(2004) Brides of year 2004

summer

Cin, yah. my boss also said that this is the best time to arrow my friends...

But I did not arrow... they already volunteer....

ever

Hi gals!!

sagi, my bf started work 2 yrs later than me also.... its ok lah.... no need to hav $100k to be happy!!!!!

Jul 04, which thread?? me want to be demanding about proposal also cannot.... already buy house... so, cant say no when he proposed, rite?? oh, by the way, my bf havent proposed formally to me yet!! funny, rite?? think the proposal's has become a formality liao... but me dun care, still want him to give me a surprise!!

silver

Hi Jul 04,

Hey I am Nov baby too!
scorpio too?

I think all gals like to be proposed but it's getting very rare. I told my bf he has to too but even b4 he do it we r in the mids of preparing for wedding liao hehehe

jul_04

Hi ever & silver,

I think the proposal has become a formality, coz these days we have to plant for the flat, bridal, hotel etc yrs in advance. But I guess it's a nice touch, just to prove that the guy isn't taking us for granted.

ever - I think it's "how is your proposal like?" or something like that. A lot of commotion created.

silver - yeah yeah, I'm Scorpio too. Umm.. I forgot, r u 1978 baby too?

antares

hi binbin, ino, wendylee...
so glad still remember..

so touch *sob*...
me recently too busy with prj so still din spend much time on wedding preparation...:p

think quite a few newcomers hor..
welcome welcome..

Pebbles,
it's your birthday ah? ..Happy Birthday!...

hi A&W,
long time to see you here too?...Graduating?

cc2

Hi wendylee,
Ya.. the gowns and rest is only RM2688 but then the WG is OTR and it’s 2nd hand. Meaning the gowns are being worn by brides who MTM them in Divine Couture. If u want to have a brand new WG, then need to top up RM1800.
But I think it’s still cheaper than SG bridal shops. If u MTM ur WG then plus the basic package and photography, total cost will be RM6200 which is ardS$2850. On top of that u get to keep the EG and Man suit. But then too late for me, cos I have already signed up with another bridal shop.

binbin

wow wow...nearly faint when looking at the tonnes of messages....

Pebbles, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

You girls know what, tomorrow, SG will be 3 years old!!! it was launched on 23 May in 2000!!! hehehhee....

Mango, will send u the geomancer contacts soon.

wendylee, enbloc flats are usually NEW flats that are built to house the current residents staying in those OLD OLD flats now. when their old flats are given notice to be demolished, they will be given notice to choose the new flats, and some units will be reserved for other new applicants through the balloting exercise.....so perhaps the old flats u are tokking abt will be torn down soon to make way for new flats for balloting? hehehehee.......i think i am too full, not sure whether i am making sense....hhahahhaaa...

SUmmer! so ur doggie is called summer too huh! so cute...
okie, to upload ur dog's pics is the same as those animated icons, but must make sure ur pic is below 50kb in size, best is if less than 10kb so it wun overwhelm the page by its sheer size! hehhehee....

just type "\image {doggie}", without the spacing. click "post" and u will be prompted to browse for the pic in ur harddisk. select the pic and click on "upload". Voila! ur doggie is posted! hehhehee....happy trying!
22444.gif

jan

hello gals!!

Hmm.. my hubby didnt propose too leh!! sighs.. now somemore already rom, but i always tell him must give me some suprise b4 our customary jokingly too, dunno whether he will or not!! haha... Yeah, quite true, nowadays apply for flat has become a norm, no proposal needed!! ha..

blurydoey

whoa so many msgs....
Happy birthday pebbles!!! what programe u r having tonite??must be lovey with you hubby lei...
CC2,
thanks for the quotes, if i didnt have package in sg, I sure sign up straight..a bit off my budget..but still go n check it out...
Hello summer,
U got a lot of gals to advise u, so dun be too stressed out...

ever

hahhaha.... ya, gals... nowadays, its always getting a flat... go ROM... skipped the proposal part already...
thought i'm the only one who wants a proposal after buying house and settling dates.... hahaha... ya, Jan... i support you!! tell him to giv you surprise!!

i dont care... always tell my bf must propose... think its a good chance to get a diamond ring!!! heeeheeehehehehe.... if not, next time will spend $$ on more practical things... then no chance to get a diamond ring liao!!

jul_04

Jan & ever,

Actually no need to worry.

