(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

little apple,
like wat ur mom say my mom oso say the same thing for shu tou.. must get fortunate pple to do but i say nvm then just get my parents to shu for me can liao.. my hb oso never shu tou.. i think is up to individual pple how they want it to be done lor..

rainnie

Hi ladies, not long ago I did inform u all that bengawan solo going to increase the price for the cakes....starting from 1st Nov.

~_overhaul_

Hi gals ...
looks like almost everyone has completed your actual day!! left me and a few others liao.... panic!panic. went thru a briefing session yesterday.. looks like my sisters have big plans for my hubby and the brothers...hahahahah....

Gals, may i know is there an "auntie" from your side that will follow you back to your in-laws place? that lady is like a "meipo"...or is it just sufficient to have only an "auntie" from my hubby side whom will accompany my hubby to fetch me?

hi Mist, Seabreeze and Peg!!!!
Belated wishes from this crazy woman!!!hahaha ....
may all your days be filled with laughter and love!!!

Hi Adidas,
enjoy your trip!!!

Hi amy,
yah lor.still got alot planning to do. worst still now my tables like exceed what the ballroom can cater!!haiz got to meet my coordinator from the hotel today! aiyo hope everything will be fine!!!really got too much...very emotion taxing! no wonder people only get marry once!!hahahah .....

Hihi ling!!!
thank you so much for the invitation!!!! I will definitely try to be there!!!hhehe can even bring my video to share...hahaha but cannot laugh at us lah... because we look funny funny....hahahah

Hi mist,
did you manage to recover for your AD? huh...me also sama with you. I also drink alot of water. if no drink sure sick next day!!

Hi seabreeze,
hows your AD?!!! happy to hear that it has went on schedule for the morning session!!! me too wish have time to have roti-prata like adidas...but my schedule like you very tight too.

Hi twinkle,
wow you must be very close to your family members!!! hehehe me hor... i think my mummy will also do that... worst still i worry she might cry herself to sleep that very night. aiyo... hopefully after she experience the loneliness will agree to move in with me!!!
hehehe

fanyong

Hi excite,

got it liao... but i didnt see this password in the e-mail leh....

Just saw ur photos.... I like ur WG.... and the flowers on ur hair.... v sweet.... Ur backdrop at the stage for ur dinner v v nice... Was it done by ur BS? Ur hubby's suit v nice too.. matches ur EG well... I think ur march in must be v memorable with the saboing as u march in....hee... Can feel the excitement as I see ur pics..

mayng

yiyi: sure sure... all will ask to bring along to let us laugh..

yiyi: so far no aunties followed along for my weddnig.. whahaha. simple does it.

mandy99

hello gals,

i am back.. just came back from overseas assignment as well. got a lot of catchup to do ah.... so many messages liao..
so did u all meet up?

blueberry

Lynn,

Me haven see you pix leh...

Good for you.. at least your hubby helps.. mine just sleep and watch TV...

chubbyrain,
yah.. but hopefully I dun get housewife arms from mopping and sweeping the floor. but a good workout. but me can't do much bending.. get backache easily. :p

calm

Cheer Bear... Ha..ha.. R u refering to yourself, your co. or our forum? Monday is like that 1 lah.. it'll be active again around 3-4 pm.

coolgirl76

Hi Cheerbear
Oh what I mean is for me the gal took "long" the guy took "feng" pai say forget to write.....

Ya I know.... last sept my gf got married....for her case she is hokkien and her hubby is teochew..... by right should keep "Long" but the guy one to have "Long" and "Feng" :p

Hi little apple
I dun think I have shou tou....

littlegirl

Poohie

I bought the cake frm Gin Thye. To my understanding - normal cakes like marble, butter oe etc is $6, while walnuts are $7. No harm trying cos the cakes are gd.

Hakida:
Yeah I sure will buy then + teh big big right?

Cooldevil:
Mum dun want, wat can I say? So hb's side only bought the Feng lor.

Cheer Bear:
I m a Cantonese. I also heard frm Gin Thye is a pair of Long & a pair of feng. Since my side is nt doing then guy's side will just burn lor.

Then hor, nt bcos it's Mon tats y it's quiet, it's bcos 2day boss's back so I got lotsa things to clear. Then print & etc.

Later she's gng off le, so I can cme in & chat again liao.

stardus

Dearest Mist, Seabreeze & Peg,
Congrats to ur wedding, I was busy over the weekend, and so din login. Hope I was not too late!!

