(2004) Brides of year 2004

brambles

hey, how's everyone settling down into married life? for us, it's a lots of adapting to cuz of different styles of doing things etc. quite fun but can be quite a headache too!

blurunicorn

Coco:
Yah lor ..
I told them as well but they bo-chup ..
Then my hubby said that he will give angbao to their kids oni ...
So I told my frens to buck up in time for the ang baos ..

Fanyong:
Thinking of inviting my frens over for a mini-housewarming din ...
Mebbe can use your strategy ...

hakida

Ha!!Ha!!

brambles,one piece of tip to avoid quarrel,when he nag at u,just shut both ears and vice versa...
Even untill,now,he always nag at me says i always bang the doors,the drawers and cupboards loudly.....But i will always pretend i never hear him....
Luckily for me,we have been staying together for more than a year liao,so at least i dun have any post marriage blues....And my hubby is doing home-based work now,so during weekdays,he will do the sweeping and mopping of the floor,i only do housework over the weekend.Over,the weekend,we will cook together....

piglets

have send the pixs over... pixs are taken by my daddy... AD pixs still have to wait... Haiz now im waiting anxiously for it.

piglets

Brambles

Hihi.... Miss u so much. Me came back from korea liao. and send u the pixs. As for me and hubby not a big prob. He do his thing and i do mine. Don't cross the line can liao....

But he everytime give in to me... Haahaa.... Cos my daddy gave us a card. Inside stated that im his beloved daughter and ask him to take care of me or he will be sorry.

hakida

Of coz, he has to give in to u Bao Bao,u are a hainanese woman leh.......
Ur daddy is so sweet,even gave the two of u card....

U haven't show me ur korea trip photos,remember hor....

dabee

hi gals!!!

thanks for responsing to my qns!!!

hayashi: i am just curious cos i come across one thread talking about this.... from that thread, one of the gals is asking her hubby for mthly allowances for her to keep as "si fan qian" leh. and one of her gf's hubby give all his pay check to his wife and the wife give him daily allowances....... which this i find it hard to believe that nowadays guys still willingly to give his entire pay check to wife n take daily allowances from her. hmmmm... when i told my hubby about this... my hubby goes...har???? erh???? nahhh..... ha ha ha

see...skylar hubby did give her some allowances to keep. sometimes like that also good skylar can "help" him to save up. right? skylar?

cooldevil's method also interesting... both put into the same acc and use certain amt for own expenses....

to share, my hubby pays for all household expenses, car installments. this is what we agreed long ago. cos his parents are staying with us, so in my opinion he should pay cos his parents n family (BIL, SIL, etc) are using all the water, electricity. and as for car.... he wanted to buy ex car which i am not very keen, so he pays. i pay for all expenses for our two dogs n buy toiletries, some groceries when i happy. though he din really give me cash but sometimes when i overspent he also help to pay some of my credit card bills.

like what skylar said....depends on individual. i just wan to see how u all split in terms of $$$.

so when is next meeting?

brambles

Hihi girls!

Hakida… hehe, we try to give in to each other as much as we can lah. But we’re still in the midst of adapting to all things new.

Baobao, miss u too. I haven’t gotten my AD pix too. Hey, must share ur Korea pix wif me too

Hey Serene n Winterhakone, can share ur lovely pix wif me too? Thanks in advance

Check wif u gals, how often do u go back to your parents and parents-in-laws place?

piglets

brambles

i been goin back my mum hse almost everyday leh. Me monday than start work.

as for PIL since wedding till now i haven't gone back.

brambles

Baobao… that’s nice. So your hubby accompanies u to go back to your parent’s house? Or he started work oredi?

MTDT… thanks! Just going through your PS indoor pix. They look great!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Btw, which BS r u with? Sorry, lazy to browse through the archives ;p

piglets

Brambles

My hubby start work on wednesday... He accompany back my hse on tue, wed and thur he came to my mum hse for dinner after work. And sit there chit chat than go hm....

bebee

Hi there!

oh ya CNY!!! I was talking to hubby about that... we must give? confirm?
aiyah so must go change money - kekeke so aunty.. cant imagine that one day I do this :p

hmmm lucky most my friends just got married or even married b4 us...
but still better prepare, have to set aside some of the 'bonus' for this hee

its Friday!!! Have fun!!!

odae

Hi Twinkle,
Yup...quite fun. Luv the weather very much as it's very cold but got very sick of having Nabe as meal everyday wen in Hokkaido.

Haahaa...think we all same same kind...after seeing Adidas' pics, everyday I'm psychoin my president to bring me to Korea leh. Btw, is ur HM pics rdi?

littlegirl

hi hi gals,

I m back in action. Just wanna say HI to all of u. I m still trying to clear all my wk asap.

As for pics, I dun hv it yet. HM pics - uploaded bt haben put into the link.

Anybody got pics to share w/ me 1st can email to me.

