(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Joke of the day:

think some of u might hv seen it liao...

266982.gif

are the shopping holidays u gals talk about are so tempting....so far hb and me have not make any fix plans yet...pocket still recuperating hehehehe....

my aunt also bought medicine when we went hk...didn't ask her if it works...

little_apple, the medicine got state ingredients or not?

thanks gals!!!
i will always do my best a human being. not that i am noble or what lar but at least i wun behave like them.

skylar: i always complain n question my hubby with questions like urs. ur mom not sick of cooking for them, not sick of doin this n that for them meh, blar blar blar my hubby will ask me what u think???... i seriously think that my MIL scare her son n grandchildren got nothing to eat. so she is like a mother hen, them under her wings. so we just leave her alone let her be and do whatever she wans. otherwise she will think that i stopping her from taking care of her chicks. n bad mouth me.... i trying to act blur n avoid all uneccessary unhappiness.

shern finally got time to come in. heee

So how is your class yesterday?

Btw, ladies, pls be informed that the movie tickets price is up again!

Mon - Wed price up by 50 cents....
Thursday onwards is up by a dollar.....

Guess all can stay at home and wait for the VCD to be out.

ds, busy day again...tomorrow afternoon also

me no class, only grp discussion, quite fun

fri-sat price remain? that's when i watch movies leh...

shern,
i see. Wah, group disscussion, so still not so bad hor.. won't fall asleep. :p

Aiyo, i wrote from thursday onwards wor.. wkend even more expensive lor.

Cheerbear,
very sure lor, today radio station 933 got mentioned wor. Maybe can catch the news tonight to verify.

Baobao,
I see. hee

Hi CheerBear,

Wat DS said abt movie ticket is true. I heard over radio. WEF May.... was telling my friends too. so cannot blame pple watch those pirated CDs lah.... movie ticket now so ex...

wah, lucky wise also catch that.. heheeh.. cos i didn't really catch when they will take effect, so is May.. Thanks for your info, wise.

Yah lor, don't blame us for watching pirated CDs lor.. "xiang3 dang1 nian2".. movie ticket is only $3.50!!

Hi DS,

mi movie goers.... think now got to think/ plan movies liao... if weekend watch will be $9/ pax then plus dinner... wow! 1 red one & 1 green note gone liao. if go wif family....

now one movie = 2 meals at hawker loh...

Cheerbear

Actually me sometimes go tours on weekend. Wanna getaway mah. Me go genting, JB. Actually hubby wanna go hongkong but i tell him i wanna go thailand to stock up.

So in july i might go HK. Miss the food there. Cos hubby goin business trip so i just tag along.

bao bao,
u realli super in travelling leh.. go HM then bkk then HK.. me never go hk b4 so going to eat their dim sum.. u know where got sell nice one?

dabee,
i think you should not haf negative feelings about your MIL.... she's not the one to be blame for all your unhappiness... i feel like it's more on those selfish siblings-in-laws of your...

your MIL is jus like you said, a mother hen who is always on the lookout for her babies... ensuring that they have sufficient to eat, sufficient to spend....

my sis's family (sis, BIL, niece) goes to my mum's place for dinner everyday as well, and my brother and SIL almost everyday.... but we all got along well with one another and we take on responsibilites to give allowance to my mum....

that's why i say it's more like your siblings-in-laws are the ones trying to be funny and create unhappiness....

as for your MIL's living habits, maybe can slowly talk to her and see if haf improvements...

oh, maybe can also consider not to stock up too much stuff at home (like tissue papers, toilet papers, ...) so that those irritating fellows cannot get with their way....

Cheerbear

i don't eat restuarant one leh... I normal walk to where eat to where. U noe when im in HK i woke up as early as 7+ to go eat breakfast.

Me can go so much places is becos i always follow my hubby around mah. Sometimes work till very very sianz. Very tired of work man, so have some holiday loh.