My fiance also asked me to apply for flat twice last yr. I finally agreed on the 2nd attempt, that's how I ended up with my Sengkang flat
But then I kept complaining how Sporean guys use applying for flat as proposal. Not that I wanted romance, candlelight, roses, kneeling in the sand stuff, but at least ask me the question right? Then I dragged him to see diamond rings coz my colleague got one.

Finally he couldn't take it anymore & said he's planning, be patient. Also bought the diamond ring on the sly, altho it's one we've seen. Last yr he finally asked me THE question!

So be patient, maybe ur other half got something up his sleeve too right?

binbin

hi summer, how come cannot see the photos?
did the next screen prompt you to "browse"? perhaps u click too fast or ur browser doesn't support?

coven

Hi Sagi! ^_^

this place sure is active! hee... for us, had talked abt getting married, rom, ceremony, honeymoon, baby! ..... but no conclusion on WHEN! :S alamak... ended up i more excited than him wor ... so nothing is confirmed. here is a good pl to source out information & ideas!

summer

blurydoey,

thanks. But I a bit regret in signing up that wedding package... but I think no choice liao.. got to stick with that...

Binbin,

eehh... I still cannot upload leh... nevermind, I try again later.

jan

No... i dun think my hubby will leh... he just dun think it's an impt issue leh! aiyaaa! haha..
dunno whether i'll get any diamond ring or not! hahaaa...

jul_04

Jan,

My fiance also never do the candlelight, roses, go down on knees thing. He just took out the ring & asked me if I'll marry him. So simple & straightforward right? The 2 of us dressed in T0shirts & berms too

Don't worry lah, sure ur hubby will ask u. just whether it's jing(1) tian(1) dong(4) di(4) or not

summer

aiyah.. pls bear with me... I still trying to upload the pic. There is a browse button but just cannot upload leh....

just to check, from which file can we upload pics? Words?

binbin

hi summer.
it should be jpg or gif files if you use the \image command. word document is with another command. if you pic is in a word document, select the pic in your word document, click on "copy".Open microsoft Paint or Photo Editor, and click "Paste". Then save is as "JPG". do not use BMP as it's bigger. check to confirm it's below 50K, best if about 10KB. if not, open Photo Editor, click on "Image" then "Resize" to 50%. Save it again. then try uploading.....

Good luck!!!

pebbles

hi girls...

THanks a million, to touched by all the wonderful well wishes....

A&W,
me not leave today lah, starting a new project instead, being running around the whole day, thought i log on before leaving the office and was so surprised u girls remembered my bday...eheheh..
THanks!!! Thanks!!!

cin P,
u check the contract list everyday ah else how u know it's my bday ah...eheheheh...but thanks!!! me so touched...!!!

blurydory,
my hubby...send me flowers..ehehe...then we going for dinner tonite...
and will be going to ritz for our mini honeymoon tomolo..

soupie...
me going for my mini honeymoon liao...confirmed....will u be going too...???

ok girls, got to run now....thanks again...will make sure i enjoy the rest of my bday..

silver

Hi ladies...

Ya my bf also say still early wat. I wonder will he really do something

Jul 04,
Me the yr 74 lah. I think I am the oldest here

cyn

pebbles, of cos i din chk everyday lah.. jus tat i only remember yours ;P haha.. ur hubby so sweet.. anyway, enjoy yourself.. happy birthday!!

summer, you have a very nice dog.

happy02

Hi pebbles
Congrats, you ROM liao?? BTW, me rom las yr, i din borrow their grown. Hw long have you book their packages. btw, you new hse at??
Yah, XP is a veri nice lady. I'm also glad being serve by her. No, me haven't book my hotel...

jan

Wah, jul04, ur bf so sweet... i rather it be simple like urs too and i'll be happy already, me very simple to please actually! haha.. I dun need all the candlelight thingy but just a simple surprise will be good! hehe...
Sighs.. think i can only dream abt it! haha...

Silver, as long as u're young at heart is wat matters most! hehe..

mee mee

Ocean, i am also trying to slim down. Put on a lot of weight as I snack more becoz of work stress these days.

Smurfy, sorry about the bed thingy... mistaken you for someone else...

silver

Hi binbin,

I received your email. Thanks! Hey you are very sweet. Btw you and soupie used same photographer? Your ROM at The Oaks?

mango cheese cake

is there any recommendation for other photographers for ROM ceremony??? can you please foward their contacts to me??? my email [email protected]

Thousand of Thanks

PS: binbin, thanks for your contacts for geomancer

a&w

Hello everyone!!
Yeah MIA for quite a few months liao. Been lazing around for the 2 weeks of hols after the killer exams and school just started again...so it busy busy busy till Aug!!

