(2004) Brides of year 2004

smurfy

Hi Pageup,

Wow, you went for your appointment yesterday ah? Is there anything that needs to be brought along?

When will it be your next fitting? Did you bring a digi cam and take down every pic you worn, then can go home and compare which one nicer. I might do that :p

ivory

hahaha... cin_p / binbin

then we have to sit side by side n wait for the next gathering liao lor

ever

Thanks, Jan!! think i received the email before... actually, when must we book the photographer for actual day?? my package also dont include actual day photography leh.....

jan

ever, not too sure leh, heard some very popular ones gotta book 1 yr in advance!! For eg like The Edge, think his charges are like $950 for 7 rolls have got both colour and Black&white...

for Yew Kwang, also quite popular, coz his is the cheap and good one, maybe 8 months in advance is safe? But gotta make appt with them to view their portfolio first before deciding... sighs.. got so many things to book right?? haha...

jul_04

Haha!

I just posted a msg at the Yew Kwand thread asking for a quotation. will share with u gals once I receive it.

Hi Jan,

Yeah I was so happy when I booked my hotel & bridal. Now I realised I have to book contractor / ID & actual day photographer. Haven't bought wedding bands either. Nor booked my church & the florist & the caterers! *arrgghh*

forest

cin_p,
oh... i c... ya.. i think i've also heard abt e.arden being more for mature ladies... of cos' wun forget abt kopi session... but when r u usually arnd yishun huh???

binbin,
oh no oh no!!!!!
did i really got it wrong?!?!? oops!!! bubbles... pls pls forgive me!!! think cos' i got mixed up... n also cos' i heard frm pebbles tt nite... tt blusher is not coming.. n i kinda got the names mixed up!!!! pai seh pai seh!!

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

My bridal studio don't allow me to take picture leh. They say I can only do so after I confirmed my gown. My next appointment will be in August i.e to design my evening gown.

Try to wear a high heel shoes when trying on gowns, don;t know why, but it makes a difference on how you look in the gown lor.

I also suggest you bring along a few friends so that they can give you comments. My HTB doesn't help much because to him, all gowns look nice on me.. hee hee

sagi

falling asleep......zzzzzz....

jul04,
no worries lah.....u must think.....still got one person lagi jia lat than u....everything not done yet....that person is me lor....kekeke.

heeheehee.... talk abt my $100k again har??

jul_04

Hi sagi,

I'm very sleepy too. That's why surfing Net so much, trying to entertain myself *heehee*

I think you're better off than me ok! At least your wedding isn't in Jul. You're having ROM separately right? If that's the case, then you won't be as confused as me, trying to handle ROM, customary, TWO church services & hse reno at the same time *faint*

Yeah, you've become famous for the $100k already *evil laugh*

jan

Oh yes, Jul 04, i visited the thread b4, all the gals asked for his quotation! haha... ok, share with us when he sends u ya!

Silver's missing today?

cyn

forest, usually i'll be there on sunday.. i guess u found ur way hm.. if not, probably i'll see ur face on the paper's lost & found corner.. haha

sagi

hi jul04,
me ahh......wld be having rom together with a buffet in spore side.....havent decided to have dinner or just lunch or hi-tea....

then wld have the main wedding dinner in m'sia...nothing done at all yet....*faints* my bf also havent formally told his parents yet....n our parents havent seen each other yet...
real chiam rite??

aiyoh, becos of u lah, keep mentioning the 100k thingy..... kekeke.....hope my dream comes true...

i also surfing net and waiting for time to pass...hahahhaa

ever

ya.... didnt know must book actual day photographer so early!!!! me still relaxing... hahaha.... havent even start ROM preparation...

ya, Jul... lots of stuff to worry about... reno is the most "ma fan"... from sourcing to confirming to "supervising" the contractors....wah.... "siong" man!! you dont worry so much lah... we are considered quite on the ball liao!!! some people only start wedding preparations 6 mths beforehand.... wedding bands no hurry, rite?? but think must book church when its available for booking.... usually very popular to wed on weekend.... yours is a sat, rite??

jul_04

Hi Jan,

Think silver has gone out to shop *hehe*

Hi sagi,

Free promotion for you right? Now everybody thinks u r filthy rich *evil laugh*

My parents haven't met his yet too. They've seen each other when his parents sent me home one nite 2 yrs ago. They just said hi at the door. Is it customary to arrange a meet the parents session before the wedding?