Dabee,....

ya ya.... i agree with u... i dun really think that anyone now would pass the whole paycheck to the wife & get allowances from her... i mean,its ur hubby ur talking about rite? not ur "son" hahaha....

these guys are really rare i would say...

as for how to split the money matters can be very sensitive lor... at times when i overspent, my hb also pay for my bills lor....

sometimes.. when i do know that i REALLY overspent liao... then i also paiseh to take the extra allowances from him leh.. hehehe...

next meeting yakking when? hehehe..

dabee

hi skylar

i try to read many time but still dun understand what u means by "i mean,its ur hubby ur talking about rite? not ur "son" hahaha.... "????!!!!

which part of my message mislead u into talking about my son???!!! which is not even hatch yet?? ha ha ha??? *blur*

ya loh ya loh, i also overspent too much sometimes till my hubby will tell me, "GO and WRITE down, so i will remembered that he paid for me, and remind myself not too overspent!!!" hee hee hee hee

end of this mth, me n hubby 5th yr anniversary (we first met). duno wat to do to celebrate.... initally thinking of going to a beach resort for a short break.... but then after seeing the victims of tsunami, dun hv the heart to go and play liao. they so poor thing....

fanyong

Today is Fri.... weekend coming.... hee looking fwd to it.... My hubby going for ICT next two wks.... me dun know whether shld go my mum place to sleep or be alone at new house..... haiz...

Lucky u bebe.... my friends mostly not married yet.... Me and my hubby started a wedding craze among his friends... hee now they applying for flats and serving this website for info liao.

chubbyrain

Hi unicorn,
HM was real fun.. europe is a nice place to go!

hmm, noone gives ang bao to peers wan lah.. my married collics/frens also din give me last time when i was still single.. only gave to kids..
i should b able to siam abit lor.. hee hee..

Hi bebe,
haha, depends on whether u hv gotten ang baos from ur married frens last time.. i tink should give to frens/collics' kids if we got gathering lor
siong hor?

its friday! ENJOY!!

hakida

I think i very lucky,i no need to go back in-law house....I also go back to my parents place almost everyday for dinner...

wiseharmony

saw this article ...

Jan 5, 2005
Couples turn chicken over Rooster nuptials

BEIJING - COUPLES across China are rushing to get married in the next few weeks before the Year of the Rooster, chickening out of what they believe to be a jinxed time to tie the knot.

This year the lunar cycle begins on Feb 9, which means it will not contain lichun, the auspicious day that marks the start of spring, earning it the dubious distinction of being a 'widow year', or unlucky for wedlock.

The Chinese believe that if the Chinese New Year comes before the start of spring, good fortune is forecast for the year; otherwise it will be unpropitious. Should the two days coincide, it is a sign of a truly auspicious year.

Chinese media report soaring marriage registrations as people scramble to get hitched in the last days of the Year of the Monkey.

'Business is normally low at this time of year, but this year, in keeping with Chinese beliefs, many people want to get married before the spring festival and we have lots of customers,' said the manager of a Beijing photo studio.

'Though the 'widow year' is nonsense, the fact that people try to avoid it reflects their strong desire for a happy marriage,' sociologist Zhang Youde was quoted as saying by Xinhua news agency.

The phenomenon normally occurs on average about every three years. The last 'widow' year came in 2002, the Year of the Horse, and sparked a similar marriage rush.

eternity

Dabee,

i think skylar meant that such behaviour of giving allowance is usually from mother to children.... so the situation that you mentioned, the guy is actually the husband and it's not as if it's the "son" that collects allowance from mother everyday...

hope i dun confuse u further... :p

aprlim

Hi Amy,
Not really busy.

Today juz thot of u. Thinking if I got time to go lunch wif u. But in the end, din cos rushing home le. hehe....

Ling, no time no see. Today I went to "see" Gary. haha.... Now, different look liao leh. Straight and a bit shorter. Not too short though.

adidas

seabreeze
go korea again?!! wah .. for me think once is enough

moonlight
oic .. anyway, the feeling will be great!

purple
yah, sakura is nice! but i love the autumn/winter weather, so nice!
wow, yr prayers come true, got a job, congrats!! haha .. yah, no more late morning & napping for ya ..

odae
at least u managed to psycho yr president but mine no ..
, so u kiv till the management sort their probs ya, also gd, take this time to look for new one
oh, we are so opposite, i love yr hokkaido pixs a lot!! i kept saying .. WAH .. OH .. SO BEAUTIFUL. haha, hubby say i siao liao. btw what is Nabe?

amy
u also wanna go ah? hmmm .. seem like my pixs inspired many pple ya ..hehe
think you will be v busy soon ya, cny coming!

ling
hope to hear yr good news soon .. hee

anne
u went korea too? i also wanna see yr pixs
tried sending but got prob, will try another day

rainnie

gd for u all ...those who no need to go back to pil house..for mi .... have to try going back mil house at least once a week...and my hb need to go back ..... as n when he can....since we back from hm on sun, mon, tues my hb went back to his mom house........den he sick since wednesday..so din go back. for me ... 1 week din go back my mom place liaoz althought is one block away coz really tired and bo time man....

dottyback

Rainnie...nvm our own mums usually the understanding 1...n somemore u all stay so near..even if u dun go back ur mum can pop by whenever she like

if more than 1 wk i nv go MIL hse..duno wad they gonna stir manz haha but heng my ah lao work shift work..so can onli afford 2 go back juz once a week

blurunicorn

Chubbyrain:
Same here ..
Really like London alot ..
The weather was superb ...
I'm the first amg my gal frens to get married ..
Oni my boss gave angbaos to all ..
The rest of the colleagues will oni give if we visit their hse ..
Muz try and siam my gal frens liao ah ...

chamonique

Hi Zann, Hakida, Serene & MDMT,

I have finally rec my photo...have sent to you already :p

Zann,

Rem to send yours to me when u get from Ben

rainibowbunny

hi ling
keep trying or try taking tonic....will get pregant soon.....

hi april
me too, think of meet up with you all for lunch ...but no time meh....try another day...

hi addias
ya ..loh me want to go korean or japan?? still thinking...did you go by group??
ya loh so busy maybe in march or april loh...