(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
my AD 21 Nov .... its okie lar .... me prefer the ribbon type heehee ... the form type very big isit? then not suitable for the ribbon type of cosage right ....

got 8 jie mei ... cos 6 from my JC group n 2 from my uni ... not like cos its a lucky number or what lar .... one of my jie mei even getting married in Dec type ... but me dun really care lor ... in fact ... think the JC jie mei group is going to be the default group hahahaha ....

adidas: the form roses already done.. its just the bundling into the corsages. so it makes our lives much easier, the wire of the rose is not thick and easy to bend too..... we dun have to buy the form and do from scrap. The Arcade, 1st flr (end) got one florist... why not if u interested.. u call me, we meet then i bring u... they have few colours to choose. 93669005

seabreeze: the rose itself is not very big. big enuff to be seen. it can be tied to ribbons too... but i too lazy lah.. whahhaha... maybe later i just tied some lacy ribbons to it lor.. whaha... will be doing my following cars flowers too.. kekeke.. since i started doing.. i guess i wont stop.. whahahaha..

Morning gals... coffee?
113923.gif
hehehe...

Lala: WoW.. hey.. tat pic is really nice leh... natural feel... i like! n i can feel the sun.. hehehe.....

Hi no-time,
thanks .... can feel the sun meh ???

I don't know how to invite, must ask Eternity to do so coz she is the one who has started the yahoo group. But I can send u that picture

hi carole
very nice...the way you do....but I think of doing a ribbons wrist corsages ...

hi purple
ya I love purple too... are you going to buy dress for all your jiemei? that a lot meh..
so far I only find 3 jiemei...seem like you all are getting so many peoples....don't bother wat your MIL said ..it's your wedding wat....must be happy ....

can ...how much you need as I am going down today to get myself too can sms 97717640..
you can keep for 6 month without friger...

amy: ya it can be done on riboons too... i did it on the green wires but still can add riboons later... kekek... u can sms me... too.. i will be in office after 12 today.

hello!!
tmr on! both places are fine with me.
but as usual think i'll reach there ard 7pm.

bbsheep,
busy? gotta miss u...
u shortlist 86? wow.. it means ur pics are well taken too. Tt's gd.

excite
so how much u hv top up? total no of pics? any to share? coming tmr? bring them along ok? *dear me* so many qns... hehe

carol
come tmr and i'll show u? *ps* c0co must charge u fee for enticing brides to come for outing. :p

nana
nowadays brides seldom carry bouquet for the march-in at night, but still up to u. I only know it's supposed a 'no-no' for the veil.

Jen
Wondering why would there is a mass staff turnover? I'm always with Yvonne, just hope other brides are comfortable with the new coordinators!

Adeline
I'm fine with anywhere u girls choose. But I'm not sure if I can make it for dinner now. My last day at work is on the 30th July, so not sure if there is any farewell dinner with my colleagues. I will confirm again as it comes nearer. I just tendered my resignation yesterday and going to sign my letter of appointment later int he afternoon at the new company. Hopefully everything goes well

Chloe:
Maxwell is not really near any mrt ...
More accessible by bus (145 and 80) ..

Babysheep:
Why u cannot attend ??

Coco:
The table at Maxwell can sit up to 6 ppl at a time ..
Need to split table ..
Where is food street ??

Hi babysheep and Lynn,

I guess I can make do without flowers! HIPPY!!!!

2 songs for march in... ok, will look for ideas!

Babysheep,
I was surprised that they allowed you to bring back the shots to select. Wow, that's great! What was your original package cost?
I have only 22 from my package... cham!

Lala.. really.. i can be quite observing at times.. hahaha.. c yr shadow .. n the sun shining onto the building.. plus nice blue sky n white clouds! money well-spent leh..

excite,,

ya,, u really top up alot..

i wan to c when is ready =P

Gals,,

2mol,, im unable to meet u gals..bcos of my boss change the co.dinner to 14/Jul...instead on yday..Miss the gatherin again..
sob sob

Meet u gals other time..paisei..

Gals... hi hi...

Unicorn...Food street is at smith street near the indian temple...

There is another option for us, u know there is a FENG JI JIAO ZHI DIAN.. Beijing dumpling place near maxwell also vey yummy food i heard. Can order dishes. Anyway, we meet first then decide where to eat la.

Chloe... Maxwell is near the row of bridal shops at Tanjong Pagar Rd... The nearest MRT stop is Tanjong Pagar. I always walk from Mrt coz I am not such a bus savvy person... hahaha

Lynn... thanks!!!!!!!! hehehe... can only offer u my xiang wen(fragrant kisses) hahaha... anyway, i think i am gonna carry flowers in leh... hahaha.. coz my solemnisation just before my dinner.

supposed to get flowers from Green point but find them a bit far for me... all the way at Thomson area...

ya lor, lala,
me & no-time envy ur blue skies leh.... hahahaa... me want sky too!! but so long as we are happy, then ok lor....

so how is the meeting up so far eh? so meaning what, combine all the B2Bs together ah?? wahh.... hehehee.... very big gathering ah.... hhahahaa... talk talk, complain complain sessions ah? hahaha...

hi mayling,

i can see you all hv a fun time for your ps...
we also had fun time for our ps, just that we didn hv those funny pose for our ps loh.

