(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
joelle, yeah.. my hubby wears frameless specs.. that's why we're told to change.. my optician was kind enuff to lend us 2 frames.. so my hubby can be heow and change to suit his outfit hehehe. best if the frames doesn't have the lens intact...

hi lala,
glad to hear that man! the weather was such good!! btw, how much did u pay for ur mitsubishi aircon ah?

Hi eternity,
$1820 is kinda cheap ya! where did u get it for? any additional charges for trunking?

Hi no-time,
ya lor, we 2 got no sun!!! only got cloudy grey sky, think on the bright side, well, it sure looks like London! hhahahahaha.....

hi gals.. actuali i hvnt confirm my AD photographer yet.. anyone has recommendations? mayb abt $500 - $700... is this budget too little?

=P

Babysheep,

Good that you have the planning.
but dun stress yourself if you can't finish all the places. remember to enjoy.
Me meeting the pine garden people next week. see what they have.
Oh, I am starting on my ring pillow this week, once I get the lace from the shop.

Unicorn,

End of the month already, should have taken pay so dun have to eat bread already...

Excite,
1 Jul is tom.
sad. cannot eat like a king already. :P

Mrs Leong ah.. U never ask mah.... ok lah sending lah...u will get a mail soon...

Seabreeze, hhahhaha i agreee i agreee...they are like babies.... and u must be specific in ur instructions one hahahahhaha...u ask them do 1...they will only do 1 only....share with u all a joke.... friend ask hubby to "xi Wan" translated as "wash bowl" and hubby really only wash all the BOWLS.... though there are tons of dirty cutlery, pots and plates in the sink...but becos wife say "Xi Wan" he only wash the "WAN" kekekekke

kk... unicorn

I have been eating bread all this time.... so broke due to house, facial, wedding etc. Sob sob.

kk

Cool... u doing ur ring pillow already? I finished my second one liao. This time approved by hubby. Very happy.

Babysheep / KK:
I will start on my corsages once my reno is half-way done ..
I juz rec an email from my boss that informs us that we've to work for the next 2 weekends ...
Including sundays .. SOB SOB ..
Dun need to look fwd to the weekends liao ..
How huh ?????

Hi gintonic,
u & no-time said the same thing regarding the top up. Me & HB have discussed to take 40 pictures, hopefully not exceeding that.

Hi Skylar,
We bought mitsubishi (non-invertor) MR Slim at about $2.1k.

Hi No-time,

forget to add, my photographer is Yew Kwang, costing $820 using the digital camera. He is rather good coz few of my friends engaged him.

Finally got time to be online! Been working hard since morning, finally got time to breath!

KK,
Tom 1st July should have $$ what, Y eating bread? Btw, I got wedding dinner for every weekend on mth of July leh... even worst than you right? Imagine every week giving out ang bao!!

HAhaa..... I think bbsheep, coco & me eating bread since a few mth ago! So lucky U only started now.
Eh, U knoe what, this morning I carried all those mag back to office.... wa, terrible... heavy until I can't take it...

Ydae the blackout made me cant do my work, has to continue in office... my electricity restored only ard 12 midnight!

Yvonne,
U going meet up on 14?

Who else is able to make it?
Most prob I'm able to

Hi,,

really busy tis few days..tired n sleepy nw..heez

coco,,

cmf on 14/Jul... C u gals soon...

meimei,,

wow u top up so many photos ... tink u spent alot $$..
but i tink alrite,, as u say once a life tm..

Yvonne,,

my BS is near my wk place but i didnt pop in when wkday..
coz need to walk...me lazy gal

14/Jul go P.Sin,, 4 me no problem.. Hw abt others gals??
Let vote!!

Excite,,

last nite ard 12+ the electricity than recover..so late
like AMK Bishan Sengkang recover ard 11+...
Hope to c u on 14/Jul

BBsheep,,

im lookin forward to yr potos..
sure nice nice.. n u can go so many place 4 outdr..

KK,,

u must b enjoyin ur PS time ,, me lookin forward mine

I tink quite many of us can make it..
so 14/Jul 38 gatherin will b a big groups.

excite,

I was already sleeping at 10pm. very tired. I din know that there was a blackout.
Did your hand gets longer?? must be very tired carrying the stuff to and fro.
I am not that bad as you. my gang of buddy getting married in Sep and Nov. and me in Oct. so how?? Want to attend but maybe will not. some very pantang. But we known each other for more than 10 years (longer than hubby)
But I still force them to invite me.

