(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

not meny ppl come to this thread nowadays huh.

gd morning circusbugs,
yesterday i bought lots of things again.

adeline... hotel gal told me hot-stamping is $120 for 1st 100 cards den 40cents for every subsequent... n $100 for 200 cards for inserts... so we decided to go for inserts.. becos cards oredi noting special.. hehehe... save sum $ lor...

Hi ladies...
112036.gif

hmmm... actually MEN r strange "creatures" just like us. We can never understand y they do this , y they do that. Its a vice versa thingy.. Share with all of u an article, read it or fwd to ur men if u want to...

http://www.familylife.com/familyroom/article.asp?aid=255&DCMP=EMC-TFR+July+2004&code=FRJUL04F1&cat_id=160

112037.gif

ha ha fluer you are really cute. tekan ur FH like tht..

me also pamper by parents, no need to worry abt breaksfast. not sure after marriage will I still have the same kind of lifestyle??

Peg, me also busy with new hse. just finish painting, lights going to be up this weekend.
left only capentry work...

Peg did u try bodywellness back treatment. tried tht yesterday... abit painful. but no choice want mei mei must REN!

Serenity, where do you get such cute icons huh?

Sallen, so when is ur 1st fitting?
I have finally decided my PS on 30th July.

But hven't decide where for PS leh...changi, labrado park, sentosa, esplande, collyer quay??
someone mention safti MI?

PUrple, thks recieved ur mail ....seems tht I still have a lot of things need to be done..41/2 mths left

Carole,

I went facial this morning. My beautician heard I mention that I am getting married soon...
say intend to do pedi & mani for PS & AD as a gift of my wedding...

Hers is paint art kind....

so most probably I will only dropby your shop when I need to attend another functions.

Bineo: I think more or less is done oredi. Now left to collect WG and EG on tues, highlight my hair...erm..aso dunno left wat to do. Been so stress up by relatives lately that i keep forgetting what i need to do.

Jen Sia,

Cutting edge is a freelance designer at Divine.
Cost is cheaper due to materials used.
Btw, I've not exercise for more than 10 years liao .... me lazy pig.

No-time,

Thanks ... I've just co-ordinate printing of wedding cards with Lil'art cards & bridal favours, with ties in with my hotel. no time to go to t-dragon n check ....

Lala,

Forgotten to tell u I'm ~ 1.64m. Not tall leh cos I hunched when standing ... so look shorter.

Still hv not bought shoes and acessories ... kan chiong liao ...

wow, u gals are fast t check out the prices of the printing liao... hmmm, me haven't leh, coz have been busy with reno... anyway, for me i have no problem with sending out the invitation cards during the 7th month... mum says after the 15th day of the 7th month can liao, anyway our Guo Da Li also going to be during the 7th month mah.. so not much diff... but will call up and inform the relatives beforehand lor...

most likely going with T-dragon, which has tie up with my banquet venue.. unless friends have any cheaper alternatives to recommend... too lazy to go around and compare prices anymore... tired....

adeline,

slimcare is okie... hmmm, they do a scrub, follow by a steambath and then the massage.... the massage is quite relaxing and i must say my skin feels real smooth after the scrub !!!

u actually do ala-carte for your BS stuff?? and wowwwww ! you got from DC, GHA and Dang... hmmm....

adeline,
for my banquet at laguna, not intending any extra favors... they have a few choices but me yet to decide what to get...

as for the reception for friends, i will be getting my own favors... still brainstorming on the items....

