(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi hakida

bz at work loh plus the thread has been v quiet these days, so nothing much to contribute. hehe

maybe HP is bz wif her hse reno etc

serenity: i am using Mandarin Ballroom. i have total 50 tables. Mandarin Ballroom are meant for bigger capacity weddings and conventions.

amy: keke nice hor.. yum yum...

Seabreeze: glad u like it.. kekek.. how come u so cool never curse or swear at her?? whahahah....

Fleur: Wai Yin very sweet girl.. whahah..

hi everyone... been really really busy... so sorry to MIA... hehehehe

well... votes for Plaza Sing? Sure.... no prob... Plaza Sing it shall be? :p

Babysheep... ur dress is very very sweet :p The turquoise on you is so so pretty... u will look good in photos!

Purple,
Thanks hor

Amy... got my ampules already...going to try soon hahah
*excited*

Yah i agree... men hor must really really train one.... my hubby does not come to this forum...so i can share with u all this incident...kekek...
Hubby is very spoilt lah.... last time stay with mother...wake up got bread got coffee all make ready for him to eat... so when we first started staying together....anyways.. there was once he went on a business trip..and came back on a sat night..i din buy bread...cos i went party the night before hahah...morning wake up no bread.... wah he man chang, and i also man chang (cos both not enough sleep) and first time in our lives together.. he KBKB soo much say i lousy wife lah this lah that lah... so angry....din talk to him the whole day...next day...i tell myself no point getting angry... but must make him learn.... so next evening afterwork..when he fetched me from work..told him to stop at one of the petrol station...and i bought 3 loaves of bread.... every evening afterwork...i did that for about 1 week.... our house had about 10 over loaves of bread by the next weekend...and of course made him pay....till today... no bread he also dun dare to open mouth liao ....hahahahha

KK / Yvonne:
So now bo bian lor ..
Juz hope that it will not be a full working day on the weekends ..
*cross fingers*

Babysheep:
You look very sweet and demure in your EG ...

Coco:
Plaza Sing is fine ..

Babysheep,

With the beads and crystal, the gown look more nicer. Your arms ok wat??? Dun be too self concious... :P
The second pillow is not there, right?? can't find the pixs.

Coco,
PS is ok with me.

Unicorn,
No choice loh. Dun think everyone will want to work all day. the mood is not there too. maybe your boss see that and request you all not to work on weekend loh. hopefully.

KK:
Never mind lor ..
Wat to do ..
Like wat Yvonne says, still got other things to look fwd to ..

Btw, we'll be getting our wedding bands from Fairy Inc soon ...
So excited ...

Fleur: lol.. whahahah u very very KL(kuai lan) tekan him.. lol.... my hubby dun usually wash his dishes (bet he will see this as he now logs into the forum too) whahaha... his reason was that he does the Housework for his parents and so his dishes will be washed by them... so now i get to wash everyone dishes .... hmmmm.. but i guess its ok lor. give and take la.

TGIF!! But most of us still quite bz....

School on monday already.... Arrghh... duno I'm able to cope not... Dragged the feeling of going home late!

Yvonne/KK,
going on 14th huh? So able to see you then.

Bbsheep,
The turquoise EG look great on you. Can see that you are really fair on it

Nice nice with the beadings too *wee o wee*

Coco,
PS where??? HAhaha.... I think of where you will want to suggest huh... hahhaha.... There got a lot of pastry shop leh.. *sinful tots*

Hi Eternity,
me have more or less settled on which printer to used liao, coz want to settle everything fast lor, must remember we must send out the cards before the Chinese 7th mth leh.... hehehehe....

Adeline,
Me used to go to Clarins & Adonis in the past, but now still thinking lor...... hehehehe....might want to try the Body Shop, Green Santuary...

c0co

14 Jul is ok for me. PS is a nice place to meet. Lots of stuff to eat and do.

Hmm... c0co... will u have taken ur pix by 14 jul? If not, no pastries for u...
hmm... remember what they say about looking 30% bigger while on film?

Excite

Yup, I am very fair. Used to be very dark during my NPCC days in sch. Now this fairness is evidence of my unhealthy sedentary lifestyle.

kk

Thanks for the reassurance. My mom said my arms now a lot smaller than last time liao. But will love to have smaller arms... hehe.

Typical human mentality. Pp are never satisfied
with what they have right?

