for 6 days the next day immediately after my wedding. will be going with my family. 7 of us...

janjan

i understand your feeling. i paid a lot of $ not for photos, but for other things lah. like the gown, flowers for church deco... all v ex hor. everytime i look at my bank balance, have that sinking feeling.

bebe

good for u. glad that u managed to get a choir to help u. that will be one big load off ur back.

c0co

yup yup, where's our meeting? regarding the cravat thing, i have not managed to meet michelle yet. so din get to ask her. i thot i saw a shop in suntec level 1 got sell such things. can't remember the name though, why don't u take a look?

santuarium

Hi janjan,
so gd for u, can choose 52 pix.. i juz went for my photo selection yesterday.. and i onli pick 21 poses which is stated no. of pix in my packages.. ;)

Can i see ur photos? Which bridal studio was urs & who's the photographer u pick? So now wats ur size of potrait?

See ya ard.

mrsleong

Where is sallen n Nicole?

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - CONFIRMED
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - CONFIRMED
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
Michelle - COMFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED
teo - CONFIRMED

oraia

ah ger~ dunno who will participate leh. me might not go.. dunno yet lah. cos i don't usually travel w tour grp. in fact i've nv done it before :p

shern~ hee, who's ur photographer ah? when will u get to see the pics?

lala,
yap, me more or less had already chosen the photos for montage liao.....

damn sianz lor... me also have not bought pajamas for AD yet leh, ya lor, cannot wear too sexy ah, coz will be caught on film leh, sekali "zuo guang" how?? hehehehe.....

go spotlight see see look look lor, see whether u all wanna buy anything bor lor rite? btw, me got spotlight discount card too... hehehehehe

ade75

Skylar,

Heehee ... I've discount card too ... but duno throw where liao.................
U neber go c doc?
Fri duno how .... no laptop! Eternity, u hv laptop bo?

jan81

BBsheep,,

Yeap,,, i tink weddin is like tis ,, juz tink once a life..

Ur church deco sure cm out nice nice,, so is worth it

Santuarium,,

sure ,, after i gt back my Cd rom, will share with u gals..... n im in Inweddin at Tgr pagar..i opt 4 Prof Tan svs..n my potriat is 24 x 34...

Hw abt urs?

peeper

wah.. i blur leh.. i tot pyjamas is to wear for AD mah.. wear for eve meh?

adeline.. wah... 7th mth liao still can buy tings ah.. good leh.... me sianz lor...

No-time,
ya lor the pyjamas wear from eve to AD lah... hehehehe.... joker leh u ....

i think 7th mth still can buy lar, if not no time liao wor... aiyoh... use ur nick again... hehehehe

ade75

No-time,

Skylar is rite. We've to wear the new pjamas from AD eve to AD morning ..................before changing into our WG.
7th month cannot buy things meh ... i duno leh. Sat gotto buy remaining stuffs for GDL.
Btw, think I'm the onli gal here having GDL on the 7th mth ...

Skylar,

How much is your fren charging u for videography?

Gals, check with you. For tea ceremony at PIL's hse, are you gals going to wear WG or tea-dress?

peeper

skylar/adeline... my mum is the one who forbids me from buying.. sighz.. super BIG headache now.. i hope there are not too many of such tings tat i need to grab when lunar 8th month comes... NO TIME !!! gosh... must change to caps and bold letters liao... hehehehee...

adeline.. yr time to b blur? hehehe... PIL must wear WG... tea dress oni when u go back to yr mum's hse...

ade75

Skylar,

I went to Fancl counter to test my skin. So far still dehydrated on certain area. Skin condition is quite even. Am going to try the moisture/complexion pills for another 1-2 mths and test again.

I olso pyscho my sis to buy the promo kit ($80).... she likes the bag too.

shern

oraia, my photographer freelance...will get to see the layout within a month...

btw do they have free & easy packages at the travel fair?

blurunicorn

Janjan:
Can understand how u feel ..
We also topped quite a no of fotos ..
But nvr mind, once in a lifetime lor ..

Babysheep:
Korea is very nice to go in Autumn ...
All the leaves will change colors ...
Very nice to see different colors in one single tree ..

eternity

adeline,

my also having my GDL in 7th month... on 6th Sept...

asked my mum about buying things, she say nevermind lah, dun think too much can liao... so mayb weekend going to get some more stuff....

polosportjg

Hi Peg,

for my case, the rejected samples are not given back to me.
The chosen samples will be given back to me in the form of a 5R album which I mentioned earlier.