Hi ever,

Well the reason why I start early is coz I know I have lots to do. Plus I dun wanna hurry, just wanna take it slow & do the preps at my leisure. I wanna buy wedding bands now coz got sale mah. Hopefully can get gd design at lower cost. Must save as much as possible.

ever

hi hi... me also waiting for time to pass... mon over soon... *phew*...

hahahaha....
i see some "sua-ing" at this thread!! sagi, yr $100k thingy really inspires us so much that we hav to constantly remind ourselves!! hahahaha.....

ok Jul, email us when you received the quotation. Thanks!!!

wendylee

IVORY: Dun wana, lazy to repeat all the stories read... so sian... HAHA, nevamind... see what pattern he come up with... anyway, thanks!

PEBBLES: Seems that you gals have a good chat wor... any group photos taken? Share share!

smurfy

hi Pageup,

Oh i see, I think they scare you change your mind if you keep lookings at the pics :p

Like me when renovating my house, keep changing my mind.... until my contractor scare....

sagi

jul04
if only i m really filthy rich ahh......then can be tai tai liao lor......ahhahahaaaa...
remember to email us the quotation when u rec'd... thanks in advance!

going home now.......tata n see u gals tomorrow!

ino

Hi Binbin,

champagne flute is like a Y-shaped glass with a narrow body. U can refer to: http://www.mirmarart.com/Champagne.htm
for the pix!

both gals are so pretty...like jap gals! And also, they sell good quality dia ...at least G grade and above! So it's quite expensive lor. Can't wait to custom make my wedding bands there!

cyn

ino, i think they need a few mths to custom make your rings... beta hurry lor.. haha.. here i go stressing you. ;P

annmelody

Doremon,

Can share your contacts for the cheap electrical appliances as well as your window grilles?

Pebbles,

Remember our agreement his wed :p

mee mee

Smurfy,

Try to wear a strapless bra and clothes that are easy to remove.

mee mee

jan

hello!!

Back at home now
See, really addicted rite? Come home after dinner and shower, it's time to log on again!! hehe..
I knock off at ard 5.45 - 6pm or so.. Urghh.. dread waking up early again tom!

haha.. Ya sagi, think Jul 04 is obsessed with the 100k thingy!!

Jul 04, maybe ur parents and his can meet up during the food tasting but that's only 1 mth b4 the wedding, is it too late? or maybe u can arrange a meal prior to that... For me, they only met up during my ROM.. so i dun think there's really a need to specially arrange a meet up.

Ya true good time to buy bands during sale! But not to worry coz i'm sure at the end of the year, there'll be another one too. If not u gals can wait till next year's GSS again, still in time for July's wedding!! hehe..

Silver, think u'll have lots to read when u log on!! haha.. lotsa postings today leh! hehe..

ino

hi cin_p,

the 2 pretty gals at fairy's said they need about 2 months...so i will go around oct/nov. ;-)
hehhehe...now i head pain pain as to where i intend to get my "jia zhuang".

jul_04

Hi Jan,

Think I'm as bad as you!

Well, actually I'm waiting for my 2 sisters to shower before I can use the bathroom, so I got nothing to do now

Ermm... I think June next yr is a bit too late have meet the parents session right? Never mind, maybe end of the yr arrange some gathering. At least your "first meeting" is over. No need to worry abt it anymore.

Wait till next yr GSS to buy wedding bands? Jan, you're very "daring" you know, I dun think I can do that! I want to get it over & done with.

Can't help it, the $100k keeps swimming in my head. Round & round & round... until I almost begin to believe I'll ever have $100k

Yup, silver, you're in for it this time. We are super active today. Think it's mostly me! Too blue at work so keep posting msgs *hehe*

ever

Hi gals!!

me too! me too! addicted to this forum, i mean.... heeehehehee.... me log on and saw Jul 04's posting from her office, so i thought you gals wouldnt be posting tonite.... me went to read other threads and decide to come back here and take a look before i log off.... surprise surprise.... saw you two posting again!! heehehehee..... ya, buy wedding bands next jun a bit late.... sometimes when you need to buy something, you juz can't find one to yr liking... think i need to source for wedding bands soon...

oh gals, me also thinking of letting both sets of parents meet.... is it funny that they meet for the first time during my ROM?? thought it might be better to meet before that.... but meet for lunch/dinner like very awkward.... heehehehehehehee...

happy02

keann
Oic, so rite now u're enjoying yourself there, envy you.... btw, sorry couldn't help you for your gown alternation work..

poox
Hi, nothing much to do rite now.. Still sourcing for my Id lor.. Hw abt you, which hotel you goin to choose??

Pebbles
Waiting for your reply lei.....

Take care gals.....

silver

Gd evening ladies...

Wow so active today ya? Me just got home from making tele at office
Stupid boss making us to go back office everyday for this mth -sigh- Haha looks like you gals r as 'posion' as me liao
Me home only not even shower login liao...

