(2004) Brides of year 2004

taurus

hi bow wow,

care to share your pics with me too? [email protected]

many thanks

rainibowbunny

hi melbz
sorry ,can't accessible to your file....
maybe my email add is wrong,do you mind sent it to me again...thks
yaya I agree if you took photo there really don't need to touch up on your makeup and it usually last very well....

anne ... wow go for Signapore Idol live ... must be fun ar .. heehee ...

blurunicorn

SP:
U need to take note that most printing companies take ard 2wks to finish printing ...
So by then it will be the start of oct ..
For us, it will be very rush coz need to prepare the items for guo da li that time ..

melbz

Hey all,
Sorry about the email link. I figured out the problem. Let me know if you cant open the link and I'll send it to you again.

dabee

hi gals:
i come across this website selling hand made wrist corsages, ang bao box, wedding albums, ring pillows etc cheap n nice

calm

Cool devil, i asked my mom.. she say if the guy side is hokkien, then the usual practise is your mil will buy u a bangle as the ping li.. other jewellery is given to u during your tea ceremony.. but she also mentioned now a lot of mil din really follow..up to individual.. hokkien always say "Huan He dui Ho".. Ha..ha.. as long as u r happy!! coz this is a 'double happiness' occasion. "Jia Zhuang" & "Ping li" are all given before the AD.. so as for what u get during the tea ceremony.. it got another name.. pai sei i dun know what it's called.. kee.kee :p never mind the name.. just take it happily lor

adidas

hi melbz
hmmm ... cant access yr file too but i already like the first pix in the album on the email you sent, look like those taken in the magazine, oh, cant wait to see the rest!!

oh ya, the weather must be really nice there unlike here we still need to bear the thick makeup with the hot weather ..

purple
oh, i'm sure u wont coz u only took it once in a liftime ya!

twinkle
thanks, looking forward

polosportjg

HI Melbz,

recieved your email. U look so slim & gorgeous in your long train..
139556.jpg
my BS dont allow me to take long train wedding gown to outdoor PS.

Mayling, place card..is it easy to make?
Got sample to show?

Sallen, u going to the gatering on 19th Aug?

Peg, my new hse now doing final touch up, tomorrow hand over...this weekend will be washg washg new hse for me & FH!

mrsleong

twinkle: yes it is... will bring a sample to show u on 19 Aug... if not this say, i attach it on the site and let every one see...

santuarium

hi unicorn,

does ur inserts printing is in hot-stamp printing with 'gold' text type?

hot-stamping is more ex. than normal ink printing...

me havent print yet... thks.

blurunicorn

Santuarium:
Juz normal printing on inserts ...
Btw, our inserts are those frosted paper type ..
We din use hot-stamping coz we are not printing on the cards directly ..

joyful29

Good morning gers,
Friday is here again!
Enjoy yr weekends...

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - Confirmed
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
Michelle - mon, thur after 6.30pm - COMFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED

joyful29

me taking my PS on this coming monday which also happens to be the 1st day of the 7th mth... anyone know whether is it ok to take PS on the 7th mth or should postpone?

How long does BS takes to develop n touch up the photos?

Melbz, so envy that u can wear long train for outdoor shoot... so elegant...

spongme

Thanks for reminding me, Unicorn! I'm planning to have the cards ready latest by 23rd Sep, so most probably will get the cards printed during 7th mth.

mrsleong

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - CONFIRMED
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - CONFIRMED
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
Michelle - COMFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED

Hi girls.. who wan the sample of the place cards?? email me.. i will forward to ur mail box. hmm seems like the file a little big

rainibowbunny

hi melbz
can see already...you are look beautiful....
very nice view....

hi michelle
itis individual preference. don't be superstituous,and actually if you postphone your PS ,I think you mostly properly rushing for choose your photo...and we only left 3 month to go for our wedding.....not much time left....hehehe

hi carole
me too wanted to see it....

peeper

morning gals!

DABEE!!!!!!!!!!! hehehe... we're meeting up on 20th Aug (Fri) at Baker's Inn (Atrium @ Orchard - juz beside Plaza Sing).. time 7.30pm

Wah.. glad to know yr food is good.. me going for mine this sat.. hehehee.... WOW... yr HB bought a new car for wedding?! *envy* hehehee.....

hey... bride cannot say "LL" ok? hehehee.... dun b angry lah... juz make sure u call them again to keep them in check... tat album will b ready by AD... mine not done up yet.... they're supposed to call me too.... till now no news oso... heee...

dabee

good morning gals!!!!
ok ok see u gals at 730pm next fri.

