(2004) Brides of year 2004

eternity

today's weather is great !!!! i'm sure lala is having a good time and her pictures will definitely turn out well !!!!!!
111293.gif

by the way, on the corsages and pillows, i have posted the link before in the yahoo group. nevertheless, for those who have expressed interest, i will email u all separately on this.
111294.gif

aprlim

Hi Amy,

Dun get angry becos of this. I tell u why.

This is wat I read from Reader Digest;
[According to the latest issue of Modern Bride magazine, the average bride spends 150 hours planning her wedding. The average groom spends 150 hours going, "Yeah, sounds good."]

Last nite I was oso talking abt this topic wif my hubby. That time have yet to read ur post. So, u see, basically, all women face the same prob. So, dun be angry over this, small matter.

I was telling my hubby, we only left 4 mths to discuss and furthermore, one of the mths cannot do anything. And he's going for 1 week reservist in July. So, no time to really discuss more. Imagine, our guest list is still not completed. Dun threatened him, tell him nicely that there's really a lot of work to be done. Tell him, it sound easy but in actual fact, there is alot of things. Guys dun like to do nitty gritty stuffs. So, we gals, must try to do more. Be happy, it's our wedding.

hakida

smallonion,

u can go and tailor made it,my hubby went to queenstown shopping centre to tailor made his shirt for less than 50 bucks.

peeper

yeah... luckily the weather now turns out fine... tink lala might b able to take pics wif clouds... =) tink she'll log in later? hehehe....
111307.gif

eternity

hi, updating the list for the change in lala's banquet venue...

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Regent - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan

* no-time - 18 Sept - ?? - Thomson Wedding - 3 Jun - 5 Jun - Jalan Rumah Tinggi (behind Ikea)

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fit on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* oinkoink - 19 Sept - ?? - French Bridal

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Ist fit on 17 Jun - PS on 03 Aug - Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - 1st fit : 20/04/2004 - PS : 25/06/2004 (Robin) - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept - Chijmes - Silver Lining - Jul (Hilarion)

* autumn_ivy - 25 Sept - Hotel Royal - E Bridal

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul- PS(Kim - Studio D'fia) AD(bernard-beetles@work)

* smiley7473 - 28 Sept - Hyatt - Milan

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

Ya lor...
got clouds leh, so good! me also want clouds but at my time dun have lor....
111331.gif
Sigh...

just hope that lala won't sweat too much lor.. coz very hot leh now...
111332.gif

btw, just a check here, what aircons are u all using for ur houses eh? me dunno which one to buy yet...

eternity

for those of you in the yahoo group, i will be modifying the database a little so that we can recognise each other better and can associate each other with our email address...

hi eternity,

why?? u wanna attach our faces to our names in the yahoo group?? hehehee.... sure!! will wait for ur modifications ya!

u using system wat ah? so far,how is it? how much did u pay do u still remember?

zhuzhu

Hi Soupie

me went to the one at shaw center..i forgot the name of the 2 lady who did the mani+pedi for me..will ask again when I go back..i think they are pretty new lar..but i think their skills are not bad..

eternity

no lah... yahoo group has limited features lah... cannot do that... i'll see what other things i can do... for a start, i added the emails to your names... maybe can add nick oso?

i using system 3... so far onie on for a few hours when i go back to inspect my reno... haven't start using them in heavy duty fashion leh.... i bought it at $1820...

rainibowbunny

hi girls,twinkle,seabreeze
just in case you all forgotten have forgotten how to use it,these is the few instruction... please follow proper

1) srcub your face with a light srcub or after a facial without putting toner
2) apply 1/3 of the bottle in the face and tap your face gently
3) tear the cotton into 2 piece thinly, and place it on the place where there is pimple, sensitive skin or red spot or nose and pour 1/3 of the lotion onto the cotton
4) leave it for 10 min until the lotion on the cotton completely half dry
5) then apply the last 1/3 onto the cotton and go to sleep like that so tat it will be full pentration onto your skin
6) not need to really srucb for second day or third ...until you PS
7) on the actual day of PS,please finish 1/2 of the lotion and tap gently, and put another half before you go out from home..
8) reach there and if you find is a bit oily then use a tissue just gently block it away

hope will help you all

lros

kk
Glad that you enjoyed your PS. U must be very pretty with nice big eyes! Who is your photographer, you seem to have a wonderful time with your photographer.