hi gals:
this thread is so happening... i am lost track liao. duno if you all still remember me? ha ha ha
i am also goin to collect my weddin cards from roxy next week, then see which printer they recommand.
hi no time now my hotel co ordintor is Gina. She picks up my call when i contact them last week. on the phone she sounds ok. she told me there is either cream or maroon colored cards. which one u choose? so which printer u going? someone mentioned that there is one cheap at kallang puddding. contacts pls. who is your co ordinator. dun mind ur weddin is in oct right?
this 7th mth thing is so ma fan. cannot do this cannot do that. Eternity your GDL during the 7th month? hmmm, then orh, really cannot send out our wedding cards during the 7th mth????!!!! my mom thinking of abandoning the GDL leh. she said too fan ma for her to prepare this prepare that. and must prepare buffet for our relatives since they are coming over to collect the cakes blar blar blar
i have not talk to my in laws yet.
last thurs i took my PS liao. very simple one, only indoor. actually wanted to go outdoor for a while but then after the studio shoots my dogs are also tired liao. my bridal shop, seven heaven bridal sent me to Qing's bridal for my studio shoots. my designer did my hair style n make up. i would say not too bad lar. but i dun like the flower bouquet she made for me. now i was thinking of getting another florist to do my bouquet, corsages, n car decor instead of from them after the PS bouquet. actually i was upset when i saw the bouquet. i know that they are going to make on their own not getting any florist to do, dun think they will get me those ex flowers. i then chose a very simple bouquet for them. only roses. and sad to say that it turn out ugly!! any recommdations for actual bouquet, corsages n car decor. pls help.
hope that my photos will turn out well. my gowns okie not bad. i quite like them. initally i dun like my tea dress but after alterations she removed the small" can can" looks better.
yesterday my MIL saw my wedding shoes, sliver slip on 2.5", she insisted that is slippers, "wei twa" (hokkien). cannot wear on my AD.
she insisted proper shoes. today i went to buy a pair white flat leather shoes; my hubby said looks like school gal kinda of design. i dun care liao. now better i can wear flats!!!! dun need to wear heels. during my PS, i din wear my shoes too.

Hi all Mrs,

By now all of us in this thread are happily married

My photos are ready for sharing, let me know if anyone is keen to view. Likewise, looking forward to see your photos too

hi gals! went to choose my PS photos yesterday. really love all my photos very much! we had a hard time choosing... and i mean really hard time :P took some rejected photos back to let my family see.

oraia, if u're considering going st. teresa church for PS.. dun hesitate anymore!! the photos we took there turn out really nice..

wah dabee.. u write like composition.. hehehe... of cos i rem u... cos u oso using roxy! hehehe.. ehh... i chop chop leh... sat went down to Tdragon (extremely packed)... n quickly settled liao! haha... at first tot hot stamping is ex n not necessary... but i calculated... oni printed 120cards... oso hotstampg costs 128 vs 100 for inserts... so juz went ahead wif hotstampg... wun wan to still tie ribbon for inserts or watsoever later... both husbd n myself felt wah... another ting done.. so now wait for them to give first draft n everyting ok can start liao...

oh yes.. Gina.. eh.... i dun quite like her lor.. we really love Cara alot.. but no choice lor... Cara left.. so now can juz hope Gina can do an equally good job.. if not, better ! =P

hey... dun get too upset yr shoes yeah? juz relax n enjoy yrself on yr big day !
112122.gif

wah adeline... the lil art like provides a lot of nice tings leh.. but hor.. i cannt spend too much liao lah.... so envy lor... nice favors n cards n flowers....

oh dabee.. my PS flowers oso cannot make it ah! a round bunch of yellow roses... gosh.. nearly wan to puke... but aiyah.. no choice lor... luckily din use it too much.. haha... u oso brought dogs? wat breeds? i brought my jack russell pup.. hehehe..... so happy to c her in our pics!
112125.gif

Adeline,
We are in the mist of preparing the guest list and tabulate the no of cards we actally need before going to T Dragon. Mostly we will send out partial cards on the 7th month lor to friends cos they are not that 'pang tang'.

Adeline, No time,
Mostly I will go Haach for my back scrub cos lazy to look around for others and oso scared that others places not beri good.

Adeline, Pinkcoco,
Like your pink evening gowns. Me now regret not chosing pink...sob sob. Pretty and sexy...wooolala...

I actually bought some of my GDL stuffs at Chinatown. They have few shops that sells all the GDL. But I think their price quite steep leh. But ok lah once in a lifetime. But I read from other threads that they have one shop in Jurong West St 51 that sells these and cheaps. I have bought my 'chuang tou deng', 'yuan zi' 'teapot set' for the time being. Luckily both my mum and MIL want a simple wedding so dun have to buy much stuffs.

No Time,
Ummm I will be having 4 jie meis and 5 brothers. Maybe need to have one more jie mei so that can 'fight against' the brothers hor...heeheee...

As for the favours, we will be selecting photos frames (from hotel)....

Morning girls!!!

how's everyone this morning... getting stress when u start counting down ur wedding? i think i am lor.. whahah 3 mths and 13 days to my wedding.. lol...

twinkle:
no worries.

Just a quick one before I run.... today's my PS day. Wish me luck!!

Will share photos with you gals once they are available!

Have a good day ahead!

Morning Ladies,

Monday sianzz.

Soupie, so exciting, how many fotos u choose? how many extra? Can share share the regected fotos? :D

Babysheep:
All the best to your PS today ..

