(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi nana

My package is 20 pages of 12 by 15 collage album (inclusive of the artwork etc), so it doesn't go by no.of photos.. but no of pages. My photographer estimated that we can select about 40 pictures.

Hi c0co

I'm getting my flowers from Greenpoint! For my church deco. Greenpoint is just 5 minutes walk from my house. V near for me, and it's 2 minutes drive away from my church too.

Hi unicorn

Can't come cos I got an exam on Friday, got to go home to diligently study. Hehe

Shern & soupie

Yap im having 4 outfit.... Kim work at hm... and she stay in tampines... u want address me check and reply u all tmr

little,

herren doesn't take reservations??

divine brides group going to be huge ah??? hmmm, if not going to the same place, then the sept brides got to decide only one place to go lor??? hmmm, then they quite chiams leh....

where have u all decide to go now? maybe we can still work on the dinner venue...

wat does the rest think??

hi carole
the way you said make me more eary to see my Photo on friday!!I think we will look funny...

hi purple
ya !! we are all very romantic....

don't care wat your MIL..is your weddin wat ..if next time she ask again tell her to ask your FH lah...I think she will not ask you again...hehehe

tell your FH is our wedding leh.. must do thing together lah.... I told my FH once if everything I do myself must well I marry myself ...then don't need to marry him at all wat....

you sure they will buy the color you want? and who know they may not like the color you said ...how?

ya but I only manage to find 3...have to find more.. to have a even no.

drink more water...enjoy your PS....

anyone know if solemnisation done outside of ROM, will there be a limited quota by ROM?? or sure to be able to get the dates?

ladies, maybe we just arrange for sep 04 brides and divine brides to meet at the same place ... but can sit separately?? wat do u girls think?

hi gals...

carol... can u do a private message to Yvonne or lynn or nickel so that they can have ur number? I might not have time to check my email tomorrow coz i will not be in office the whole day.
Look forward to seeing u!

Acer, i know u have to fax them something to book the date u want 3 months in advance so July is the right time and u got to act fast ya!

babysheep... good luck for your exam ya! :p
Green point is really far for me... but are they really good?

Lets all meet at Tanjong Pagar at 6.30pm?
If meeting straight at Maxwell, it will be 6.45pm?

lets see what you gals wanna eat when we get to meet up ya :p

HiHi Morning!

Soupie & sgn, yeah tat is a v cute animation, saw it in another thread so paste it here too .. hehehe.

Ladies, anyone knows shops tat do traditional cakes & biscuits(peanuts in maple sugar kinda of things).. thinking of getting those for cakes for relatives but hardly see them around...

I have view the pixs last week. Most of them are quite nice. Selected around 60+
Was very tired then. Spend almost 5 hours there and left the BS at midnight. Can't get the samples back till early Aug.

So where is the meeting place tonight?? Time???
Joining for a while. Coz not feeling that well and got "AGM" at home too.

gd morning joelle,
nice weather today hope it wouldn't rain today.

i saw the show in the TV showing the traditional cake making. i think is along thomson road those shop houses.
i think i would prefer normal cakes cos my dad says he will give cards to his friends and let them go collect it
themselves. those who stay far will just mail to them.
my BIL who get married earlier this yr had the traditional cake n my mom end up throwing away cos not very nice to eat .

Good morning to laze on bed
, but have to work

I can't meet it at 6.30 nor 6.45pm, knock off at 7pm. Will try to reach Tanjong pagar early, Coco or KK sms me if you all are changing place

Wouldn't be going too late, coz like KK, we got the flu bug!!

Lynn,
top up alot of pixs... wasted $$, so far no regret yet, but duno if my frens countine to say, I will regret not.... ~falling down the chairs~

JanJan,
Not going? Then I must go home myself liao...

Hi Amy,

heehee.... So far, my jie mei, I called my 2 sis in laws and 2 cousins(close one). That's why wun have prob. If frens, may not want to spend money to buy. But relative, they dun mind. If they no money to buy, I'll help them. Spray their white dress to purple.

Sometimes, I pretend to be very engrossed to the TV programme and ignored wat they talking about. I told my hubby, I'm that kind of pple hor, if no one remind me, I wun remember. So, if he sit there and dun move, dun expect me to go and ask him abt our marriage things. I'll juz leave it till last min. Juz like my exam, I dun prepare in advance. heehee.... So, he said, ok lor, we both wait. I said, it's ok wif me one..... haha.... then last nite he asked me nid to prepare wat.

I believe no one will be as unlucky as me. My left eye swollen. Dun noe why. This morning wake up suddenly feel the pain. If not ok, I cun go for my PS liao.....

Excite,,

ya,, nt goin to meet u gals .. Co.dinner..

n oso hvnt pass u the kimage card..pasiei =P
gt tm we can meet sumwhere near our place..

As 4 the photo u top up is really alot..but as long as u like it , can liao..heeez

I v worry oso..jul alway rain..my PS is two wk mre haizz

Hope it will nt rain on my PS day..*Crossed finger*
Coz i like the sunset view..if rain sure dun hv..

hi purple
aiyoh are you ok...still have 2 day more before your PS....if the swollen continue you can't take PS on Friday already...

Quite scared leh...Who want you to spray their dress meh...hehehe

Morning!