Unicorn
My sink is SIMS, the inhouse brand by Sim Siang Choon.

Happybride
Thanks a lot for your instructions. Like to know where i can get hot glue.

Carol Lai
Its a good idea to meet up to do wrist corsages.

Babysheep22
Excited for you and enjoy your PS. It brings back the memories that we had our PS ... waiting for your pics ;o)

Yvonne
Still not yet start preparing...now busy doing house reno... will start after completion of reno. So far only booked banquet and finished PS

c0co
Will try to make it on 14th if i don need to work OT. Oso prefer town area.

Mei Mei
Sure! ;o)

adidas

Amy
Hope everything is alright now .. try not to take it hard ya ..

fleur
thot my hubby is like dat .. hmmm never knew that yr hubby is also the same, agree it's very irritating & frustrating!!
btw, can i have the ang pow list too? my email [email protected]

moonny

Morning Ladies,

How many was affected by the blackout yesterday!!

Hi Soupie, any tips for PS tat we should take note, like wat to bring, wat to do/not to do the day before...

tealeaf

I am back !!!! Yep, yesterday's weather was fantastic!! Despite the cloudy morning, afternoon was especially sunny and bright and thankfully windy too .... Me & HB had a very enjoyable time !! We went to 5 locations, Railway station, St Theresa's church, power station, Rasa Sentosa beach and garden behind Singapore Expo ... Andrew Tay, the Edge photographer, commented that we have plenty of blue skies !!! Me glad to hear that

Thanks Eternity for the update in data.

Hi Skylar, I am also using mitsubishi (non-invertor) series in my new place.

fleurg07

Hello All...
Those who gave me ur email addie....u've got mail!
Hope u all find it useful lor

Addidas...I tell u lah... all men are the same one lah...just the shape outside different only hahah... Colleagues and I were sharing some similar frustrating traits of our husbands.... various ages of men....but i tell u the similarities are sooo uncannningly similar it is hilarious...

fleurg07

oh i hope i did not miss anyone out... please do not take offence...not intentional lah ...still sleepy... just let me know..and i will send it over asap. ciao

blueberry

Iros,

I took it at the BS. They are in house photographer. I sign the BS mainly due to the photographers.
You getting hot glue to make corsages?? Better get good ones. some of the glue dun really stick well. I usually use super glue.

ralphine

eternity

Maybe you can add on another column for our dialect group? So we can see who are in the same dialect group and discuss GDL? I guess its time to discuss GDL after our PS topics

ralphine

lala

I bet your PS will turn out very well! Sigh, I should have gone to St Theresa for my PS too! I always like the church effect

peeper

yeah.. me oso tink lala's pics will be very nice! skylar.. no clouds n blue sky for us?
111431.gif
hehehehe....

oh.. eternity... i mentioned tat i've chosen century roxy as dinner venue.. hehehe... one to-do item down! =)

rainibowbunny

hi addaias
ok.....already lah... don't worry ...just relax if someone is not so worry adt our wedding why must I be so nervous right... hehehe

hi fleur
I got your mail thks... ya agree ,sometime guys are like that...just try to be like them don't care,see how they feel ,hehe..

seabreeze

mrsleong ... me going down to your place for mani and pedi today hor ... prep u first hor ... hands and legs are in bad shape ler ....

ladies>> man are the same ... me read an article recently that says ... when a man reaches home ... tired and hungry ... woman should on the air-con (too exp here ... think fan will do) ... feed him ... until he settled down then raise that issues that you wan to raise with him ... me showed my hubby and he 100% agree ... think they still like a kid sometimes ...