hi hi hi no time u so early. what time u start work?? i just came in office :p
let me know if u also find the food tasting good. but i dun like the fish taste, o ya the fish dish might taste better if is served hotter.
my hubby wanted to change car since last yr, hee hee. the previous car is longest time he hold on to -- 1.5 yrs. he sell as he manange to fetch a good price. he sell on his own. he like to change cars u know within 4 years; this is our 6th car liao. but the first brand new one.
so just in time for our wedding. luckily volvo manage to give us a super deal.
we bought a station wagon V50 so that our dogs can stay behind at the cargo area. dun wan our dogs to be the passenger seats.

bride cannot say "LL" hee hee hee :p
ya loh i will pester them again. just hope that they would delay till after my wedding.

dabee

the website is http://www.weddingpixie.com
see.... i so blur forgot to post the website. i saw this website at this forum. someone posted.
no time: u know there is two kind of stage decor that we can chose. pls look out for that to see which one u like. one is with a gold colored fabric rectangular arch which i find plain. the other is the old design, with 4 ball-like flower stands on the stage with white backdrop. artificial flowers. something like "poppies", round round one.

peeper

morning dabee...
139641.gif
wan b'fast? hehehe...

i start work at 9.. not early liao lor... tink jen start at 8.30? hehehe....

wah.. tot my HB was 'bad'.. yrs lagi better!! 1.5yrs is the longest holding record?! hehee... change car like change underwear.. heheheee..... yr dogs got privilege hor? hehee....

tks for the link... later i go see see look look.... oh yes.. i know they hv 2 deco (both equally not nice.. ahhaha).. which one hv u decided? sounds like u chose the arch one? i chose tat.. becos the 4 stands like soo orr-bit leh... hehehee...

i'm still contemplating if i shld pay extra to take them for car deco.. really cant afford it.. but at the same time... tink the BS deco really ugly lor.. sighz...

melbz

Hey Adidas, Twinkle, Michelle and Amy,
Thanks for your nice comments. Yah the place was really nice. Its actually an 'art gallery' with little individual cottages in it. My gown wasnt even that dirty, my shoes were horribly dirty though, cause I was sinking in the mud (rained that morning).

Carole,
I wanna see too!! [email protected]. I'm having an autumn theme, so was thinking of having the guest names written onto maple leaf tags, and maybe resting it on the plate. Looking at MS for more inspiration.

Anyone else have a wedding them?

santuarium

Hi Unicorn,

Hot-stamping is supposed to do it on the inserts especially for those cards that have emboss designs on the card itself so the surface of the card (inside surface) oredi not smooth liao so muz use inserts. But if ur cards are smooth, unembossed surface, then u can print on card directly on. Any way hot-stamping more ex. than normal ink printing.

For those who are interested on card printing, the forum has a page on "Card Printing" which the partcipants hv posted beri gd lobangs.. plse take a look. With hot-stamping printing as well.

Take care!

dabee

hi no time:
i eaten two siew mai n one big chicken bao liao. ha ha ha now very full. i start work at 9 too.
when i complain about him changing cars, he would said i should be glad that he not changing wife!!!!! hee heee hee buay tahan. our doggies are our bao bei.

i better liao. u leh? many people kena the fever virus. must eat more vit C.

i chose the the 4 flower stands leh. really orr bit har? actually i din not see the actual thing, i only saw from the photographs. u saw the real setup?

for the car decor, u should ask ur BS to show u pics of their car decor. if really ugly n u really dun like it, then pay extra get from heaven touch. did i tell u that i sign up with heaven touch for my actual day flowers: hand bouquet, car decor, following car ribbon n 4 corsages. at least i know that i will be happy during my actual day when i see those nice flowers. u know , our budget very tight, but i squeeze for the flowers cos i know i will hate those from my BS. dun wan those from the BS to spoil my mood.

peeper

dabee... i din see the real setup.. but scrutinised the pics fm heaven's touch very carefully... plus i asked marine.. she suggested the arch one... becos its a more "updated" look lor..

yes.. u told me b4 abt paying extra wif HT... tats y tat day i went down.. i asked marine to show me their deco.. i like it so much! as compared to the one fm BS.. but duno leh... $350 can do a lot of tings hor.. hehehee....

lexus is a upgrade lor...

mist

hi melbz,

hey, you also from uni of melb?? wow... but i am your senior lah, i gradudated in dec 1998... hehehe.... :p yah, i heard there are more asian nowadays in melb, think more hongkongers, indonesians, and taiwanese....

peeper

hey.. adeline said taka is selling 15 x 8r insert panel for $299... eternity... mayb u can use tat for display in the ballroom.. den later bring to new hse display.. hehehe...

Hi girls....

me finally in liao.. hehehehe... so sick too leh, yesterday!!! got miss me bor?

So anyone got laptop ah? can bring to our outing on Fri so that Ivy can show us her frd's DVD leh... so excited....