Babysheep,
Finally got some time to do the pillows. hope to get it done soon, then will do the rest. already very late. But better than never start.
Your second one finishing?? why dun you modify on your first one?

Jan,
Yah, very big group. next time can orgainise some outing. all woman tour. :P

Unicorn,

Poor gal, tell your boss you all can work late during the weekdays so that the weekend dun have to come back. or else ask him to pay double on weekend. :P

Hi fleur... can i have the list that u mentioned too????? my email add [email protected]
note: seren(underscored)ade@...... k???
awaits ur email..
that fren of urs must be very cheese off.. fortunately my hubby will automatic wash it if he is freer...
111575.gif

May Ling.... what is the min numbers of table 4 Act 1 or Mandarin Ballroom??? I'm having my AD in Meritus too..
111576.gif

how's everyone?? hope everyone is enjoying the wedding preparation. for me, i am more tied up on the new house then the wedding preparation. actually, i am getting quite worried now that the date is getting nearer and i still have so many things not done....

My hubby also like that. I think he is even worst, he will leave his cup on the table after drinking water, expecting the maid to wash it. I have been warning him, this can only happen in his current house, dun expect me to pick it up for him in our flat.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

serenity: min is 18 max only 20(very pack), but 19 will be good... my GF's wedding she has 18+1

keke. serenity.. who is ur coordinator? mine is Malcom.

Morning!!! all....
guess wat.. my hubby actually logs into see whats happening here... and he now knows wat tricks i am gng to play on him.. err.. so bad right.. whahahha...

KK:
How I wish ah ..
The whole dept has to come back on weekend ..
Waste of everyone's precious time ..
The co dun pay us double, juz a little token ..

Hi hi
Morning ladies, rainy day today.

Hi Coolsnow, think should give wedding favours. Guests who come will be expecting it, so if there isn't dun reflect good on the host...

Hi soupie, icic, my hubby also wears frameless specs, think have to discuss with him again on that. It was v good of ur optician to lend u frame!

hi mrsleong ....

thanks for the beautiful mani and pedi u did for me ... heehee .... but on the train hor ... got this lady with a big paper bag knocked into me ... and the corner of the bag scratched my thumb ar .... sob sob .... but from far look okie lar ... heehee

u all looking for cakes ... me know this ladies who bakes very nice cakes ... home-made one ... me going to order the GDL cakes from her ... cos all my aunties love her cake ... very nice and soft ... yummy

joelle, yeah we went there wanting to make another pair of specs for my hubby.. but he was nice enuff to lend us since we are regulars

coolsnow, doesn't ur hotel/restaurant provide any favours like chocs? if so, that's sufficient i guess.

i've asked my frens abt the favours.. was thinking of getting something of my own instead of using the hotel's chocs.. but my frens told me not to waste the money.. some even preferred chocs, even my colleague say chocs better.. and the elders won't appreciate ur favours.. so i'm sticking with chocs.. but i might get something separately for my jie meis, brothers and helpers.

Lala,

Did you change gowns when you're having outdoor shots?
Joanne said that you look like Zoe Tay ... very photogenic leh. You've a sweet voice too.
Yesterday my bulging tummy can been seen with me in WG ... I've asked Helen for help .... no time to slim down liao. Hahaha ....
By the way, after trial makeup, my face still so broad leh ... how need Joanne make your face so slim??

me will be gg for my viewing of the PS shoots soon too... very scared that i will also end up topping up like no body business man! hehehel.....

any of u got ur aircon from Gain City? heheeh... can't wait for my viewing of the pixs!

Finally I've went for my trial makeup ... very very natural ... nothing dramatic.
I've posted some photos in yahoo grp ... pls take a look and comments freely ok....
PS All photos taken at angle cos I look terrible on front view ... hahahahaaa

Cheers!!!!

Hi Adeline!

Woohh.... thats great!! would go take a look now! aiyoh.... where got so bad, guess ur front view also very nice lah! why never take let us see see ah?

KK

Hubby din like the first one. Most of the decorations on the first one were sewn on, it's satin, and in white, Hubby preferred off white. So sew another one. Anyway, I like crafts, so it wasn't too much trouble for me.

