(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Wise,

Aiyo, don't say until like that.. maybe the ladies are rather busy today.

Me huh, working in administration line.

What about you?

Wise,

wah.. good leh, IT, lots of job opportunities in job wise. But do you need to always upgrade yourself on those lastest software bo?

Not sure if u hve seen this.... :P

A jobless man applied for the position of "office boy" at Microsoft. The HR manager interviewed him then watched him cleaning the floor as a test.

"You are employed" he said. "Give me your e-mail address and I'll send you the application to fill in, as well as date when you may start.

The man replied "But I don't have a computer, neither an email".

"I'm sorry", said the HR manager. If you don't have an email, that means you do not exist. And who doesn't exist, cannot have the job."

The man left with no hope at all. He didn't know what to do, with only $10 in his pocket. He then decided to go to the supermarket and buy a 10Kg tomato crate. He then sold the tomatoes in a door to door round. In less than two hours, he succeeded to double his capital. He repeated the operation three times, and returned home with $60.

The man realized that he can survive by this way, and started to go everyday earlier, and ret urn late. Thus, his money doubled or tripled every day. Shortly, he bought a cart, then a truck, and then he had his own fleet of delivery vehicles.

5 years later, the man is one of the biggest food retailers in the US. He started to plan his family's future, and decided to have a life insurance.

He called an insurance broker, and chose a protection plan. When the conversation was concluded the broker asked him his email.

The man replied, "I don't have an email."

The broker answered curiously, "You don't have an email, and yet have succeeded to build an empire. Can you imagine what you could have been if you had an e mail?!!"

The man thought for a while and replied, "Yes, I'd be an office boy at Microsoft!"

Wise,
I see, like that also good, if you always got update yourself, then can get better pay hor.. if job hop. heeee

Hi DS,

not true yah. B4 u can understand the technology it b'came out-dated liao. then got to start again on new product then new product in 4~6mths time became old product again...

wise,

saw before...hehe...i think sometimes it all depends on luck and opportunities :P

wei which area of IT industry r u huh?

Hi wise
Paisay busy with work and use my lunch hr go cut hair...kekekeke
ai yo my hair is getting shorter and shorter

Mi staying at Sk ... near serene....

wise,

orr..cos here move quite fast...lost at times hehe..
no more in IT line...used to be...switch liao
u doing technical or customer service huh?

cooldevil,

i also feel like cutting hair leh but still thinking..not yet courageous enuff haha
sk as in sengkang huh? kpo :P

wise, got lobang bo? Mi wanted to get back into IT line....but very lazy to go apply.

Zann, u feel like quitting ah....mi last friday tender my letter but my Assistant director & director come and tok to me ask me not to resign....sighz....mi staying on to my job

Rainnie,

yeah lor. Actually i tender b4 last yr. Same as yr situation, my bosses talked to me and i stayed
now i thinking of quitting again keke...

Good morning ladies!

Wise,
I don't really understand the long post wor, (me more bo dor) maybe when you free can explain? hee thanks in adv.

Sengkang.. far sia....

Wah.. rainnie, why want to quit your job? Now what line are you working? Why want to go back to IT line? Not bad, at least they want you to stay, means you still contribute to the company leh. Should be happy.

Zann,
Why you want to quit also? Sian at work?

morning everyone....

seems like we are all in the same boat

i din cut my hair, did a spa perm tho...maybe year end then go shorter
now enjoying the curls hehehehe

shern,

is curl hard to maintain?? i heard if u do spa perm u got to apply something every time
after wash....like a lot of maintenance job??

zann, quite, cos can only comb after wash then apply leave-in conditioner and sculpting lotion/ control cream or mousse and style...wen my hair was rebonded, only need to apply leave-in, no need to style. vanity mah
anyway not my 1st perm so was prepared lor...

