(2004) Brides of year 2004

jan

hello..

i delayed my ROM for abt 6months.. Was like totally unprepared for ROM at that point, since we got our house sooo fast!!

Good for u Jul 04, boss not ard!! haha.. For me, try not to log on too much in case my colleagues always see me on the net!! haha..

cyn

ino, i also hoping tat the balloting is ard aug/sept... oh ya hor, our wedding on the same day.. but kind of rush rite... i really hope can make it for the wedding... let's pray hard lah..

jul_04

Haha! Guys are all like that. They can't understand that there are many things to be done for wedding.

A few mths ago, my fiance used to asked me why I keep saying there're a lot of things to do, that I'll be very tired on wedding day, how come I'm so obsessed with asking pple for tips. now he knows how much there is to do already... *hah* So there!

Silver, u mentioned u're balloting for flat? That's quite risky in terms of timing right? What if u don't get the ballot, must have back up plans ok? O/w end of the yr then u start to BTO, u might get ur flat by the time ur 3rd child comes. *haha*

soupie

onee, u can say that again hahaha.. but it's much more relaxed than wedding banquet lor.. very nice ambience and romantic. actually the shaking hands part wasn't planned.. hehehe

daniel than is good if u're considering him. he dun rush or makes u feel gan chiong. he's good in wat he do and very detailed. altho he charges higher than others, but he spent more than 2 hrs with me.. even helped me with my gown and gave me an overall touch up before i left the house.

nick goh is good too.. he's professional and very efficient hehe.. got to see my pics online the day after my ROM and delivers the nicely done up album one week later. also happy that he managed to capture all the special moments

ever

hahhaa..... so true, gals!! my bf also cant understand why i always login to SB forum and why i need to start planning for our ROM & wedding now.... to him, its still early.... tell me to wait until Sep or Oct to prepare everything for ROM (in Nov!!) and then continue with wedding stuff.... me screamed at him and explain the millions of nitty-gritty things to do!!! he thinks i full time wedding planner... no need to work... if only....
think guys more interested in reno... Jul 04, you can get yr fiance to worry about the house!!

jul_04

Hi ever,

I guess my fiance's not really 'bochap'. He's just ignorant abt what needs to be done. now that he sort of knows, so he'll help me when I tell him to 'sit there, be gd, & plan the actual day programme together with me'

Maybe my wedding operation seems very huge, also coz I don't have ROM. ROM will be the church wedding.

binbin

hi pebbles ah, did u receive my email huh? sent few days ago....

CC2 and wendylee, actuali its a long story. when we went to the trinity arts one, he suggested few dates, but we didn't want to take the dates coz of certain reasons i.e. one because my mum dun like that date, the other coz my FH felt it's too later he dun wanna wait so long. so we asked him to help us choose a few dates in the month we prefer. he choose two which he say is good and we selected one of them loh...
So when we went to look for the toa payoh one, we simply give him our ba zi and asked him to confirm that the date we chose is good. he said the same things as trinity arts master chng, so it's okie loh...

wendylee, sending u the contacts soon.

Hi Onee, yes Nick is a nice guy, beri sincere and real loh, if u know what i mean.
You can call him up for a meeting if u are considering him

binbin

pebbles and forest! i got the photos of our sheltie liao, gonna post two of them here...
hope it works, coz not sure if it's the same method as posting the animated icons...

22343.jpg

doreamon

HI Pebbles,

Count me in for the may 30th outing. Thanks!

Hi annmelody,
your house done up liao?

HI leafy,

Glad to see you here again. I finally completed my degree, now going around to check out places for the ROM soleminsation ceremony also doing the final year project at the same time.

Have not booked the bridal yet, going down to Flamingo next week.

Hi CC2,

Thanks for the package for Divine bride again. i still checking out bridal boutiques, in both SGP and JB. Just that due to the scars cases, FH refused to bring me go JB. Till now, still blur blur regarding their gowns style etc over in JB.

HI Ivory,

which website is that? I thought of looking at tbe year 2003. Thanks for posting the year 2004.

binbin

sorry ladies, the 1st two pics too big until i get the hang of it in the 3rd one...hhehehee... :p perhaps he dun look cute here, but he's super adorable in real life!!! Love him!!!
22346.gif

happy

Just join this thread...may i know if anyone of you knows the procedures of how to get the justice of peace to witness the ROM at a hotel instead of the ROM centre?

jan

wahhhh... today so active, just away for an hour plus, so many postings!! haha... ya loh, we all kena poisoned by this forum!!
haha..
Well, guys will always be like that, they wont be interested in preparing for weddings lah! I told my hubby maybe we shld go visit bridal, he was like huh, no need so early rite?!!! haha..