Unicorn

I look demure?? Haw haw haw (coarse laughter). Michelle must be really good at making me look demure then... hehe, I am far from demure. Hiak hiak hiak. My nickname in BV is sam-seng cos of the way I talk and behave.

Poor u... gotta work this weekend. Look forward to ur ring collection? Must be so beautiful right? Wow wow. Dream, fantasise about it, then won't be so miserable about working lor. Some pp may say it's a bit self-deluding la, but I prefer to think of it as positive thinking. Looking for the good among the bad. Find that it helps.

Babysheep:
Me sama sama with u ..
Hee hee ...
Yesh, I'm practising the art of self-delusion in the office nowadays after hearing that shattering news ..
Soon, I'll be an expert ..

Jialat, my PS after the 38 session leh ..
Opps .. I juz went to Baker's Inn last nite ..

Jen Sia,
The tape use is actually normal masking tape. I bought one rim for my PS. So AD oso can use lor.

Adeline,
Me oso looking for back scrub but have check with Haach, mostly will be going there before AD.

Skylar, eternity,
The hotel have send me the details for the printing service. I think most of the hotels uses T-Dragon printing. So mostly I will be going T-Dragon to print.

Hi Lala,

Any idea can we take abt 5 to 10 sessions for Body Contours instead of 20?
Yup, both side is with knots. Joanne suggested not to bun all hair up nor tong my hair cos I've a rather broad n squarish face :p

Hi Jen Sia,

Any idea is the promotion still on?

Hi kokopooh,

Thank you for your good words

Heehee ...

Hi gintonic,

Any idea how much is Haach charging for back scrub?
N how much is T-dragon charging for printing?
Is $100 for Ist 200 inserts consider cheap?

Hi Skylar,

Which printer r u using?
Also ... when is Chinese 7th mth huh???
When r u going to try at Body Shop, Green Santuary?

Hi Eternity,

Is Slimcare good? When r u going again?

long time no c..

Hi babysheep,
saw ur photos, the torquise blue EG very nice, luv the color.. its my sch color..

ur arms r alright.. much better than mine, really!

u must b really happy tt ur hubby approved the ring pillow..
u r such a sweet gal, hes a lucky man..

Hi coco,
me cant make it for 14th July outing.. seems tt i always miss the big grp outing wan
sigh..

For wedding cards, are you going for standard prints or hotstamping?

Hotstamping nice but expensive leh.
Ist 100 pcs with inserts at $120 and thereafter at $0.50 each ...

Hi Adeline,
I like your hairdo, maybe will suggest to Joanne to do domething like yours.

Yep, Body Contours also have packages for about 10 sessions but you have to check with them. At times, they will have promotions too.

Oh, forget to tell you. The bouquet from Fluv for my PS was beautiful. I didn't meet Justin in person, just told him give me whatever deem suitable for me. After chatting with him over the phone, he suggested lilac and champagne roses. In between were other small little purple & yellow flowers (I told him I don't like berries). He even told me that I cannot complain about the bouquet coz we only chatted over the phone. To my surprise, the flowers turn out so beautiful !!! I fall in love with them immediately.

Are you also getting flowers from Fluv? Initially I wanted to get from Poppy coz BinBin said flowers from poppy are beautiful. Anyway, I am totally satisfied with my bouquet

I will use inserts instead of hot-stamping to save costs. Unless your wedding card is especially outstanding, usually people will not notice too much. I will usually chuck my invitation card aside once I read the contents. So effectively only look at them once.

Hi Lala,

My sis commented my hairdo is too simple. For me, as long as my hair can conceal my flaws n are hazzle free, I will b hapi liao.
Too bad can't bun my hair on PS ... goto be veri hot leh :p

Yup, getting flowers fm Fluv ... hubby complained tat I spend alot for BS (5299-DC+1500-GHA+1000-Dang)n hence I will stick to Fluv.
I love flowers fm poppy too .... .... too bad....

Glad to hear tat Justin is doing a gd job!!! Did u took photos of your bouquet ? I'm not sure of flower names other than rose, tulip, orhid ....
heeeheeehee

Did your bouquet last the whole day of PS?
Joanne told to put on mask before PS. Dunno wan to use SKII anot ... or maybe take Skylar's advise instead ....

Ok, I will take your advise to use normal printing. Cut cost .. cos house will be ready mid next year.

Oh yes .... gal, did you wear Tiara on PS?
R u buying accessoris fm cutting edge?

