(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi no-time,
can u help me to ask your MUA whether is she available to do make-up on mu AD for my mum & MIL?? her rates are cheap leh, mine double the px

Melbz: keke no.. i have no intention to write.. keke.. i did a place card using Words.. and i place our Bridal Pic beside the name of the guest... kekeke.. so it looks very elegnant.. will bring during the outing for all to view.

lala.. i wished i could ! hahaha.... damn flu very jialut.. sharks.... no worries abt the MUA.... i'll cx n let u know yah?

eternity.. so what other 'unique' dishes u hv?

so sick n hungry now....
139252.gif

adeline n skylar not around to sayang me...

shern, think we'll be having wine coz hubby's boss is wine lover.. he even want to buy a few bottle for his 2 tables of col.. me afraid hubby that day finished liao.. his boss sure won't let him go easily. All his Col are good drinker.. a mixture of wine & beer would be good!!

no time,
here's my menu....

Appetizer - Hot & Cold Combination Platter
(Roast Duck, Vietnamese Spring Roll, Prawn Salad, and some Clam stuff)

Soup - Fish Maw soup

Fish - Steamed “Live” Golden Snapper in Soya Sauce

Poultry - Deep-fried Chicken with Macadamia Nuts & Mango in Sweet & Sour Sauce

Seafood - Fried Prawns & Macadamia Nuts coated with Special Wasabi Mayo

Meat - Wok-fried Coffee Pork Ribs with Chef’s Delectable Sauce

Vegetables - Braised Broccoli with Crabmeat

Noodles or Rice - Lotus Rice with Eight Treasures

Dessert - Sweetened Double-boiled Snow Fungus with Ginko Nuts, Lotus Seeds & Red Dates

Mist:
I studied at Melb Uni too!!!! So exciting... when did u grad? I grad from Bcomm. end of 2000. Might have seen you around before. Ha! I enjoyed studying here but as the years passed... super alot of Asians... heehee...

Yah I don t really fancy indoor pics. Thats why had mine all outdoor. Indoor usually focus on the face and all. Too much unwarranted attention to my face. Hahaha...

Anne:
If you come to Melb early Dec it shouldnt be too bad. Jan is the warmest. Had to suffer 40-45 degree heat for 3 days in a row last time... no mood to do anything. But then again, if you're looking for sales, should be here on Boxing Day (and the following 3 days) cause they can have stuff like 50% off new-season stock.

May Ling:
Heehee.. was thinking of using Word too. Are u printing it on paper then sticking it to a hard back? or printing it on a harder/stiffer paper directly?

Chamonique:
Sent you an email!

melbz: print direct on the paper.. buy a harder paper thats all.. save lots of trouble.. will send the place card to u this weekend.. cos i dun have it in this pc...

tks eternity.. hehee.. but there's oni one no-time.. hehehee...

wah! u gave me the whole menu.. ehehheee... makes me hungry again..

nicole: place cards for guest to know the exact place they are seated.. i have made mine.. maybe i go back to my mum's plc then i put it up here for all to see.. ok?? but must be this weekend

Ralphine

Wat format is yr MTV montage huh.. hw u gg to show us..

Skylar/Adeline/Gin

I can bring my fren dvd video clip to show u all provided tat someone can bring a laptop tat can play it..

good afternoon....
Oh ya still got "jia zhuang" heard B4 is it similar to "si dian jin"... hmmmm..... is it a must for all dialect grp?
some of my friends ( different dialect grp definately not teochews) when tea ceremony got jewels from their both parents ....is it consider jia zhuang also????

I'm hokkien but my MIL bought me 'si dian jin' so should i call it "jia zhuang"?????

jean, a mixture of wine and beer is nitemare!! hehehe...so you gotta look after him lor...

pleasance, get david loh if possible, very good comments about him...

cooldevil, think from your mum, then it is called 'jia zhuang'-dowry/trousseau

Peg:
The week before my PS, I suffered dry skin around the eyes due to the dry weather here. Went for facial, but didnt help. But the MUA's ampoule did wonders! But i felt like I was walking around with a tonne of makeup and hairspray. May I ask who did your makeup for ur PS?

