(2004) Brides of year 2004

silver

Hi cin,
There should be one mid of the yr. Gd luck ya!

Hi summer,
Welcome! How's ur preparation so far?

Hi ino,
Quite sure clementi one not full but dunno opening up for balloting or not
Got 2 new blocks meh? Which part huh?

Is cantonment still available? Ve a friend who got there becos of Chinatown been en-block. Ya that area really X!

silver

Gd evening ladies....

Jul 04,
I only prefer clementi area but not sure if it will be opened for balloting. Our plan is to stay with FILs first after married cos very siong to settle hse n wedding at the same time.

Hi happy,
You ve to efile the date, call and book a JP/GL from the list given.

I just attended my friend ROM this evening. They had it at Safra chalent and David Loh was the JP. He is very friendly n helpful and I was told that he is very popular. Most likely will consider him for mine too.

Hi sagi,
So you decided the date and which hotel?

binbin

hi summer! welcome welcome! hope you have a nice time here.
not sure whether i will be bringing the dog or not, coz the dog in principle doesn't belong to us though I love him beri beri much...
what dog do u have??? do u have photos u can share?

which quarter of the year 2004 are u planning ur wedding for? Have u rom-ed yet? chose bridal yet? hehehhehe.....so many questions...

faye

hi smurfy,

i'm not a feb 04 bride but i'm thinking of having my wedding dinner in 2004 at raffles the plaza too! lovely place ain't it? and convenient too...
but read from the rather inactive westin thread that they're not very generous with giving additional perks... do you think you could share the details of your package so i can get an idea of what they're willing to offer?

cyn

silver & ino, if you have any news abt the balloting, do let me know.. thx...

welcome summer.. have you source ard?

mango cheese cake

Bin Bin,

could i have the geomancer reference as well??? Really want to look up for good dates next year...

Rest of the Gals,
btw, what is ROM ruling now for the no. of guests entering the solemisation room??

I got my toa payoh flat which is near central during last dec balloting. Only manage to get my selection of the remaining flat in March. Usually for first time buyer, the priority will be twice but of course if your parent is staying near to u, the priority will be thrice...

My selection is actually the third round which other successful applicants forfeit their selections from the earlier 2 rounds. The remaining flats are either of low floors or the feng shui is no good or the house number or blk number is unlucky etc. Luckily my Queue number is 16 but I am the third one to choose my flat as the 13 applicants in front of me rejected the selection due to high price or they do not really like the remaining flats.

For those who are still waiting for balloting, you must be prepared to choose the remaining flats which are not popular. Just let you know that for first time buyer, you do not have the $30,000 grant if you wish to purchase your flat under the balloting exercise . $30,000 grant is only applicable for resale & EC only.

cc2

Hi Blurdoey,

I don't have the quoation from Divine Brides. I only saw the thing in the shop and base on my memory, I think it includes the following items:

1 OTR WG (rent) - MTM is RM1800 for rent, top up another RM400 to keep
1 MTM EG (keep)
1 MTM Men Suit (keep)

1 fresh hand bouquet
1 set of ribbon for main car
2 sets for follow-up car
2 corsages for groom

RM 2688

CC2

ever

Hi Sagi, yap yap.. i'm a 1977 gal!! hahaha.... we dun hav combined $100K too!! are you joking?!?!

ya, Happy.... think you need to contact the JP/GL yourself... and inform ROM... think the JP/GL supposed to sign a form?!?!?

jul_04

Gd morning to all!

I'm determined to start the day on a happy note
*yawn* *haha*

Hi sagi,

No offense, but are you CRAZY??? Where got $100k??? We don't even have $50k!!!! And you claim not to be rich??? *arrggh*

Hi happy,

My friend had David Loh too. He's supposed to be very popular, so book quickly before he's taken up. But to answer your question, my friend had her ROM at ROM itself, & she just happened to be assigned David Loh. Sorry can't help you there. But maybe u'd like to check the ROM threads for other gals' advice?

Silver - Oic. But I remember seeing the Clementi flats next to NTUC completed while I was still in NUS 2 yrs ago. U mean they're still unoccupied?

jan

hello!! Good Morning!

*yawns* I dread waking up so early every morning! hehe.. It's the waking up part that i hate! hehe..

silver, i dun think the clementi batch still available rite? Now the current balloting is now at Bt Batok/Choa Chu Kang... Think these 2 areas still have lots of flats, maybe u would like to consider these too, since they're in the west areas as well...

a&w

Hi Ladies..!!

Haven't been checking the postings here for a while. Did I miss anything?? Too lazy to check the archives...hheheehe

How have you gals been?!?!