I'm still hunting for shoes n accessories leh

Hi kokopooh,

I almost sign up with BV and Kim mths ago .... but when I went to Divine ... hahahaha ... things changed.

Hv you collected your photos fm Kim?
I luv Kim's work but too expensive for me ....
He is superb!

Hope to c your lovely gowns from BV and artwork from Kim leh ........

Hi Adeline,

I think Joanne may tie your hair to one side on your PS. Photographer usually does not like brides to let down their hair when out for PS coz gonna be messy and difficult to take pictures. Joanne let my hair down when taking pics in the studio (for EG & TD), it was already a hassle coz Andrew kept pointing to my hair, to sweep my fringe from my face...

Though your hairstyle is simple, it is this simple that I find is nice leh. I had 2 hairstyles for my WG, one totally bunned up and very complicated, one for outdoor, simple. I prefer the simple one instead

Hi Adeline,

So what is the comment from your HB? Does he like your make-up, gowns, etc? Is he making tux and wingtip shirt too?

Hi Lala,

In total, how many hairdo did Joanne changed for you during your PS? Wat time you guys stayed in the studio?

Where did you get your accessories from?

My hubby said my trial makeup veri simple ... nothing outstanding (cos I do put on makeup daily). Hairdo ... nothing much special ... But he said my gowns are nice, though the EG turn out to be a little different from wat we wan ... original design even more revealing ... hahahaha ....

Nope .... hubby cut cost ... only making extra vest. Shirts gotto buy from outside .... ...
I wanted him to wingtip shirt ... but he dun wan to waste the money leh ......
I feel so bad abt it.

Your hubby leh?

Hi Gin,

so u gonna use T-dragon too? Hmm... u go read on the threads here for cards printing ya! like not very good comments abt them leh... dunno wat, say they very slow lor..

Hi No-time,
me not using T-dragon should be using the other one, dunno called wat Jasper or something one.... as for the Green Santuary, I tried their ampoule facial with antioxidant mask 2 days before my PS, feel that the delivered result is good lor, so might go back there for some scrub, u leh?

Chinese 7th month is August 16 if I'm not wrong, so all of us here have to send out the cards before that otherwise it will be far too late for our wedding in Sept liao...

mrsleong>> gave that woman a dirty look hor .... but then the train was quite packed lar ....

amy me rec my amp from twinkle .... do i need the amp in the fridge or? Cos me only using it in aug ...

Hi Adeline,

I had 5 hairdos but the 1st two were just letting down my hair with a flower loh. We stayed in the studio till about 2:30pm.

My gowns do not need accessories, thus never get any. Helen suggested that I get studs as earnings only, as simple as possible

Glad that your HB loves your gowns. My HB loves my gowns too but esp my makeup coz kept saying nice nice, I am the opposite from you, very seldom wear makeup, thus he finds that I look very good loh ... hahaha

My HB does not have any vest, thus a wingtip shirt for him is justifiable ... hehe

btw, how long have u & HB par-tok b4 rom??

Skylar, Adeline,
Actually I yet to check out the price. But my hotel coord mentioned that if we go back to T dragon, there is no limit to no. of cards. So me and HB consider liao, no point spend more money for the hotstamping and etc...Anyway they have the ready mould on hand liao for the cards.

Adeline,
Their price quite steep, I think is $ 200+ for special back treatment. But me still thinking and see see look look for other budgets that is cheaper lor...

Skylar,

When are you going to Green Santuary? How much is the package? I've sensitive skin leh ... duno wait get worst anot???? heeee

Lala,

You look veri photogenic indeed ... me not photogenic n hence seldom take pics ....
Hubby n I patok for ~4.5 yrs b4 ROM. Heeheehee...
He is 14cm taller than me ... Helen said he got old 'model' figure n he is so hapi abt it ....
Hahahaha .....
Joanne get along well with hubby too ... they tok abt football matches ....
Too bad your amore seesion not at eastpoint ... thou of going there but no one 'pei' leh

hehee
I'm getting vest from DC at $150. How much is wingtip shirt? My hubby said next time no chance to wear n hence dun wan to make one. Your hubby going to wear bow tie with wingtip shirt?
How many shirt is he making?

Hi Gin,

Wow ... your hotal so nice ... unlimited!!!!
My hotel only gv 70% for the wedding card excluding printing). Let me know where u going for back scrub ok?