Once i saw a korean show named little bride. They always say if either one is tired, must remember to tell each other. Meaning is time for a short getaway. And i find the phrase very meaningful.

hi eternity:
i understand my MIL shoes. that is why till today i still never raise my voice n chase them away. still allowing my PIL to stay at my place. i also know is BIL family trying to take advantage at every chance they hv but what to do..... staying together with ILs is not easy esp when the rest of the family buay zi tong... like what you say ur sis family also take responsibilities to take care of ur parents.. this should be a two way thing... not one keep giving n the other keep taking.

as for my MIL living habits, very diff to communicate with her. so i gave up n just try to clean as much when i feel that is still dirty after she cleaned.

after i knew that SIL took back my things to bring home, i dun stock up at all. only replenish when finishing... u know, this part also difficult cos i also duno if my MIL take all my things and give them when they say they need n no $$ to buy.. u know what i mean..

so many situations, i also cannot question or comment anything. afterall, i am the youngest adult in their family (my hb youngest). so i hv no stand, better keep my mouth shut.

i always tell my hb, when we save enough, i wan to shift out dun wan to stay with them anymore. or only if i win TOTO. haha

bao bao,
cooldevil's idea is gd but disney is veri ex.. i check liao so not worth to go at the beginning..

so normal u go where eat one?? at kowloon any nice place (no need restaurant la..)

oso u can take so many days leaves in a year then ur boss din say anything ah?

Hi BaoBao,

SO u stay @ blk 627. near any LRT? how the neighbourhood?

Wah u saying a bit chim leh... but i liked the conclusion... go for a getaway... ke keee...

Envy you Baobao.

Your hb is business man har?? keke
Good say, but also must got vitamin $$ to go tour lor. If not can only dream....

Wise, sometime $9 can be 4 meals if your meal cost only $2. haizz.. gone are the days.. very siong to go see movies..

Wondering why still got people go watch movies. Money too many.. hahhaah

Cheerbear

If i use up my leave normally i take unpay leave. Cos im account take charge of all matter. So even take unpay oso don't minus my pay. Haahaa... Hope my boss don't see this

Hi DS,

Oh ya hor.... 4 meals...
but good movies liked Lord of the rings must be watch in cinema, with better sound effect mah & bigger screen.... but if ghost movie can watch @ home lah... at least still can hug my hubby... ha haaa...

wISE

Our place there is nice and cosy. 6 block oni, in the center there a big garden, playground and running track. It like condo

Cheerbear

No worry lah. My boss japanese, i don't interfere his movement, so he oso don't interfere mine oso loh. Cos whenever he out , i will help him to bluff big boss mah. Haahaa....

Wise u wanna see my hse? My hse very simple oni leh. Our is premium apartment, all floor have been made. Living room is homongence, bedroom is parquet, toilet tile and kitchen tile oso make. So our hse we oni do fixture and fitting oni,

If u wanna see give me yr email

Ds

My hubby is a buyer. Abt movie me no longer see movie , oni see dvd. Haaha... My hubby buy from those china man who sell dvd. Normally they will go to the place where my hubby work.

Hi BaoBao,

another question: who is yr fotographer for AD?
think yr fotos are beli nicely taken.

got discount if mentioned yr name?? ke keee,,,
am helping a friend.

Belated Congrats! my AD in Jun, now looking for lunch caterer after tea ceremony for 30pax, saw those beautiful layout for church wedding, wonder if they do deco for small 30pax order too, can share your experience with your caterer? any comments on Y.L.S, Lavish, Angeli & Neogarden? is the layout presentable? do they provide centerpiece?

Dabee..

i guess ur hb also understand his mom well lor... so no point talking her out of it one... but now u r staying in with them rite? not that u & ur hb buy new house liao then she stay in lah? wahh.. if that is the case... really headahce ah!!

I do understand lor... like even for my mom case, i forbid her to cook daily too coz i find it too tiring leh.... so she only cook on weekends or as and when we like lor...

i mean they are old liao should rest more then tired them out...

Wise

600+ flats is newer i think. As my AD fotographer is Andrew from segami. U try to mention my name see can get discount anot loh. Heehee...:D