Pebbles..
You birthday was yesterday or something huh? Well Happy Belated Birthday!!! Hope the year will be wonderful and sweet for you.

Bin Bin..
Got your link...thanks! I like your dress! Looked like a very succesful day. See..! All your worries and stress before for nothing.
You looked very different from the pics you took in Thailand..couldn't recognise you...hehehhe..but you looked very fairy-like with the garland...very sweet.

Antares..
Yeap...graduating in Aug...3 MORE MONTHS..!!!! Wooo hooo!!

Ivory..
Yah..must have seen your link in here...heeheh...So did you have fun on your ROM?

Soupie..
Yeah..my wedding date is pretty much confirmed..set on the 30th Dec 2004. Took quite a while before FH and I could settle on a date, not that we are pan tang...just fussy about wanting the date to sound nice blah blah. HEhehhe...so which day in Dec will you be having your wedding?

Cin_p
Hey..what was your nickname before? HEheh...I don't remember.

Welcome NEWCOMERS..!!

So who is going to ROM next?! So exciting!!

The doggie in the picture is really cute! What kind is she/he?

silver

Hi binbin or anyone that can advise me,

Wif regards to the geomancer you went how did you calculate the date huh? It's based on age n ??? Cos I am wondering issit possible if I only want to check if a particular date is gd for wedding?

binbin

Thanks CHIN LENG!!! You are such a dear to help summer post it.
And congratulations! Singapore Brides is 3 years old today right!

Summer, ur doggie knows how to pose huh? hehhehe so cute...

Silver and A&W, thanks...!
yes my rom is at Oaks, photography Nick. It was such a coincidence that me and soupie used the same rom place, same photographer, same makeup artist! so ciao loh! hehhehee.....
we have the same tastes i think.

Silver, yes you can ask ur geomancer to confirm whether a certain date is okie for you. coz that's what we did when we went to the second one - ask him to confirm the date chosen by the 1st geomancer is okie.
you need to give him Both of your birthdate, birth year, birthtime. and give him both of your parent's chinese horoscopes, to ensure it doesn't "chong". then u tell him which date u wanna check. he will check and tell you.

Mangocheesecake! You are beri the well come!

summer

binbin,

my dog loves to play ball. Whenever I say ballball, she will tilt her head. That's how I make her pose.....hehehe...

wendylee

MORNING GALSssSSssss!!! Its TGIF!
22495.gif

COVEN: You new here? Welcome!!!
22496.gif

PEBBLES: You going away for mini-honeymoon? Locally? How's the package like? Share with me when you'r back!

BINBIN: You ask the pet shop whether they got train those 'star' dogs? Then send your dog for those course leh... show us the photo after it graduated, HAHA!

binbin

Hi summer, of i see hehehhehe....so cute can understand words huh?
did u send her for courses?

wendlylee, we also intend to send her for puppy kindergarten or something.... y did u mention that leh?

wendylee

BINBIN: No lah... you asking how SUMMER's dog can pose of the camera ma... so ask you to bring your dog for training lor... groom it until like 'star'... then you will be star-mama!

soupie

pebbles, we haven't decided yet heehee.. cos these few weeks hubby need to work on saturdays, will see how it goes
tell me more when u're back okie?
enjoy ur mini honeymoon okie!
22502.gif

A&W, coool!
mine is on 16 Dec'04
so there's still abt 1-1/2 yrs left... now can hibernate a while hehehe
22503.gif

summer, ur daughter is such a sweetie!! so ladylike!
we have a maltese... but he's very chor lor one..hehehe.. our son likes to play ball too! when we say ballball he'll go hunting for his ball and bring to us for us to snatch or throw hehe
22504.gif

hmmm me try try to post his pic here..

22505.jpg

binbin

hahhha soupie, though i am seeing your doggie's photos for the 2nd time but i still find him soooo cute! hehhehehehhee.........

ivory

hi Summer

ur “daughter” is so cute!!!! I like the way she pose… so lady..

hi silver

for ur info.. I oso engaged Nick as my ROM photographer oh..

hi A&W

ya… okay lor, early in the morning (my ROM at 9.35am) very blur blur.. until we went to book in at the hotel then back to normal… quite fun.. especially the Jacuzzi

hi soupie

ur doggie so adorable
feel like hugging him.. he look so huggable

coven

hi wendy!

hee ... new to this thread. been moving ard different threads.

reporting time ... 11.40am! LUNCH TIME soon!! +P