Jan,
Received your email, thanks! Ya Nick is very popular for wedding but didn't know his price is pretty reasonable. Quite a few of the gals from 2004 wedding had used him for their ROM. Andrew from The Edge is another popular one. My sis used him for her PS & actual day. My gf (this nov wedding) called him last wk but he is already been bk for this nov.

Style is published every mthly? Wow so fast sold out liao?

Mimosa,
You are the one from 2004 wedding thread too rite?

Jul & ever,
I ve not arranged the parents meeting session too. Err.. usually is by when huh? Mine is rom + dinner same day so cannot be on the day itself
How abt on the food tasting itself? Issit too late? Hm....

Sagi,
Ve you decided your date?

ever

Morning gals!! rise & shine!!!

silver, how much is Andrew's package for actual day?? i really liked his outdoor photos!! think he'll be able to take very nice actual day photos...

think Style is published bi-annually... ya, meet during food-tasting might be a little late....

jan

Morning!!!

Not so much of Tuesday blues today..hehee...
Wah, u gals also so poisoned! Tot i'll be the only one logging in last nite!!hahaha...

Ya leh, think it's kind of awkward to have dinner/lunch and let ur parents just meet like that.. Esp if both sides are shy, then it'll be weird.. haha.. Luckily mine is over! *evil laugh*

Yup silver, Andrew from The Edge is very very popular, coz his price is considered reasonable for a "branded" photographer..
Style is publised half yearly like the Female Mag, only Her world is every quarterly...

jan

hellooo ever!!

It's only both of us here in the early morning!! haha...

Let me answer ur query... hehe... Andrew charges $950 for 7 rolls, can have both colour and black & white if i'm not wrong! For me, if i take up silverlining or flamingo package, i think i'll take him, but for actual day, dunno my hubby wants to spend so much or not leh... Yup, agree his outdoor pics quite good!

coven

morning!

hee .. ya binbin. champagne flute is those long tube kind of drinking glasses.

fairy's inc at deli orchard ahhh ... hee. do they hv nice, simple WB too? :p

jul_04

Morning!

I still have Tue blues, but not so bad as Mon blues. Still can make do, just keep thinking of paycheck

Ever & silver -

Think I'll ask my fiance abt the meet the parents session this weekend. Actually the only reason why I tot of it, is that my colleague (also getting married soon) said he's arranging a meeting end of June. If not, it won't even occur to me. Jan - so gd, urs over already! Silver - ROM day is definitely too late! Yours is together with banquet, dun forget!

Jan -

Is $950 for 7 rolls considered ex? I'm just wondering coz I saw several terms like journalistic, magazine style, etc. What do all those mean?

onee

Good Morning Gals,

Fast moving thread, wor...

Pebbles : Wah, ur FH truly puts in "xin" hor. So sweet of him.........

Preparation for wedding indeeds comes with challenges one after the other. My ROM date has been postponed to 13 Dec 2003 and wedding b/f to 20 Jun 2004.

With the wedding b/f, gotta really be on our toes and scrimp & save for the big day liao. Haven't been to the GSS, for fear of temptations, hehe...

**Help** When for a swim last week and my FH discovered that I've got some white spots on my back
. Had intention to go for bareback gowns, now jia-lard liao... Since wedding in Jun 2004, hope I am in time for remedy. Ladies, any golden advice for treating white spots???

doreamon

Hi Onee,

U may want to try seeking out a skin specialist's advice. U can try this doctor in Park Mall. His clinic is city skin. Tel is 63383491. He is very good. We went there for pimples breakout treatment.

Hi Wendylee,

The Lee Hwa diamond ring that i mentioned above is in Somerset outlet. U can look for Carina, long hair & very nice lady. She was the one that introduced the ring to my girlfriend.

U can try Fairy's Inc too as mentioned above.

Hi Ino,

I agreed with u that the range in Soo kee is not as good as the Lee Hwa ones. So gals, pls keep it in mind when shopping in Soo kee.

So Ino, what do u need to get out of your "jia Zhuang?"

Hi annmelody,

The window grilles is done by my contractor so i not sure whether is he able to help u with it. Anyway, u can call him at 94597576. As for the cheap electrical appliances, u can call Min Sheng in Jalan Toa Payoh. Do bear in mind that Cash on delivery. Check out prices on those items u interested in from Prominent Impact and then call Min Sheng to check the prices again. Their style is usually quote slightly higher than prominent impact and then when u told them that Prominent Impact is cheaper, Min Sheng will match the lower prices. U may look for Vincent.

ever

Hi hi gals!!

Jul 04, you so early today!! ya... need to plan for meet-up session.... sigh... like very awkward leh... donno lah... let my bf decide... hahahha....

