(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Morning everyone!!

baobao, so early come in ah?! holiday again?!
shiok!

zann, hb and me also avid movie buffs, we catch at least 1 show per week...been thinking s hould convert to 'movie' at home but quite sian sometimes...we can even rent dvds leh the way the prices goes up...and they release quite soon nowadays...

i'm tempted by hk disney, hb have not been to hk so may wait...is it smaller than euro disney?

erkerk, was recommended menghiang by cooldevil...good food...cos mine at home so no decor...if you have the budget for it, get blu ginger, their decor is good but dunno bout pricing...

shern,

same here!! we watch movies during wkends...either sat or sun or both...
the current price already not consider cheap liao they still add and add..

hk got disney?? i din know leh...hmm...maybe can ask hubby if we got time to go for our trip there later part of the month....
when u may be going?

Good de morning to all ladies!

Baobao you are really early today.

Oic, buyer, so is taste must be very good one. hehe

May i kpo on your home deco too? My email: [email protected].
Am staying with my mil, so i don't have photos to exchange with you lor, hope you don't mind.

Shern,
I have deleted some HK disney email, if not can send to you to see some of the photos taken..

Shern/Zann,
Then really got to reconsider next time before you all catch a movie on weekends liao.. so expensive.. must really choose good movies that is worth watching in cinema.

Zann,

Think HK disney opening in sept this year..., so sure lots of people going to HK during this period, so in oreder to avoid crowd, think better go when the crowd die down.. hehehe

erkerk,

Since you have got 30pax, can try Select catering too. I order from them for my AD. Neo garden guess someone ever tried that before.

DS,

oic...then by then their tourism industry might be booming since a lot of ppl wil be curious abt it keke..
which means i can't get to see it in my trip liao...still got 5 mths to go

Baobao,

Viewed liao. Thanks for sharing. Got bar counter somemore.. good leh. I like your shoe cabinet. Looks big to me. hehe. Your living room looks very cosy, think i catch a glimpse of the swimming pool too.

Oh, your hubby very good in clothing, so i guess you will always bring him along when you go shopping for your clothings right? Good hor, got fashion advisor. hehe

ds,
agree with u on the hk disney.. in fact when i book my hk tip last mth i did ask the travel agency wat if go on sep got disney better right? then they told me is more ex coz jus start mah.. i think same as kl msia (berjaya time sq) that time i go oso quite ex compare to now coz they jus open onli mah

bao bao,
saw ur sweet home liao.. veri simple and nice

jus one curious qn.. how did u hide the bomber shelter behind the shelve?? i thot we r not suppose to do so coz they say no obstruction is allow mah..
same as ds, i like ur shoe cabinet and the bar counter

Wise,
Your "ang gong" very cute.

Cheerbear,
serious huh. I see.
But i guess, if you go for package tour, if they include disney in their itinerary, i guess they sure charge very high.
I was thinking, what for want to squeeze with people.. sian leh, so crowded, don't even know whether you got a chance to enjoy yourself a not at the disney.

Unless you go by F&E, maybe you still able to purchase the same ticket price as the HK people?
Don't follow package tour, go by F&E can liao. Can save you a lot, cos you need to pay the tour guide tips leh, not worth lor. Their half day tour also not that fantastic. Somemore need to wake up early leh..

Cheerbear

My Bombshelter ah. Box up abit loh. Thatwise my pathway become smaller abit. It approve by HBD leh. i got the plan wif chop stated hbd approved

Hi BaoBao,

Saw yr lovely home foto liao. tks. mi olso got question.... :p . u olso did a walk-in-closet huh? & there is a rise platform, is that the place for your mattress in MBR? wif so many things done up for S$25K think it ok. BTW, how many rooms is yr flat?
.... & yr doggy super cute...

Hi DS,
ha ha.... it Friday mah. Wah liao. u ladies really temp mi.... mi now olso wanna to getaway to HK liao... hmmm...

Cheerbear

My Bombshelter ah. Box up abit loh. Thatwise my pathway become smaller abit. It approve by HBD leh. i got the plan wif chop stated hbd approved

Wise

I forgetten how much i use leh abt 25 - 30K. Not really walk in wardrode. Inside the wardrobe is my MBR toilet. Yeah that for my Queen side bed.

hi gals!! TGIF

hee hee hee i like ur icons!!! till now i still cant really manage to download them.

anyway, i just enjoyed those u gals post.

skylar: NO NO. this current flat we are staying is me & hubby buy 3 years ago!!! is ours!!!we are paying. not his parents. his parents are staying with us!!!!! can u believe that now they are staying with us , MY HOUSE. those idiots already so buay zi tong. cant imagining if i am staying with them instead. i will become their maid!!!! if is his parents house, then i lan lan bo bian but is not!!!!
long story......u see his 3rd elder brother make his parents sell their flat few years ago to hv spare cash and together with his dad name they bought a bigger flat. then when this bro get know his wife, his wife dun wan to stay with his parents. so his name kena stuck cant buy flat. so no choice my hubby take over that BIG flat (two 3-rms)!!! after that my hubby know me. so when our turn, we bo pian. either i move in to stay in that BIG flat which is dad n his name. but then I insisted that i will only stay in my OWN flat (my name at least). so bo pian, my hb convince his dad to sell. so he n i can buy a flat we like. so like also bo pian naturally his parents will come and stay in with us. i tried to physco my hb to get his parents back a 3 rm to stay on their own. but since his old parents cant get any housing loan. we need to pay cash for their 3rm flat which would be like $180k at least at marine parade. his old folks die die also dun wan to shift to another area. skylar, now u know why i need buy so ex 30 yr old flat ($458k) n stay in marine parade.
i wanted to buy brand new flat cheaper. but they dun wan to move away from marine parade. my PILS are actually always cursing that bro, making then sell away their flat n later dun wan to stay with them. so me n hubby left with no choice but to stay with them. they so old liao, i also cant bring myself to abandon them to let them stay on their own. but i never know that this is the start of all crazy problems.