Nicole:
Well yeah as what May Ling said, its a card with ur guests name placed at the EXACT spot they're seated at. I think its a nice personal touch, so your guests get there and wow "its got my name there!"

melbz can send me your PS phoots to [email protected] Thks

Peg, yep gd to bring a frend along.

Mayling, wow ur BS charge u $60 per pc for 15R.
I only have 1 15R album. maybe becos 1 album can take upto 20 pages. mine still within the limit.
1 5R album + 1 8R table top.

Adidas, yes we are very excited too when we
are told that the phoots are ready. Is nice to see
the end product of the long day spent on phoot shoot. Enjoy your selection!*smile*

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - Confirmed
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
M - mon, thur after 6.30pm - COMFIRM
peg - CONFIRMED

Hi Melbz can u also send me yr photo @ [email protected]

thanks a lot

hello everyone:
No Time: i am here. so sorry i hv been really sick n no time to reply u gals. now i got tummy ache. and like forever hungry after recovering from my fever. i will join the meetin next fri at where? Dhoby Ghuat MRT? bakerINN?? what time?
i went for my food tasting lat night. all not bad meh. better than my expectations, except the fish. i also finalise my wedding details with siva last night. i chosen one bear bear as my wedding favour. u know actually they also hv those very nice bridal dressed couple bears. but hv to top up $$ like at least $10 per pair (3" tall bear) very good quality bear. there are also big bear like 8" to 10" which u can tie on your wedding car. the wedding car decor from my BS sure horrible, they dun even hv a pic to show me. thus i give up n sign up a package with my hotel florist for my car decor n bouquet n corsages for parents. the car my bridal given to me is a old old merc maybe the old rectangular E200 kinda, anything other i hv to top up like $500 to jag or new mercs. see i kena "cheated". then my hubby bought us a new volvo to use as our bridal car.

yesterday last min my bs called me to said they mistaken, my photos albums are not ready yet. they tot those in the shop are mine but they are not!!! and most probably ready in sept. i was so disappointed n furious. but what to do... LL.

hv u gals collected ur albums?

hi shern,

eh... printing prob not. we'll send what we want to print to printers i guess. faster and better quality.

why dilemma over ur cards?

hi zann,

yup, BS providing.. me looking for something more special

cool devil. jia zhuang is jewellery.. gift..etc. from your parents..

jewellery + $$ + pigleg is 'pin li' from mil (Hokkien)..
usually teo chew got shi dian jin which make of 4 type of gold jewellery.. hokkien can bypass 4 types.. ha..ha.. can have 5 types or 3 types.. no rules.. i think so!!

oraia, trying to tie-in with theme, so need to coordinate the design for the church/dinner invites, booklet and whatever printouts we'll be having that day...main reason is the costs of cos hehehe

nicole: there are two methods...
1. to place the place cards on the seats before the guest arrives.
2. leave ur cards with the reception n let them pick up and let them choose the seats (practice in Aust & western countries)

31/10 = Halloween? Shall I tell my guests not to turn up too late for the dinner or else the ang moh ghosts will chase them, keke...

Guess I won't be able to get my cards printed b4 7th month... still haven't done anything abt it. Luckily after 7th mth still got time to settle it, phew

hey purple....
We can go back together on the 19th....
No mah i think the pictures look very good....don't worry.... like wot amy says... its once in a life time....

Hi Melbz..hahahah i totally agree with u...i love wearing the kua... was quite disappointed when we took only a couple of shots in it.....

Hey Peg, twinkle... I am sure the pics will be beautiful....

Hey Carole...thanks for your sms....
Will pass u ur slippers on the 19th..paisei....

mrs leong,
thought the place cards are to show exactly where the guests are to be seated? thats means with the layout of the ballroom?so if you place the cards on the seats before the guest arrive, then defeats the purposes liao rite.

correct me if i'm wrong.

nicole: ur guest will know at the reception counter which table they are seated, but not the exact seat. place cards are used in each table to tell the guest their exact seats. I am using place cards cos i have Ministers n MPs so PC comes in handy, so that my VIPs know exactly which seat is reserved for them.

names on the place cards will not appear on the table listing. Table listing only tells guest which table but not the exact seats... :P