Ivory,
Did you post your ROM pics on the other thread? I saw it...you looked very beautiful

Bin Bin,
Can I trouble you to send me the links to your ROM pics? [email protected]
Sorry hor...me so mah fun..you probably sent it to so many ppl already.

wendylee

MORNING GALS!
22411.gif

Wow, guessed I have to lie low like 'somebody' (kekekeke)
22412.gif
else liao as I have nothing to contribute for housing... cos at the meantime, me havnt go into ROM preprations dun even mention about house! HAHA... but will note all the referencing by you all! Thanks!!!

CC2: Hi! Your package doesnt come with photoshoot?

INO/SILVER: Me tot chinatown are those blocks of old flats? And not very convinence then how come all like FULL and so xpensive?
22413.gif

cyn

pebbles... happy birthday... enjoy ur day... muack muack... give u a bday kiss... haha

A & W... how ve u been? busy huh? MIA for so long?

soupie

pebbles, gal ur birthday today ah?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! have a wonderful day!
22416.gif

mangocheesecake, realised ur wedding also in dec04. 2 days after mine!! hehe

summer

hi everybody..

Wah... no time to check postings last night... so many questions today.... ;)

ok... let me see..

1st, I already had my ROM last year. My dinner is on 8 Jan 04. Venue cfm liao..

As for wedding package, I had signed up with In Wedding Collection.

Btw, I already got my flat from balloting last year also.... It was the first balloting... hehehe..me work very fast..

Binbin,

This is my dog... her name is Summer... I am basically using her name....hehehe

aiyah... I trying to upload the pic but can't leh... can tell me how to do it?

smurfy

faya,

I don't think so, i had a pleasant negotiation with Dannis from Raffles the plaza. He is very nice and prompt in calling me for appointments. He send me the proposal with their schedule programs and wedding songs for the night and he is also flexible in the no. of tables that i book. And he also has contacts for cheaper wines, beers, musicians, projector rental whereby no commission is earned.
He is also very generous in the perks he gave to me, more that what other hotel is willing to give me. do you mind if i email to you the perks that I managed to negotiate with him because I do not want everyone to go and ask him for the same stuff. Not very nice and fair for him.

smurfy

Hi Ocean,

Me trying to slim down. I started to go jogging on tuesday ...heheee.. think my FH cannot believe it, laugh and question the distance that I jogged. He is so bad...

cyn

summer, ur wedding on 8th jan... mine & ino jus one day b4 yours.. good good, we can remind each other wat we could have miss out... so which venue have you booked? i'm wif GCW.. where's ur flat? paiseh... too kpo huh =P

summer

Cin,

My with Mandarin. I wanted GCW initially but they need minimum 35 tables... I only have about 25...

My place is near Whampoa.... u got ur flat already?

cyn

summer, ya, gcw min is 35 tables... so i die die also have to meet ur min lor.. haha..

no flat yet... FH stil cant sell his flat til sept. so have to wait lor.. tat's why i aiming for the next balloting... hope the timing is rite... i guess you shd have done up the reno... have you gone for ur 1st fitting?

ivory

ai ya… wendylee…

y u keep testing for my response lah… worri I leave u behind ah??

hi Summer

welcome welcome
good to see u here too

refer to the attached for instructions on posting pics.. please make sure ur pix are less than 50kb.. wat i do is i usually cut n paste the commands
<!-Attachment-!><CENTER>
attachment_icon.gif
</CENTER><!-/Attachment-!>

hi A&amp;W

wah.. u disappear so long liao..

ya.. I posted here lah.. u actually look thru the archives of donkey days ago??? ur eyes not blurr from the postings??

hi Pebbles

really? happy birthday 2 u too
on leave tdy then?

summer

Thanks Ivory... u here too?

Cin, I staying in my new flat liao... coz initially we do not intend to have customer so we fininish doing our house and almost everyting.

I going for my 1st fitting 1 Jun. Haven't decide on the design. u got everything ready liao?

doreamon

Hi summer,

welcome!!

Pebbles, your birthday today? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Happy birthday to you!!</FONT>

HI ivory,
Yeah hor...i very blur again. Thanks for directing me.

Hi CC2,
U booked with Divine brides liao?

HI Sagi,
me same same with u too. All still hanging in the air like that. Only sourcing ard for place to do soleminsation. Keen on the Oaks but FH like not very keen lah...also don't know how.

Hi Soupie,
Read that your ROM gown is lilac in colour, can send me the picture to see see. I also like to see gowns

silver

Gd morning ladies...

Jan &amp; Jul 04,
Those blk near clementi ntuc are ready for quite awhile but has nv open for balloting/sales cos it was given priority to those en-blk ops clementi interchange. Dun think fully occupied yet.