Hi Happy!!

Welcome! I can't answer ur questions, not too sure abt it... maybe the other gals can help

Are u a July 04 bride too?

soupie

binbin, he's so cute! can see he's still a pup and quite inquisitive

after wat he's done for our ROM, we are quite interested to get him for actual day too
but we haven't sourced for the actual day photographer yet since my wedding would be in next dec04 so haven't seen other photographers' actual day... but i guess he'll be under our considerations especially if we wanna get a montage done

blurydoey

very cute dog bin bin, I think if can put the dog into your wedding pics will be very nice...

I am also living the west area lei, the houses at clementi looks nice, too bad I bought house liao, otherwise its very near to my mums house...

doremon,
check out more bridals before commiting...for my past experience...do try out n look at their gowns n photos..

cc2,
can I have the quotation of the divine jb?can email me?

pebbles,
this sat go see my outdoor pics, cause last sun not ready yet, n the stupid co-ordinator never bother to call n tell me...

jul_04

Hi Happy, welcome

You still have to e-file your date at the ROM website. But you have to do this max 3 mths & min 21 days in advance. Have you tried checking out the procedure on the ROM website? I think the website is :
www.rom.gov.sg

It might also be better if you choose/book your JP/grassroot leader earlier. Coz from what I heard from my fren, the popular ones always quite fully booked in advance.

pebbles

cin_p,
oic, i called up my co-orindater liao, she say can pay her 3k first then maybe a few months later then pay the bal 2k lor at least heart dun ache as much mah...ahahah...
oh i will be getting my fren's make up artise to do up my make up for me, seems like her make up artise is really popular over there and i trust my fren's taste lah..
me and FH also not much $$ lah but save on other things lor cos we feel that its more memorable for us if we have our PS there lor..

sliver,
oh currently me still staying with my parents so won't be moving in till next year lor, cos our wedding is next year mah..

binbin,
i didn't recd any email from u ah, i thought u might be busy with work so didn't reply my mail lor...which account did u send to ah...
hey your doggie very cute ah...

ok girls, attendance so far for our 31st gathering

CC2
Bubbles
Blusher
Pebbles
Doremon
Leafy - joining us later
binbin
cin p
ino
annmelody
wendylee - got exams
wendy26 - not joining

did i miss anyone out ah...???

pebbles

blurydory,
hey woman, i email u , no reply ah, so busy ah..???
so u went down to your bridal last sun and the pics wasn't ready....why like that ...
22354.gif

wendylee

PEBBLES: I have TEST not exams...!!!
22358.gif

BINBIN: Your dog very cute...
22359.gif
too bad my mum scare of those fury fury stuffs... even couple of years back brought back kangaroo's skin, she also like didnt go near it when she does her spring cleaning. LOL

SOUPIE: Email and share with me your photos leh... tks tks!

binbin

hi pebbles, neber receive ah? i actuali sent on the day you replied me.....okie, have sent again to you liao!! to the redredwine yahoo account.

hi blurydoey, but he is not our dog per se leh. we bought him for his mum. so not appropriate to put into bridal photos? hehehhee....will see how... thanks for the suggestion!

wendylee

SOUPIE: Thanks, recieved liao!!! Hey, me liked the color of your 'dress' wor... MTM?

BINBIN: Me havent recieve your contacts of the 2 geomancer leh...

cyn

pebbles, true lor, very heart pain to part hard earned money hor... at least she's flexible... so when are you gog perth? now airfare very cheap.. so how much ve you budgeted for perth PS?

binbin

wendylee wendylee! can u give me ur email addy again? I send b4 lunch just now, but just checked and saw that's bounced back! so sollie, must have used the wrong addy.
i sent to [email protected]. Not the right one???

pebbles

wendylee,
wow, so violet ah u....
22361.gif

sorry lah, test lor...

cin p,
yeah lor, 5k is alot of money ah...
oh me now looking out for the promotion tickets lor but so far, it's always for travelling in June not for the period i want, i will be going over in sept, cos i want to catch the tulips..
me ah, actually we budgeted around 5k ah but dun know if it's enough or not, i think in the end will cost more than that ah

cyn

pebbles, wowww.. tulips, i like leh.. tat'll be nice. 5k include photography, airfares, accommodation.. like not enough leh... u studied in perth? ur hubby also? tat's how you two met huh... hee.. kind of KPO lah... btw, how much is the photography? neg return?