hi twinkletwinkle,

i hvn't receive my pix yet... so i can't show you all.... maybe i will try to see if i can "ask" them to give me some first loh..... me going to my bridal shop 3 weeks later to see the artwork of the album, so probably i can ask from them loh....

hey mayling,

nice wrist corsages... i also will be doing wrist corsages myself... but i hvn't even started yet.... aiyo, i think better go buy the materials first, else i will never get started.... ;p

skylar.. hahaha.. no worries lah... lets all pray for a clear blue sky weather for the WHOLE of SEP.. hehehe... take all the pics we wan on AD.. hahaha...
113975.gif

oh gals.. anyone getting aussino bday 40% for tis month or next huh? skylar oredi used hers... i saw 2 i liked.. hehehe.. tot can get more discount? mine's long over.... in april... =P

Hi Carole,

I understand but hor, she like worried I spent more than her son leh. At first, she keep asking me how many friends I invited. Never asked her son this question. I dun even noe how to ans.

That's why until now, I dun really discuss abt our marriage wif anyone. Only suddenly my hubby keep asking me to prepare this and that.

But I look forward to my PS this Friday....
But hor, I got pimple leh... not sure to squeeze or not....

U stay at AMK ah? Very far leh....

Hi Amy,

Pple who like purple very romantic one leh....
;p

No, I'm not going to buy for them.

They got to buy themselves. But I'll ask them to wear purple. For guys too. haha...

I found 4 but think 6 is lucky number too. Must have even number rite?

Hi SeaBreeze,

It's this Friday. Tmr go fitting.
Think will go SAFTI MI for PS.
Still have not think of another location.
Prob Explanade.

But hor, now, got one pimple pop out leh. And can be squeezed out liao. Wondering shld I....?

yeah lor.. i oso leh... super no mood leh... esp. becos yst oso on leave.. hahaha... so many tings on table hor.. but i juz look rite, look left.. den click onto internet...

same loh .... feeling sleepy some more .... kekeke ... wanna drink kopi?

So coincidental that you have the photoframe I bought for Jul04 ... very nice frame + unique too. Also, can put in many pics .... put wedding ones, daily ones ... in future, will be all bb ones liao ....

hey, so have u shifted in to your new place liao ??

yeah lor.. actuali when my husband saw the bag... he oso said.. ai.. looked like the one u juz bought leh.. hehehehee.....
114020.gif

the oni setback is tat cannot put portrait pics.. hehehe.. the head must tilt one side ah... hahaha..

i've been staying in my new home since last sep leh.. kekekekee..... under smurfette for coming to a year lor....
114021.gif

aiyo, so there will be consistency in all the pcitures loh, with all heads tilting to either right or left ... hehehe

are you staying exactly under Smurfette?? So, u have seen her & say hello liao ??

haloo... lala, no-time....
heheheee... just eat full full liao, seow liao, fatter by the min already....
must diet liao... hheheee....

yeah lor.. but no leh... i duno how she look like... din go around asking "eh... r u smurfette?".. hahaa...
114030.gif

skylar, wah.. yr lunch so late ah?

skylar & no-time,
today I makaned a lot too, coz colleagues bought kueh ... thus have veg rice for lunch & kueh for desert ... so sinful .... still, am considering to buy kopi liao ... but too lazy & sleepy to walk downstairs to buy ....

weekend hor.. husband not around the whole day.. i had burger king... now old oredi.. eat abit of such tings.. oso feel guilty.. hahaha... althou i look slim.. but quite high cholestrol leh... sharks...

lala.. yeah.. but hor.. i look slim but not healthy leh.. becos i always lazy to exercise.... sighz... c i like tat oso get high cholestrol... becos i always eat rubbish.. =P

n i hv heavy bottom leh.. so cannot wear CS.. hehehe...

wow .... have fun ....

where is SAFTI MI?

Leave the pimple alone and let it dry up lar ... am sure that the MUA knows what to do with it ... its too late to do anything now ....

hey purple,

enjoy your ps.. it's a fun process...

abt your pimple, i think better dun squeeze, it will become very red later.... then your pores will be expose... not soo good loh, especially for ps, you hv to wear your make up for so long....

i would like to join you tmrw. anyone I can contact? so are you ladies meeting at maxwell or food street? My 1st time lah...

lala,
u not fat lor, pls.....

no-time,
u also wat.... hahahaha... u all talk like until u all damn fat leh... hehehee,.... ur icon very cute leh! where u get it from? joker!

very funny hor? hahahaha... i oso laff until pengz everytime i c tis.. hahhahaha.... got it from email leh...

i din say i fat lah.. i hv bigger hip bones.. mum last time ask me dun shake bum so much.. i no listen.. hahaha.. now so pear shaped...

114065.gif

this morning meetin, meetin and more meetin... finished liao, then time to go home soon... hahaha...

wait let me summarise on the outing first since adeline not here today....

Kokopooh/Gintonic/Yvonne/Pinkcoco/alexus/ .... can you make it???

30 July (Fri) - confirmed list...
No-time
Adeline
dabee (after dinner)
ralphine
eternity
Lala
jen sian (after dinner)

Date : 30 July 04 (Fri)
Time : 7-7.30pm

- Marche @ Heeren (3)
- Lemongrass @ Heeren
- Spageddies @ Paragon
- Rice Table @ Cuppage
- California Pizza Kitchen @ Forum Gallery
- Brewerkz @ Clarke Quay (can eat & stay there for drinks also)