Hi Adeline,

Thanks for the compliments, hopefully the pictures will turn out good. Talking about Joanne, she is a very lovely gal, we talked a lot and got along very well ... HB & I had lots of fun with our photographer, Andrew Tay and Joanne. Really make the PS session especially fun

I find that you look great (cross my heart)!! I find that you and your HB look good together and think that is more important. Like I said yesterday, I love the back of your gown very much. Oh, think the colour of your trial makeup suits u, think you really look good leh ... gal, have more confident in yourself, you really look beautiful

Lala,

Of course u will look gd. u veri photogenic leh ... and u r tall too. Glad to see you yesterday ... heeheehee
I like ANdrew's work too ... bet he will take mei2 pics of u 2 la.
I love joanne very much too ... she is such a pretty gal.

Did you change gowns when you're having outdoor shots? Got trouble peeing?
My gown so pong .... difficult to move ard leh ... hehehehe

Thanks for your compliments. I really don't look well on photos-front view. helen and Joanne said maybe Kelvin can do some tricks!!! Hahahah
I love my gowns too ... heheheheee
I'm so happy yesterday and I smiled till my jaws drop.....

By the way, my mascara smuged 2 hours later so as my t-zone.
how did you maintain your makeup during PS??
I've oily skin ... unlike you ... so envious....

My PS is 3 weeks later ... so anxious ... teach me some tricks leh :p

Skylar,

Comments freely.
I've some photos which show my bulging tummy in WG.
So ugly and hence din post it ....
yucks!

Hi Adeline,
I am tall but HB about the same height as me leh ... so it is I who envy you who can wear high heels !!!

yep, same here, glad to see you too ... but didn't get to talk for long coz don't wanna disturb Helan and Joanne while they are working.

I didn't change gown when I go out for shooting. EG, TD and kuah were all taken in the studio. I only wore the WG when out. Didn't go toilet at all during the outdoor shooting, only sipped some water as and when thirsty. It will be very troublesome to go toilet with our gowns. With little water intake and the hot weather, you don't really need to go restroom.

I have dry skin, thus don't really need blotter. I used tissue to dab away the sweat at times, only really when necessary, most of the time, I will wait till we get into the car & let the cold air from the aircon to blow dry the sweat.

No trick leh ... ah, remember don't drink water the night before PS and don't quarrel with HB too ... so that both of you will enjoy the sessions and have fun. Pictures then will turn out great

Me also not in time to lose weight, so make do with it. The most important thing is that when you are really happy, you will look good, be it slim or fat.

COME ON, Adeline!

u sure look great! I mean ur WG is nice, i do like the back of it, very layerly & princess feel & I must say tat ur quite really quite a busty girl given ur small frame ya! Good Breast look!
111713.gif

as for ur EG, woohhh.... u really took me by a storm on ur choice! Stunning pink once again... & the back of it looks sooo sexy! with a high slit from the side leg if i'm not wrong?? Again, another boast to ur bust line! Cool!

Girl u sure looks great like wat lala said! u were never even fat?!?!? have confidence in urself ya! Saw that u do have quite a few bags of Fancl on the floor too?? hehehe... went shopping at Fancl ya? hmm....

make up on PS will have ampoule that will make ur makeup last rite? so fret not!

Hi Adeline,

I have just gone in to see your EG. Wow !!!! it is so sexy !!!! Stunning !!!! Love your EG at the very 1st look !!!!!

Hi Skylar/Lala,

Pai seh .... thanks for your generous compliments. But this is not the brightest shade of pink leh ... BS onli show me 1 shade of pink mths ago. I originally wanted blush pink (not red cos hubby dun like) and later chg to tis loud colours.
Me not busty la ... Helen pasted tapes underneath my bust to firm them up ... otherwise I look normal leh ...

I had told helen to put more crystals to cover up the neckline ... else my dad will scold me in tis outfit.... heehehehe

Yup, I've high slit which is obvious when sitting or walking. I've originally requested Helen to cut away the thai silk underneath the chiffon so that my legs can be seen. However, to look slimmer, Helen advised me to stay with tis cut, which I like anyway.

Thanks gals, for your viewings.

PS Lala, are you buying accessories fm cutting edge? also, where did you rent the kua?

hey adeline... yr EG is really very nice ! makes me wan to nose-bleed liao!.. really... wah.. so nice leh.. n u hv bust to carry tis kind of low cut dress... nice! n i like the high slit.. hehehe... i'd wanted to look for sumting to show a bit of legs.. haha.. but BS dun hv... =P tis pink is stunning! u're going to be a star.. like lala.. hmm.. come to tink of it... DC is really like damn a good choice... sharks.. hahahaha....

n pls.. u're not fat lor... ok? but i din look for fancl bag... hehehehee..... too bz scrutinizing ur gowns n u...

sweeeeet!
111717.gif