My bf actually staying at Tanjong Pagar and we are kinda of wondering is his area going to en-blk cos TP are all offices except the few v old blk.... any idea going to en-blk?

wendylee

IVORY: OoooPs, got caught! HAHA, you can read me wor..!!!
22426.gif
Okie lah okie lah... SORRY wor, disturbed you liao ah?... KEKEKEKE!

jul_04

Hi Jan, yeah I hate waking up in the morning. After 1 pm is the ideal time to crawl out of bed *haha*

Hi happy, u're welcome

Hi silver, Ermm.. No idea abt the en-bloc. I guess must have frens who work in HDB to get this kind of exclusive info right?

silver

Gd morning ladies...

Pebbles,
Happy birthday 2 U, happy birthday 2 U, happy birthday 2 PEBBLES, happy birthday 2 U

Soupie &amp; bin bin,
Can I see your photo too?

wendylee,
Err which chinatown area you referring? -blur- I think ino referring to the new flats at Cantonment (near tanjong pagar)...

cyn

wendylee &amp; ivory, the two of you very cute leh... suan here, suan there.. haha.. keep it up..

summer, hmm.. where's ur love nest? so envy leh.. i started pretty early.. my actual WG shd be ready for fitting soon. but haven started my EG yet. both MTM lah... urs? OTR of MTM? PS shd be ard sept. actual day photographer &amp; invite card settled already. now doing the guest list. many other things to do so better start early. how abt you? think we have less than 8 mths. fast hor..

jan

hi there!

silver, the last time i heard the cantonment area will be en-bloc, not sure has it been enbloc yet... not sure abt TP leh.. maybe u check out their website, see if there's any news..

wendylee

CIN_P: Okie lah, once awhile can lor.. if not wait 'other' ppl tot I purposely provoke her ah! Then will not be too good liao... fun fun can lah... HOR?~~ *kekekeke*

cc2

Hi wendylee,

They have 2 different photography packages, RM1500 and RM1800 respectively. I can't remember the exact details. I think the RM1800 has 32 pcs of 8" x 10" photos, table top, 20" x 24" portrait, 24 pcs of 3R, etc.

Hi Doreamon,

I haven't booked with them yet. Still considering.
Hope to get a better deal from them before I decide.

wendylee

CC2: Oh, so your gowns blablabla costing you RM2688 then on top of that you have to either pay $1500 or $1800 for the photography ah? *correct me IF Im wrong* So would be about $4K? Alright lah, after convert to Sin is also about $2K... good deal!

ivory

hi summer

link fail again... u just go the the Forum Guide, select Getting Started.. from there u shd be able to learn wat u need
so pai seh..

hi doreamon

no prob.. understandable for ue blurness.. as usual

hi wendylee

no disturbed lah... for fun oni mah.. like dat then cin_p not so bored, can see us bickering all the time mah

silver

Hi Jan &amp; Jul 04,

Ya like wat Jul 04 said, unless ve friends working inside otherwise dun know one. We called up HDB, they said they dunno too

summer

Ivory, no prob.. I will try later.

Cin, my house is at Whampoa... quite near to town...lucky me...

I noe I have not much time to do so many things.. both the hotel and bridal shop warn me already.. so got to be fast loh...

Soupie &amp; Binbin, can I see your photos too? my email add - [email protected]

sagi

yo gals!!!!

pebbles,
happy birthday
22432.gif

summer,
welcome.... wah, urs in jan 04, quite fast wor....
mine not confirmed but most likely end of yr 04 or early 05 lor.....since i everything also not confirmed .....kekke....

doreamon,
how come ur fh not keen on the oaks there?? he dun like the food or ambience? heard that the food is gd leh....but i nvr try before yet...
me still looking for venue for my rom thingy cum buffet....

sagi

jul 04,
hmph.... said i crazy.......
22433.gif

kekekek.....maybe i m.....hahaha...
u still so young mah.....much younger than me rite... maybe by the time u r my age, got 100k already leh......

ever,
aiyah.....ur bf start work later mah.....

i m so sleepy now.....zzzzzzz.....
ya agreed that after 1pm then get out of bed is best.....ahhahaa....that is what i do on sun....my sleeping day...

summer

hi Sagi,

Actually, we don't intend to have customery... but last month, my husband suddenly said that he want to have customery so I quickly search for venue lor...

I like to do things fast so I confirm the place, date and bridal shop just almost immediately...

Coz my Sis getting married next mth and old pple said that u cannot have 2 weddings in a family within 6 mths so I choose next Jan lor...

cyn

wendylee &amp; ivory... like wat ivory said, enjoy seeing u two bickering.. haha..

summer, ask ur hubby &amp; frens to help too. i'm sure they're most willing to learn a helping hand. let's "jia you" together..

jul_04

Sagi,

I'm not much younger than you. Born in 1978 Nov, so only 1 yr diff what.

Jan, silver, ever,

I read in some thread abt the sone gal who's very demanding abt her proposal. wow... I must admit I was quite shocked. But not sure I'm more amazed by her, or by her husband???