(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Wise,
What trick you intend to think? kekeekek..

Cheerbear,
wah.. stay in 5 star hotels, no wonder so ex.. think hotel not worth staying so high class, you only need the hotel for sleeping nia.. whole day you will be out wor..

Worth going to Ocean Park if you are those adventourous type who likes to play all the games there. Roller coaster etc. If not go there
might be a waste of $$ to some.

The HK disney is at Lantau island? Wah.. then need to take the ferry/bus... long journey leh...

Dabee….
now I do know ur story liao… wahh….. Really lor… I really "bai" you leh!!
267644.gif

Very tolerable indeed!!! At least ur hb do know that u do all these for his sake & like u said, so he loves u more…. Good lor.. At least it turn out the good way….. I cannot imagine if it turn out the bad way then u all always quarrel becos of this leh... aiyoh... so sad rite? haiz..... poor thing... but no worries... "hao ren you hao bao de"

Actually I cannot understand how some of these pple can be so mean hor?? Haiz…some of my aunties also like dat lor… physo the parents to sell off their hse then they take the $$ but dun want to take care of the old folks.. Inside my heart, I think…. 'they better not grow old man! otherwise they will have the same retribution lor" Hng!

Shern,
Yeee.. hate people who command me.. i would rather do it on my own then to wait for people to "command".. sian hor..
Just act blur lor.. hahaha

DS, I can't rem if it's @ Lantau tare, bt I heard is very far.

Ocean park - alot of thrill rides, then take cable dwn is the kids' area lor

tats my perception when I go hols, no need so exp hotel, so long as stayable can liao.

Another hotel is Concorse Hotel @ Prince Edward tare. Hotel is abit old bt also u can walk dwn to Ladies Street, 1 stn away only. Grand Tower is exp.

Actually I find tat nwadays Ladies St nothing much liao. I would say go HK more for eating. Temple St also has night mkts open until I think 12 or 1am.

Wat I missed most if Smelly beancurd - Yummy!

ah ger,
i think i will miss ocean park coz i scare of heights one then go in and see nia like bor hua leh...

bao bao,
ok.. i will go there to look for the dessert shop

ds,
the hotel realli veri nice leh.. got bath tub, plasma tv and big bed.. if shop until tired then at nite go back earlier to relax la..

ds,
disney is at lantau island i think can take the airport express.. but not too sure until they build the thing ya..

ah ger,
maybe next time i go hk then consider the hotel u r saying.. my first trip mah so have a better hotel to have gd first impression

cheer bear

u know ove rmy past fw trips, we shop until tired liao, then go back, dump our bags then go out again one leh. Can u imagine hw crazy we were?

Night time cme back already 10+ 11pm, then shower then go koonz.

Miss the days when gng w/ frens.

Cheer Bear, up to u lah, just suggestions to the hotels lor. Bt then Prudential & Kimberly I've personally stayed b4 & I find them ok. I thin is a 4 star hotel, dwnstairs r all shops already.

Ah ger,
I like to take the cable car from top to the kids area. Very nice, windy but scary but i like. I took 3 times with my hubby. hahahah

Cheerbear,
I see, but thought all hotels will have bathtub? But of course no plasma tv lor. I see. Next time then you go for lower end hotel lor, not worth to pay so much lor.

Halo cooldevil.
Happy April's Fool day.

ds,
if got chance to go hk next time then maybe stay at prudential lor.. heard alot abt this hotel and ah ger oso say gd then must be gd lor :P

skylar:
u makan liao? yummy....

ya loh, i agree with you, cant stand these selfish weirdos. there are many kinda of diff people around. there are some who are super selfish, will take all means to get their ways.... of cos when we see liao, we realise there are really such people ard not only in dramas. and from there, we learn n tell ourselves that we would never behave like them.

aiyo, ur aunties so bad too. their parents so poor things. very sad. u see, all parents wants the best for their kids, but just too bad that some kids dun appreciate them their "ku xin" n squeeze everything out of their parents as if parents own them everything in the world. i really dun understand how these ppl can be so heartless n self centred.

rememebered that i ROM 4 yrs ago before customary last sept. during these four yrs (two years staying together with my PILs), cos of all these nonsense, many times i breakdown. many times i tell my husband i cant take it anymore, either we move back to my dad place or we divorce. so later slowly, after all encouragement n conuselling from my mom n gfs. i "grow up" be stronger to face this problem together with my hb. actually my hubby very strong minded cos he has to handle my nonsense n temper at times. wow my PILs really lucky to hv my hb as son. if my hb is like the rest of his bros hen packed, my PILs have to sleep on the streets liao. my these SILs very mean n bad ones, they dun even allow my PILs to stay at their house for time being. for the past 3 yrs, my PILs only visit their places like less than 5 times. and i hv never been to their flats before cos they never invite.

many occassions like PILs birthdays, i told my hb to ask her mom dun need to cook, we all go out to eat. his mom dun wan. cos she dun wan my hb to spend $$ she say cook cheaper. which is true. my hb will pay when the bill comes, at tung lok resturant to celebrate for 15 adults n 10 kids, would cost about $400 to $500 leh. n none even bother to ask him to share the bills, i was so angry. i gave up.
when my MIL cook for occassion, no one ever come earlier to help out. everyone just come n eat n sit talk n go. few dun even wash their own plates!!!!!!