DS,

don't really like the environment here...somemore working style diff with another colleague who i need to work quite closely with...
need to remind her again and again....remind liao she didnt do again...quite sian...somemore some of the things here who do what..not clear one
so u might just do cos no one else is doing...

shern,

hmm an amt of effort needed leh...
for me...i many yrs nvr perm my hair liao....my last was during sec sch....but my every perm was disastrous! so never perm again ..
i still remember that that hairstyle look like macdonald hair or mushroom hair and go school kena teased leh...
i even use that pic as one of the photo in my wedding photo montage...and my hubby suggested a statement that i am a fan of macdonald haahha

hi good morning! :P

Zann
Sk= soo kee...kekekek Sengkang
I cut my hair short after my AD....now getting shorter and shorter....kekekeke my hubby ask me to cut botak...wahahahaha

rainnie and zann
U all thinking of resigning huh? kekekek MI TOO....Been thinking since Last yr!!!!!!!!!

cooldevil,

if botak....become botak devil....even more cool??:P
same lor...been thinking abt it....last yr i tender liao..but stayed back...now the resign feeling is back keke..
what abt u...why u feel like resigning leh

Zann,
Aiyo, so charm arh.. i understand what you mean. Maybe you can also drag the job a bit, until your coll is kan jong then all got to do it together liao mah..
Last time when my coll was around, my boss always ask me to pass message.. (asking her to do thing for him) cos she always act blur, forgets.. so i am the middle man.. sometime also don't know how to write email to her, so was quite vexed tat time. Now she no longer working here liao, don't know shld be a blessing a not.. I need to do some of her things, lucky not much. Cos boss asking his pet to cover her. hahaha

Like that arh, maybe you can try to look for new job, if have lor. If not then will need to stick with the job until you find something you like.

I also don't like here, is that promotion is really slow, had been working here coming 4 yrs liao, still haven get promoted, really think my boss don't appreciate me lah. Think he likes his pet more, even PB also give me so little, guess all goes into his pet's pocket liao.. very upset man..

Friends got ask me am i going to stay here for long, i guess so, until i know what i want. Working place quite near to my house leh. Scare go work too far, very sian one wor.

Talking about hair, i don't have the courage to trim it short short, everytime will try to maintain my hair length longer than my shoulder length. Long time no do rebonding also.. hylighting it since last year, 2 weeks before my wedding nia.

Sorry gals for my "lor soh-ness" :p

DS,

she not gan jiong one leh. even my boss also sometimes need to ask her again
her boss and me boss different persons
another thing is if she is on leave, i got to cover her for her boss...which i also don't feel like
i dun understand why when she on leave for longer period... they rather get temp cover me i cover her ...
rather then let the temp cover her and she can hand over to the temp...and i continue
my own stuff....i don't like to cover her...cos u will realise later she this din do that forget to do....
end up u got to clear her back log for her....

another thing is promotion progress i also think will be slow cos i not directly working under the one who got say in such thing...and as such
i think he doesnt know how to appreciate me also hahaha...so better move on...

got to wait to find new job then quit? hmm i don't feel like waiting liao sigh..

Zann
job scope here is ok but some of the colleagues SUCKS!!!!!! Can be so close to you and then back stab u ..... I'm very pissed since last yr liao....try to keep low profile still kana again...sianz..........

Mi also thinking of quitting w/o a job lei.... but I dun wan to lian lei my hubby lah..... he had to carry all the burdens......... then my hubby contract is ending end of next yr..... what if his contract not renew then we have to saty at home eat grass liao

DS
You always do rebonding one huh? I went to do rebond after I cut short my hair ....like no difference lei wasting money.... then I keep trimming my hair think the rebond is gone liao

Zann,

Wah.. how come like that?
Why can't they employ that temp to cover your coll instead of you covering your coll, and that temp cover you? Ridiculous hor.. shouldn't it be the other way round?

But i guess, the mgmt do this because they knew that you know how to do your colls things, then if that temp don't know how to do your things, you are still around there for that temp to ask you. So both side also win win situation liao. Teo bo?

If your hb don't mind you quit, then go ahead lor. If stay there every day not happy also sian leh. Dragging yourself to work, no point.

Lucky my side, i am working alone in my office.. working for my boss nia.