Gals:
Juz wondering whether is it weird to have my trial make-up after my PS and somewhere nearer to my AD ??
I juz had my 2nd fitting on sat and realised that I'd put on weight ..

Really need to slim down liao ..

Happy Monday!!

Eternity,

GHA is a big mistake ... Dang is for my CS cos DC too busy liao ....
Need to source for accessories and shoes ... veri kan cheong now. Gd for u ... I've only chocolates fm hotel ... not going to buy extra wedding flavours except for ah yees and helpers.

Hi Dabee,

Wa ... your posting so long huh? Hee ....
Veri stress hor ... me too. Why not one of this day we meet and vent our frustrations? hahahahaha ...
Me and HB argued over wedding expeniture and other small stuffs ... so sian.
Not worth it hor ...

Hi no-time,

I've onli 4 ah yees and my HB hv 6-7 brothers!!
Am thinking of getting one young boy and girl to walk in together with my march in ....

Hi gintonic,

Which branch (Haach) are you going? When? Any idea how much it cost? Thanks for your good words.
I love pinkcoco's EG!!! Veri stunning hor.
Me told designer I onli wan pink ... cos tat's one colour I seldom wear to work. Too bad I din chose 3 tone pink ... due to design of EG.
Your gowns also veri nice leh ....
Btw, I saw alot of pink/red EGs in DC recently ..... they told me tis colour veri popular.
Do you remember where u buy the GDL stuffs? ANy address or contacts? How much u spend for 'chuang tou deng', 'yuan zi' 'teapot set'? I need to buy too!!

circusbug/joelle, we spent abt 3hrs+ at the BS.. sieve thru the photos more than 3 times.. total we have 64 photos.. my pkg came with 32 photos originally... so we added another 32. album will be mag style.

circusbug, i've already pm u the link to a few of my rejected photos.

joelle, u didn't enable ur pm function.. so i couldn't send to u.. let me have ur email?

hi soupie,

So good.. u selected your pics liao..
I have not even taken mine yet.

So how much did u top up for your extra pics?

Can share with me the pics as well...

Good Morning ladies...!

oh dabee.. i forgot to tell u i've chosen the cream card.. to kinda match wif the setting of the dinner... the red one is with dragon n pheonix in front... the hotel's 2 cards options r not very nice... but we juz make-do lor... =)

gin.. tks for info... i may go down tis wkend... luckily i oso dun nid to do much... the tings to buy r for AD.. mum said can skip GDL... =P

*phew* hope no one changes their minds last minute!

adeline... suddenly.. i was tinkg early tis morning.. mayb we shld organise a hen's nite ... like on 1 sep or sumting like tat ! hehehehe....
112168.gif

good morning ladies!!

finally done with my PS selection. Can't control, end up topping more than wat's budgeted. :p Photos turn out very nice, very happy with them, especially the nite shoots. anyway did a scan using co's copier, pdf file very big almost 2.5MB. any interested parties pls PM me. Shall not jam up your mailbox. :p

bbsheep
Enjoy your PS today. Weather looks pretty gd tonight. Will be a perfect day!

Unicorn
er.. agreed a bit weird.. can't hv it during your final fitting?

MTDT, pics sent liao...
i've only memories of it now... u still have urs to look forward to.. really must enjoy and cherish it

Hi Dabee,

Glad to see you back here ... agreed that the 7th month thingy is very ma fan ...have to do printing earlier ... me & HB should be doing the printing by this week, GDL will be on 8th Aug. My mum will be cooking, don't think we will be catering as we do not have many relatives.

As for the flowers, why not try Poppy?? It has beautiful flowers !! Actually I also love the flowers from Fluv (my Bridal shop). Let me know if you wanna their address.

Hey, don't worry about the shoes thingy, since you have gotten them liao, just focus on other things... come to think of it, why didn't I take off my shoes during PS??!! Aiyah, too late liao ...

Hi No-time,
I have 9 sisters, think HB has 4-5 brothers ... hahaha

Hi no-time,

Yeah!! Or 3 or 4 Sep also can
Wonder if the rest can make it?
Lala, is the first to get married in Sep ... heehheeeeheee

Hi Lala,

Wa... u r the opp of me huh ... more ah yess...

DId you get flowers as hairdo fm Fluv?

circusbugs - my PS is schedule at the end of Sept... so bored waiting for it!!! hahaha...
u?

Soupie - very nice pics... st teresa is really a good choice for the pics... must tell my photographer liao!

I am trying to get permission to take pics at my office building... parkview square at Bugis.
Think it would be quite special, but dunno good or not, as the building black black one...