(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Thanks no-time!!

Paiseh again ... Me not busty la ... DC pasted tapes underneath my bust to firm them up ... otherwise I look normal leh ...

I wanted more legs to be shown but DC said not elegant leh ... hehehehehe

DC is really good at 'hiao hiao' gown ... just like sliverlining ...
)))
There is another DC bride's EG which is very stunning ... same colour tone as lala.
I love her EG veri much!!

wot is GDL ah?
Sorry hahahah tell u all this joke...my parents are clueless about any tradition....and my MIL also say everything also no need hahahah....

Hi Adeline,

Helen suggested no accessories for all my dresses. She said that my gown already has lots of crystals, beads and curvy organza lacing the chest area, thus extra accessories will make the gown looks cluttered. Same for my evening gown loh.

I didn't rent the kua, Helen passed it to me for PS. She said that as long as nobody rents the kua, we can use for PS.

Hi Babysheep,

Good thing you like handicraft stuff. I like too but dun have time to do it. when I told my hubby things that I want to do, he said no need, just get it outside, scare I dun have time to do it.

Unicorn,

No choice loh.

lala,

But is the kua fitting? Do we get to chose the kua before hand?

I only need to buy choker for my WG and earing for EG. Hopefully hubby can sponsor me ... hahahah
Are you getting new sliver shoe?

May I know any Teochew bride to be here?
And where are you pretty gals getting your stuffs for GDI?

I need to buy battery operated table lamps, teapot set, small tam pui, 'XI' stickers, wedding angbaos, long feng candles, and wat else????
Any lobang where I can get all in one stop??

hey adeline

saw ur fittings.. hey.. u good great! ur EG is soooOOoOooOO sexy! hahaha.. why didn't i think of that kinda design! please lah.. u are not fat at all, i cant even see any tummy bulging! U took just nice.. too slim not nice..

adeline

I was told of this place at Bukit Timah (beauty world?) where they sell all the stuff u need for GDL. All you need is to tell them what dialect you are and they will pack for u. I will be going there for my GDL too

Ralphine,

Thank you for your kind compliments. My EG can't fight your CS la .... and yes ... ...I do like my gowns alot
All thanks to DC.

I've some photos which show my bulging tummy in WG, so ugly and hence din post it .... For EG, DC has not tighten the waist and hence tummy is concealed .... heeeee heeehhhheee

I'm slim but with tummy

Anyway, not time to slim down liao. just be it la .... ...

Do you have the address, shop name or phone no. so tat I can go down and take a look?
I'm not too sure wat to buy leh ... cos my father wanted old fastion way but in laws said go by new way ... dun noe how ... .... ????

Hi Adeline,

The kua should fit all brides, unless the bride is very big or very small. There is a string at the back to tighten the skirt, thus will fall off. Didn't get to choose the kua, was handed over by Helen when I collected my gowns for PS.

GDL = Guo Da Li ...

The day where the guy will bring some cakes and dunno what stuff to the gal side ... its the day that they put down the 'deposit' oso heehee ...

so usually u will distribute the cake + wedding card to the relative on that day ...

Adeline,
Helen gave HB a china collar suit to match the kua. Don't worry too much ah, all things will naturally fall in place

Oh... i c...hahahha both families really clueless..and not even giving out the cake kekekke.... and wedding card...hahahah giving to one aunty who will pass it to the rest....hahahahah Thanks ah....

Ermm can i check with u all...when do the parents from both side, discuss what "deposit" is to be given and what stuff for the guy side to the gal side ah? really clueless....

Adeline,
wow !!!!!!
soooooo sexy, you very well-endowed leh, makes the gown sooooo fitting.....
111770.gif

by the way, how they paste the tapes huh? my cannot achieve such "effect" like yours leh... really envy envy....

dun worry too much about your tummy... it's jus great !!!!

wow, there's so many "mei nus" in the Sept brides and good figures also !!!!

Eternity,

My lady designer pasted 2-3 long layers of tapes just underneath my breast to hold them up.
I'm not well endowed la ... even my hubby said so yesterday ... he is the one who ask me to put tape to 'push' up my bust ...

anyway, must be the lighting effects la .... dun be misleaded ok.

Thanks alot for your compliments.
So hapi today

all,

i've have make changes to the yahoo group database liao.... have added dialect group... added the banquet venue for no-time...

Well, Adeline,
now u can rest assured lah, ur not that fat lor... please lah.... i also never see any tummy shown also...

as for the GDL one, i do know there is a shop in chinatown dat sells all things too, will have to go check it out ya

adeline,

i tried the scotchtape also leh, but the effect not as good as yours... yours pasted across the underneath of both breasts??

the problem with my EG is that the V-shape is quite low... so cannot paste across, can only paste underneath individual breast... so i think the support is not as good.... u understand???
111783.gif

tks eternity!
111788.gif

adeline... the tapes did miracle leh!... but still cant figure out how to tape.. hahaha..

skylar.. my sis's fren oso mentioned abt the shop in chinatown... will get details n post it if i hv ...

ralphine, adeline,

for the GDL stuff, me not going to be too bothered about wat to buy... i'm just going to ask my mum for the list of things to buy.. then maybe check with my MIL see if she wants to add another else... that's it... anything they not sure or dunno, dun care....

there should be a couple of shops in chinatown that sells these GDL stuff but i heard before that the one at beauty world is cheaper.. not exactly sure though... if anyone been to both and compared, can share with all lor...

hi adeline,

me also never change gowns for outdoor shoot... come to think of it, i went toilet just before going out... then i only went toilet once when i reach Laguna (my banquet venue)... the toilet there clean and nice, so i went... then did my the necessary adjustments in the toilet... hahaha... i jus u dun feel like peeing coz u will be busy and not drink a lot of water that day... so no output also...