soupie

zhuzhu, yeah... their skill are all quite alrite
not amateur altho 1 or 2 still lack abit of experience

joelle, my area was affected... there wasn't any candles at home! :p

for PS ah.. hmmm... i'll just type wat i remember :p
1. bring matching shirts and ties for ur hubby. colors that coordinate with ur WG, EG and all other gowns u're wearing.
2. can buy some flowers for your hair if u wanna have something different other than diamante accessories supplied by ur BS.
3. any other accessories which u wanna use to enhance ur PS like a couple of soft toy or bearbear. we brought along soap bubbles and sparklers but only managed to use the soap bubbles

4. remember not to drink so much water the nite before. if not ur face will look puffy and u may find that the gowns that have been altered to ur size seems tight cos of water retention.
5. bring along some photos/pics of hairstyles that u like to show ur MUA so that he/she will have an idea wat kinda style or look u like. he/she may not end up doing wat is shown since not all styles will suit u even if u like it but at least they have an idea wat u like.
6. go for ur facial one week before PS and do ur mani/pedi 1 or 2 days before.
7. remember to bring ur bridal shoes, hubby's belt, shoes and black socks. black socks will go with any suit color if ur hubby do have a change of outfit as well.
8. if hubby wear frameless glasses better to get a pair of glasses with frames especially for studio shoot. this was requested by our photographer cos frameless glasses can't be seen at all in studio. so either get a pair of framed glasses if not go without it if ur hubby can.

during day of PS:
1. remember to bring along bottles of water with straw for ur outdoor.
2. lots of tissue and blotters for both ur hubby and u.
3. if u're going sentosa, remember to bring along $12 for the entry fee into sentosa.
4. last but not least, enjoy and smile LOTS! hehe

c0co

hi hi gals... how's everyone? hehe....

i dun think I am those kind that will do my own corsages... hahaha... just not talented in that sense... :p

Iros... glad that u are able to make it
Lets make it in town then... :p

gals... wondering if u know where i can get nice toilet accesories like toilet roll holders, racks for facial products etc? Just like simple and nice ones...

blurunicorn

Coco:
There is one shop in Plaza Sing that sells stainless steel items ..
Shd be 1 or 2 shops away from hoe kee ..
Their prices are abit exp but lifetime warranty ..
I think their logo is a chicken or mebe hen ..

babysheep22

Hi Yvonne, C0co, kk, Iros

Thanks for the good wishes! I will definitely try to enjoy my PS. Just help me pray for good weather k... thanks!

We are taking both indoor and outdoor. I have another friend driving, we are planning our route carefully. Our locations are in Town (since Kelvin's studio is in town), West (church and Chinese garden) and finally at the Seletar area (where we intend to treat our photographer to dinner) and there's a nice clean air con changing room for me to change out.

I am going for my gown fitting tonight again! So excited!!! By the way, I have made 10 wrist corsages yesterday, while I was on leave. Also made hair clips and choker and corsage for my bridesmaid, flower girl and page boy.

So happy!!

soupie

zhuzhu, dun drink so much.. but due to our hot weather.. u'll definitely have to bring along some water lor. anyways u're outdoor not in aircon room, the water u drink is used to replenish wat u've lost and to cool ur body..so dun think u'll wanna go toilet that frequently hehe. best to go to the toilet before u change to ur outdoor WG. outdoor PS take abt 2 - 3 hrs.. not too..

gintonic

Lala,
glad to hear that your PS was a enjoyable one. Wow you went to so many places to take pix, so envy....so you must prepare $$$$ to top up lor...

Ralphine,
good idea to include the dialects group into our data base...

momoechan

c0co
what about plaza sing for our meet up? then can go to spotlight

unicorn
hee hee, nevermind, i'm sure u got a good bargain from Mango right?

lors
oic, i think u should have enough time since u've already started ur reno

babysheep
final fitting tonight? excitingssss
wow, looks like u had a very productive day yesterday, made so much stuff