MayLing:- not KL lah *grin*...it was either i get high blood, and have more wrinkles, or to do something to prevent the same incident from happening again lah. No point fighting with him over it...

Pretty gals,

May I know wat wedding flavors are you getting fm hotel?
Anyone buying fm outside?

I'm merely getting chocolates ...

wah... suddenly this thread super happening... cant catch up leh.. hehe...

16 Aug is the start of the 7th month and 13 Sep would be the last day....

i got the cards on the day (last weekend) i confirmed with roxy.. hehehe... so if tis weekend got time.. will go to Tdragon... i tink i wun scout ard.. cos no time leh.... unless anyone of u noes of good printer? hehe... can share share info lor....

n oh.. i oso tot of back scrub.... but din noe where is cheap n good leh...

no-time,

my hotel ties in with Lil'art cards & bridal favours (www.lil-art.com).
normal printing $120 for first 200 cards. Subsequently $10 for next 50 cards.
Hotstamping more expensive leh ....

duno how much T-dragon is charging???
let me noe where u wan to go for back-scrub ok.

Maybe we can hv gathering cum back scrub??

Heeheeee

Hi Adeline,

wow, compliments from Helen about your HB, no wonder your HB is happy lah. 14 cms taller than you, then how many iches shoes did you get? How tall are you then?

Usually I go to TP or BJ for Amore sessions. Thought of going East Point over the weekend too coz HB stayed just opp of the East Point mall !! But still never make it there, too lazy liao ...

Wingtip shirt is also $150. HB is wearing a clovet instead of bow tie. Alternatively, he will also wear a pearl colour tie. He is only making one shirt and getting another from outside.

I am getting the wedding favours from the Hotel but have not decided on what item yet ...

Hi Lala,

Yaloh .... HB beaming whole day then ... hahahaha .... he veri vain one leh. His waist is ~ 29-30 ... n I'm 28 liao .... tat's y he said I'm so FAT.
My sis used to stay opp simei MRT too .... now move to tampines area. I go eastpoint facial every mth leh ... not so gd effect leh .... mayb too many shit in body liao ... ahahahahah

I wan to go Amore but no kaki leh ... alamak .....
my gfs lazy to exercise too ...

Clovet? Veri nice leh!!! I told HB but he dun wan leh....

Wa ... your hotel so gd ... can chose wedding flavors one. Now Regent, rite?

babysheep
thanx for sharing ur pix, agree with the gals, ur arms look alright. luv the colour of ur EG as well, seldom see turquoise coloured EGs, looks great on u

c0co
ok, Plaza Sing

unicorn
i keep my fingers crosed for u as well

excite
yup, catch up with u in person on the 14th

chubbyrain
PS on the 15th right? nevermind, u can join us for the next outing

The site is quiet for quite a while.

Is everyone busy preparing for wedding now?

Me counting down to 13th Jul.......( LAST THAN 2 WEEKS!)

Hi Adeline,

Yes, I just went to planet fitness today and the promotion is still on. In fact, they have a few promotional sessions/off-peak session. dun need to sign up a package, just pay for 1 session. I think it is easier on the pocket.

as for exercising, no need kaki lah. i find it more convenient to go whenever i am free lor, dun need to arrange timing with friens. besides cardo, why dun u try doing some weights also ? i find it quite effective for me, managed to lose 1 kg in 2 wks time.

Gintonic - normal masking tape ? is it the white or brown color ones ?

b/w, where is cutting edge ? i need to get accessories for my WG but muchas cost a bomb although they hve very nice designs !

Hi BB,

Sorry for the lates reply - I don't log on to the forum except on weekends or sleepless nights.

I met my JP yesterday night to discuss sequence of events. I'm having the solemnization ceremony as the opening ceremony for the wedding banquet. I intend to check in the hotel at 2pm just to rest and relax. But that's because I'm not having my Tea Ceremony day on the same day as the wedding banquet, so I can check in as early as I want. Think it'll be good if you can check in asap to rest a bit before the long evening ahead.

I have 5 bridesmaids, and they would be arriving around 4pm to doll up, rehearse the speeches (2 of them are the MCees) and have last minute briefing.

Oops, and I forgot to answer - I'm getting married on 10 August...day after National Day. A childhood friend of mine is getting married on 7 August, and since we have too many important mutual friends, can't possibly hold it on the same day. So I chose a later day.