(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi no-time & Adeline,
well if u all are afraid of ur senstitive skin, then can just go for 1 time back scrub first lor, think its better that way then to sign up a pkg with them & then later regret it lor, hehehe... me also like dat...

wahhh... this thread really very happening now ah!! so many postings to read up.....
112189.gif

so more of less, u girls had already settled ur printing of cards? had anyone been to the Chinatown shop that sells all kinda wedding things??
Me just went to Aussino to buy my new set of Bed set & cover for the wedding one, choose a bright red one man... with embroidary. hahaha.... damage done was close to $500 bucks man!!
112190.gif
but at least another thing off my mind now..

Hi Adeline,

Fluv did ask me do I need any flowers for hair, I told him I don't need coz Helen already included the flowers (fake ones) for me.

Lala,

Why Helen neber include flowers for me leh?
How many flowers she lend to you? Did you wear Tiara?

Skylar,

Nope ... plan to go chinatown tis or next weekend. Dun noe where is the location leh!!
I might be buying new bed soon though my hse will be ready only on mid next year.
Wa ... the bedsheets cost $500? I intend to get new bedsheets fm Aussino too!!
I've new maroon pillowcases with Xi word on it. Heeeheehee

hi soupie,

got it thanks!!! very nice leh!!! esp the st. teresa ones! *set* hahaha. me oso wan to go there. :P

circusbugs~ my church wedding at st. francis of assisi in boonlay.

Hi Adeline,
hehehee.... no lah, just that i buy alot lor, coz got the birthday card with 40% discount lah, if not, guess my damage will be about $800 ah!! I one time buy all lor, bought 4 sets of quilt cover & bed sets, with mattress/pillow/bolster protector for anti-gurd & bought the quilt too! hehehe... also got the pink pink red red tower set lor, coz my mom say everything must be brand new.... hahaha...

me also gg to the chinatown this weekend leh, maybe can bump into u hor?? hahaha....

Oh... earlier than mine... mine is 27 Sept.
So where do u intend to go for the PS?

Yup, it is the new building behind Raffles Hospital. looks like apt meh!! hahahaha....

have been inside the courtyard? It is quite unique... i was thinking ask for approval first... then consider want to take or not...

oraia,

*grin*.. glad u like that place.. i've changed my 24x12 framed photo to a 3-in-1 photos with the main door of st teresa church as background.. the photos would be done in black and white.. hubby and me really look like models siah *buay paiseh*.. those 3 pics were some of our fav.. hehehe

Adeline,
gg with my mom lor, she is the expert in this man! hahaha... me also not too sure of the location but seems like my mom knows leh, u leh, u go with who?

MTDT

dunno leh.... me and husb like old buidings and greens and open fields...

maybe modestos and esplanade for sent. reasons....

actually never exactly thot of where to go yet...

Hi Adeline,
I think Helen finds the flowers match my gowns. She will lend something appropriate, maybe the flowers she lent me doesn't match your gowns. I don't have tiara. How about you? Since your HB is so tall, you can afford to wear tiara then

Hi Skylar,

My mum and MIL dun noe anything leh. They veri blur ... like me loh.
Maybe go with HB .... but duno where?????

Hi Lala,

You mean you hv fake floweres for WG n EG?
Helen din mentioned abt flowers leh ... I check with her again during final fit.
I went to Chryster last Sat and total accessories cost more than $500. Not worth it leh ....
Ai ..... ..... ....

lala n adeline.. yr helen sounds realli nice leh.. mine hor.. pls lor.. dun even wan to mention... never bother much abt accessories n all tings... pek chek.... they really grade customers by $$ spent.... sianz.

u noe wat my co-ordinator said? she say... u cn come down 1st week of sep.. to choose yr tea dress... oh my god! can u imagine if i cant find anyting i like... so i no nid to wear anyting for tea ceremony liao lor... keep asking me to wear kua... told them Zillion times... me n husband dun like kua leh! juz not customer focused... irrid... =(

Adeline,
I think Haach is charging $200+ for a back treatment. I think maybe going to Harbourfront or Midpoint.

No time,
I do not have the actual address but I think it should be easy to locate. The shop is actually quite near to CK Store if you walk towards the shops.

Chuang tou deng is $8.00/pair, teapot set is abt $15.00+ and the yuan zi is few dollars only. They do sell 'Xi' ang baos too, maybe will be going there to buy as well. Eeee I tot GDL, you got to prepare these stuffs ready even before the AD so that you can prepare the wedding room except for the tea set?