Hi Yiyi,
My side also dun have the auntie (Meipo), my hubby say its mafan to have one and hence we kept everything as simple as we could!!

So who is next on the list?? Yiyi!! its u.. hmm.. enjoy ur preparation. It could be fun!! :D

littlegirl

U know wat I heard over the wkend?

Tat time I already told MIL b4, my side nt doing the shu tou, then she acually asked me to do it @ their side.

Then after tat I told her, my fren said cannot cos their side got the ancestors, gods & etc, hw can the bride go over tare & do the shu tou? So she accepted it.

then guess wat nw? She went to ask hb - she said their hse got no ancestors, hw cme I can't do the shu tou @ their side?

I told hb - if she dares to ask me do the shu tou thing again, I sure fan lian one.

skybluegal

ah ger,
relax la... no need to argue bcoz of the shu tou thing mah... my mom insist i have then i tell her i have lor but no need to get fortunate pple jus she do for me can liao.. as for my hb, he dont have coz my MIL dont know anything abt shu tou.. and even yesterday GDL she did not even ask a single thing so we assume she dont know anything and wat my mom request we will buy lor..

peeper

hiya mandy! its been a long time since we heard fm u... guess i'm the fortunate one to bump into u at tiong bahru plaza tat time...
224330.gif

yah.. how's work these days... n any pics to share?

hakida

Ah Ger,

my char tau bought our ROM and AD date,both nos. open on sat....That's why i say must buy.
Actually nowadays,nobody follow the customs so strict anymore.Just do whatever ur parents and In-laws want lor....U just tell ur MIL dat SHUTUO very MAFAN lor....

rainnie

Cheer Bear, cheer up liaoz. Here where got quiet? Got quite a number of ppl toking mah...unlike on Friday only 3 of us hahahaha

polosportjg

just after lunch...he he now I can EAT ALL I WANT!

Congratulations Seabreeze, Peg & Mist.
Seabreeze, wow so fast can see you on the net..
wow climb over the gate...mine they did play some games with him..he he I was laughing inside on bedroom...hearing a lot of negotating.

For me, my 3 JIE mei + my owe bro follow me to the guys side...to jagar my jewellerys & help me with my gown. so far so gd...

Yiyi you excited??? April your wedding coming soon right? this coming weekend?
busy preparing...

skybluegal

hakida,
my rom date and AD date is the same leh and the mth oso the same no. so we thot of buying but cant buy leh... spore pools reject leh.. so i think mine is hong zhi

rainnie

Cheer bear, if u number is Hong Zhi hor .. need to buy earlier loh. Like...for example, u wanna buy for this coming sat & sunday. U need to buy either today or yesterday (for sat). If not .. u wait till tues or wed .. mabbe cant liaoz coz too many ppl buy that number.

littlegirl

Hakida:

Wah, congrats! So got strike alot or nt? hee hee........ then wedd no need to worry liao lor.

gals, nt tat I wanna argue, bt she just dun understand lar. Dun want means dun want lor, still negh ngeh want me to do.

littlegirl

gals, ask u all hor.

U all giving a small token to the banquet co-ord + waitresses/ waiters or nt?

or r u all buying any gift for ur banquet sales mgr?

skybluegal

ah ger,
me not buying or giving anything to the hotel pple coz i think they earn from us more than enough liao.. and oso i no $$ to spare for these pple, i rather give my jie mei and xiong xi

btw, my mil oso used to be like that want means want until one day my hb blow up and scold her then now she better liao...

littlegirl

Cheer Bear

tats wat I tot also, bt some gals said they r giving wor, so I ask u gals lor.

they give like $88 to b split among the waitresses/ waiters lor. Then the mgr - separate gift or a small AP, they say small token.

mandy99

my AD photos are not in digital leh, no scanner also..... me same photographer as dabee lor...
but honeymoon photos have lah..

let me load into one of those websites and give u all the information ha....

me went KL lor... next month got schedule to go Sri Lanka some more... sigh.... sian right?

anyone of u have problems with housework ha?
i just can't seem to finish mine leh... wash clothes always rain!!!! so fed up till last weekend i break down and quarrel big time with HB... sigh.. he very poor thing.

rainnie

Ah ger, we using their service not FOC. We have to pay and some more they dont earn just one or two hundred type loh....might be a few Ks. So why shld we buy or give dem? It is not a must and I think we need not do that. If u think u got extra cash spend it wisely. Either give ur jiemei more $$ or spend those on ur HM!

littlegirl

Rainnie

I told those gals also, if we pao to those ppl, might as well give the jie meis, xiong dis or the door breaking AP more.

