(2004) Brides of year 2004

dabee

hi skylar:
how r u? take care leh. i dun hv laptop.

no time:
u upgrade to lexus then must pay extra? how much? i see so marine tell u about the arch one har. ok loh i will ask her next time.
so u going to top to pay for extra venue decor? i dun think so liao. wan to save $$$. i already pay extra for the car decor. u know the wedding scroll provided by the hotel is only one piece of pink A3 paper. not nice. i think looks silly.

why must buy 15x8r insert? what is that? frame? @$299. wow so ex!!!!!!!

Dabee,
slightly better lor... but like whole body super tired leh... haiz.....

the $299 frame is for photos one lor, coz Eternity is thinking of doing up her reception area for people to view her wedding photos like a photo gallery lor... so need nice nice frame mah... hehehehe...

anyone of u all here got any idea to "dress up" the area where we put our photos to show the guests there??

peeper

dabee... tat one trade secret.. i tell u on fri? hehehe... me oso not paying for extra deco.. so upper deck will b quite empty lor..
no choice... think wedding scroll is like tat one lor... if wan.. must find/diy yrself...

skylar.. u oso sick? gosh... duno where the virus suddenly come from....

dress up foto area? i dun tink i'll do tat... $$ so limited.. hahaha.... dress everywhere else sumore... bride no dress. hahahaha

peeper

skylar.. but i got idea... u go buy those silk or organza material lah... den sum real/fake flowers.. scatter/hang around.. can bo? heheheee....

babysheep22

I just popped in to say hi! Been busy. I am doing my card printing during 7th month as well. Will be confirming the quantities of my church and dinner card with my printer today.

I hope to send out my cards the moment it reaches lunar 8th month. Just confirmed cakes quantity for GDL. And going to reprint some of our studio photos for relatives, to give to them during GDL.

Tonight going to confirm wine quantity for banquet.

Been so stressed up with wedding preps and packing my stuff. Took my mom shopping for clothes, shoes etc. Wa... tired man.

Ok lah. Will see everyone on 18 Aug ya? Location fixed yet?

no-time,
hhmm... not bad idea lor... heheheh.... can ah!!

u go laptop bor? Ivy sourcing ard for one leh...

actually hor, if bride no dress ah!! wahh... everyone sure see until eyes drop ah!! hehehee...

ralphine

yo ladies

So sad.. no one works near here :p Its ok la.. just trying my luck! Anyway, my colleagues here are good. They bring me out and they are friendly. I was so busy yesterday until I did not reply most of the messages.

Eternity: hope mine turns out well!

Autumn Ivy: Its in DVD format! So err.. got to have DVD player and TV lor! :p hehe

Time for lunch.. will come back later.. boss not in town! *wink*

calm

ha..ha.. today is friday.. everybody energy drain off liao..think near evening, will get active again.. very long time din c bao bao liao hoh?

Rainnie, i think it's still early.... there might be changes sometime (due to unforseen circumstances).. eg My friend wedding is during SARS.. printed the cards early.. wanted to change date ..no more card.. got to buy his own..
PS: This is just an example.. it WILL not happen!!

coolgirl76

Thanks for the info...... I know hokkien dun practice lor cos my Hokkien friends never tell me anything when they married. But all during ceremony sure got jewels one..... so I abit blur blur....actually I dun want to buy cos MIL not working.
Hi Jean
Both of our parents are Hokkien... My mum never tell me what to do what cannot do.....

Ralphine,

actually Ivy is looking for a laptop, coz she said the DVD can run in laptop mah, so easier for all of us to see the video on our outing lor... dun need TV or DVD player lah.. hahahaha... imagine we all bring TV go out.. hehehehe...

No-time,
urs old liao ah.. heheheh.. me thot of buying 1 but not now lah, super broke ah!

ralphine

skylar: Ya.. i was just teasing ivy :p Yeah, next time during the outing, we just need one laptop, and we will be able to see all the photo montage, mtv, videos and watever not
If we are at cafes with wireless, we are able to view online pictures too! high tech huh!!!

Hubby is coming back tonite... can't wait to see him! *hooray*

jus_me

Hi hi u all,

Have u printed the invitation cards yet? It's almost 3 months to our weddings, and i think i'm gonna start on my 'diet'. hee. have been stuffing myself the past 2 months to satisfy ALL the craving i can possibly have in the next few months... hope it works ;-) well, for one, i'm having a piece of cake now... it'd be my last piece, i hope.

littlegirl

afternoon gals!

Back frm my lunch.

Print cards - well, I wil do tat in end Oct or early Nov, since they only need abt 1 - 2wks.