Joelle, there's one at alexandra village (opp hawker centre) and another along jalan bukit merah (beside the CC) the shops should still be there i hope

Baobao, thanks. how will your sequence be like?

good monrning ladies...

anyone wants some pancake and coffee???
114345.gif
114346.gif

today a bit sian... hope there's enuff people around to chat today.... :p

Good morning!!!
114353.gif

ya, Eternity, like wat u mentioned eariler lor, its good for sep 04 brides and divine brides to meet at the same place ... but sit separately so they can jump here & there ya! haahaa.. then they have to be grasshopper liao... must train their legs leh.. hehehehe....

thanks for the effort done!
114354.gif

ok, Eternity,
me want ur pancake ya! Kopi i have liao, thanxs!

heh... Ivy got the 40% Aussino discount leh, u want rite? better go tell her fast so u 2 can go buy together lor...

yeah.. tks to adeline for kicking off this gathering... n eternity for following-up intensively ..
114361.gif

hey.. can i oso enjoy the 40%? hehehe....

today i oso no mood ah.. mid-week crisis.. haha.. tomolo hv meeting.. oredi trying to plan MC.. hahaha...

morning gals

I'll try to make my way down by 6.30, otherwise 7pm shld be ok for me. see all of u tonight.
PM me if u r freshie, need pt of contact.

Gals..
i hv brought my PS samples, 2 corsages and some MP3 songs for u to listen
need your comments, esp on corsages. haiz.. ask me to sew can but ask me to create... no juices..

excite
yes, tt's wat i'm telling myself also. It's very different and difficult to get my hubby to take studio pictures again, not forgetting those nice gowns..

hahahaaa.... now everyone is blur blur liao....
maybe those who are from Divine can like say they are Divine brides lor... so their gathering will be more for the Divine brides rather than us rite?
heheheee....

No-time,
wahhh... u win already... planning for MC ah??

no lah, skylar, initially the divine brides were to meet on 23 July. Suddenly change to 30th. Thus crashed. Actually I want to meet up with both groups. So sorry for the confusion

hi hi gals....
lynn... u are so sweet in helping me be the point of contact... give u a kiss :*

where in maxwell... maybe at entrance near the bus stop along south bridge road?

anyway, gals... since everyone cant make it early and I might be a little held up... think its best to meet around

7pm at Tanjong Pagar MRT??? 7.15pm if straight at maxwell... So excite and lynn... no rush no rush...
Everyone cool with that?

excite,

me not only flu but also the cough. so won't be able to talk much. start talking, the cough start coming. but my voice is now more sexy.. haha.. can pass off as a man.

Lynn,

Just PM you,

dun worry we will feed you some "juice"
heehee..

Kokopooh/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... can you make it???

<font color="#CC00FF">ladies, since Marche may not be a good place to meet (cannot make reservation and may be a noisy place)... wan to vote for other venues? or any other suggestions???</font>

30 July (Fri) - confirmed list...
No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity
Lala
jen sian (after dinner)
gintonic

Date : 30 July 04 (Fri)
Time : 7-7.30pm

- Marche @ Heeren (3)
- Lemongrass @ Heeren
- Spageddies @ Paragon
- Rice Table @ Cuppage
- California Pizza Kitchen @ Forum Gallery
- Brewerkz @ Clarke Quay (can eat &amp; stay there for drinks also)

lala,
dun need to sorri lor, its ok, just that we here old cha bor, blur blur lor....

no-time,
hahahaa... u kns, u say one ah? me nv say ah! hahaha....

eternity,
Marche cannot make reservations ah? coz actually i think that place can hold up quite a lot of people lor, not that noisy also lah, but if like dat then have to settle on somewhere else liao leh....

Hey Carole Charbor...Wow... Absolutely Gorgeous pics.....!!! Hope mine wll turn out well ...my PS next thursday....

Very Natural...kekeke.... hope hubby and I will do alright...cos we are two pple who hate taking pics...always dunno how to smile HAHAHHAHAHA
Hey...the wrist corsages very nice...yah i think i have to start looking for materials....if not hor.. will never start doing...
Purple...oh no... are u allergic to something...?? How is your eyes now? make sure u dun take any sea food....please go see the doctor ok.... maybe too heaty

Jus Me... wow 3 places...dat's wot i am worried about lor... hubby gets tired easily tooo...sigh.... *fingers cross*

Yo!! I'm back ... for a while ok. no time to read all the msg ........

No-time , you miss me sia??

Aiyo, This week very busy, gotto rush off from work and hence can't be surfing net all the time.

Eternity,

Paiseh, gotto seek your help to organise the meeting when I'm not ard :p
I confused liao ... Yvonne is not Sep bride.
Since Pinkcoco can join Divine's gathering, I presume she can join us, provided we're gathering at the same place.

I've no objection to combine both gathering and if we sit slightly apart then not so awkard for you gals. I wold like to meet gals from both threads ... so excited leh!!

By the way, who is leaving early after dinner?? It's TGIF leh!!!

Anyone interested in Aussino 40% can email to me at [email protected]

We can arrange to go n buy together.. the limit is up to $500.. but i donoe whether izzit after the 40% 4 the limit.. I got another colleague oso hv the 40% n she's givin it to me as she wil not b usin it.. the 40% is onli 4 non promotional items onli..