my story very drama right??!!! so i always envy u all can stay on ur own. so good.

Hi Dabee,
I really admire you; so tolerable, optimistic and patient
267583.gif
At times, we just have to bear with things because we love our hubbies plus not to make ourselves unhappy ... closing both eyes is the best way to handle the situation

ds,
thats y i take F&E mah... now doing homework for the hk trip.. actualli they got give us half day tour but my hb say dont want and we explore ourselves better.. but i have to 4go going to ocean park coz the enterance fee is super ex.. S$40+ per pax
me flying by united airline and staying at 5* hotel.. langham place coz hb say veri convenience lor.. near to ladies street but abit ex for 4d3n coz ard $600 include tax per pax

bao bao,
realli ah?? then maybe next time my hse oso do this way then can make it nicer

Hi DS... (^_^)
am thinking of tricks to "fool" hubby... hmmmm

Hi Ah ger,
am getting new flat fm HDB... cannot afford re-sale..... tks for the offer...

erkerk,
Select deco simple only. Got table cloth, didn't really go notice whether is clean or dirty that day. Where got time for such things? heheh
No bad feedback from my family members, guess it should be ok. They provide 1 bot of chilli and ketchup. Plus those disposable utensils lor.

Ah ger,
I saw the swimming pool from her photos, but the swimming pool belongs to those staying opposite her block lor. Saw that the swimming pool is opposite her block. heeee If my eyes didn't play tricks on me.

cheer Bear,
HK can do F&E lah, veyr easy one, if u take up their F&E pkg, they will give u 1/2 day city tour. Then HK veyr easy to walk one, I've bn tare 4 or 5 times liao all walk by myself w/ my gf. My gf always reply on me cos I can speak Cantonese mah.

Then I've bn to Lan Kwai Fong, Ocean Park - Fun! Yeah it's nt cheap bt then worth taking a look & enjoy the rides tare.

I m also thinking of gng to HK again in Sep bt then sure very pack cos 1) new released, 2) vacation.

U can try Prudential - it's @ Tsim Tsa Tsui, nt sure if it will b cheaper. Or else Kimberly hotel. basically I walked most of the time from Mong kok to Tsim Tsa Tsui, think abt 4 - 5 stations if I rem clearly. Cos everyware r shops, u wouldn't wanna take MTR & miss those shops.

Unless u r gng over to HK Island like Causeway Bay, or gng to Wong Tai Sin Temple, or gng to Central then all these u take MTR.

ha ha ha............... baobao, tats wat i wanna tell her also.

maybe she c the open carpark right opp us then she tot is swimming pool?

Cheerbear

At niu ren jie got this dessert shop. Selling alot of kind. My fav is the mango dessert. So shiok. Me go there 5 days , go to that shop for 5 days and tabao another back to hotel. Heehee...

ds, zann, yah lor, must be more selective...

wonder if the disney fever will really die off...china very big leh heheheh

zann, dunno yet leh...sept...or later

hk no need tour, f&e more worth it leh...
baobao, so wat we see in club21 will depend on ur hb lah
so good ah...can shop shop shop

got lotsa work tdy again...got so pissed off by a colleague jus now. she was told to delegate and she was so tactless...more like commanding...humph...

ha ha ha lala!!!u are here. ya loh, that is exactly what i am trying trying n trying cos i love my hubby. hence i would remind him that i do it for his sake!!! in a good way is all these nonsense actaully stronger our relationship, he dote n love me even more.

baobao is Nu ren jie. Niu = cow? I rem when I was tare the las time, my guy fren drove us to Sai kung just to eat dessert. hahaha........

the disney is in Lantau island right? Hb said bk hotels on the lowland, I told him abit impossible cos I rem hearing frm my gf it's quite a distance, nt like u can get to Ocean Park so easily leh.

baobao, can u log into ur MSN? I cannot leh.

Btw, wanna ask u, ur hb got black shirt or nt arh? I 4got to go & buy for him, wanna borrow frm frens fro 2mr only.

if nt maybe later I go G2000 & find lor.

ah ger,

Yah.. you are right.. the open carpark really look like swimming pool if i didn't take a second look. hahahaaha

he ok to lend us or not? if nt then nvm lah, I go & buy lor.

os I tot during wedd bought 4 shirts liao then he no need to wear & nv wear liao, then if buy again nw then abit wasted leh.

Bt then ur hb looks skinny wor, my hb abit bui leh. he's 15.5/33, ur hb leh?