Hw much u all giving ur jie meis/ xiong dis again arh?

rainnie

yaloh, if that is the case ah ger, dont bao to those hotel staff ;D

errr for my case, will be having abt $50-60 ba plus wrist corsage for my jiemei & a gift from Korea (only given after i come back from HM)

skybluegal

ah ger,
i totally agree with rainnie... they get paid when they work and when the hotel earn $$ they get bonus and why shld we give them more $$... if i realli got so much $$ i rather go HM or give those helper (receipt asking fren to help) then to give them

skybluegal

for me, my jie mei will get a bigger ap than those xiong di coz jie mei got the gate crashing $$ mah.. each pax (jie mei) getting ard $50+ then xiong di $30+ bah... and oso wrist corsage for my jie mei... but now i worry my jie mei dont like it then dont want to wear then i die

littlegirl

Cheer Bear,

I m nt very rich + PILs want us to pay all the APs ourselves

I m thinking for jie meis wil be ard $38 each, excl the gate crashing AP, calculate in ttl they shld hv abt $80 - $90 each. Then xiong dis will hv $50 cos they drv their cars mah.

Then those jie meis who help me only either day or night I m giving $26 (day)/ $28 (night). Is this too little?

rainnie

hahah!!! Mi ah ....ok lah.....quite eng coz bo mood to work :p having headache ah

Ah ger dont quite get ur calculation leh....how come 3 pra got $38 each liaoz den last pra still got $26/$28???
U got how many jie meis & not every one helping u thruout the day meh?

If i'm ur jie mei or any ones jie mei I think $$ is not an issue loh. As long as it covers my taxi fare shld be ok lah hahahaha........

skybluegal

ah ger,
i today free coz my accountant on leave for 5 days since last wk but tml she is back then i die liao..

actualli i went to ask ard liao.. pple told me is my parents and in-law side have to give ap to jie mei and xiong di one and as wedding couple we no need to give but my in-law say tell us to settle the ap ourselves so my hb will bao for the xiong di and i bao for my jie mei lor.. and my parents will bao oso..

same qn as rainnie, y ur jie mei not help u the whole day one meh?? but if it is jus day or night i think $18 can liao unless u think is too little lor..

babysheep22

Hey excite!

I have seen your photos! You must have had so much fun!! Can understand cos me and my hubby also kena sabo during our wedding dinner!The pix of u and ur hubby are very nice.

littlegirl

rainnie

I hv 3 jie meis + 2 sis in the daytime. 1 of the jie mei is helping me only in the day. Bt in the evening another fren is helping me @ the recept. Tats y I m giving diff AP lor.

Cheer Bear:
I also know, bt since PILs ask us to bao, then I ask my mum dun give, we will handle everything lor.

Day one I think spend more time w/ me, so AP shld b slightly bigger, while the night one, shld cme to the hotel only ard 6.30, & by 8pm, her job shld b done.

coolgirl76

One of my jiemei back out
She is working in sales line and her boss called her just now to inform her that she cannot take leave on 12 dec.... she can only make it to my dinner.

skybluegal

ah ger,
ur 2 sis is real sis or wat? for me, is getting 2 cousin to be my jie mei for day and at night is the 2 jie mei and 2 fren at the recept so i onli giving the ap to the 2 fren for night.. at night not giving anymore ap to my jie mei liao since day given liao

cooldevil,
i oso not as gd as u.. i never std their dress code then one wearing black and ask her to change then she complaint to her mom and her mom complaint to my mom then my mom ask me y must stdise so ma fan..now become like all my fault

rainnie

Ah ger, ic...if that is the case u can give that jie mei who will help u in the night $28 or $26 loh.

Cheer Bear, if u getting 2 cousin to be ur jie mei in the day meaning? U dont have to give them ap meh? Still have to give right....to show appreciation. For my case, I'll be having 4 jiemei they helping both day & night...so save trouble give one shot in the morning ;D

seabreeze

ling ... thank you for the nice manicure and pedi ...

twinkle ... yar lor ... cos me now doing the guest list so on the PC lor ... very headache ar ...

yiyi .... my hubby's youngest aunt came along with the organes and sweet stuff ... quite a normal tradition ...