as for the makeup, your makeup artist will apply ampoule for you (may need to buy from them, unless u haf and bring your own).... it will have oil-control effect... very good, it did wonders for me too.....

skylar,

yah, i also think the aircon system i got is quite cheap... coz i went to the shop together with my brother and we bought all our appliances together.... so everything we buy in 2x lor, washing machines, TV sets, fridges, ... like that got more bargaining power....

u should also try to get all your appliances from the same place, then can negotiate for better price....

anyway, the store we went is Mega Discount Store at United Square (Novena)...
111792.gif

skylar,
me haven't even go and select my wedding cards... will do so maybe after next week... coz reno finishing liao !!! can concentrate on wedding preps liao !!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Eternity/no-time,

The support is good if you tape both breast together. Tat's why I requested for nettings and crystals on the neckline so tat the tape wouldn't be obvious. My fren told me shading on your cleavge also helps. Maybe can ask MUA to help?

Alas, PS/AD day duno can ask MUA to help me tape anot?? Wait hubby tape my whole bust. hahahahah

Hi Ralphine/no-time,

Waiting for your infos ok .........

Hi Skylar,

Nope, hv not collected cards. Still thinking go where to print the cards.
Wat abt u??

adeline,

yah, i tried the effect of taping both breast together and it's really much better lor, but unless i change the design of my gown leh... i'll think over it first....

my MUA did the tapes for me during the PS.. they should be to do a good job as well.... paisei to ask hubby to tape during PS, got other people around... heehee...

Hi Adeline,

Me not well-endowed lah ... but seriously don't know why Helen didn't ask me to do any taping, be WG or EG. Will check with her again.

I do go for whole body scrub. I have an existing spa package which includes body scrub, mask & massage.

yep, no need to change gowns, if not really very troublesome.

Lala,

You do not need to tape if your gowns are alreadi well-fitting. For mine, my WG is sliding downwards and hence need more 'meat' to block the slide. heehehehee.

Your EG no need to tape due to it's design la.
But, you may wan to use nu-bra or maximser or corset to boost your boobs upwards if you wan ...

Once in a life time hor ....

Where and how much is your spa package?

Lala,

Remember don't mention to DC tat we're exchanging photos hor ... else Helen will scold us.
She reminded me again yesterday :p

Hi Adeline,
My spa package is with The Body Contours. Not all their outlets are good, I like the one at Roxy Century Hotel. I think the package is about $2k+ for 18 sessions. I signed up for about half year liao, don't really remember the exact number of sessions.

Yep, Helen also cautioned me on that ... so we have to hush hush

Hi Adeline,

I like the hairstyle Joanne did for you. From the "EG Mirror" picture, I can see your hair was tied up like a not, is the other side the same too?

unicorn
how's ur bread diet so far? is it gardenia bread or bread talk bread or delifrance bread?

oh dear, ur next 2 weekends burnt... ok, what about look forward to ur big day?

babysheep
congrats, ur hubby finally approved ur ring pillow, a load off ur mind
btw, how was ur final fitting? u like all the beadings on ur gown?

excite
yup, i'll be going for the meet up on the 14th, provided nothing pops up at the last min
good good, then can chat more with u in person
didn't get much chance to talk to u the other time

janjan
hee hee, c0co's the organiser for the outing on the 14th, not sure if she's keeping track of the votes

Hi MayLing...

my co-ordinator is Henry..
U mean 4 Act1 min is 18? what about Mandarin Ballroom??? I been there for their wedding fashion show, the ballroom looks really big. I was told its not really meant for wedding purposes cos its too big, issit true??
111822.gif

I think couple(s) should SHARE loads, IF ANY MAN is reading this threads, remember to lend ur ladies' a hand...
111823.gif

cheerz

Hi Adeline,

i did go for a body scrub cum massage & wrap before my PS. i went to the spa inside planet fitness and the lady who did for me is an indonesian. i think they are pretty gd !
i paid a promo price of ard $100.

where to get the taping huh ? me blur blur.
i just bot a bra tt works like nubra and I must say it really enhance my bust !

i am busy doing my own church invites now. hopefully can finish by next wk. as for dinner invites, i "delegated" the job to my future MIL ... think she is going somewhere in kallang pudding area. seems to be cheaper than T-dragon.

Hi Fleur,

For ur question mah. I think both side can mit up someday and discuss. But for "ping jin". It's up to ur hubby how much he can give.

hi carole
wow ... I love the cake meh... feel like eating it more than GDL leh..hehe.

hi girls
I think we all have to train our hubby to be more ze don....or else they may think that we womans are really like maid meh..have to wash and clean the house...too much...

hmmm, i wonder why DC cautioned against exchanging pointers???

adeline,
i have a aromathraphy massage package which includes steam bath and scrub... so far only went for one session... it's call Slimcare at Aldephi... 5 sessions for $480 ($96 each) and FOC one facial....

Lucky for me. My hubby mostly worked till very late. So, when he's back, I wun accompany him go his mum hse to eat. Then he got no choice but to wash himself. Only sometimes when it's very late and I not tired, I'll go wif him and offered to help him. But he oso dun want me to wash, dun noe why oso.

Actually, wash for him still ok. But I dun really like to wash for one of his bros. His family members all wash their own plates, except that bro and his dad.

Everytime he eat finished, he will juz leave it there and walk away. Then aft I had my dinner, I sure have to wash for him too. Cos, if I leave it too, they will think I very petty, only 1 plate and 1 bowl oso cannot wash up. Not I lazy leh. Juz think it's not appreciated but being taken for granted.