But upstairs colleagues also sucks, lucky don't have to always deal with them, so still find here ok. At least i am able to come in her to chat with you all mah.

Shern,
Yah lor, i voice out to my boss last year regarding my promotion, he said will try to put up a good one for me this year. See how lor, listen can liao, don't know will he do it a not.
But at least when i told him i want to work as perm staff here, he still got try to help me to fight for it and i became perm staff liao, so nothing to say lor.

Just don't like his way of distributing the PB lah.. sianz.. favourtism one. Maybe next time i should "curry favour" him also.. hahaah

Cooldevil,
Heee, bo lah, i seldom do rebonding, so far think did 3 times only. I think rebonding makes my hair drop even more leh.. Hylight i also try to do it 1 year apart.

hi DS,

maybe they tot compared with the temp i longer there...actually the temp can still ask me even if she covering my colleague ...so this not really the problem mah...win win situation for both? err i think they win i don't win leh..hehe!
when i cover her....there will be things on and off pop up and people calling chasing for things cos that colleague didnt clear her things before she go on long leave...not only that....when i cover her...the people who i usually serve will still look for me to do things even though the temp is suppose to cover me...(maybe cos they used to me?)....so i end up have to do not my own but also her job.....so i rather the temp cover her....i do my own stuff and serve those i usually serve..

that aside...i don't really like to serve her boss....don't find him appreciative...

DS, I wanted to apply tis morning, bt boss went for mtg till 12pm also haben come out.

So I dropped the idea lor.

Cos yest need to chk w/ my fren if she wanna go someware then I apply mah, who knows she night time then tell me ok.

Zann,
Ya lor, sian hor like that.
End up guess you are still very busy even though got temp covering you hor..

Ah ger,
But applying this morning for PM leave still can har? Your boss will approve if let say your boss is around this morning? Will there be a time that he/she don't approve since is a last minute thing? My side got to apply say 1 or 2 weeks in advance. If not if you are applying for today, is consider urgent leave.

DS,

on normal days workload is ok....but like i mentioned main reason is the environment and some of the people here...
btw, what type of work u do har

Zann,
Same sentiments like you. My boss arh.. think he appreciate a little bit of me only.
Sometime i got to deal with nasty staff which i don't like, but bo bian also. Here is good, when boss is on leave or go mtg, then i will be more eng liao.

Me in admin line.. "one leg kicking cum secretary to my boss.

Hmm, today very strange, boss didn't apply leave today, but until now he still have come to the office leh.. don't know whether he got mix up a not, he thought today he on leave. hahaha
He is suppose to go on leave tomorrow and friday. :p
He better don't change his mind of taking leave for tomorrow and friday, if not bery the sian. :p..

What about you?

mine arh - anytime also can one lah, usually approve cos I seldom take leave mah.

bt nw changed boss, dunno can or nt. Last time is so long as my job is done, she doesn't care, bt the new one dunno leh...........

who knows, 2day 1st attempt already failed liao, dun even hv a chance to try.

Ah ger,
I see, then good for you lor. Anytime also can take.
Aiyah, maybe today not the right timing thats why failed lor. hehehe

Hmm.. office left me alone nia!!

Wondering boss coming a not.. if not maybe i can sneak home liao..

DS,

me also in admin line leh~
yours sound not bad hor...can have a bit more freedom if boss not in...like my friend's job also keke...

Jialat.. what did i type earlier on.. didn't realised that it was not posted and i have clicked the "refresh" key liao.. hauzzzz

Zann,
That message for you one lor.. kekeekek but cannot remember what i want to wrote liao. :p

Think shern on early shift today,.. aiyo so sad.. stuck in the rain. Bo umbrella huh? shern?

But this kind of rain, carry umbrella i guess will also be drenched like "chicken".. so better stay put and wait for the rain to get smaller.. sad arh.. going home soon.. why it rainssss should rain earlier while we are still working hor...

have umbrella, but like wat u say lor...like 'wet chicken' tot can go library b4 class starts...haiz...dua bao suay bao...like ah soh... yah lor, rain at wrong time...