Jan, Andrew's outdoors shots are really nice, but you better go check out his indoor pics... cos i remembered viewing a few of his albums in different bridal shops.... most indoor shots not very nice... not very bright and can see shadows... overall, i prefer Chris Ling....

oh, by the way, Nick's package which cost $500++ is for 2002 & 2003.... the cheapest for 2004 is $1000++.... but quite ok cos include slideshow, i think....

bubbles

Hi Forest,

Heh, no worries for getting my name wrong. Most people get pebbles, bubbles & blusher nicks mixed up too 'cos all so similar. Not offended at all.

By the way, it's nice meeting up with all the newbies, although I rarely post here now.

Just a little gossip on Fairy Inc. One of the girl is actually the daughter of the owner of Diamond Industry... rich ah?

jul_04

I just received the quotation from Yew Kwang. Seems very reasonable. Ard $500 for 8 rolls (Did I rem correctly?). Have sent to you guys already.

Seems like Nick Goh is out. I know $1000 for slideshow is ok, but it's the absolute figure...

onee

Hi Peace,

I'll be a June 2004 bride too. My wedding is fixed on 20 June 2004. My ROM will be on Dec 2003.

Hehe, in the midst of searching for bridal package and confirming banquet reservation.

Amara and Oriental sounds nice. They are our choices too but we've yet to meet the Manager.

wendylee

DOREAMON: Yes, somehow SOOKEE's clawed soltaire not very nice... cos I dun like the '+' cross designed-claws... EEeee, Fairy Inc have to male appt b4 gg down ah? How about Sun? They open?

Btw, isnt the makeup service pricing is inclusive of transportation? "_"~

WEDDINGS 2004 Brides to be: Please change my email addy
23159.gif
in your contact list... and re-direct your future mails to my new addy: [email protected] The former
23160.gif
I need it for my course-work. Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedbacks and resources!!!
23161.gif

jan

Hello gals!

Jul 04, journalistic photos is like very natural kind, dunno how to explain.. it's not those like u have to pose in front of the camera type...

Oh ya ever, heard his indoor pix not that good but will see how...

Eh, no leh, Nick's package does has $500++ one rite, it's the last package in the email, the first one is the most ex, maybe u gals scroll down and check out the last package...

Yup, Jul, heard Yew Kwang is good and cheap, but dunno whether he uses a clear file as a photo album or a normal photo album coz i saw my friend's one, her photos are put inside a clear folder, tot it's a bit weird leh... not so nice..
Anyway, thanks for the email, will check it out!

cyn

ino, with the GSS gog on, many jewellery shop is having sale... i guess now is the best time to get ur "jia zhuang".. what do you intend to get?

bubbles, these ppl are definitely born with golden spoon. imagine they can jus get the branded car jus for display purposes. *sigh

forest

cin_p,
ya lor.. u'll probably see me on the headlines if i really lost my way!!!

ok.. will date u one of these days for kopi... heh heh heh.. or u can also date me lah.. either way also can!

bubbles,
hee hee... still feel pai seh lah.. but nice mtg u!!

wah... really ah... 1 of the girls from fairy's inc is the daughter of the owner of diamond industry??? hmm.. then, most likely the diamonds frm fairy's inc is equivalent to getting it frm dia industry??? wah... no wonder, soooo young already hve a shop.. i also met the girls b4.. very pretty n young!!

ever

Thanks, Jul 04!! will check my mail later... actually, the bridal shop may also tie up with freelance photographers for actual day... maybe you can check out the photos and prices with Thomson Wedding loh...

Jan, the last package in the email is for 2002/2003, i think.... huh?? use clear folder?? ya, a bit weird hor...

soupie

bubbles, wow... no wonder even their G grade diamonds' quality are pretty good too.. i tried on one solitaire necklace before..and the colour is very white and sparkly.. i thot it must have been D or E colour and she told me G i was quite surprised! hmmmm.. then maybe their workmanship is done by diamond industries too!?

blue lake

wah... suddenly so much postings.

Hi Smurfy,

Wah! Love that gold colour EG. so elegant. so nice... urs is something like tat? tat's very very nice!

ya.. conservancy chrg is ex. cos my flat is considered design plus EA. paying a bit more than the standard flat. =(

yes, we only pay for TV licence when we got the letter.

haha. i kept changing my mind during reno also. and my contractor was very confused. haha. but never mind la. we want the best mah. and when we chose something, something else is better. haha. and once decided, we've to see it for years... so i think it's very stressful to decide something.

jan

Oh yes, ever u're right! it's for 02/03 only!!
Urgh... seems like everything's getting more ex every year!!
Think Yew Kwang's prices has also gone up, used to be $500++ range...