Ah ger,

29 apr got BBQ? Still long time to go mah. hehehe

Drink more water lor.. drink a cup of water before your all your meals, then you won't intake too much during your meals.

Oh yah, also got to eat slowly. (which sometime i still eat quite fast.. hee)

This is to ensure that you bite all your food well (mix well with saliver) before you swollow all your food. Like that at least you won't intake too much food.

Fan

I generally get yellowish discharge after unprotected sex usually between day 27 to 30. (I have a 30 day cycle). But I think it's a mixture of our own vagina discharge plus semen.

Sometimes I have dark brown discharge, like the dried blood kind of colour. Don't know why it is like this too.

yeah drink water b4 u eat then will eat less. Then hor sometimes when u think u r hungry, u may nt b. Drink a glass of water to stop the rumbling.

If it conts, then it is hungry.

babysheep, I also hv dark brown discharge, but not every time. Got ppl scare me, say I better go checkup becoz got problem in my womb?!?

But so far went to 2 gynae for scan also they didn't say anything wrong leh. I also forgot to ask whether there's anything wrong becoz once see baby everything forgotten liao...

cheerbear,

free food leh, go and enjoy lor, don't eat too much can liao. If not your coll say you anti social then jialat. Go there show face, and just drink can liao. Drink should be ok right?

Dabee..

yes i have eaten..

Of coz i do understand what u mean.. i mean i too have seen a fair share of unfillial kids man! like my aunties case lor.. i mean after they get my grandparents to sell off their flats.. 2 of them took all the $$, at that time, they still coupling.. so they took the $$ to buy their house now.. both are 5 rooms flat... & guess wat?? they pushed the grandparents to my parents house!!
then my grandpa was sick with cancer, as it was a long term illness, my folks help to clean & bath him leh... coz he was bedridden, none of my aunts came to visit him.. its until he was very severely ill, got admitted hospital, everyday I would follow my mom go hospital to stay & chat with him.. but they still nv go, it was until the doc called to gather all family members as he cannot survived liao.. then they go... & they stay for a while only.. can't wait to go home.. so my mom pester for them to stay on... but the youngest left, after she left... after a while my granddad passed away...

the old folks in his room ask my mom if she is the eldest daughter & she said yes.. the old folks said.. ur dad loves u the most.. he always talk abt how he had mistreated u in the past but its only till now that he knows ur the best.. with those words & tears in my mom's eyes.. then i realized why there are no complaints from my mom... I always feel that she had been taken advantage of..

then my aunties push my granny to my mom, i got so pissed!! I tell them that i'm gg to sue them! i mean how can my mom be the one taking care of both folks & they just get the $$ & scram!! then they say to let my granny do rounding, staying in each of their houses monthly!! I told them that monthly is too fast & all those travelling will tired my granny out... so i suggested half yearly & they said no way!! its too long... so now we decided on 3 months... looking at my granny now.. i feel so sad that i had to send her back after 3 mths...

i am talking about both my mom & I will have to work, only my granny is alone at home, I give her $$ & my hse keys for her to have the freedom to go for walk & to buy lunch.... (in fact she loves to stay with us) but i worry for her as no one is at home, wat if she will to fall? so everyday i will call home to check her out..

bear in mind, both my aunts dun have to work, they are full time house wife, their hbs are bosses of some companies... so they are rich & free but YET they dun wanna take care of my granny... when my granny goes to their houses, during weekends i will drop by.. i was SHOCKED to see my granny treated like a maid, she is supposed to mop the floor, clean the house etc... can u imagine that!! during dinner, she is not even allowed to sit with them... my aunt, my uncle & their 3 kids will occupy 1 table & when they had finished dinner, with the miserable food left, then my granny take over to eat!!

There are alot of things which i cannot see eye to eye with but i had no choice! unless i really strike TOTO lor... then i will bring my granny to stay with me & my mom dun have to work to take care of her!!

bear in mind... my mom is not my grandparents real child, she is adopted..

Skylar:

I feel sad for your granny leh. she must be heart broken after ur grandpa passed away n her daughters treating her this way. luckily that u n your mom are here for her, taking care of her n protecting her. ur aunties so rich still so mean, duno where is their heart. Blackened or eaten by dogs liao. how can they bear to treat their mother like that!!!! I heard liao also angry. so now every 3 mths, ur grandma will move n stay with ur mom? Is she the granny whom take care of you when u are young, u are very close to her, then u marry off from her place??