I think rejected samples + negatives can be negotiated with BS for a sum of 'extra' money. This is what my frend did for hers.
I am wondering whether shld I negotiate with my BS to get back the rejected samples + negatives?

Not sure is it necessary? Are you planning to do that?

adidas

carole
no lah, juz wanna get out of air-con .. hehe

michelle
oh, hope u are feelin better now .., think shd be able to make it since they assure u

peg
wow, dat's a lot of $$ huh .. guess u like yr pixs alot!

twinkle
finally yr hse is ready!

blueberry

Hi Babysheep,

Nice meeting you on Sat. you really slim down a lot... but becareful not to slim down further. or else your assets will too.. hehee...
You doing everything on your own?? Hubby busy too??
Seems a bit stress for you leh...
Can you PM me your contact for the card printing?

Janjan,
Not easy to cut from 300 to 50+.... must have a hard time esp if you like most of them...
I had around 100+ shots and managed to get 63. first round I selected 80+... can you imagine the face of the photgrapher??? think he is very happy if we selected that many.. he dun have to work that hard for the rest of the month...

Coco,
Won't be able to meet you girls this wed. Got a gathering too...

santuarium

hello janjan,

heard a lot of pple say b4 dat surely will top up a lot of photos etc b4 photo selection.. but for ours, we ganna 'jam' at number 9 photo.. we stil hv to pick n pick until we meet our 'quota' of 21 poses.. hehe.. so its hard for us to 'top-up'... dats bearing in mind dat he took abt 200 shoots all in all.

but we wil be paying extra for 2 frame hanging photo for both sides' parents for keep.. size may be 10-15 inch.

those we picked, we really like so its destined we need not 'top-up' lor.

studio was at white link.. both MUA & photographer are nice.

okie wait for ur pix..

eternity

adeline,

yah, but no choice lah... unless i have my GDL before yest... my AD on the 6th day of lunar 8th month mah... if i have my GDL after the 7th month i think i will faint... so many things to coordinate... now i'm just taking things step by step....

chiams leh, i think my workload will be increasing these few weeks... quite stressed... i think i need to work longer hours to clear the stuff that i need to do.... sad....

moonny

Yum Yum, just went to try the new Jap restaurant at NUS, Genki Sushi..quite good... hehehe *Sinful*

oraia: my fren has some designs that you use clips to fasten on ur hair("or pin").. or tiara is also consider hairpcs, if u have other ideas can also let her know and she can design for u. I heard fr her, there is this customer tat have a "Lord of the ring" theme for her dinner so she designed a suitable hair pc for her... interesting hor!

Shern: how much u pay for ur PS? u also working in nus rite? tried the genki sushi? they having 20% discounts..

tealeaf

Hi no-time,
yep, any update on MUA?? Hey, hope we are not stressing u ... know u already have lots of things to do

Hi Adeline,
where is woman's secret??

dabee

hi gals:
everyone sounds so stressed up. now i also very sianz. like no time to do this n do that......
i not feeeling well last night got headache n fever, better this morning so i came to work. i hv lots of things to do, i hv not do my reports for tmw meeting. sianz...

do u gals mean the new pyjamas wear from wedding eve evening to wedding morning then change into WG? must be new pyjamas???? no one tell me that leh.

adeline: never miss me.

ade75

eternity,

yaloh ... tat guy fm Gin Thye recommend me 1st of Aug for GDL ... but too close to my AD leh.

Lala/Skylar,

I'm meeting Cindy on tis Sun

She can't make it to my workplace nor on tis Fri.

shern

joelle, can your friend do just hairpiece? jus asking, cos still have no idea what hairstyle for AD...heard about the nwe sushi place, but too lazy to walk leh
heheehe my PS+AD is about 3k+

peg76

twinkle
we got back our rejects, (but still with them bec they wanted to show to potential customers)we did not even bargain, that is why i am asking whether it is the norm.

anyway, if the BS display our pics in the studio, do u all think i can get them to lower the price of the additional pics or ask for more freebies?

addidas
yah, we like the pics very much, got a diff time choosing the 63 out of the 200+ pics.

ade75

Dabee,

me where no miss u? me miss u like crazy!! heehee i did asked abt u, b4 i go on mc last week.
hope u r well now.

Lala,

One of the outlet at Taka.