soupie

wendylee, yes my ROM gown is MTM.

blurydoey/binbin, i'm thinking of having some photos taken with our doggie too during our photoshoot too

soupie

wendylee, yeah something like lilac.. more towards a dull pink... saw this color in a magazine and loved it!
yeah held my solemnization at the oaks too.

ivory

wendylee

hmm??? wat?? u say IVORY wat?????

doreamon

lunar date for 2003?? refer to current table top calenders oso have ah..

binbin

i love ur doggieeee.....

soupie

so u putting Nick on ur priority for the actual day fotos? for us oso more or less cfm him.. unless... u noe lah, things so unexpected these days

wendylee

IVORY: Got meh... let me re-cap..... ZZzzzzz, OH... no lah... saying not SAYING IVORY... hahaha! Just happened to popout your name lor... KEKEKE!
22370.gif
*testing for your responses ma....*

antares

hi girls..
still remember me?
..me MIA for quite a while from this thread liao..:p really too busy recently *pant*
so sorry .. dun think got time to read thru so many messages...:pP
so I just drop by to say a "HI"..

Have a good day...

binbin

hi antares, of course rem u lah.

wendylee, just now email got problem. gonna try again now.....sorrie for the delay hor? :p

sagi

i m totally lost!!!!
22376.gif

let me see.....3 days nvr pop by and this is the result! *faints*

got newcomers har?? hello welcome welcome, debby n tweety

ehh.....outing on 30 May?? i'm on!!
email me the details hor.....thank you

onee,
hehe...i cant contribute much too....cos now like stopping hunting ard liao....maybe wld start my engine soon.....after i quit my job....hehehe... n settle my study things...
me no rom date, no wedding date, no venue, no bridal boutique, no rings, no house......ehhh....what else har?? think got lots of no ......heee.....pai sey pai sey..
so i just be a sponge and absorb all the info and comments first......

ino

Hi silver,
she signed up when he's at wedding news.
btw, think the next balloting shld be ard july/aug rite since the last balloting was in dec...hope hdb keeps its promise of having 2 ballots in one yr...it's very frustrating and stressful.

U sure clementi got empty units meh? There's 2 new blks coming up leh...think they may announce more new En-bloc cases...
Yesh, i was referring to Cantonment but it doesn't look very accessible and it's v expensive. But if no choice, bo bian lor...

hi antares,
of coz i rem u! rem to pop by more often if u r free!

sagi

woah......3 days nvr log in here and got sooooo many postings!!! *faints*

ever,
hi-5....we same age......keekke... correct hor, dun tell me i read tooo many postings until blur blur....hope not.....anyway, i nvr really read thru everything......just glimpse thru...if not, eyes pop out liao....

not that much money also lah..... though work for 3 yrs plus..... but our starting pay was like sooooo pathetic.... nvr save much also... dun even have 100k combined....

so that time we actually calculated, if we buy house all that, plus the renovation....we zero savings liao.....not to mention the wedding expenses....

silver,
no leh, my venue hunting sort of stop halfway liao....cos now decide maybe wont have dinner in spore, just have my rom solemnisation, preferably in a hotel, followed by lunch or high tea buffet.... still looking ard... ;p
good for u that u have decided on spore yacht club!

wendylee

SUMMER:
22378.gif

ANTARES: Of course toooOOooo!!! Long time no see!!! How are you and your preprations?

BINBIN: Thanks thanks!!! Will read them through tmrw... now busy...!

Gota go now... chat with you gals tmrw!!! *tmrw will have a very hard time reading up the postings!!!*
22379.gif

summer

hi Bin Bin,

Will u bringing your dog for the PS? and eventually had him in one of your photos.

I have a dog too. Was wondering if they will allow me to bring.....

hi Wendylee, thanks.....

ocean

Wow, so nice!! All of you are so prepared liao!!!

Yap, me also agree with pageup that wat appear on others might not be nice on ourself. I think it depends on our "build" and "shape"!!

Oh, anyone trying to slim down?? Me put on weight after ROM last year liao!!
Now must try to slim down leh....

happy

hi jul 04,

do u know how to go abt choosing/booking the justice of peace? do i need to go down to ROM to find out? in fact, de ROM website doesnt state how to choose/book de justice of peace? sigh....real headache man!

dun mind if u can check with ur fren how did they do it? thanks much, appreciate that.