My coll - did hers w/in 3days.

dabee

skylar:
i also whole body ache like old grand ma. everyone said virus is like that one
that day ache n "suan" till i cannot sit still. i take muscle relaxer pill then feel better.

friday we meetin here got spotlight right? i thinking of going there to buy some materials. i going to make wrist corsages n the ang bao box on my own.

wow. eternity wans to display all her photos like gallery. Hmmm... then must like those photography exhibition liao loh. cool. no time's suggestion of the decor not bad. good good.

bebee

hi babysheep
long time no c!! great, u r really on the rite track!

i am just starting on church invite card design etc tomorrow go n see my PS pix again to sort out layout etc...
aim to start hotel invite card printing in a weeks time... now thinkin about the wordings...

oh, must confirm wine quantity? hmm i didnt think of that...

excite! how r u? busy? oso long time no log in... have your layouts returned yet

coco, so where's the target venue for the next outing

lynn, yep that card printer not bad, a bit more ex i think, but may be worth the convinience

ok.. this weekend will be busy, mad rush to buy the remaining furniture and lightings cuz my reno finally started....

have a great weekend!!!!!

rainnie

Jean - thanks for the info.
I hope no changes la ... will be quite ma fun..hahah
Hotel coordinator say....because our AD is in December so better print 3 months before the AD.
so i abit ks and scare wait no time to go down and choose the card i wan den abit jialet coz my hubby work shift not every evening free to meet me lor...

blueberry

Hi Babysheep,

Wow, you got a lot of stuff to do leh... I am just starting to do my church cards and bulletin. My hubby is helping with the songs and some logistic stuff..

Bebe,
The hotel will have a standard printing format. so you dun have to worry about it. The printing company will show you a few samples.

oinkeebabe

Hi May Ling,

Hey, my AD is juz one day before yours. 17th Oct
Banquet: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
BS: J&C Bridal

Currently busy decorating my love nest at Pine Close.

Ralphine,
ya lor, thats why we are looking for a laptop now,... hehehehe.. ohhh ur HB coming back tonite?? u missed him badly eh?? so loving!!

Dabee,
ya,PS got spotlight, u wanna go there? me too leh.. wanna go see see look look, ok we all go together ya!

wat happen to the rest of the people?? sleeping liao ahh....

rainnie

i know what is jia zhuang and ping li....but what is guo da li ah? paisay ... i din ask my mom or she din tell me any thing...coz tot its still early...

piglets

i don't know the different btn all this loh... Wat i noe my hubby side will give me shi dian jin, pin jin, cakes, pig leg, etc etc....

my mum will give him back part of the pin jin money back... and things for our new hse, eg bed sheets, pails, chopstickers etc etc...

On our AD tea ceremony times my MIL will give me jewels to and same as my parents side..

no-time,
ya lor, maybe we meet earlier lor, then go Spotlight see see first then carry on at Bakers Inn at the same time lor how?

aiyoh.. so many people sick ah!! lala u too? aiyohh... yesterday me, today u ah...poor thing...

peeper

lala.. get more rest in the weekend yah?

really hor.. sooo many of us sick here....

skylar.. u can go ahead wif dabee .. cos i can oni reach town after 7 leh..

tealeaf

Thanks Skylar & no-time

Wonder how is Adeline liao??

Ralphine,
u & HB very en ai
I don't usually miss HB when he goes overseas, maybe me used to his frequent travel or maybe me not so sweet ... kekeke

piglets

cooldevil

both parents have mit up when we have our ROM last sept....

They no nid to say a single thing cos everything is my hubby and me coodinate. ME just tell my MIL wat i want that all... No nid parents mit up. so ma fun.

Even all wedding expenses are pay by us, so we decide ourselves. And both my parents are very open minded. The simple the beta. What they want tell us can liao.

peeper

lala... tink adeline is ok lor... tomolo she going back to work to clear sum tings first.. she said... else mon/tue she cannot tahan again.. hehehe..

dabee

hi lala:
take care. drink more water ea vit C
everyone must eat more fruit drink more water.

skylar, no time: like that how to go spotlight? will it be too rush?? so only me n skylar going to spotlight? how i recognise u gals??

Ralphine: quick quick go home see ur darling. enjoy.

i going home liao bye bye

coolgirl76

OIC ..... we also paying wedding expenses ourselves..... but MIL say must meet up so I told her during food tasting then meet up.....

our parents did meet up a few times liao..... but never talk abt it..... also dun know what to talk...ke ke ke

piglets

Hi all i have oredi made reservations at Baker's Inn liao. reserve under my name, those who come early just go in first... and those who late we will be waiting for u all..

Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.45pm

1)Jeslyn - [email protected]
2) Joelle - [email protected]
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected]
5) Shern - [email protected]
6) Ah Ger - [email protected]
7) Jean - [email protected]
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected]
10) Bugz - [email protected]
11)Pleasance - [email protected]
12)lynnchua - [email protected]

Have a nice weekends

rainnie

oh...baobao so gd...
mi having headache...coz when we ROM last yr...only my side family members are there and friends.....coz my hubby brother-in-law jus pass away so his sister doesn't wants to go ...his mom also. And they felt customary more impt tats why....

piglets

cooldevils

luckily both side parents not pang tang at all... And they easy going kind. anything oso can. i think is good loh, less hassle

peeper

139930.gif
tata dabee! enjoy yr weekend...

ralphine.. yeah lor... bet yr HB bought u sum anniversary present ! hehehe...

dabee... u seen skylar's PS samples mah.. sure can recognise one lah..

No-time,
u can only reach after 7 ah? ohh ok lor, if like dat see who else wanna go, maybe if we chit chat liao, later ard 9+ still can go Spotlight mah... see how first lor...

Bye.. Dabee,... me gg off soon too... really must sleep to the max this weekend man!! so tired!!

so envy Ralphine & her HB hor,,...sigh..