Skylar,
Eeee me oso bought my bedsheet from Aussino too but did not get silk mat'l cos I find that beri troublesome as cannot machine wash. I bought their 100% cotton instead which is in neutral colour to match my furniture (zen deco).

No-time,

Helen is indeed veri nice ...
I'm afraid tat I can't find any gowns which I like n hence MTM my WG/EG and CS.

How, y not go n take a peep first at your BS? If all not nice, complain abt it!! Mayb can rent fm other BS too ...

Hi Adeline,
Yep, I have fake flowers for EG & WG. Me also didn't know leh until the day of collecting gowns then she said she has put in the flowers. Really very nice of her. So, are you renting the tiara or buying??
Actually I am not too sure if it is better to get real or fake flowers ...
$500 is too ex already ....

Hi No-time,
yep agreed that Helen is very nice... how could your coordinator treat different customers differently based on $$ spent. Too much leh .... I spent almost the least in Divine, didn't even take their photoshoot package, somemore promotional px.

My suggestion is that you go to your BS before sept to select your TD ... just to play safe.

Hi Lala,

Should be renting Tiara la ... Purchase too expensive at Chrsyter. Din get to see Tiara fm cutting edge ... duno nice anot?
Joanne said real flowers are nice ... but I'm afraid it will wither by late afternoon ... hahahaha

Btw, how did u keep your bouquet vibrant thru out your PS?

Hey, do u intend to pay Joanne extra to stay back during AD?

Hi Gin,

Is your Chuang tou deng battery operated?
Do I need to negotiate the price at the shop huh ... me blur2 la. Are u Teochew?

Hi Skylar,

Wat time r u going tis Sat? Mayb I tag along too? Hahahahah Which dialect grp u r?

Hi no-time,

I agreed with Lala.
Go n take a peek first.

hi gals.. yeah.. i noe.. tks for yr advice... i'm intendg to go down tis week if i can make it... n she insist i call her first.. aiyoh... sumtimes hor.. i tink they quite 'scheming' ... they wld suddenly show u sumting fm 'storerm'.. hahaha.....

Hi Unicorn,

I was advise by the MUA to do the trial before PS.
But I still didn't. Anyway, I was happy with the photoshoot MU so the trial MU for the AD should be ok.

Lynn,
Glad that you are happy with the PS pixs. I am doing the viewing and selection this Thurs. hope the pix turn out good too.
Can PM me the pixs. Thanks.

circusbugs, can consider those restored.. peranakan terrace houses.. it's very colorful.. one good place would be the railway station.. there's one row of restored peranakan terrace house beside the railway tracks.. and u get greeneries and open fields at the railway tracks.. kill 2 birds with 1 stone.. hehehe

hi unicorn..

it's a risk lor. heard stories before like my cousin's trial MU, she saw a bride broke into tears after seeing her MU cos she's not used to too thick make-up. The MUA was affected that she asked my cousin few times whether she liked her MU or not. :p even my own MU has a lot of funny stories to tell, so it might be better to hv trial first. at least u know wat's the style, color u like.

Gals, send the file to u liao. super big. Hope it din jam up your mailbox.

hi hi:
all of u taken lunch??? ha ha i cant stop writing my frustrations out.
i hv bought my bedsheets from robinsons. cream with french embro, i think sale less than $100 without qulit cover.
no time: which is ur bridal shop? why ur PS bouquet not nice? did u chose yellow roses? u should tell them u wan to try the tea dress NOW. if there is nothing u like then u still have time to source. i think i will chose cream also. so which printer u going to? is urs poolside or room? how many tables? hv u decide on ur flower decor theme? food tasting? so envy.. u dun need GDL. now i am stressed over GDL, going to talk to my parents tonight

hi dabee... i went to Tdragon... n yes, i'm using the poolside.. now hoping tat someone else (fat hope for me! =P) will book during the same weekend or friday.. so can share the marquee cost.. hehehe..... 15 tables... flowers deco can decide next month ... food tasting oso next month lor...

dun stress ok?
112270.gif

tings can b worked out one lor... =)

soupie

me waiting for ur pics so tt i can update husb on the railway station...
yest i was jus mentioning to him tt one of the dec brides (tt's u) jus went to do her PS at railway station

Hi Adeline,

Well,I have to check my time with my mom lor, heheehe... coz she will know everything ya, u wanna tag along? Sure, no probs but i will have to get back to u on the timing ok? coz me need to check with her first lor.. hehehehe...
112283.gif
Me hokkien, Hub Teochew u leh?

Hi Gin,
u also got the cotton one ah? me got the silk quilt cover & all & also the quilt but i also got buy the 7-hole cotton fibre one... hehehe...
seems like most of u all here go to T-Dragon ya?