Skylar, what other people wan to do we cannot control or stop them. Hence, ignore those idiots. We just do our best, do our part only. The rest bo chap!!! We are happy we dun do bad things we can sleep soundly at night.

Have a great weekend ahead gals!!!!!

Dabee!!

Haiz.. now always remember....

A problem shared,
Is a burden halved!

we are the yakkers remember?? kekke....

let the love spreadS!
267851.gif

Hi Mist,
Ohhhh..... U got many frens, so u no nid me as ur fren lah, ok lor.

Ya, must save enuf for hospital bill. Cos not all hospital can deduct CPF.

My medicine are in capsules form.. expire 2 years later.. they are actually tonic lah.. the chinese doc say i m too weak... that y always sick.. the only way is to build up my immunity.. actually it cordyceps in capsules.. cordyceps is an very expensive chinese herbs... i was precrible 2 type of tonic.. 1 is the cordyceps & the other is for blood circulation.. my blood circulation is poor.. even the singapore chinese doc say my pulse is too weak. 1 problem abt chinese tonic take longer time to see effects.. that y i was prescrible with 1 year supply. I think we quite trust Tong Ren Tang.. so.. willing to give it a try.. i wanted to buid up my health before having baby.. i dun 1 my baby to be weak also.. i always think that only good health can enjoy life.. i hate myself for falling sick so frequently & take so long to recover..

http://www.tongrentang.com/c_index1.php

Ah ger, saw u today.. finally.. everytime u saw me but i din c u

Wise, u interested to move to senja.. that's cool, we can start a majong session liao.. kidding.. hee.. i dun know how to play majong. Actually Bt Panjang is a very cool place to leave in.. it has link to numerous expressway.. air good.. very cool.. won't feel so hot.. a lot of buses to city area.. but
1. Lack of wet market
2. no feeder service to certain area (like our place.. need to walk 10-15 mins to the bukit Panjang Plaza)
3. LRT

If i m u.. i will choose the central area need bukit Panjang plaza..

hee hee little apple, u all also liek to play Mj huh? kekekeke

I just finish my MJ session...
Now coming in to pass time cos later ard 5am we need to go cementry to bai bai my ancestors...... but we will go bai my grandma then come back and zzzzzzzzzz.... then my relatives will go ahead other places to bai

Little Apple:
U MJ siao? My hb also. I know hw to play bt duno hw to count. kekekeke........

Yeah finally we c each other face to face, was on our way to PIL hse. Very tired also.

Wet market - I think it's fine lah, I wouldn't wanna go to those mkts ware they smell, rather just buy frm supermkts. Alternatively we will go Bangkit area @ times to c c look look. Hv u bn tare?

I also agree, Bt Panjang is rather accessible & convenient, cos there's direct buses to almost everyware & anyware. LRT - I dun really take unless no choice.

Central area - I doubt many ppl will sell bcos their prices are exp.

I've bcme lazier ever since shifted here, cos we hate walking out such a long distance. Can you imagine I slept whole day 2day? Supp to nap awhile bt ended up took almost a 3hr nap. Ha ha ha..... hb came in & nap abt an hr then can't tahan already, went to the living rm & watch tv instead.

DS, went to collect something, so had to go off early.

Nx wk onwards cannot chat so frequently le cos hv new boss coming in, & is my support, hw to nua?????

Cheer Bear, talk abt putting on wt. me also. There's actually a wedd starting frm May, then I told hb, I dunno him well, I dun wanna go, he goes alone. I hv 3 wedds in Jun, 1 in Jul if there still is, then 2 or 3 in Sep.

Besides tat, I m having full mth bb celebs in Jul/ Aug, ug/ Sep, & another one is Nov. C lah, nt only wt goes up, $$ also going out!

ah ger,
u still can afford la.. u quite slim mah.. me getting realli too fat liao then my waist oso fat liao then now the whole person look so baba.. sob sob

hehehe..for a while i also 29 got bbq

Ah ger,

how come lazier leh...u moved to yr new house liao?? then need to housewk will be lazy one meh..?

hehehe..for a while i also 29 got bbq why cannot eat...then read ah ger's sentence again she must have meant tonight haha

Ah ger,

how come lazier leh...u moved to yr new house liao?? then need to housewk will be lazy one meh..?

thanks for the advice... The discharge stops right after my ovulation (think it is the means for the semen to be discharged out).... Sometimes i also have dark brown discharge... Is there anything wrong wif that?

BBsheep,

Wat is fibroid? Can it be removed?

Fan:
Sometimes I have the brown discharge as well ..
But my hubby did wear condoms ..
Thinking of seeing the doc but each time i wan to see the doc, the discharge ended ..
Normally happens a week b4 my period starts ..