Hi Adeline,
Erm .... do we need Joanne to stay back for AD? me don't intend leh ....

I have mini roses for PS, they didn't wither at all, infact, was still beautiful in the evening. Don't worry lah ....

hey ladies

I'm so lost! I was reading the posting since last friday :P Seems like everyone is preparing for the card printings. I am going down to American Wedding Treasures to choose the cards as Sheraton Towers ties with them. Just checking, how much is T-dragon printing charges? Can anyone share? Any of the girls here having 2 card designs?

I just bought my bed frame and bed over the weekends.. have yet to step into Aussino yet! Too much damage done over the weekends, must let our bank a/c rest abit.. hehe..

Adeline: as for the GDL place at Beauty World, I also dunno the address, parents meeting this coming Saturday and hubby and I are pretty worried what are the parents going to ask for and stuff! *faint*

My MIL is very easy going and they also dunno anything one, as for my mum, she only want something tat is simple and traditional for a cantonese girl such as suckling pigs, liqour and ....

Just checking, any girls here doing the 'su tou' thingy? Usually parents will comb the hair for their daughter the nite before.. heard from my granny that if my hubby is not doing, I cant do it! *sigh* tot it was pretty cool to have it done! *haha*

I have to plan for food tasting once cards chosen and after the parents meeting! hehe.. i'll be having my GDL on the 19th of Sept together with my an chuang! Actually cant wait for all these to be over!

i wonder if anyone still remembers me.... ha, me very busy, didn come in the forum for a while liao... ;p

btw, for the benefit of those who hvn't go for ps, i've went to mine already.

tired but fun... i think at the end of the ps, my muscles for smile all went numb liao. so i won't be surprise if all my smiles look the same... ;p

raphine.. Tdragon charges is $120 for first 100 cards and subsquent 40 cents for ea card for hotstamping. inserts are $100 for 200 cards.

wah.. u gals like very pro leh. altho i'm definitely enjoying the hassle-free.. sumtimes abit worried.. cos asked mum liao.. she said dun nid wat 'an chuang' stuff! *faint*

ralphine... the 'su tou' ting is done by parents mah.. i tot? *blur*

lala.. i oso tink of putting flowers... hehee.. but u noe lah... BS so bo chup.. sianz.. i tink i must make a point to tok to MUA.. since she takes charge of the accessories n hairdo.

Hi Ralphine,
Yep heard from my best friend who was married just last month that if one party is not going to "su tou" then the other party is also not doing. So, is either do it or not at all for both .... I thought "su tou" is done in the morning when lit the "long feng zhu"?? Both sides will light the "long feng zhu" then "su tou". Remember to get the longest "long feng zhu" coz they must be still lighted when you & HB leave your mum's place on your AD.

So many things hor ... ma fan ...

no time: hehe.. lala answered ur questions on the su tou thingy

Lala: hmm.. long feng zhu supposed to be lighted on the nite before the chu jia rite? as in after pass midnite or suppose to do it in the morning when i prepare to leave the house? BLUR! confirm not doing the su tou thingy already.. i need to know when is the time to light the candle.. my FIL cannot tahan people to light candles.. worried will burn the house down! *hahah*

advise advise pls!

Hi Ralphine,
me no expert leh ... besides altar, I have no idea liao ... also, all I know is to light the cnadles b4 "su tou", if you are not doing that, erm .... me also don't know ....
gals, any advise to Ralphine ....

my IL's place oso no altar.. my mum says juz find a safe place to put the candles n kept it lit.. but i tink i may hv a problem.. becos ILs dun wan us to go back to their house.. tea ceremony will b done at our new home... so .. oh-oh.. duno who to take care of the candles... n i tink ILs may not wan the candles at their home...

hv to chx wif my mum again.... but my mum oso duno the actual rules.... she's juz more easy going wif my wedding... so been flexible to our needs lor.. like IL dun wan ppl to go their home... etc

lala, no time

From my understanding, the candles gotta light at the same time leh... so if ur mum light the candle and ur ILs not going to light it.. i think its not so good. everything has to be done together.. so u better consult your mum again. Sometimes we just want things to be easy, but also have to be careful on what we do.. dun wanna later offend or get inauspicious procedures..

I think by the time we are in our parents' shoes in 30 years time... we will face this again! hahaha

no time

from another thread i read that you and ur hubby knew each other from irc too? hahaa.. same here.. i guess its common eh.. anyway.. even if parents freak out now also too late! haha.. already married :P